A A A

Reviews and Testimonials

9.7

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 60 reviews.

Review submitted by J S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 12 October 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

We thought that the overall standard for the home was good. The management team and front desk are very organised. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were well appointed and the activities on offer were a good range. Mum and Dad were made to feel very welcome. The only real downfall was the food which was tasteless and not presented in an enticing way.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Poor
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 18 September 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

The standard of care is excellent mainly because the staff take great trouble to ensure that residents are happy, comfortable and safe. The house itself is of high quality which helps both residents and staff to enjoy and use the facilities. The atmosphere is always friendly and helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Hadyn M (Resident / Service User) on Monday 18 September 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

Admission to Linden House with fatigue symptoms. Fell down in room, damaged legs and arms on the first night. Fell again on the second night damaging legs, chest and arms. Unable to stand for three days. Slow progress to part recovery. Legs remain hard to use without walking aids. Slow recovery of fatigue problems. Transport within the house by walking chair.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Roger N (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

My wife used Linden House for respite last year, two weeks each month and is now in full-time care since May. She has Parkinson's. Her ability to walk is very limited and requires assistance to move even with her Zimmer frame. She requires twenty four hour care. The caring assistants are mostly young people. This is balanced with a number of mature staff that provide activities and one to one care. The nursing staff are excellent. Communication between all levels is very good. Front office staff are very helpful. Team spirit is very apparent. The food is more than adequate and tailored to individual needs. My wife has always been a snack person. Besides breakfast, lunch and supper there seems to be access to tempting nibbles from dawn to dusk. My wife could not be in a better place.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Stephen A (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

Fantastic home, great and friendly staff. Thanks to them.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J P (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 12 July 2017. Review relates to July 2017.

Overall, we have been satisfied with the care our mother has been receiving. However, of late, this does seem to have slipped. Standards are not being kept up. For example her deafness over the last month has not been dealt with well and we have had to repeatedly chase this up. Regularly, we have had to sort her drawers out and a lot of clothes have gone missing, and we found dirty pants and pads left in her room! We feel that the downward trend is due to bad management and leadership. The carers do their best and are generally very good. For the fees that are paid, we are not getting the best service lately.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Satisfactory
  • Staff: Satisfactory
  • Management: Poor
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Satisfactory
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Philip A (Stepson of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 July 2017. Review relates to April 2017.

Very happy and pleased with all aspects of Linden House. Top quality facilities, caring and friendly staff, always receive a warm welcome on visit. I can rest in the knowledge my step-father is in safe hands and well looked after. A true home from home experience for our family. Thank you so much!

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Nicky H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 28 June 2017. Review relates to June 2017.

Whenever I come and visit, I find my mother is very well looked after. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M B (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 22 June 2017. Review relates to June 2017.

The family have always had a pleasant welcome into the nursing home ever since we started visiting my husband there. (Father and Grandfather) The grandchildren love visiting and looking the small room with the toys, plus a piece of cake. Nothing is too much trouble and there is always a person on hand if we have any questions that need answering. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P S (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 2 June 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

My lovely neighbour sadly has worsening dementia and is unable to take care of his everyday needs, residential care is necessary where he is safe and well looked after. Every need is catered for and how lovely it is to take him out for coffee all within the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J K (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 31 May 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

My relative stayed at the above home it was very good, very well looked after and good food and care. This is the third time he has been in for seven days and we will always use the home again.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E B (Resident / Service User) on Monday 22 May 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

On arriving at Linden House my wife and I were made most welcome after meeting the management and staff, we were shown to our room which was most delightful, tastefully furnished and well decorated, good storage and a very nice wet room. The staff are very caring and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent and very well cooked by a great chef. The staff in charge of activities are good at organising events for residents and a well maintained garden to sit or wander around. All in all very good indeed.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Terry C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 23 March 2017. Review relates to March 2017.

I have been very impressed with the care provided for both my Mother and my Mother-in-Law. The building was purpose-built for dementia residents 3 years ago and is arranged into secure units that are well decorated. The staff are very nice and treat the residents with respect. Visiting relatives are offered refreshments and if you are there at meals times you can have lunch or dinner with them in either the dining area or their own room.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by G T (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 14 March 2017. Review relates to February 2017.

Whilst all staff are most helpful, I would say that feedback regarding any queries I may have with regards to my father's care is sketchy at best. Information is not really at hand e.g has my father been taken out for daily walks as requested? Answer - unknown. Is this not part of the care plan - immediate answer should be yes without question or why am I paying £5000 a month. If I wasn't there pushing, what would happen to my father? Worrying indeed. Nursing staff are excellent as is front of house.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Bethan C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 13 March 2017. Review relates to February 2017.

