Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 16 reviews

Review submitted by Edna B (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 8 July 2021. Review relates to July 2021.

So much care and kindness. I'm so very happy here and everybody who's here does so much for us all.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P D (Resident / Service User) on Friday 25 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

I cannot think of anything better than Avon Reach.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Leigh B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 25 June 2021. Review relates to April 2021.

My mother stayed in Avon Reach after a fall when care at home was not enough. The care and attention she received was excellent for her three weeks respite. My mother found everyone kind, patient and attentive. She thoroughly enjoyed the food, activities and ambience. She returned home refreshed, positive and with a spring in her step! Many thanks to all.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J D (Resident / Service User) on Saturday 12 June 2021.

I have been in this care home for nearly 3 and a half years. With no close relatives, I made the decision to move entirely myself and I have not regretted it, as the section below indicates. As I have been under 5 managers in this time as there have been so many changes, it is difficult to make reliable assessments except to say they have all been very nice and approachable people.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Don't know

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Carolyn H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 16 December 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

I don't think my father could have chosen a better place to live out his final years. The location of the home is beautiful and near the sea and the internal decor is uplifting. The quality of care and the thoughtful attention given to my Dad has been exemplary and most reassuring. Congratulations to the nursing staff. Reception staff also bright and helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 22 August 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

My father spent six weeks at Avon Reach following a stay in hospital with pneumonia. He was very well cared for, and he has come home greatly improved in his health and wellbeing. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Judy W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 16 July 2020. Review relates to July 2020.

My mother has lived at Avon Reach for 2 1/2 years. The care is excellent and she is treated kindly with care and dignity. All the staff - the manager, reception, nursing, care staff and house and grounds are of a high calibre. Any problems which have occurred have been handled swiftly and efficiently. They have been discussed with me, her only child, agreed, rectified and improved systems put in place accordingly. My mother is very happy at Avon Reach. I have peace of mind and it is a wonderful place to spend her final years.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Graham H (Next of Kin) on Saturday 6 June 2020. Review relates to July 2019.

Due to my mother in her later days spending a lot of time in various care homes, I consider myself quite experienced in this field! I have, over the past two years on and off, visited a relative at Avon Reach and I can honestly say it is the best care home facility I have ever been in. The entrance is welcoming and the staff are always helpful and friendly. All the rooms I have been in are well decorated and extremely clean and a particular favourite part of mine is walking up the stairs and see the nostalgic pictures on the wall. The relative I visited always said 'it was her hotel' and everything about the place, including the food and wine, is a credit to all involved. A sincere thank you to everyone and one day you might have me as a guest - but not too soon I hope!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Don't Know
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J M (Resident / Service User) on Friday 31 January 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

I cannot recommend Avon Reach highly enough. I have no complaints whatsoever. I am quite happy to stay here for as long as I have to.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 6 December 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

I am constantly impressed by the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff at Avon Reach and the way in which they treat residents with dignity and respect. The home environment is light, bright and very comfortable. I feel very confident that my mother is being well cared for and that any concerns are followed up. Thankyou Avon Reach, it's a great comfort knowing that my mother is being so well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L H (Regular Volunteer) on Friday 29 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

The resident came into Avon Reach for a 2-week stay to be supported with nursing assistance after a total knee replacement. She has been extremely lucky to have such caring, kind and professional help at all times. The activities and the dining room facilities, ensure dignity and provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. A huge thank you! Well done - what a team!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by David M (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 15 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

My mum moved into Avon Reach in September after my dad passed away. We were very apprehensive about how well she would adjust and settle into her new home. Within just a few days she was a different woman. Gone was the worry, the stress and uncertainty. She was happy, relaxed, comfortable and enjoying every minute of her new home. Avon Reach maintains very high standards throughout the home. The biggest credit must go to all the staff who really demonstrate the highest level of care possible. Thank you!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 16 October 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

After a two week stay in hospital, my father went to Avon Reach to recuperate. He received kindness and respect from all members of the team. In particular, the level of personal attention and empathy given by the care staff was outstanding. He often remarked on the way that they spent time talking and listening to him. It was a great comfort. Sadly he became very ill but the end of life care that he and the family received was dignified and compassionate. We would recommend Avon Reach and Colten Care Ltd without hesitation.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Noeleen B (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 October 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

