Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 65 reviews

Review submitted by Roger I (Nephew of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 12 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

My initial review here for Avon Cliff, dated 25 April 2017, found excellence with the care of my aunt. Every word remains true. After several visits each week continuously since April 2017, I have no hesitation now in confirming that the standard of care and excellence then observed by myself has, if anything, even improved. Avon Cliff remains, in all aspects of caring and service, an exemplary example of a residential and nursing home. There is dignity and respectful, friendly support for all residents, from every single member of a cheerful, enthusiastic and extremely considerate team. A warm and welcoming atmosphere, with varied and interesting activities, yet peace may always be found. The cuisine is freshly prepared and both varied and delicious. Every single member of the Avon Cliff team acts professionally at all times, especially notable if health and dietary issues become of concern. What each Avon Cliff team member gets, is a living. What each one gives, is life itself.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M D (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Friday 4 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

It's a perfect facility for someone in need of medical care and mobility assistance. I felt my sister's needs were well attended. The staff are genuine and caring all the way around. My sister needed socialisation and this was perfect even when she needed some nudging. I found the nurses to be very competent and on top of things. The gardens provided some nice downtime. Being a health professional I really appreciate Avon Cliff, good management and health care team.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Andrew G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 13 August 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

My mother has been a resident for over a year. The care home is well run efficient, caring and the team really care about the residents. Nothing here is too much trouble, the attitude is caring and a "can-do" policy. Food is excellent. The minute you walk into the front door you feel at home. In my experience it's brilliant.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sandra T (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 9 August 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

My friend was welcomed straight away and has been very well cared for. As her health deteriorates, her needs are definitely being met. All staff are so friendly and helpful and it is a pleasure to visit. We are kept informed of her care and the manager is happy to talk through any concerns. As her friends, we are being supported too, which is so important.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Rachael W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 29 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

My mother has been a resident of Avon Cliff for nearly three years. She receives kind and compassionate care from all the staff. Her needs and wishes are at the centre of everything. We are welcomed whenever we visit and supported by the staff. Hospitality is excellent. The cafe is open to have drinks and homemade cakes at any time of day. The restaurant serves delicious food. The home manager and nurses have an "open door" policy and encourage residents and family to chat about anything they wish to raise. A wonderful, happy home, well led with amazing dedicated staff. Impossible to better!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by G C (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 7 March 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

Food and accommodation was satisfactory. All staff were very helpful and answer all questions promptly and accurately. The activities were well conducted.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A K (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

Modern care facility, well maintained and welcoming. Staff are friendly, experienced and conscientious. Decor is contemporary. Services provided includes quality care and medical needs support. Daytime activities are varied and inclusive. Friends and family actively encouraged to visit and attend "open" events. I am so pleased that my family found this residential facility. I feel comfortable knowing my relative is being well cared for here.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by David H (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 20 September 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

A very caring and welcoming atmosphere.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lorraine S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 14 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

The premises, activities on offer and the standard of food are exemplary. However, what makes Avon Cliff special are the people. Absolutely everyone was wonderfully kind as well as professional. The care my ailing mother received was top notch. I would not hesitate to recommend Avon Cliff for respite, assisted care or nursing care.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S Z (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 13 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

The comfort and care provided in this care home was all that I could wish for my mother. Nothing was too much to ask. The facilities are excellent and the staff and management could not have done more to take care of my mother during her rehabilitation following her recent heart attack.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jessamine K (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 10 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

I am pleased to report that my stay at Avon Cliff has been one of pleasure, care, help to get well and with memories of excellent people.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by James L (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 10 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

Avon Cliff was recommended by a receptionist at the hospital. The manager came to meet and at the hospital the next morning. She was charming and very sympathetic to my dad's need (he is 102 years old), recuperating from a leg operation. The care home has been caring and friendly. The nurses are excellent. The food is good. It is kept clean, bright and tidy. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Irene Z (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 8 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

If I had to stay in such a care home, I could not recommend one more than this.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pamela L (Resident / Service User) on Friday 20 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

My 2 week stay in Avon Cliff care home was a great experience. Everyone (staff) were most friendly and helpful. It was like being with a family. The ambience was most pleasant with beautiful surroundings which I enjoyed during the 'heat wave'. I would certainly recommend Avon Cliff - food and cleanliness were first class. I would definitely return for another respite.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jill S (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 26 June 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