Linden House impressed me from the start with the dignity they afford residents, the cheerfulness of the staff and the range of activities. The receptionist embodies it all. This month the magnificent lady who cares for my mother uncovered a medical problem with her. The compassion and patience with which she dealt with her (and all the family!) and her persistence with the doctors brought a lump to my throat. She is coming in on her day off to take her to the doctors. Her carer is one in a million and I thank the stars every day she looks after my mother.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 10 March 2017. Review relates to January 2017.

Welcoming environment. Staff kind and compassionate, patient and understanding. Nice environment in which to live - does not feel institutionalised. Very impressed with overall care.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Emily J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 1 March 2017. Review relates to March 2017.

My mother had to move into Linden House last year when her dementia made it impossible for her to stay in her flat. I live far away, in Cape Town, and found it very traumatic visiting Mum in December. What made it so much easier though was seeing her wonderful new home. Linden House is beautiful and the loving, caring staff go out of their way to make both the residents and their families feel special. You are all angels! I knew that although I was having to leave her, I had the peace of mind that she was in the best place possible. Thank you so much to the Linden House family. I really appreciate everything you are doing for Mum.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Angie G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 18 February 2017. Review relates to February 2017.

Thank you for everything you have done to help mum settle into Linden House. Her room and all the facilities are amazing. The kindness, care and patience you have given her seem to be boundless, which is reassuring for our family. I know that she is safe and well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J G (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 7 February 2017. Review relates to January 2017.

Very friendly staff, lovely lounge and dining rooms. Large sized bedrooms with nice bathrooms. My gentleman settled in very well and enjoys the company around him. The gardens are beautiful and easy and safe to walk around with lots of places to sit outside and have a coffee from the cafe

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 20 December 2016. Review relates to November 2016.

Very caring, attentive staff. Very friendly, nothing ever too much trouble to meet the needs of the residents. An overall feeling of a family community. Nice atmosphere, clean and a happy home.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by T C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 25 November 2016. Review relates to October 2016.

We have found the staff to be caring, professional and friendly in helping my mum to settle in at Linden House. The home has excellent facilities and my mum's room is lovely with a view of the garden. We couldn't ask for a better environment for my mum to be cared for.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joyce P (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Friday 18 November 2016. Review relates to October 2016.

The care my sister received in the last few months of her life was exceptional. All of the staff at Linden House went out of their way to help both her and us as a family. They were always kind and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. There was a wealth of activities to join in with and there was always lots of laughter and fun. Even when she was confined to her room in the last weeks of her life the staff were always happy to sit and chat with her. As a family, we are all very grateful to everyone and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for somewhere for their loved ones to stay.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Tim H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 16 November 2016. Review relates to October 2016.

My mother with advancing dementia was moved from the local hospital with specialist services to Linden House. The move was well coordinated and was completely seamless. Thanks to the attentive staff who show a complete understanding of all the complex issues. She has settled in well.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Belita B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 23 September 2016. Review relates to September 2016.

My mother is well looked after, both she and her room are always clean despite the fact she has incontinence issues. The staff show her great respect and are always kind to her. My mother appears to be very contented here, unlike the previous home she was in where she was in and very unhappy and where the staff were very impatient and always complaining about her. Both my brother and I look forward to visiting her. All the staff at all levels are marvellous they cannot do enough for us when asked. I can also rest well knowing my mother is receiving excellent care in her final years,

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Philip L (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 20 September 2016. Review relates to September 2016.

Linden House is a bright cheerful place. The professional staff, from reception to nursing, give a reassuring feel to the home. Staffing levels seem high and it is always possible to find an appropriate person to discuss matters with. Residents are clearly well cared for and treated with friendly respect.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Roy H (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Friday 16 September 2016. Review relates to September 2016.

