Reviews and Testimonials

10

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 17 reviews

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

MY father has been in Abbey View Nursing & Residential Home twice recently on short stays and I cannot fault the care and support he has received both times The home has a lovely feel with a very professional and caring staff who go the extra mile to help. I would not have wanted him to be anywhere else. Thank you so much.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Resident / Service User) on Saturday 17 April 2021. Review relates to March 2021.

Excellent care and good food. The girls are very friendly and helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Resident / Service User) on Friday 9 April 2021. Review relates to March 2021.

From the first, I was treated with kindness and efficiency.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 24 February 2021. Review relates to March 2021.

Very nice welcome by staff on arrival and shown the location of my private facilities. A welcome cup of tea and my clothes unpacked and marked for me. All the staff seemed to instantly know my name and spend a little time making sure I had everything I needed. The dining room was spacious and attractive. The food really well presented and delicious with hot and cold drinks and snacks available 24 hours a day. The activity programme was varied and fun and personal help always available. The staff are proud of their work and never miss an opportunity to smile and help.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 24 February 2021. Review relates to February 2021.

I found my welcome very friendly and this continued throughout my stay from all members of staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 17 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Well! Where do I start! I came to Abbey View for a 2-week convalescence after a hospital stay. From the first moment I was welcomed and made to feel comfortable. My room was perfect for me, the care given to me by all members of staff were of very high quality and much appreciated. For someone who has often thought of the possible need for a care home as age/health problems dictate I cannot think of a better home to live in. Thanks to all.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 10 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

My mother was here for three years and I now visit an old neighbour of mine. I used to say to my mother it was like a hotel with care! We couldn't have wished for a better place for our mother to spend the last years of her life. We have all been treated with friendliness, dignity and respect by all staff members.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 27 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

We had to move a family member into a care home at very short notice and Abbey View Nursing & Residential Home was recommended to us. We are so very pleased that she is now being looked after to an excellent standard. The room is really lovely and the care and attention of the very polite staff is brilliant. We thank all the staff for the most kind and considerate attention to detail shown to her day and night.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 19 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

I am very pleased with the high standard of care my relative is receiving at Abbey View. The home is very welcoming, and we are always offered lovely refreshments - I can highly recommend the cream teas!

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 February 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

From the home assessment to arriving here the next day and now five days later mum's needs have been the highest priority. The kindness and care have been amazing, lots of very friendly staff. All the residents we see look happy and content. My mum has been able to have the care and experiences that could not have been managed at home.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 7 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

This is such a lovely environment for us all to visit our Mum, and know that the support she is receiving in our absence is of a very high standard and all her care needs are being met. This has been such a difficult time for us, losing our Dad. The manager's visit to assess our Mum and the move here, when we have all been welcomed; has made such a difference to us.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Granddaughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 7 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Abbey View has a lovely hotel feel when you walk in. There always seems to be lots happening, and the staff are very friendly. We were offered lunch for our visit, and it was delicious, and the table was all set up nicely. We feel very happy that out Nan is being we well-cared for; in a lovely, friendly environment.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Regular Volunteer) on Tuesday 4 February 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

My mother spent ten very happy and contented years at Abbey View (2002 - 2015) where I visited her most days as we were close by. The kindness and care she received were exceptional, especially in her last days. She lived to 106! I still visit residents and take a study group regularly and am part of the Abbey Singers who perform. The place is well organised and spotless and there is always a warm and friendly atmosphere. In all these years I have never heard anyone speak unkindly. The staff are wonderful and seldom change. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 31 January 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

We have been visiting our friend at Abbey View regularly for the last five or six years. We have always found the food to be first class, plenty of activities, friendly staff. Our friend has a good rapport with the staff. Would recommend the home to anybody needing care. One carer, in particular, is an absolute gem. Cannot comment on value for money as don't know how much he pays but can't put a price on him being here taken care of at this stage of his life.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 23 January 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

Very welcoming, staff efficient.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Resident / Service User) on Friday 29 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

This is my second visit to Abbey View and each time I have been made very welcome. The care I have received each time has been overwhelming and comforting.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 25 September 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