Every day I was greeted with smiles from all staff nothing seemed too much trouble, even friends who were visiting my husband said how friendly and helpful everyone was, puts you at ease. To begin with they didn't know my husband had to take things very slowly, his breathing etc but they soon had a rapport with him as he settled. A great shame he couldn't take in your activities, confined to the bedroom. Your café was a great hit with me, home from home. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P R (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 May 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

Mum frequently said how well she was looked after and how pleasant and kind the staff were. My siblings and I were completely satisfied that mum was treated with great care and respect that she deserved. The staff were always welcoming to us as visitors and we were glad that mum spent her last months at Avon Cliff. An excellent care home.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Raymond S (Brother of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

I cannot speak highly enough of the care received by my sister and myself during my sister's time in the home. Everybody was so caring and friendly. Added to this, the staff always had time and there was a quiet sense of efficiency. Thank you all.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Desiree L (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 11 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

Friendly, helpful amenable carers. The foreign staff speak better and clearer English than many young English people! Nothing ever appears to be a nuisance or problem.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Maureen R (Resident / Service User) on Monday 23 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

I came here to recuperate after major surgery. I am 72 years old, my husband is nearly 80 and our children and grandchildren live overseas. The care and consideration shown to my husband and I from the first contact was beyond reproach. Nothing was too difficult for the staff. They even prepared special meals for us. A very big Thank You!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Alwyn M (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 13 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

First impression was of an attractive, bright reception area and smiling, friendly welcome. Room pristine and attractive and comfortably furnished. Every member of staff caring, gentle and patient. All meals excellent, fresh ingredients and delicious variety of meals not to mention homemade cakes with tea every afternoon. Enjoyed the services of experienced chiropodist and hairdresser in salon. Amusing entertainment plus Tai Chi, exercise and enjoyable arts and crafts and general quizzes, etc.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S S R (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 3 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

Avon Cliff provides a bright, peaceful place and room to recover or stay. The staff have been excellent. The food choices cater for most all diets, and Chef is always willing to prepare food if its something special to tempt. Rooms and the lounge always clean and good bath facilities. Activities for the residents are varied and fun, to keep involved. My stay at Avon Cliff has been worry free. Thank you all staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Violet U (Volunteer) on Tuesday 9 January 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

We have been coming to this home for a few months to the knitting group and have found it to be a very friendly atmosphere. The staff are helpful and we enjoy mixing with the residents and chatting, knitting, tea, cake and friends are the best mix ever. Culminating today with a truly scumptious lunch.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J E (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 24 December 2017. Review relates to December 2017.

As soon as my wife and I walked through the door of Avon Cliff and were so wonderfully received by the home manager we knew that this was the place we were looking for. On the sudden death of my father-in-law, it was imperative for my mother-in-law to be cared for professionally. The manager organized a direct transfer from Poole Hospital and thanks to all involved at Avon Cliff we could not have wished for a smoother transition. During her seven-month stay, she was exceptionally well cared for and genuinely loved. This was evident to us on our numerous visits. We were also cared for and supported at this difficult and challenging time. Nothing was ever too much trouble. This is perhaps all the more important, not to mention reassuring, as we live abroad. All the staff at Avon Cliff are amazing and the manager is an exceptionally competent and caring Matron. We cannot praise her and her team highly enough. My mother-in-law passed away on 14 December 2017. Thank you all!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 21 November 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

My mother is very happy, all staff are very kind and she never feels lonely or unsafe. Because she is content in her home, it gives me and the rest of her family peace of mind.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Cliff? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Avon Cliff
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Staff always helpful and there with a smile
    Resident at Avon Cliff

    12 September 2019
  • Our deepest appreciation for all your extreme kindness, dedication, support and help 
    Family of Resident at Avon Cliff

    09 September 2019
  • You are all a fantastic team and nothing ever seems too much for you as everyone could not be more helpful and kind
    Respite Resident at Avon Cliff

    06 September 2019
  • I am extremely impressed with how the care home is managed, the staff are friendly and helpful and put the residents first
    Visitor to Avon Cliff

    19 August 2019
  • The care home is well run, efficient, caring and the team really care about the residents. Nothing here is too much trouble, the attitude is caring and a "can-do" policy, the food is excellent and the minute you walk into the front door you feel at home
    Son of Resident at Avon Cliff

    13 August 2019
  • The staff made our Mum so happy - I will forever be eternally grateful to Avon Cliff for making Mum so relaxed and happy
    Son of Resident at Avon Cliff

    12 August 2019
  • My friend was welcomed straight away and has been very well cared for, all staff are so friendly and helpful and it is a pleasure to visit. We are kept informed of her care and the manager is happy to talk through any concerns. As her friends, we are being supported too, which is so important
    Friend of Resident at Avon Cliff