Their care and help is outstanding. My wife deserves the best care and she is getting that here at Linden House.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D M (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 2 September 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

What a fantastic place. My mother was welcomed by all on her first day and has continued since. I have found that all the staff are pleasant and extremely helpful. The quality of food on offer is amazing. All rooms and surrounding areas are spotlessly clean. The personal hygiene of residents is excellent. Extremely happy with Linden House thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lynne P (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 30 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

Mum has been in the home for a short while. During this time, mum has been treated with dignity, respect and care. Her personal needs are complex and the home have worked with the family to monitor and review her care plan and alter accordingly. We are extremely pleased with how she is settling down.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P M (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 25 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

Despite the very different needs of each resident, the staff always provided outstanding care to each, as soon as needed and did everything to make them comfortable, content and enthused about life. As well as helping them when distressed by their condition or in need of confidence building. The experience and qualifications of the staff seemed paramount in this as they calmly and professionally coped with whatever situation often somewhat unpredictable in dementia cases occurred. The outstanding team spirit of staff members also played importantly in this.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 8 August 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

Linden House is a lovely comfortable home. The staff are kind and very caring. The level of care I have found to be high with all needs catered for. The food is of a high standard and every care is taken to supply dishes that are nutritious. Entertainment is provided every day and the residents look forward to this. The residents personal rooms are large and comfy although a little warm and not a lot of ventilation due to the windows only opening a small amount.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Stuart A (Nephew of Resident/Service User) on Monday 8 August 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

Very impressed on all facilities. I can see that my aunty is very comfortable and cared for.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jane S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 2 August 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

A slick and thorough admission procedure. Rooms light and clean. Wonderful garden. Allow (and encourage) family dogs to visit which is great. Staff very committed and caring. The most important aspect of Linden House and the most significant for my mother. She is well stimulated and not patronised. Occasionally communication between staff is poor. E.g. found mum being served food she is allergic to despite regular warning. Also they were slow to notice oral thrush developing but overall happy with her care.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Shirley D (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 29 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

All of the staff at Linden are caring, kind, patient and loving. I cannot find fault in any department. What more can I say? Linden is spotlessly clean, with very pleasant surroundings. All staff seem to go that 'extra mile'. Overall - excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joan B (Mother of Resident/Service User) on Friday 17 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

My son is so happy at Linden House. The staff are all friendly, caring and welcoming. I visit him when I can and sometimes stay for lunch, the food is always lovely. I always look forward to visiting him, it's a really nice home. The staff take great care of my son and they know how to make him laugh which he and I both love.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Patricia T (Goddaughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 6 June 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

Extremely professionally-run care home. Staff are genuinely caring and very efficient. It is the best place that my godmother could be in at this stage of her life. Thank you to everyone at Linden House for making this possible.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michael B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 31 May 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

Beautiful and well maintained facilities throughout; always spotlessly clean and smelling fresh. Over and above the importance of the facilities is the caring and dedicated staff. Nothing is too much to ask and I can honestly say I have only ever seen all residents treated with empathy, kindness and dignity. First class care.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Nadia S (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 26 May 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

Uncle admitted for respite care. I left him feeling very happy with his surrounding. Subsequent visits found him in excellent mood, looked and sounded like a different person. Very happy with the way he is being looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mark O (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 18 May 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

I cannot fault any aspect on the care of my mother. The staff are caring, cheerful and efficient. The premises are spotless light and well planned. Trying to get hold of my mother can be hard (she has a phone in her room) because she is usually out of her room socialising or taking part in some activity. My wife and I are always made welcome and kept informed. We cannot thank you enough.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Janette D (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 May 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

Total satisfaction with the care and food my husband receives.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Kristina (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 16 May 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

Overall pleased with the care mum receives. We would like to see some carers on a more frequent work pattern, in order for mum and the carers to understand each other and for the carers to understand mums need are i.e. Bathing, creams, clothes ect and eating i.e. meals. Reception staff both during the week and weekends are marvellous, very helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Also the activities team are friendly and helpful. As is our resident hairdresser, who always finds us an appointment at short notice. Big grateful thanks to all who help us and mum. We are very grateful.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Satisfactory

Review submitted by Anne K (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 12 May 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

My mother is in the nursing wing of Linden House. As her condition progresses, she needs more care and understanding and all the staff give her this care with kindly patience. She is unable to attend activities but benefits from the one to one attention of the activities support carers. A recent birthday was memorable and she so enjoyed a lovely birthday cake and presents. I have found recent changes in her difficult to deal with, but the nurses have supported me when I became upset and are helping me to continue to support the mother I love. She can become anxious and agitated but these moments are dealt with kindly and promptly. I am happy to go away on holiday for I know she will be well looked after. I know that I would be contacted should her condition deteriorate while I am away. Mother greatly enjoys her lunch. Special thanks to the laundry staff for keeping her clothes so clean and nice.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 11 May 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

I love the friendliness of all the staff. They all look after mum well and are always understanding and reassuring.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Gary (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 10 May 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

My mother has been a resident for just 10 days but so far I have been impressed by all aspects of the the home particularly the freedom of movement and organised activities.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jacky (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 4 May 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

