Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 19 reviews

Review submitted by Yvonne T (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 6 July 2022. Review relates to June 2022.

All the staff at Abbotts Barton are lovely. Very helpful, made Dad feel welcome. Lovely food, good staff always willing to help you. Room kept spotless. Will miss going to see them all.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 29 April 2022. Review relates to April 2022.

I spent two weeks in Abbotts Barton for respite care whilst recovering from a knee replacement operation. I did not require nursing care nor help with medication, dressing, washing, etc and I could walk around unaided. I found Abbotts Barton to be bright, clean, and tastefully furnished with pleasant well-kept gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful and I felt at home immediately. I enjoyed my stay in Abbotts Barton and would recommend it to others.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jean S (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 April 2022.

My stay at Abbotts Barton for respite care after a stressful, (of necessity), taxing week in hospital, afforded me such a great deal of kind attention regaining confidence with stimulating activities. Very restful and pleasant surroundings that I will not neglect to recommend your home to family members or other acquaintances. Thank you all concerned very much.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Experience: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Anthony B (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Friday 8 April 2022. Review relates to April 2022.

My wife came for recuperation after three weeks in hospital. The nursing and patient care have been extremely attentive and good. You have happy and motivated staff who really care about their job and those they look after.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by B J (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 17 March 2022.

I have received a very warm and friendly welcome making me feel at home. The care I have received was excellent. I will always remember my short respite stay here.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Richard P (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 24 February 2022. Review relates to February 2022.

I really can't praise Abbotts Barton enough. The team have delivered an outstanding level of care for my mum. She arrived at the home not being well physically or mentally but they have treated her with great dignity and attentiveness since the moment she arrived. Any time she has had a medical issue they have quickly identified it and treated it appropriately and have managed her pre-existing health conditions very well. They are really doing their very best to give my mum the highest standard of care. The facilities are bright, clean, and of a high standard. Staff are very approachable and are always happy to take the time to discuss my mum's care. Visiting is also very easy and flexible. They even make you a nice cup of tea! My mum is in the best place for her and I am very grateful. Thank you!

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Deborah G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 7 December 2021. Review relates to November 2021.

We can relax knowing our mother is so well looked after. All the staff are friendly and caring. The food is delicious, the rooms bright, everywhere so clean and cheerful and the gardens are lovely. Every day there are activities for the residents. My mother can have her hair and nails done. When the paramedics were called out to my mother they said they rarely got called here as the care is so good and this was the best care home in the area. I agree.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A L (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 18 November 2021. Review relates to November 2021.

I think the care is wonderful and very attentive to the needs of all. Covid has added an extra workload and staff take it all on board. The caring staff should be highly valued. Many thanks to all the team.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S F (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 5 October 2021. Review relates to September 2021.

A first-class facility, well maintained with caring, professional staff. My mother is settled and comfortable. I have peace of mind that she is being well looked after.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Constance M (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 15 September 2021. Review relates to September 2021.

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good food.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C W (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 24 August 2021. Review relates to August 2021.

My 97-year-old mother moved into Abbots Barton in January 2021 and 8 months later she remains very happy and contented. She cannot speak highly enough of all the staff. The home is kept clean and tidy and organises a good range of activities and outings. It also has a lovely garden. Highly recommended.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 7 August 2021. Review relates to August 2021.

Mum moved to Abbots Barton in June 2021 and already we can see a huge change in Mum's well-being. We find Abbots Barton a very friendly, caring, and supportive environment. The family feel that the staff are very conscientious and not only listen to Mum's needs but take action to address them. Mum says that she is very happy and relaxed here.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Edna W (Resident / Service User) on Saturday 24 July 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

It has to be said that Abbotts Barton has been really good for me, having had a few mental issues. Everyone here at Abbotts Barton has been helpful, encouraging, cheerful, efficient, and most of all, extremely kind. The quizzes etc, have been great (and I have even been able to answer some of the questions)! To sum it all up, my stay has been really enjoyable. I have also met some lovely people, who I hope will remain friends. P.S. compliments to the chef - the food was great!