In the recent past, my husband has used a different care home and so I will write from the experience of his being there and the comparison of which I am aware of. Avon Reach offers everything I would wish for my husband's care. The staff all kind, empathetic and willing to do whatever is asked of them with good heart. Importantly there is consistency of staff so we get to know the carers. The response to an alarming episode when my husband collapsed was immediate and professional. I was greatly reassured. Avon Reach provides delicious food. There is choice and variety. There is an impressive range of activities. None of this could happen without the particular people-centred management style. Well done Avon Reach.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E I (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 8 August 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

A very pleasant experience.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Avon Reach
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • My mother stayed in Avon Reach after a fall when care at home was not enough. The care and attention she received was excellent for her three weeks respite. My mother found everyone kind, patient and attentive. She thoroughly enjoyed the food, activities and ambience. She returned home refreshed, positive and with a spring in her step. Many thanks to all.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach 

    28 June 2021
  • Thank you again to you and everyone at Avon Reach for the amazing support you provided to my Dad.  He spoke so highly of all of you and I am so grateful that he was given so much caring support during a time when his family were restricted from seeing him due to Covid.  Not one day goes by that I don't feel such incredible gratitude to you and your team for being there for him when we couldn't be in person.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    12 April 2021
  • I visited Mum yesterday.  Having recently been reminded of her friendships during her working life as a technician in a fashion college it has prompted me to write to you.  Having waited so long to be able to see mum again it struck me what a fantastic job have all done.  Mum was calm, comfortable, relaxed, happy, cheerful, playful, socially and mentally stimulated and well looked after.  She loves all the staff who are so attentive to all her needs and especially the young ones who keep her spirits up.  A reminder of the fashion students she worked with for 10 years, vibrant and full of fun and life and a testament to young people who don't get enough praise.  Jenna, you have done such a good job steering the home through these very turbulent times.  Our family cannot thank you enough.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    10 March 2021
  • I don't think my father could have chosen a better place to live out his final years.  The location of the home is beautiful and near the sea and the internal decor is uplifting.  The quality of care and the thoughtful attention given to my Dad has been exemplary and most reassuring.  Congratulations to the nursing staff.  Reception staff also bright and helpful.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    04 January 2021
  • Thank you all so much for taking such good care of my Mum.  She thinks you are all absolutely wonderful and cannot fault anything in the home.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    21 December 2020
  • We would sincerely like to say a very big "thank you" to all the staff who made Mum's stay at Avon Reach so happy.  She was looked after and cared for so well and it has been a pleasure to visit for the last 6 years into a home with such a warm and friendly atmosphere.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    20 December 2020
  • Many thanks for taking good care of my Dad during this period of uncertainty.  Although we have not been able to see so much of him as we would like, it is a comfort to know you are all there for him.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    20 December 2020
  • Thank you so very much for letting my Dad continue to stay at wonderful Avon Reach all these years.  He has now passed away there, comfortable and well cared for.  It has been so reassuring to know that he has had the benefit of being in such a safe and inspirational environment for what must be nearly ten years now.  This has been a fantastic testament to the quality of service your group provides.  Your brilliant, thoughtful nurses such as Daniella have ensured kindly and professional attention to his needs and regularly kept me up to date with his progress.  Whenever I have visited or phoned, Sandra and other ladies on reception have been extremely friendly, cheerful and responsive.  The same really goes for all your staff.  I very much appreciate all that has been done for Dad and thank you again.  
    Son of Resident at Avon Reach

    10 December 2020
  • We just wanted to say how grateful we are for the devotion and care you gave Ken. Dad was so happy with you this last year, Avon Reach was a second home to him. We all felt very welcome on our visits, Mum especially, who enjoyed happy times with Dad and the other residents. We will be forever grateful knowing how well Dad was cared for.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    21 August 2020
  • My mother has lived at Avon Reach for 2 1/2 years. The care is excellent and she is treated kindly with care and dignity. All the staff, the manager, reception, nursing, care staff and house and grounds are of a high calibre. Any problems which have occurred have been handled swiftly and efficiently. They have been discussed with me, her only child, agreed, rectified and improved systems put in place accordingly. My mother is very happy at Avon Reach. I have peace of mind and it is a wonderful place to spend her final years.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    11 August 2020
  • Due to my mother in her later days spending a lot of time in various care homes, I consider myself quite experienced in this field! I have, over the past two years on and off, visited a relative at Avon Reach and I can honestly say it is the best care home facility I have ever been in. The entrance is welcoming and the staff are always helpful and friendly. All the rooms I have been in are well decorated and extremely clean and a particular favourite part of mine is walking up the stairs and see the nostalgic pictures on the wall. The relative I visited always said 'it was her hotel' and everything about the place, including the food and wine, is a credit to all involved. A sincere thank you to everyone and one day you might have me as a guest - but not too soon I hope!