Staff always helpful and caring to myself and my aunt. She is almost immobile but the nursing staff come to her aid quickly when needed. They keep me informed by telephone if she has a fall. The management were very considerate and understanding when I requested a change of room for her.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Arthur (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 26 April 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

Having been three times to see my father-in-law he is clean, tidy and well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Robin (Nephew of Resident/Service User) on Monday 25 April 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

My uncle has been a resident at Linden House for two years. He is so happy there. They provide him with at least four activities with others every day and trips out at least twice a week. This is far more than he would have if he were living alone. The staff are always helpful and polite when I have a question. They treat the residents with care and dignity. My wife is a registered nurse, and we spent a lot of time searching for the right home for him. My son and his wife are GP's and have visited the home and agree that the care is excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 April 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

Linden House have made a world of difference to my mum. She is thriving now. The standard of care is exceptional and the staff are caring and sympathetic. A wide range of activities help mum both socialise and retain skills.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by N P B (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 14 April 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

Very good gorgeous place. Lovely food. Very good otherwise I wouldn't stay. Enjoying being here. Staff lovely and funny.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Lindsay D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 6 April 2016. Review relates to March 2016.

I and my whole family are delighted with all standards of care, cleanliness, meals, snacks- in fact everything at Linden House. My mother has settled in beautifully and is as happy as she could be in the circumstances. Activities are numerous and excellent. The biggest benefit to me is peace of mind knowing mother is in excellent care hands.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Denise C (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 15 March 2016. Review relates to February 2016.

Linden House provided excellent standards of care, love and compassion to my auntie throughout her time there prior to her passing away on 21/2/16. My auntie was always kept spotlessly clean as were her room and surroundings. Everything was available to make her comfortable when her health deteriorated and the staff support was very intense. Not only was the care and support excellent for my auntie but to her family as well.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Linden House
  • Read excerpts from letters of thanks sent to Linden House
    (Original letters are kept in a book available to visitors at reception)
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Thank you so much for the wonderful and loving care you gave to Mum, and to all the support you gave to me – I much appreciated it. I know how hard your work must be at times, but it is so important to the elderly people around you and the people who love them.

    My thanks again.


    Daughter of resident at Linden House

    03 October 2017
  • Whilst we as a family were saddened when our relative could no longer remain at home, we were relieved that there was space within your walls at Linden House. You made such a devastating time for us all a little easier with the grace, dignity and respect you afford to all who stay with you.


    Ken, relative of resident at Linden House

    01 October 2017
  • Thank you so much for looking after Mum. We are very grateful to you all for your kindness and help.


    Sue, daughter of resident at Linden House

    02 September 2017
  • The staff at Linden House could not have been more thoughtful, caring, attentive or supportive in looking after my mother. I hugely appreciated it for my mum, and also for me.


    Jane, daughter of resident at Linden House

    21 August 2017
  • Thank you for all that you have done to care for my mum during her time at Linden House.


    John, son of resident at Linden House

    14 August 2017
  • I was very pleased to meet Kay the Admiral Nurse on Tuesday evening – please would you pass on my thanks to the kitchen for the wine and nibbles!

    Kay explained that part of her role was to support the relatives of the residents. It made me think of how well I have been supported by all the staff at Linden House since my mum moved in. You are all so kind, patient and caring and I am very grateful. 


    Lindsay, daughter of resident at Linden House

    11 August 2017
  • Thank you very much for all your love and care in looking after our relative.
    Family of relative at Linden House

    26 July 2017
  • Thank you for giving us a lovely party on Saturday – we all really enjoyed it!


    Maureen, resident at Linden House

    21 July 2017
  • I just wanted to say a big thank you for all you have done for my relative - you really did pull out all the stops.


    Relative of resident at Linden House

    20 July 2017
  • Another generation of our students have returned to school from their Work Experience with new found confidence, and this is due to your company’s generous supply of time, effort and community spirit, for which we all thank you most sincerely.

    As always, the staff who visited the various employment sites returned full of praise and enthusiasm for the interest and personal attention given to our students, and the wonderful diversity of experiences which have been made available to them.

    The value of their work placement into the real world is enormous, and can have a profound effect on the choices that will be made by these students as they enter their last year of secondary school.

    Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide a fantastic opportunity to our students.

    I wish you a very pleasant summer and thank you for all your support this year.


    Work Experience Coordinator, Priestlands School

    13 July 2017
  • Thank you for showing all those who stay with you such grace, dignity and respect.


    Family of resident at Linden House

    07 July 2017
  • I work as a disabled access taxi driver, and work with the staff at Linden House regularly. From reception to care staff, I can honestly say that all members of staff show a professional and very caring attitude to all residents and visitors. I work across many care homes and I can say that Colten homes are the best I have seen.