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mary S (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

I have spent many happy days in Abbots Barton over the past few years. Although I'm going home next week, but due to my current problems with balance etc I really feel I will come back permanently quite soon.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Peter R (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

Abbotts Barton tops all items. Activities super plus.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C H (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 15 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

Since arriving at Abbots Barton my uncle has consistently received quality care, his original plan was to stay for two weeks respite. However, he has been so happy with the home and staff he has decided to stay permanently. He found the staff to be courteous, compassionate and caring. What could have been an anxious, stressful time for him was made easier, as a result of the support he received. We are very happy that he is in good hands. Rooms are clean, bright and airy with plenty of room and daily activities and entertainment that are fantastic. The excellent menu he's found to be an added bonus.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mary H (Respite Resident/Service User) on Saturday 8 May 2021.

To some extent, it is hard to judge as we have nothing to compare it with, and because of isolation, we were unable to join in any of the activities or explore the facilities. I have enjoyed my stay here and am very impressed with the physical care I have received, especially as you have achieved so much more contact than I have with my GP in years! I know lockdown did not help but the respite care has been a marvellous help to me.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Experience: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D F (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 9 March 2021. Review relates to November 2020.

Care excellent.

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P V (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 12 January 2021. Review relates to December 2020.

Without exception, everyone has been efficient, kind, empathetic give in extremely difficult circumstances of emergency admittance over the Christmas period from a different county and Covid-19 complication

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Experience: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Abbotts Barton
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • All the staff at Abbotts Barton are lovely, very helpful and made Dad feel welcome. Lovely food, good staff who are always willing to help you.  The room is kept spotless.  We will miss going to see them all.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    15 July 2022
  • I spent two weeks in Abbotts Barton for respite care whilst recovering from a knee replacement operation.  I found Abbotts Barton to be bright, clean and tastefully furnished with pleasant well-kept gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful and I felt at home immediately.  I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others. 
    Respite Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    06 May 2022
  • My stay at Abbotts Barton for respite care after a stressful week in hospital afforded me such a great deal of kind attention regaining confidence with stimulating activities.  Very restful and pleasant surroundings that I will not neglect to recommend your home to family members or other acquaintances. Thank you all concerned very much. 
    Respite Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    04 May 2022
  • My wife came for recuperation after three weeks in hospital.  The nursing and patient care have been extremely attentive and good.  You have happy and motivated staff who really care about their job and those they look after. 
    Husband of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    20 April 2022
  • I received a very warm and friendly welcome making me feel at home.  The care I received was excellent.  I will always remember my short respite stay here.
    Respite Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    23 March 2022
  • I really can't praise Abbotts Barton enough.  The team have delivered an outstanding level of care for my mum. She arrived at the home not being well physically or mentally but they have treated her with great dignity and attentiveness since the moment she arrived.  Any time she has had a medical issue they have quickly identified it and treated it appropriately and have managed her pre-existing health conditions very well.  They are really doing their very best to give my mum the highest standard of care.  The facilities are bright, clean and of a high standard.  Staff are very approachable and are always happy to take the time to discuss my mum's care.  Visiting is also very easy and flexible.  They even make you a nice cup of tea. My mum is in the best place for her and I am very grateful.  Thank you.
    Son of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    28 February 2022
  • I'm writing on behalf of the family to extend our heartfelt gratitude to yourself and the entire team at Abbotts Barton.  Not only did our uncle receive an excellent standard of care from all involved in looking after him but we as a family cannot fault our treatment either.  For us we felt that nothing was too trouble and we really appreciate the help and support we experienced throughout his time there.  Uncle Peter quickly settled into his surroundings and this was because of the treatment he had from everyone.  For someone who was a devout homebody it was lovely for us to see how Abbotts Barton soon became his new home.  We always felt totally reassured and comforted that he was being very well cared for and you all always had his best interests at heart.  Uncle Peter often said how he was treated with compassion, understanding and respect.  Such a relief for us during the last few months. Once again, our thanks to everyone at Abbotts Barton from the front door to the top floor, frontline and behind the scenes, you all do an amazing job.
    Niece of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    31 January 2022
  • Thank you so much for all the love and care you have given to our Aunt over the past three years.  It has been a great comfort to us to know she spent her last years in such a lovely, comfortable and caring home.  Thank you once again.
    Family of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    24 December 2021
  • We can relax knowing our mother is so well looked after.  All the staff are friendly and caring.  The food is delicious, the rooms bright, everywhere so clean and cheerful and the gardens are lovely.  Everyday there are activities for the residents.  My mother can have her hair and nails done.  When the paramedics were called out to my mother they said the care is so good and this was the best care home in the area. I agree. 
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    07 December 2021
  • I think the care is wonderful and very attentive to the needs of all.  Covid has added and extra workload and staff take it all on board.  The caring staff should be highly valued.  Many thanks to all the team. 
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    18 November 2021
  • A first class facility, well maintained with caring, professional staff. My mother is settled and comfortable.  I have peace of mind that she is being well looked after. 
    Son of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    05 October 2021
  • My 97 year old mother moved into Abbotts Barton in January 2021 and 8 months later she remains very happy and contented.  She cannot speak highly enough of all the staff.  The home is kept clean and tidy and organises a good range of activities and outings.  It also has a lovely garden.  Highly recommended. 
    Son of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    24 August 2021
  • Mum moved to Abbotts Barton in June 2021 and already we can see a huge change in Mum's wellbeing.  We find Abbotts Barton a very friendly, caring and supportive environment.  The family feel that the staff are very conscientious and not only listen to Mum's needs but take action to address them.  Mum says that she is very happy and relaxed here. 
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    10 August 2021
  • Mum moved to Abbotts Barton in June 2021 and already we can see a huge change in Mum's wellbeing.  We find Abbotts Barton a very friendly, caring and supportive environment.  The family feel that the staff are very conscientious and not only listen to Mum's needs but take action to address them. Mum says that she is very happy and relaxed here. 
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    10 August 2021
  • It has to be said that Abbotts Barton has been really good for me.  Everyone has been helpful, encouraging, cheerful, efficient and most of all extremely kind. The quizzes etc have been great (and I have even been able to answer some of the questions!). To sum it all up, my stay has been really enjoyable.  I have also met some lovely people who I hope will remain friends.  Compliments to the chef, the food was great.
    Resident at Abbotts Barton

