Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 24 reviews

Review submitted by J P (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 19 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

I am very pleased with the high standard of care my relative is receiving at Abbey View. The home is very welcoming, and we are always offered lovely refreshments - I can highly recommend the cream teas!

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 February 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

From the home assessment to arriving here the next day and now five days later mum's needs have been the highest priority. The kindness and care have been amazing, lots of very friendly staff. All the residents we see look happy and content. My mum has been able to have the care and experiences that could not have been managed at home.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 7 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

This is such a lovely environment for us all to visit our Mum, and know that the support she is receiving in our absence is of a very high standard and all her care needs are being met. This has been such a difficult time for us, losing our Dad. The manager's visit to assess our Mum and the move here, when we have all been welcomed; has made such a difference to us.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C S (Granddaughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 7 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Abbey View has a lovely hotel feel when you walk in. There always seems to be lots happening, and the staff are very friendly. We were offered lunch for our visit, and it was delicious, and the table was all set up nicely. We feel very happy that out Nan is being we well-cared for; in a lovely, friendly environment.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Shirley F (Regular Volunteer) on Tuesday 4 February 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

My mother spent ten very happy and contented years at Abbey View (2002 - 2015) where I visited her most days as we were close by. The kindness and care she received were exceptional, especially in her last days. She lived to 106! I still visit residents and take a study group regularly and am part of the Abbey Singers who perform. The place is well organised and spotless and there is always a warm and friendly atmosphere. In all these years I have never heard anyone speak unkindly. The staff are wonderful and seldom change. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A R (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 31 January 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

We have been visiting our friend at Abbey View regularly for the last five or six years. We have always found the food to be first class, plenty of activities, friendly staff. Our friend has a good rapport with the staff. Would recommend the home to anybody needing care. One carer, in particular, is an absolute gem. Cannot comment on value for money as don't know how much he pays but can't put a price on him being here taken care of at this stage of his life.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by H B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 23 January 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

Very welcoming, staff efficient.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D H (Resident / Service User) on Friday 29 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

This is my second visit to Abbey View and each time I have been made very welcome. The care I have received each time has been overwhelming and comforting.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Elizabeth H (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 25 September 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

This home was used to ease me back to normal routine life and it's been successful! Confidence returned. Health improved due to good diet and good company. Staff efficient and thoughtful - friendly.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S E (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 16 July 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

I am reasonably happy.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Olive May L (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 20 June 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

I was so very well looked after when I came for respite care after an operation. Staff are ALL very, very good and the food is excellent. I have already recommended this home to people.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S R (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 20 June 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

On arrival felt beset by attention and requirements and an early questionnaire as to first impressions for what they are worth. I have felt the loss of privacy, not all of it inevitable. Am most disappointed in the standard of the laundry, which results in damage to and loss of clothing, continually. But I am not imagining that there are ideal care homes.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good

Review submitted by Valerie C (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 13 June 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

I think the home is excellent, awaiting a larger room upstairs to become available to accommodate my furniture from my home. I have a special dietary requirement and the home has adapted the food to meet my needs.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Brenda P (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 June 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

My brother was in Abbey View for 18 months. As he increasingly struggled with his mobility and Parkinson's, the staff could not have been more patient, helpful and friendly. When the end came, they were so compassionate and loving towards both him and us as a family, and continue to be so. As his quality of life deteriorated, the staff kept him as cheerful as possible and he referred to it as 'home'. That says it all.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A S V (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 June 2019.

My husband has been in Abbey View for the last 2 weeks respite. I have been very pleased and impressed by the care he has received. The staff were all unfailingly kind and cheerful - also very efficient. His room and bathroom were really lovely and he enjoyed the meals. He will certainly be back there in the future.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Philippa D (Partner of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 11 April 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

Abbey View is a really excellent home and it rightly enjoys a superb reputation from my family and friends who have had parents residing here in the recent past. My partner is so much happier here than in his previous home which was good. Staff are so helpful and food much tastier and more appetising.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L L (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 14 November 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

All staff have been very welcoming to my father and to me. I have found staff to be knowledgeable and professional. Staff know my father by name and have been very attentive to his needs. He is safe and secure and has very quickly settled.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Bill M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 16 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

Excellent staff and very friendly atmosphere.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Stella E (Resident / Service User) on Monday 1 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

This place is fine, because I am not more enthusiastic is entirely my fault, as I prefer to be independent and cannot be.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by June F (Respite Resident/Service User) on Monday 1 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

I came here having fractured my 2nd hip. Was in hospital for 10 days. I have had very good care. The food is excellent I have a nice room with a good view over the garden and people coming and going. I am lucky with this. Also, they have been very good about my lactose-free diet.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by David P (Brother of Resident/Service User) on Monday 4 June 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