This home was used to ease me back to normal routine life and it's been successful! Confidence returned. Health improved due to good diet and good company. Staff efficient and thoughtful - friendly.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Abbey View
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • To the whole team at Abbey View, a big thank you for everything you did to look after my Grandma.  The effort you put into looking after her, getting her involved in activities such as baking and photographing those moments and also the way you interacted with her when I came to visit was wonderful to see.  It was all appreciated.
    Granddaughter of Resident at Abbey View

    05 September 2021
  • My father has been in Abbey View twice recently on short stays and I cannot fault the care and support he has received both times.  The home has a lovely feel with a very professional and caring staff who go the extra mile to help.  I would not have wanted him to be anywhere else.  Thank you so much.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    28 June 2021
  • Excellent care and good food.  The girls are very friendly and helpful.
    Resident at Abbey View

    12 May 2021
  • Thank you so much for taking such good care of our mum, she will miss you all very much.  She told us she had made some lovely friends and can't speak more highly of you all. With much appreciation. 
    Daughters of Resident at Abbey View

    07 May 2021
  • Thank you to you and all the staff for the wonderful care that you are giving to your residents through these difficult times.  We could not wish for anywhere better for Beryl to be and we hope that things will get easier for you all in the weeks to come.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    15 April 2021
  • Thank you for all your care, help and time spent with Jilly over the last strange year.  We really appreciate it.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    05 April 2021
  • I am writing to thank all of the staff at Abbey View for their great kindness whilst looking after our mother during her stay.  We couldn't have asked for a better place for Mum to spend her last week.  We are so grateful for the sensitivity, skill and professionalism of all who nursed and cared for mum, particularly given the extremely challenging circumstances of Covid-19.  We are also extremely grateful to be allowed to spend time with mum before she died.  A heartfelt thank you to the staff for enabling that in such a sensitive way.  From our very first contact with Abbey View we have been so impressed by every single person we have had contact with and feel very lucky that mum was cared for in such a lovely nursing home.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    25 March 2021
  • We wanted to thank ALL of the staff at Abbey View for the care and support you have given my mum over the three months she was at Abbey View recovering from her illness since December.  We are really grateful for how welcome you made her feel and she would not have recovered, to the extent that she has returned home, without all the care and companionship you gave her.  I think she is missing you all (including the two lovely ladies in the laundry room) and it has maybe made her realise that although she thought she was happy on her own at home, that in fact she has missed that social contact and interesting activities just down in the lounge.  She is settling in gradually at home and seems much more physically fit (all those walks up and down the home's corridors).  Should we need it, Abbey View will be our first port of call.  Thank you so much again for everything you have done not just for my mum but for all the help and support you gave to us whilst she was at Abbey View.  You are a great team
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    14 March 2021
  • To Sarah and all the hardworking staff.  Thank you very much for all the patience and kindness shown to our mother during the years she resided at Abbey View.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    11 March 2021
  • Nearly a week now since I left the "delights" of Abbey View not to mention the professional and friendly attention of your staff.  It was certainly two months that I shall always remember, especially for the space you gave me to start the return to normal.  Quite difficult when you have little memory of what had happened beforehand.  So I just want to thank you very much for all your guidance.
    Respite Resident at Abbey View

    11 March 2021
  • Thank you to everyone at Abbey View for looking after me so well.  You are all so friendly and helpful and it really was like being on holiday at a good hotel.
    Resident at Abbey View

    04 March 2021
  • Very nice welcome by staff on arrival and shown the location of my private facilities.  A welcome cup of tea and my clothes unpacked and marked for me.  All the staff seemed to instantly know my name and spend a little time making sure I had everything I needed.  The dining room was spacious and attractive.  The food really well presented and delicious with hot and cold drinks and snacks available 24 hours a day.  The activity programme was varied and fun and personal help always available.  The staff are proud of their work and never miss an opportunity to smile and help.
    Resident at Abbey View