    10 August 2021
  • Since arriving at Abbotts Barton my uncle has consistently received quality care, his original plan was to stay for two weeks respite.  However, he has been so happy with the home and staff he has decided to stay permanently.  He found the staff to be courteous, compassionate and caring.  What could have been an anxious, stressful time for him was made easier, as a result of the support he received.  We are very happy that he is in good hands. Rooms are clean, bright and airy with plenty of room and daily activities and entertainment that are fantastic. The excellent menu he's found to be an added bonus.
    Niece of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    17 June 2021
  • Thank you so much to you all for the wonderful care that you all provided to Mum over the last three and half years.  Abbotts Barton was her home and she loved being in the sitting room with the other residents and amongst the team.  There are so many of you all to be thanked.  Bless you all for the wonderful work you do.
    Family of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    01 June 2021
  • I have enjoyed my stay here and am very impressed with the physical care I have received, especially as you have achieved so much more contact than I have with my GP in years.  I know lockdown did not help but the respite care has been a marvellous help to me.
    Respite Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    01 June 2021
  • Thank you so much for all you do for our mother, especially during the pandemic.
    Family of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    31 May 2021
  • Thank you so much for all your care and commitment during what has been an increasingly difficult time for everybody. 
    Daughters of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    19 March 2021
  • Without exception, everyone has been efficient, kind, empathetic given extremely difficult circumstances.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    20 January 2021
  • Please do ensure that everyone knows how much effort, care, support and attention is deeply appreciated by both Dad and I towards his living at Abbotts Barton, especially during the bulk of last year. Many challenges and changes were faced and dealt with efficiently.  It certainly felt that the upmost was being done to ensure minimum disruption to residents. Thank everyone for their commitment and expertise throughout it all.  I know Dad very much enjoys the comforts of Abbotts Barton, the delicious food he receives and also the joys from going into the garden when he can.  The "red team" have done such a sterling job with ensuring regular Skype calls between us and also continuing with their activity schedule.  The medical and personal care teams are wonderful, the regular updates about his general (or indeed specific) health status is very much appreciated.  The cleaning staff continue to do an amazing job at keeping the bedrooms, communal rooms and areas spotless. The incredible team of receptionists, with all the extra work, which has been handled in a very pleasant and professional manner. Finally yourself, keeping all these balls juggling throughout.  They say an efficient and effective operation comes from the top and I can certainly agree with this with you at the helm.  Thank you so much for remaining steadfast and consistent when some of us (me) were not.  Thanks again.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    11 January 2021
  • Please share with all your team my thanks for the excellent job you have all done in very challenging circumstances this year.  You are all consistently warm, friendly, supportive and compassionate.  I'm sure you have had some difficult times this year on the front line, but it doesn't show.  With thanks for all your support.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    24 December 2020
  • Thank you all for your hard work keeping the residents safe and happy. I think Colten Care as a whole has been doing an amazing job. I am fortunate enough to see Mum behind the screen and talk on the phone but I have missed sitting in your beautiful garden and certainly missed chatting with residents and staff.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    05 October 2020
  • Over the past few years I have been a returning respite client and have always enjoyed it at Abbotts Barton.  I know when the time is right and I need more support this is the home I would eventually choose.
    Respite Resident at Abbotts Barton