    Tracy, visitor to Linden House

    27 June 2017
  • Thank you all for looking after my mother so well. With my heartfelt thanks, thank you.


    Sue, daughter of resident at Linden House

    22 June 2017
  • We have been most impressed with the exceptional level of care that Linden House offers, and believe we couldn’t have found a better care home for my stepfather.


    Philip, stepson of resident at Linden House

    31 May 2017
  • This is just a small note to offer a very big thank you!

    My wife couldn’t have received better care at your wonderful home. The patience and attention she was given was just incredible, and I cannot think of anywhere better for her to spend her final days. It truly did feel like everyone cared for her very much.

    Thank you again.


    Mike, wife of resident at Linden House

    04 May 2017
  • Thank you all for caring for my mother so wonderfully. My family and I always found you all so welcoming and empathetic during our visits.

    Thank you all so much.


    Stephen, son of resident at Linden House

    01 May 2017
  • Thank you for making me feel so welcome during my stay here.


    Karen, respite resident at Linden House

    28 April 2017
  • Thank you so much for the wonderful care that you have given to Mum during the three years she was with you at Linden House.

    You have made her feel comfortable and loved every day. We can’t thank you enough.

    Thank you also for your professionalism and care – you couldn’t have done anymore for us.

    You are all very special people.


    Sue, daughter of resident at Linden House

    28 April 2017
  • Thank you for making us such a lovely tea to celebrate our relative’s birthday yesterday. The cake was delicious – we spent a happy afternoon together.


    Helen, daughter of resident at Linden House

    27 April 2017
  • My work as a lawyer specialising in elderly client and capacity matters means that I see a good number of care and nursing homes. It is easy to complain but I think that credit is due to the staff at Linden House.

    My mother is now a resident there and I am very impressed with the care, efficiency and simple humanity the team exhibits towards her and the other residents. It must be an extremely difficult job, but you all show enormous patience and skill at dealing with the varied requirements – all of which seems to be done with a smile and a calm, reassuring manner.

    The staff go beyond what perhaps may be expected from the job. I have never seen or heard anything to give me the slightest concern, and I would like to place on the record my gratitude to the staff for preventing me from having to worry about the care my mother receives.


    Sarah, daughter of resident at Linden House

    15 January 2017
  • Everyone at Linden House has been so incredibly supportive and kind towards us. My sister and I were both so pleased when we found out Linden House was able to accommodate both our mum and dad, despite their very different nursing needs. It meant Dad could finally relax, knowing that Mum was in such good hands and he needn’t worry anymore. 


    Jackie and Christine, daughters of residents at Linden House

    21 November 2016
  • I just wish I was able to adequately express my gratitude to you all in caring for my beloved husband; I can’t find the words but my thanks are profound. The love, care and fun he had with you really was five star. 


    Janette, husband of resident at Linden House

    05 August 2016
  • As a visitor to your barbeque on the 29th July, I felt I must write to express my heartfelt thanks to all of the staff at Linden House for such a wonderful occasion. Chefs, immaculate as ever, served delicious barbequed food and glasses of Pimms - and some of us danced the afternoon away! 


    Barbara, visitor to Linden House

    02 August 2016
  • This is a great big thank you to all of the wonderful nursing staff at Linden House. My husband’s stay with you has been fantastic for not only himself, but also for my daughter and I. He’s really happy, content, and enjoying life. Everything that was done for him was done cheerfully and made him feel special – he’s going to miss all the ladies spoiling him! 


    Jean, wife of respite visitor to Linden House

    11 July 2016
  • I work as an entertainer, and have been visiting Linden House care home alongside my activities company since it opened. I am always made to feel so welcome – it has the perfect blend of friendliness and professionalism. Whether you live at Linden House, or simply visit for work or to see a relative, it is a great place to be. 


    Malcolm, visiting entertainer to Linden House

    27 June 2016
  • Having just spent the last four days at Linden House visiting my aunt, I wanted to write and let you know how much I enjoyed my stay. The standard of cleanliness is extremely high, food was wholesome and well-cooked, and the guest suite was great.

    But most of all, the genuine kindness of all the staff is outstanding. I live in Egypt, and I was so worried initially about moving my aunt. Although it is hard living so far away, this time I can leave again knowing that she is in the best possible place. 


    Patricia, close family member of resident at Linden House

    25 May 2016