An outstanding residential home. Brilliant management, constantly positive and cheerful and efficient staff. The daily menu is mouth-watering and food delicious. An excellently organised entertainment programme. After three years of visiting almost daily, it is hard to find fault with staff who are genuinely concerned about care and cleanliness. Everyone outside the home believes it is the best and hope a bed is available when they have need.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mary G (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 1 June 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

My week's respite stay here has been very pleasant. Everybody has been most friendly and I hope to come again in the near future. Owing to osteoarthritis in the spine and the rotten unforgiving mattress my sleeping has been disappointing but all other aspects of my stay have been excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Hetty L (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 2 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

Staff and home excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by David C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 13 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

All I can say is that since my father has been in the home, he has improved in health and happiness and is now very content. From the visits I have made, cannot find any complaints. The home is staffed by caring and lovely people and this runs from the management to the cleaning staff, so only praise. When it's my time, it's the place I would be happy in.

How likely would you be to recommend Abbey View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Abbey View
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • The staff were kind and attentive, she was safe and well looked after
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    16 January 2020
  • Thank you for the care, love and friendship that was shown to my Mother, she commented to me many times over the years how happy she was with you
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    13 January 2020
  • Thank you all so much for your care and kindness during my stay at Abbey View
    Respite Resident at Abbey View

    03 January 2020
  • It was always a relief to know that when we went away our relative was content and we didn't have to worry
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    01 January 2020
  • I always felt the staff were an extension of our family
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    27 December 2019
  • Our relative was very happy at Abbey View and enjoyed the banter with the nurses and staff
    Sister of Resident at Abbey View

    24 December 2019
  • Than you to all the wonderful staff at Abbey View for the superb care given to my God Mother
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    17 December 2019
  • Thank you so much for your kind and loving care and your support of us - you're a wonderful lot!
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    16 December 2019
  • This is my second visit to Abbey View and each time I have been made very welcome, the care I have received each time has been overwhelming and comforting
    Respite Resident at Abbey View

    04 December 2019
  • We have loved our mornings at Abbey View, it is a home full of real care and dedication. The happiness of the residents and the lovely atmosphere is a real credit to your team
    Sherborne Community Church

    26 November 2019
  • Thank you, all of you, for everything each of you have done for our Mother, all staff members have always shown our Mother and all our family the upmost kindness and respect, we couldn't have wished for a better place
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    19 November 2019
  • We are comforted by the knowledge that our relative was cared for by you - warm and patient people
    Family of Relative at Abbey View

    05 November 2019
  • Thank you for the care you took over our relative, he always appreciated all that was done for him
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    23 October 2019
  • Thank you to you and your staff for the happy month spent in your care
    Respite Resident at Abbey View

    02 October 2019
  • I cant thank you enough for all the love, care and attention you gave to our relative, he was very happy at Abbey View, nothing was ever too much trouble
    Relative of Resident at Abbey View

    19 September 2019
  • Thank you for the devoted care and attention that you gave our Mother, I am especially grateful for the exceptional help and support that I was given too
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    11 September 2019
  • Thanks and gratitude to the Abbey View Team who cared for my Father, your wonderful nursing care and unfailing kindness was much appreciated and will always be remembered
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    30 August 2019
  • It is with great gratitude to express my personal thanks to all the nurses and carers who looked after my beloved husband
    Wife of Resident at Abbey View

    30 August 2019
  • I was very touched to receive the lovely flowers that you sent me, I enjoyed my stay at Abbey View and I know my wife appreciated the rest
    Respite Resident at Abbey VIew

    18 July 2019
  • Would you please pass on our sincere thanks to everyone who was involved in organising and preparing Mum's birthday celebration. The food was lovely and everyone commented on how friendly and helpful everyone at Abbey View is. I have always known Abbey View is a special place, but we all came away on Saturday feeling that this truly is now Mum's home and a place where she is part of the family
    Daughter of Resident at Abbey View

    08 July 2019
  • The care assistants are pleasant and consistent, and the nurses communicate their concerns to us reliably and act on our discussions efficiently
    The Apples Medical Centre

    17 June 2019
  • There is no doubt in our minds that the care and attention our Dad received in the early days at Abbey View changed his mind completely about how he should spend his final years
    Family of Resident at Abbey View

    17 June 2019
  • I think the home is excellent, I have a special dietary requirement and the home has adapted the food to meet my needs
    Resident at Abbey View

    13 June 2019
  • I have been very pleased and impressed by the care my husband has received, the staff were all unfailingly kind and cheerful - also very efficient. He will certainly be back there in the future
    Wife of Resident at Abbey View