    01 October 2020
  • I can't thank you enough for taking such excellent care of my Great Aunt and all being so kind and welcoming.
    Niece of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    04 September 2020
  • Thank you so much for all the hard work and care you have put in to keeping Mummy (and all the other residents) safe in these very testing times.
    Daughters of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    21 July 2020
  • Firstly may I thank you for the kind way you approached the subject of my mothers passing away yesterday. This can never be an easy part of your role but your handling of it was lovely.

    Son of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    29 June 2020
  • My four Children join me in extending a heart felt thank you to you and the wider Abbotts baton team for your professionalism and care of Jo. Mum was with you for a bit longer than expected at the beginning of her stay and initially she enjoyed many activities and bus trips that where organised. She particularly enjoyed the Abbotts Barton garden and frequently admired the tulips and of course the Judas tree. I have now planted a Judas tree in the garden here. And many more tributes to mum will follow over the months ahead. If they are scented mum will certainly approve. The last few years have been very hard as you are aware, as mum steadily drifted away from her family. I would particularly like to thank you for your help and support during this time. The advise and reassurance was very much appreciated by us all. I still maintain that I hope mum knew members of your team, so well by the time that she was helped along this final journey. This is to me a tremendous comfort during these difficult months. Thank you for looking after JoJo!

    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    14 June 2020
  • I am writing on behalf of my mother June and myself to thank you and your staff for providing her with such a wonderful birthday on Friday, in spite of the difficult circumstances. It started before the day itself with her hair being given attention, so she looked her best in the absence of the hairdresser and made her feel special for her special day. Then she was so impressed that someone came to fetch her for our visit, in a timely and caring manner so that she could relax and enjoy what was for her such an important visit, after all this time and on her birthday. This care and attention continued through the day with a Skype call organised for my sister culminating in a Birthday Cake and sing song from a number of the staff. She says she was made to feel really cared for and as you will know this counts for a lot for someone of her age. We appreciate that times are particularly difficult at the moment with all the extra precautions you need to take as well as the fact that you are inevitably short staffed for a variety of reasons. However it seems that the staff you have are instilled with a very caring approach with so much attention to detail where it really matters. Well done for managing what for us is a wonderful place to see Mum spending her advancing years enjoying and please pass on our congratulations and grateful thanks to all the wonderful staff.