    Next of kin of Resident at Avon Reach

    09 June 2020
  • I want to thank you for your care of my relative over the past weeks. It was a great comfort to know that she was so well cared for. Thank you for all that you did to make this difficult time easier to cope with. I know how much she appreciated your thoughtfulness and felt safe in your care.
    Relative of Ex Resident at Avon Reach

    02 June 2020
  • I admire you all, the staff for your commitment and dedication to your residents. You are in my mind earth angels! To the residents you bring hope. For me a wave a smile, thumbs up. I walk past and see you all every day. I truly look forward to seeing you at the window. I hope I will have the pleasure of meeting you all soon. That rainbow will soon appear!
    Local Resident in Mudeford Near Avon Reach

    26 May 2020
  • Thank you for welcoming me into your home so that I could gain lots of experience within the healthcare sector. I had a great time getting to know you all. I am sorry that our time together was cut short, but better this way so everyone stays safe.
    Work experience at Avon Reach

    26 May 2020
  • We are thinking of you all, we can’t thank you enough for your continued hard work, commitment and kindness to keep dad and everyone safe and happy at Avon Reach. Each snippet of news/picture we can see on your website is treasured. We will be clapping for you all again tonight.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    26 May 2020
  • Dear Sam and staff at Avon Reach, in this difficult time we are appreciative more than ever. It has been a comfort knowing mum is well care for.
    Daughter of resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you and everyone at Avon Reach for the kind and comforting letter which I received yesterday. I am greatly helped by the kindness and understanding of everyone.
    Wife of Ex resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • I just wanted to say on behalf of our mum that we really appreciate the care & support you are providing for mum in these very difficult times. The new initiative, protocols and speed of reaction by Colten Care Homes has been exemplary. We know its virtually impossible to keep the virus out of Care Homes, but if we can look back & can say “We did everything we possibly could” – then our hearts can rest easy. We take great comfort in knowing that this is the case.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

     


    28 April 2020
  • Just like to say the care and kindness they show my mother at Avon Reach is second to none. Many many thanks.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • At this very difficult and worrying time for the nation, but particularly so for you all at Avon Reach, we write to say how much we appreciate the care, compassion and dedication that each member of staff shows, in our case mum but to every resident at Avon Reach. So at this challenging time, when we know how hard you will have to work, often at the expense of personal life and with some worries about your own safety, we want to say a huge thank you for everything you all do.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you to those of you involved in dads last few days. The kindness and consideration you have shown in supporting our family members was invaluable in giving them comfort and strength they will never forget you.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • Many thanks to you all in appreciation of the way you have all carried on looking after us so well during this difficult time.
    Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • I wanted to thank everybody that has given so much care and attention to mum over the three years that she was at Avon Reach. To all the staff; reception, admin, carers, nurses, dining room and cleaning staff, you are all very special people. Thank you
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • To all the staff who helped make mum’s 100th birthday go so well. The lovely start meeting all the other residents with a toast of sherry to decorating the upstairs lounge was amazing and the super spread from the chef and his team with the wonderful 100th birthday cake. Mum enjoyed every minute.
    Daughter Of Resident At Avon Reach 

    26 March 2020
  • Please thank your staff for the beautiful flowers in the basket and the companions for the sherry, such kindness shown to mum on her 100th birthday.
    Daughter Of Resident At Avon Reach

    26 March 2020
  • Just a short note for you and your loving caring carers and other staff. I am still as mad and crazy as ever; I leave with mixed emotions but I shall always remember Avon Reach as “Mile of Smiles”
    Ex- resident Of Avon Reach

