Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 19 reviews

Review submitted by Judy W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 16 July 2020. Review relates to July 2020.

My mother has lived at Avon Reach for 2 1/2 years. The care is excellent and she is treated kindly with care and dignity. All the staff - the manager, reception, nursing, care staff and house and grounds are of a high calibre. Any problems which have occurred have been handled swiftly and efficiently. They have been discussed with me, her only child, agreed, rectified and improved systems put in place accordingly. My mother is very happy at Avon Reach. I have peace of mind and it is a wonderful place to spend her final years.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Graham H (Next of Kin) on Saturday 6 June 2020. Review relates to July 2019.

Due to my mother in her later days spending a lot of time in various care homes, I consider myself quite experienced in this field! I have, over the past two years on and off, visited a relative at Avon Reach and I can honestly say it is the best care home facility I have ever been in. The entrance is welcoming and the staff are always helpful and friendly. All the rooms I have been in are well decorated and extremely clean and a particular favourite part of mine is walking up the stairs and see the nostalgic pictures on the wall. The relative I visited always said 'it was her hotel' and everything about the place, including the food and wine, is a credit to all involved. A sincere thank you to everyone and one day you might have me as a guest - but not too soon I hope!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Don't Know
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joan M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 3 March 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

I cannot recommend Avon Reach highly enough. I have no complaints whatsoever. I am happy to stay here for as long as I have to.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 6 December 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

I am constantly impressed by the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff at Avon Reach and the way in which they treat residents with dignity and respect. The home environment is light, bright and very comfortable. I feel very confident that my mother is being well cared for and that any concerns are followed up. Thankyou Avon Reach, it's a great comfort knowing that my mother is being so well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L H (Regular Volunteer) on Friday 29 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

The resident came into Avon Reach for a 2-week stay to be supported with nursing assistance after a total knee replacement. She has been extremely lucky to have such caring, kind and professional help at all times. The activities and the dining room facilities, ensure dignity and provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. A huge thank you! Well done - what a team!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by David M (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 15 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

My mum moved into Avon Reach in September after my dad passed away. We were very apprehensive about how well she would adjust and settle into her new home. Within just a few days she was a different woman. Gone was the worry, the stress and uncertainty. She was happy, relaxed, comfortable and enjoying every minute of her new home. Avon Reach maintains very high standards throughout the home. The biggest credit must go to all the staff who really demonstrate the highest level of care possible. Thank you!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 16 October 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

After a two week stay in hospital, my father went to Avon Reach to recuperate. He received kindness and respect from all members of the team. In particular, the level of personal attention and empathy given by the care staff was outstanding. He often remarked on the way that they spent time talking and listening to him. It was a great comfort. Sadly he became very ill but the end of life care that he and the family received was dignified and compassionate. We would recommend Avon Reach and Colten Care Ltd without hesitation.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Noeleen B (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 October 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

In the recent past, my husband has used a different care home and so I will write from the experience of his being there and the comparison of which I am aware of. Avon Reach offers everything I would wish for my husband's care. The staff all kind, empathetic and willing to do whatever is asked of them with good heart. Importantly there is consistency of staff so we get to know the carers. The response to an alarming episode when my husband collapsed was immediate and professional. I was greatly reassured. Avon Reach provides delicious food. There is choice and variety. There is an impressive range of activities. None of this could happen without the particular people-centred management style. Well done Avon Reach.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E I (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 8 August 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

A very pleasant experience.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by I C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 19 July 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

My parents came to Avon Reach for 4 weeks respite care. They found the level of care to be of the highest standard and said the staff to be extremely kind and helpful. In their own words "they could not have done more for you". The food was excellent. Avon Reach went the extra mile. Thanks to all the staff. You were brilliant and Dad looked so well at the end of the 4 weeks.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Margverita S (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 31 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

I have had 2 stays in the home when my daughter was on holiday and found everything very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food and variety of menu. My room was very comfortable and a variety of activities always. I live near and visit one or two times a week and am always welcomed and I have made many friends.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Doris W (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

I have been satisfied with my treatment and the care I have received since living here. This applies to all aspects of life.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Russell K (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 8 March 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

Mum went into Avon Reach in January 2010 after having her second stroke. She was bedridden, peg fed and unable to speak or communicate in any traditional ways. She died in January 2019 having been in the same room and bed for 9 years other than her tremendous will to live the outstanding care and commitment to mum was excellent. The staff never neglected her and would inform the family of any instances that affected her and this gave the family great peace of mind.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 27 November 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