    09 August 2019
  • From the minute you walk into reception you feel at home, Mum has been here over a year and feels its the Team caring - a brilliant caring care home
    Son of Resident at Avon Cliff

    08 August 2019
  • Thank you for the care and support you gave my Father, it was greatly appreciated by myself and our family
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Cliff

    10 July 2019
  • The family and I would like each one of you to know how much we valued your kindness and care to our relative during her time at Avon Cliff - you always tried to make every day special
    Family of Resident at Avon Cliff

    25 June 2019
  • Thank you for the extra special care our Dad received at Avon Cliff
    Son of Resident at Avon Cliff

    18 June 2019
  • My mother receives kind and compassionate care from all the staff, her needs and wishes are at the centre of everything. We are welcomed whenever we visit and supported by the staff. The home manager and nurses have an "open door" policy and encourage residents and family to chat about anything they wish to raise
    Rachael, daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    29 May 2019
  • How do we begin to put into words the care and excellence we have experienced at Avon Cliff, we have been given personal support and the team have constantly sought to put my Mother's needs at the centre of all decisions. Nothing has been too much trouble, your value of 'cherishing you' is carried out by all staff, with difficult care needs met with kindness, patience and a genuine desire to achieve the very best possible
    Rachael, daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    24 May 2019
  • Very helpful, friendly staff and very efficient
    Visitor at Avon Cliff

    14 May 2019
  • The Team at Avon Cliff look after our relative so well
    Andrew, relative of resident at Avon Cliff

    14 May 2019
  • I would like to express my particular appreciation of the nurses and carers who are daily at the forefront of care and maintain their good humour and kindness under demanding circumstances 
    Relative of resident at Avon Cliff

    11 April 2019
  • In Avon Cliff it is hard to imagine a kinder, warmer more caring environment. Often, we under estimate the importance of making the final few years matter, as though somehow the race is run.  It is not.  They matter and the team at Avon Cliff knew it.
    Ann, relative of resident at Avon Cliff

    09 April 2019
  • I cannot thank everyone enough for the excellent care that my relative has been receiving, the staff are wonderful and friendly
    Relative of resident at Avon Cliff

    15 March 2019
  • I thank you for the good care which my relative received whilst with you, and making me feel so welcome
    Mervyn, relative of resident at Avon Cliff

    08 March 2019
  • The food and accommodation was satisfactory and all the staff were very helpful and answer all questions promptly and accurately
    Friend of resident at Avon Cliff

    07 March 2019
  • Thank you to the carers who assist my sister, not only with her basic care needs, but also the maintenance of her appearance, there is a notable difference for me sister in her morale - this extra touch is much appreciated 
    Ann, sister of resident at Avon Cliff

    15 February 2019
  • Thank you so much for making my week of respite care so very enjoyable! It was very heart warming to be welcomed back by so many of you who remembered my previous stay with you
    Daphne, respite resident at Avon Cliff

    04 December 2018
  • Thank you very much indeed for the kindness and care all of you have shown to my relative during his stay with you, you have made him well again for which I am very grateful
    Elle, relative of resident at Avon Cliff

    09 November 2018
  • Many thanks for the kindness and support, Mum was happy at Avon Cliff and I am grateful to you all for looking after her
    Janet, daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    14 October 2018
  • Modern care facility, well maintained, welcoming with the staff friendly, experienced and conscientious. Friends and family are actively encouraged to visit and attend "open" events, I am so pleased that my family found this residential facility as I feel comfortable knowing my relative is being well cared for
    Son of resident at Avon Cliff

    09 October 2018
  • A very caring and welcoming atmosphere
    David, resident at Avon Cliff

    20 September 2018
  • Thank you for the love and care so freely extended to our relative, and it is typical of the skill and professionalism of the nursing and caring staff at Avon Cliff that kept our relative so comfortable, we are quite certain that no care home in Bournemouth could have looked after our relative to a higher standard
    John, relative to resident at Avon Cliff

    17 September 2018
  • The premises, activities on offer and the standard of food are exemplary. However, what makes Avon Cliff special are the people, absolutely everyone was wonderfully kind as well as professional. The care my ailing mother received was top notch and I would not hesitate to recommend Avon Cliff for respite, assisted care or nursing care
    Lorraine, daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    14 September 2018
  • Thank-you so much for finding space for my Dad at Avon Cliff, I really don’t know what I would have done without you. I know that he appreciated the attention he received from so many of your staff. He was also very pleased with the food! He has certainly been able to rest and recuperate and he is in much shape now than when he arrived. It is instantly obvious to any visitor that the entire Avon Cliff team works incredibly hard and you have some truly wonderful people in your line-up!
    James, son of resident at Avon Cliff