    26 March 2020
  • I cannot recommend Avon Reach highly enough; I have no complaints whatsoever. I am happy to stay here for as long as I have to.
    Resident At Avon Reach

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you for all the help and support you gave dad; the whole team showed such kindness. To know that a Health Care Assistant sat with dad when we weren’t able to be with him gives us great comfort. The whole nursing team made themselves available to talk to us whenever we needed support.
    Daughter and family of resident at Avon Reach

    11 March 2020
  • I can’t thank you enough for looking after mum while I was away!
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    11 March 2020
  • You must be so proud of Avon Reach, I know since I came here, I've known such care and kindness - the staff who help us are treasures
    Resident at Avon Reach

    12 January 2020
  • I cannot thank you enough for the care you gave my Dad, each and every one of you showed kindness and respect at all times
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    27 December 2019
  • You must be so proud of Avon Reach, I've known such care and kindness - the staff who help us are treasures
    Resident of Avon Reach

    20 December 2019
  • I am constantly impressed by the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff at Avon Reach and the way in which they treat residents with dignity and respect, it's a great comfort knowing that my mother is being so well looked after
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    20 December 2019
  • Our friend has been extremely lucky to have such caring, kind and professional help at all times, the activities and the dining room facilities, ensure dignity and provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Well done - what a team!
    Volunteer at Avon Reach

    11 December 2019
  • Within just a few days my Mum was a different woman. gone was the worry, the stress and uncertainty - she was happy, relaxed, comfortable and enjoying every minute of her new home. Avon Reach maintains very high standards throughout the home, the biggest credit must go to all the staff who really demonstrate the highest level of care possible
    Son of Resident at Avon Reach

    15 November 2019
  • Whenever the family visited our Father the carers made sure we felt at home and were given hospitality, we feel comforted that our Father felt he was well cared for and went out of their way to support us
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    10 October 2019
  • Avon Reach offers everything I would wish for my husband's care, the staff are kind, empathetic and willing to do whatever is asked of them with good heart. Importantly there is consistency of staff so we get to know the carers
    Wife of Resident at Avon Reach

    07 October 2019
  • To know that your relative are cared for in such a happy and stimulating environment is very comforting
    Family of Resident at Avon Reach

    26 September 2019
  • The staff across the home give so much to the residents, I appreciate all the extras the staff do
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    24 September 2019
  • A very pleasant experience
    Respite Resident at Avon Reach

    08 August 2019
  • My parents came to Avon Reach for 4 weeks respite care, they found the level of care to be of the highest standard and said the staff to be extremely kind and helpful. In their own words "they could not have done more for you"
    Son of Respite Residents at Avon Reach

    19 July 2019
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the food and variety of menu. My room was very comfortable and a variety of activities always
    Margverita, respite resident at Avon Reach

    31 May 2019
  • To all at Avon Reach who treated me with such loving kindness,I am so glad that I chose to stay with you
    Brenda, respite resident at Avon Reach

    27 March 2019
  • The outstanding care and commitment to mum was excellent
    Russell, son of resident at Avon Reach

    08 March 2019
  • You all made the last remaining years of Mum's life as good as it could be, a very big thank you to you all
    Jacqui, daughter of resident at Avon Reach

    18 January 2019
  • Thank you for all the love and care that you show Mum 
    Valerie, daughter of resident at Avon Reach

    15 December 2018
  • Thank you to everyone for giving mum a new lease of life - and for the care given to both my mum and dad during their new life at Avon Reach
    Liz, daughter of residents at Avon Reach

    07 December 2018
  • Thank you so much for all the care and attention you have given my Grandad, the care and love you give to the residents shows everyday - you put a smile on everyone's faces
    Caroline, granddaughter of resident at Avon Reach

    27 November 2018
  • Everything was always excellent but in his final week the love, care and support for him, and also me, was outstanding
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    27 November 2018
  • On arrival, we were made to feel very welcome. Mum enjoyed the varied activities that were provided daily including trips out and liked that her family could visit freely and join her for lunch or supper. Any little issues were very quickly dealt with and resolved by the care staff. Overall a very successful respite visit and happy to book Mum in again in future
    Son of Resident at Avon Reach

    16 November 2018