    11 June 2019
  • The staff could not have been more patient, helpful and friendly with my brother. They were so compassionate and loving towards both him and us as a family, and continue to be so. The staff kept him as cheerful as possible and he referred to it as 'home'. That says it all
    Sister of Resident at Abbey View

    11 June 2019
  • There is no doubt in out minds that the care and attention our Dad received at Abbey View changed his mind completely about how he should spend his final years. We saw how the kindness from all the staff, along with the professional nursing care, Dad gradually improved. We could not be happier with the way that Abbey View made a very special difference 
    Alyson, daughter of resident at Abbey View

    09 May 2019
  • Very grateful thanks you all your care given to our relative, I know he himself always said to anyone who asked that he could not have been better cared for anywhere. From friendly encouragement to such compassionate personal care 
    Brenda, relative of resident at Abbey View

    22 April 2019
  • Abbey View is a really excellent home and it rightly enjoys a superb reputation from my family and friends who have had parents residing here in the recent past. My partner is so much happier here than in his previous home, the staff are so helpful and food much tastier and more appetising
    Philippa, relative of resident at Abbey View

    11 April 2019
  • Thank you for all the love and kindness shown to our Mum
    Family of resident at Abbey View

    10 April 2019
  • Our relative seems to be having a new lease of life at Abbey View under the care of you and the Team
    Relative of resident at Abbey View

    07 April 2019
  • My months at Abbey View were extremely comfortable and I made a lot of rehab progress
    Gerald, respite resident at Abbey View

    09 March 2019
  • We would like to express our thanks for all the care and support you gave our Mum
    Hugh, son of resident at Abbey View

    04 March 2019
  • We would like to express our gratitude for the care that our Mother received, in our view she could not have been looked after better by all who came into contact with her 
    Mark, son of resident at Abbey View

    25 February 2019
  • There arn't enough words to express how appreciative we are of the care you gave Grannie. she was always happy to see you and it was of great comfort to us seeing her huge smile beaming, all of you supported and cared for her in such a unique and gentle way 
    Grandchild of resident at Abbey View

    10 February 2019
  • I am so pleased my father is settling in so well at Abbey View, thank you to you and all your colleagues for making this as easy as possible 
    Sarah, daughter of resident at Abbey View

    08 February 2019
  • Thank you for making our relatives 100th Birthday a real celebration with beautiful flowers, and an excellent birthday cake
    Diane, relative of resident at Abbey View

    01 February 2019
  • All staff have been very welcoming to my father and to me, I have found staff to be knowledgeable and professional and the staff know my father by name and have been very attentive to his needs. He is safe and secure and has very quickly settled
    Daughter of resident at Abbey View

    14 November 2018
  • It is a great comfort to me knowing that Mum is surrounded by so much TLC!
    Caroline, daughter of resident at Abbey View

    29 October 2018
  • We appreciate your help and friendliness - you all do a fantastic job
    Joanna, relative of resident at Abbey View

    28 October 2018
  • Excellent staff and very friendly atmosphere
    Bill, resident at Abbey View

    16 October 2018
  • I have had very good care and the food is excellent! I have a nice room with a good view over the garden and people coming and going, I am lucky with this
    June, respite resident at Abbey View

    01 October 2018
  • We were so lucky that our relative was so loved and cared for by the great staff at Abbey View, they were so supportive
    Claire, relative of resident at Abbey View

    07 August 2018
  • Thank you for all the care and support, your kindness meant so much
    Relative of resident at Abbey View

    08 July 2018
  • Thank you to all your wonderful staff, you have all been so kind, thoughtful and caring, we will always be so grateful to you all - Abbey View became a 'second home' to me and I shall miss seeing you all 
    Brenda, daughter of resident at Abbey View

    17 June 2018
  • Thank you for all the care you kindly gave to our Mum, we know it meant so much to her and we all very much appreciate it
    Paul, son of resident at Abbey View

    08 June 2018
  • An outstanding residential home, brilliant management, constantly positive and cheerful and efficient staff. After three years of visiting almost daily, it is hard to find fault with staff who are genuinely concerned about care and cleanliness.
    David, brother of resident at Abbey View

    04 June 2018
  • Thank you so much for all your kindness, care and friendship to my Mum
    Penny, daughter of resident at Abbey View

    21 May 2018
  • Thank you for your kindness, generosity and support since I have been at Abbey View
    Neville, respite resident at Abbey View

    21 May 2018
  • I wanted to express my thanks for the love and care that you gave my Mother, you were all so kind to her and appreciated the warmth of your care and nursing
    Ian, son of resident at Abbey View

    18 April 2018
  • Thank you for all that you and your strong team have done to make my Mother so settled at Abbey View
    Ian, son of resident at Abbey View

    18 April 2018