    04 March 2021
  • Can I extend thanks to you and the team.  I have dealt with hundreds of organisations professionally and in private life and the unerring patience, support, customer care and problems solving are exemplary.  
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    28 January 2021
  • I am writing to thank all the staff at Abbey View for the excellent care that my parents are receiving.  They have been residents since March 2020 and went into the home at short notice just before the first national lockdown.  The move worked well thanks to the great help of Emma and Elena.  Since then we have been most impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of Jill at reception and by all the nursing and care staff. Becko in particular was very helpful when my mother was concerned about my father and organised a consultation with his GP that set her mind at rest.  Sarah has given us sensible, careful and considered advice while our parents settled in and throughout.  Thank you also for your well-judged bulletins, which are clear and straightforward and have inspired confidence in these difficult times.  
    Son of Resident at Abbey View

    11 January 2021
  • Thank you for another newsletter from Abbey View. It is even more important for us to see all the wonderful events and activities that you are all organising in these difficult times. Beryl is very content now and we are so grateful for everything that the staff have done to help her settle in. We know how demanding things have been for all of you but it is thanks to your great care and energy that there is so much happiness at Abbey View. Thank you again to all of you.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    21 July 2020
  • Thank you for arranging for Jim and I to visit Beryl. Beryl looked so well and happy. We came home feeling how very fortunate she is to be at Abbey View. She always has such a good word for all the staff, without any prompting from us. Please pass on our thanks to everyone. Together you all do so much to keep the residents content and occupied in so many enjoyable ways. As far as Beryl is concerned, it is much appreciated.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    15 July 2020
  • My brother and I would like to thank you and every member of staff at Abbey View for the outstanding care and good humoured understanding you gave our mother, Evelyn. She lived with you for just over five years and we saw her become happy and settled. We appreciated your welcome of us whenever we visited and the readiness of all the Nurses and Carers to talk with us about mum's best interests. In doing so you became our extended family and we knew she was safe with you. We have Abbey View to thank for contributing to our happy memories of her.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    15 July 2020
  • Thank you so very much for sending me these wonderful photos. I miss her very much as when she lived near to me I could take her to church every Sunday and I used to have lunch with her on Fridays in her home which I have not been to see all the time since the lockdown, so I feel very distant. I love the picture of her by the marvellous cake. The talents of all at Abbey View just goes on and on.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    29 May 2020
  • Just to say thank you so much for looking after Mum so tenderly & respectfully, particularly during the last week of her life. Please enjoy the goodies in the box.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    29 May 2020
  • I am very please that you have been able to find a ground stairs room for my Mother. I hope the more, which will involve a great deal of hard work, goes smoothly for you. Once again, I would like to thank you and your staff for your continued effort and thoughtfulness, which is very much appreciated.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    29 May 2020
  • To all Abbey View Staff a big thank you, in particular for looking after my father and all the residents with such compassion in this very difficult time. I hugely appreciate your strength and loyalty for turning up to work each day.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

     


    26 May 2020
  • Thank you for all the care you give to Mum, I think of you all daily and hope you are looking after yourselves as well.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Dear lovely care workers. I hope you don’t mind but this round of love and care is for you. You are doing the most amazing of jobs under the most awful circumstances and my heart goes out to you all. You put these lovely residents and friends before yourselves and do a job that is vitally important always. I watch the news and see all of the stories and see you caring for our wonderful elderly and those in need you are true angels.
    Friend of Residents at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • My friends and I have always enjoyed our fish & chips and Thursday afternoons with you before lockdown and would like to give you something in return. Hope to see you all soon.
    Friends of Residents at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Last Wednesday, mum celebrated her 91st birthday and in the absence of being able to receive visits form her family & friends, the staff pulled out all the stops to make her day extra special. You are always in my thoughts, especially Thursday nights at 8pm when I can be seen reining a loud bell alongside my family.
    Daughter of Residents at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • On this rainy day I have been thinking about you all and everything you do for the residents at Abbey View. We are so grateful for the care of our friend. She enjoys everything – the sociability, activities and the food. My daughter and I have been messing about with scissors, glue and magazine for our thank you collage to you!!
    Friend of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Dear Mr Aitchison, just to say how much my family appreciates not only the care of your teams but your communication about your approach & your foresight & thoroughness. My mother is very fortunate to be in a Colten Care Home. I’m so please we chose Abbey View.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • We have really enjoyed watching online all of the activities that you and your staff have organized for your residents during lockdown. We were most impressed to see mum had taken part in the 26 challenge by asking Alexa 26 questions!
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View