    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    14 June 2020
  • I cannot tell you how the arrival and surprise of your box of goodies touched me. My ten plus weeks of living alone flew away. It was such a lovely unexpected thought, why then are there tear drops on this paper? I’d already had a call in the morning from you enquiring if all was well. No wonder I know where I shall go in a few years. Thank you so much and the lovely staff who greet me as I push my trolly round your car park daily. Trembly hands and paper that I have used since the pad was used up, forgive both. Two very happy stays with you have turned me into a real Colten Care fan. And now wonderful thought. Thank you so very much, I couldn’t ask for more, except for this to be over.

    Respite Resident at Abbotts Barton

    13 June 2020
  • Thank you for all you have done and continue to do, to look after Margaret.

    Family of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    06 June 2020
  • I just wanted to tell you how proud I’ve been to be part of the amazing team that makes up Abbotts Barton Care Home. It is by far the nicest place I’ve ever worked and the best job I’ve ever had! There have been good times, bad times, happy times and sad times. But there has always been friendship, love and laughter.
    Bank worker at Abbotts Barton

    27 May 2020
  • My relative was well looked after at Abbotts Barton for four and half years. She was always treated with respect and with genuine kindness and affection by all members of the team. I will always remember you all with gratitude.
    Relative of Ex-Resident at Abbotts Barton

    27 May 2020
  • My son works for public health England in Yorkshire and has a lot of involvement with care homes. He said “the way Colten Care & Abbotts Barton are dealing with the current challenges is exemplary”
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    27 May 2020
  • I am so grateful for all the care you are showing to my mother at this stressful time for you all. You are doing an amazing job for so many peoples loved ones. Thank you.
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    27 May 2020
  • Dear Chef. So sorry I cannot live up to what I said when we had our chat. I seem to be changing by the day as the wine does not seem to suit me anymore. Sorry! I appreciated all your efforts for me. Thank you.
    Resident at Abbotts Barton

    27 May 2020
  • I just wanted to say thank you to all the staff at Abbotts Barton for caring for our relative and a special thanks to the restaurant team for providing me with daily tasting meals. Thank you all so much.
    Family member of ex resident At Abbotts Barton

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you for everything you are doing for me during this difficult time. It’s very much appreciated. Hope your day goes well.
    Resident at Abbotts Barton

    28 April 2020
  • I had two weeks of respite care after three weeks in hospital. I was very well looked after.
    Ex respite resident at Abbotts Barton

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you so much for the meticulous care you gave to our relative. Your kindness and endless patience made a difference. You gave him such a special day on his birthday which was amazing he loved being out in the fresh air and always needed a bit of spoiling. Stay safe
    Family member of ex resident At Abbotts Barton

    28 April 2020
  • All your team have been wonderful to us during difficult days for us and we would like to thank you all.
    Son of Resident At Abbotts Barton

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you for taking the time to show me around the Abbotts Barton Care Home, my husband and I were very impressed with the facilities, location and atmosphere.
    Visitor To Abbotts Barton 

    26 March 2020
  • I would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff who have looked after my mother over the past four years, everyone has shown her kindness, respect, compassion and patience. I very much appreciated always being greeted in reception by staff with lovely smiles.
    Daughter Of Resident at Abbotts Barton 

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you so much for being the best team and soklind and patient with our Great Aunt
    Great Niece of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    15 December 2019
  • All the staff have been wonderful in helping Mum get back on her feet
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    11 December 2019
  • Thanks to you and your staff for making possible our family celebration of Mum’s 99th birthday. Mum is really happy and secure at Abbotts Barton
    Son of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    10 December 2019
  • Not only was our Mum cared for very well, they have also cared for our dad during his extensive visiting time which we have greatly appreciated. Many thanks to all staff from management to the lovely ladies encouraging activities and nursing staff who were kind and considerate
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    22 November 2019
  • Thank you for the superb care and friendship you showed to Dad, he viewed his time at Abbotts Barton as his 'bonus years'
    Daughter of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    05 November 2019
  • Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the wonderful love and care you gave our relative, she enjoyed all the lovely people, staff and residents - you are all truly 'angels' in disguise
    Family of Resident at Abbotts Barton

    04 November 2019