    28 August 2018
  • Thank you all for the wonderful care you have given Mum, you have made her feel at home and have been her family
    Jennifer, daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    17 August 2018
  • The comfort and care provided in this care home was all that I could wish for my mother. Nothing was too much to ask. The facilities are excellent and the staff and management could not have done more to take care of my mother during her rehabilitation
    Son of resident at Avon Cliff

    13 August 2018
  • Thank you for such lovely flowers and the kindness shown to me
    Betty, respite resident at Avon Cliff

    12 August 2018
  • I am pleased to report that my stay at Avon Cliff has been one of pleasure, care, help to get well and with memories of excellent people
    Jessamine, respite resident at Avon Cliff

    10 August 2018
  • Avon Cliff was recommended by a receptionist at the hospital. The manager came to meet and at the hospital the next morning and was charming and very sympathetic to my dad's needs. The care home has been caring and friendly and the nurses are excellent. The food is good and is kept clean, bright and tidy
    James, son of resident at Avon Cliff

    10 August 2018
  • My stay at Avon Cliff was a great experience, everyone were most friendly and helpful - it was like being with a family. The ambience was most pleasant with beautiful surroundings which I enjoyed during the 'heat wave'. I would certainly recommend Avon Cliff - food and cleanliness were first class!
    Pamela, respite resident at Avon Cliff

    20 July 2018
  • A most grateful thanks for my stay at Avon Cliff - short but very sweet!
    Pam, respite resident at Avon Cliff

    16 July 2018
  • You all work so hard, cheerfully and always ready to help when we need you, all of which make Avon Cliff a very happy place to be
    Elaine, resident at Avon Cliff

    03 July 2018
  • Every day I was greeted with smiles from all staff nothing seemed too much trouble, even friends who were visiting my husband said how friendly and helpful everyone was, puts you at ease
    Jill, wife of resident at Avon Cliff

    26 June 2018
  • I cannot speak highly enough of the care received by my sister and myself during my
    sister's time in the home. Everybody was so caring and friendly. Added to this, the
    staff always had time and there was a quiet sense of efficiency.
    Raymond, brother of resident at Avon Cliff

    23 May 2018
  • Mum frequently said how well she was looked after and how pleasant and kind the staff were. My siblings and I were completely satisfied that mum was treated with great care and respect that she deserved
    Daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    23 May 2018
  • The staff were very good and pleasant
    Colette, friend of resident at Avon Cliff

    14 May 2018
  • Nothing ever appears to be a nuisance or problem
    Desiree, friend of resident at Avon Cliff

    11 May 2018
  • The care and consideration shown to my husband and I from the first contact was beyond reproach, nothing was too difficult for the staff
    Maureen, resident of Avon Cliff

    23 April 2018
  • First impression was of an attractive, bright reception area and smiling, friendly welcome. Room pristine and attractive and comfortably furnished. Every member of staff caring, gentle and patient. All meals excellent, fresh ingredients and delicious variety of meals not to mention homemade cakes with tea every afternoon!
    Alwyn, respite resident at Avon Cliff

    13 April 2018
  • Avon Cliff provides a bright, peaceful place and room to recover or stay. The staff have been excellent and the food choices cater for most all diets - the Chef is always willing to prepare food if its something special to tempt! The activities for the residents are varied and fun, to keep involved. My stay at Avon Cliff has been worry free
    Resident at Avon Cliff

    03 April 2018
  • Thank you to everyone for all the care, patience and friendliness shown to me. Thank you also for the delicious food!


    Henry, resident at Avon Cliff

    27 March 2018
  • For the wonderful care, patience and friendliness shown to me at Avon Cliff
    Resident at Avon Cliff

    27 March 2018
  • Mum was very happy and always told us how well she was looked after - we cannot thank you enough
    Daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    20 March 2018
  • Thank you for the care you gave our mother. Mum was very happy and always told us how well she was looked after – we can’t thank you enough!


    Geraldine, daughter of resident at Avon Cliff

    20 March 2018
  • I wish to thank all of the members of staff for making my week of respite care such a pleasant time. It was a most welcome break for me and I felt very well cared for at every level. The caring and friendly atmosphere was superb, as was the food and the flowers in my room. I hope to come for respite care again, and eventually would like to stay permanently when the need arises.


    Daphne, respite resident at Avon Cliff

    28 February 2018