    26 May 2020
  • Thank you for all you do it is really appreciated.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Finding the right words to express our heartfelt thanks at this time is not easy, but we do thank you so very much for what you are doing. You are amazing.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Please find a cheque towards the 26-challenge fund. The email sent out was really interesting & reassuring at this difficult time for both staff & residents. I do hope there will be more.
    Son of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Thank you very much for giving Mum a new room. I am sure she will enjoy being nearer all the action, as you know she like to know what is happening around the place! Thank you for doing a great job. I appreciate the fortnightly newsletter.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Thank you so much for the lovely photo of Mum. She certainly looks as if she is enjoying herself! We can’t thank you all enough for all the hard work and care that you are putting in through this horrible time.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • Please send my best regards to everyone who works at Abbey View and looks after mum and everyone so well. You have all been fantastic for as long as she has been there. But at the moment you are all going even further in your dedication to everyone at the home.
    Son of Resident at Abbey View

    26 May 2020
  • On behalf of our relative in the home we wanted to say thank you for caring well for our relative and all the Abbey View residents at this difficult time. We hope you all keep safe and well.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    28 April 2020
  • A very BIG thank you all for looking after me so very well during my stay at Abbey View. From the very top to the bottom you all played a big par in my recovery process. Please accept my grateful thanks to the office staff (a delight) the very well trained RGN’s, the healthcare assistants (all brilliant) the cleaners, the hospitality team, kitchen staff and the activities team, oh nearly forgot the minibus driver! I wish you all the luck in the months ahead.
    Resident at Abbey View

    28 April 2020
  • I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and your team for looking after mum and keeping her safe and well. I had a lovely call from a nurse yesterday to say she had got resident of the day/week which was a wonderful surprise for the family. It brought a warm glow to our hearts in these troubled times and we really appreciate all your efforts.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    28 April 2020
  • Well! Where do I start! I came to Abbey View for a 2 week convalescence after a hospital stay. From the moment I was welcomed and made to feel comfortable. My room was perfect for me, the care given to me by all members of staff were of very high quality and much appreciated. For someone who has often though of the possible need for a care home as age/health problems dictate I cannot think of a better home to live in. Thanks to all.
    Resident at Abbey View

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you for your kind donation of £140 for the Chemotherapy appeal. It was a pleasure to meet you for the cheque presentation and I hope you enjoyed the visit to the Chemotherapy unit.
    Dorset County Hospital Charity

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you very much for being so kind and helpful to us in what was a distressing situation. Mum has two friends who will be visiting her today…
    Daughter Of Resident At Abbey View

    26 March 2020
  • A big thank you to all the Abbey View Carers who have twice helped me during the last week, it was very reassuring to know you are there.
    Daughter Of Resident At Abbey View

    26 March 2020
  • We had a to move a family member into a care home at short notice and Abbey View was recommended to us. We are so please that she is now being looked after to an excellent standard. The room is really lovely, and the care and attention of the very polite staff is brilliant. We thank all the staff for the most kind and considerate attention to detail show to her day and night.
    Son-in-Law of Resident At Abbey View

    26 March 2020
  • I cannot thank you enough for the care and attention you gave to mother when she was with you. She always loved her time at Abbey and cared very much for all those who looked after her. From our point of view, it was so reassuring to know she was somewhere safe and always treated with respect and had her ever need dealt with kindly.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you all so much for your care of mum during the month of December. We really do appreciate all you do as carers for our elderly relatives.
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    11 March 2020
  • A resident left Abbey View to be nearer to his wife’s home. He had been unhappy since leaving which in turn had an affect on his wife. Our Customer Support Advisor informed his wife that we availability for both. She was so relieved and said that she would sleep well tonight! 
    Wife of Resident at Abbey View

    11 March 2020
  • The staff were kind and attentive, she was safe and well looked after
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    16 January 2020
  • Thank you for the care, love and friendship that was shown to my Mother, she commented to me many times over the years how happy she was with you
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    13 January 2020
  • Thank you all so much for your care and kindness during my stay at Abbey View
    Respite Resident at Abbey View

    03 January 2020
  • It was always a relief to know that when we went away our relative was content and we didn't have to worry
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    01 January 2020
  • I always felt the staff were an extension of our family
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    27 December 2019