Dad was a resident for 4+ years. Everything was always excellent but in his final week the love, care and support for him, and also me, was outstanding.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M S (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 16 November 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

On arrival, we were made to feel very welcome. Mum enjoyed the varied activities that were provided daily including trips out. Mum liked that her family could visit freely and join her for lunch or supper by prior arrangement. Any little issues were very quickly dealt with and resolved by the care staff. Overall a very successful respite visit for 2 weeks. Happy to book Mum in again in future.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Sarah P (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 7 November 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

I stayed at Avon Rech for 4 weeks (24/7/18 - 21/8/18) for respite care after serious rheumatoid arthritis flare-up made it impossible for me to stay at home. I had a lovely room and en-suite wet room, bed with adjustments. I ate well and was looked after, so was in better condition when I went home. Staff were nice. The only problem really is that I couldn't get a mobile signal.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Anthony B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 6 November 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

As being from out of the country, finding a place for my mother would be a daunting experience. As soon as I met the staff of Avon Reach I knew this was her home. The home was warm, with a beautiful view of the garden and lots of sun. The respect, dignity and care they gave my mum was wonderful. The staff is special, actually, I would use the word "angels"!

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michael R (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 26 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

Have always regarded Avon Reach as a superb care home. The staff are brilliant, caring and totally understanding. You are met with a smile and feel totally at home. The facilities are excellent and everything is always spotlessly clean. This is a great care home with the highest standards.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M C (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 17 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

Fantastic level of care from all the staff. No pressure put on me. After a prolonged stay in hospital, the respite was a great healer before heading home.

How likely would you be to recommend Avon Reach? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Avon Reach
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Due to my mother in her later days spending a lot of time in various care homes, I consider myself quite experienced in this field! I have, over the past two years on and off, visited a relative at Avon Reach and I can honestly say it is the best care home facility I have ever been in. The entrance is welcoming and the staff are always helpful and friendly. All the rooms I have been in are well decorated and extremely clean and a particular favourite part of mine is walking up the stairs and see the nostalgic pictures on the wall. The relative I visited always said 'it was her hotel' and everything about the place, including the food and wine, is a credit to all involved. A sincere thank you to everyone and one day you might have me as a guest - but not too soon I hope!

    Next of kin of Resident at Avon Reach

    09 June 2020
  • I want to thank you for your care of my relative over the past weeks. It was a great comfort to know that she was so well cared for. Thank you for all that you did to make this difficult time easier to cope with. I know how much she appreciated your thoughtfulness and felt safe in your care.
    Relative of Ex Resident at Avon Reach

    02 June 2020
  • I admire you all, the staff for your commitment and dedication to your residents. You are in my mind earth angels! To the residents you bring hope. For me a wave a smile, thumbs up. I walk past and see you all every day. I truly look forward to seeing you at the window. I hope I will have the pleasure of meeting you all soon. That rainbow will soon appear!
    Local Resident in Mudeford Near Avon Reach

    26 May 2020
  • Thank you for welcoming me into your home so that I could gain lots of experience within the healthcare sector. I had a great time getting to know you all. I am sorry that our time together was cut short, but better this way so everyone stays safe.
    Work experience at Avon Reach

    26 May 2020
  • We are thinking of you all, we can’t thank you enough for your continued hard work, commitment and kindness to keep dad and everyone safe and happy at Avon Reach. Each snippet of news/picture we can see on your website is treasured. We will be clapping for you all again tonight.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    26 May 2020
  • Dear Sam and staff at Avon Reach, in this difficult time we are appreciative more than ever. It has been a comfort knowing mum is well care for.
    Daughter of resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you and everyone at Avon Reach for the kind and comforting letter which I received yesterday. I am greatly helped by the kindness and understanding of everyone.
    Wife of Ex resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • I just wanted to say on behalf of our mum that we really appreciate the care & support you are providing for mum in these very difficult times. The new initiative, protocols and speed of reaction by Colten Care Homes has been exemplary. We know its virtually impossible to keep the virus out of Care Homes, but if we can look back & can say “We did everything we possibly could” – then our hearts can rest easy. We take great comfort in knowing that this is the case.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

     


    28 April 2020
  • Just like to say the care and kindness they show my mother at Avon Reach is second to none. Many many thanks.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • At this very difficult and worrying time for the nation, but particularly so for you all at Avon Reach, we write to say how much we appreciate the care, compassion and dedication that each member of staff shows, in our case mum but to every resident at Avon Reach. So at this challenging time, when we know how hard you will have to work, often at the expense of personal life and with some worries about your own safety, we want to say a huge thank you for everything you all do.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you to those of you involved in dads last few days. The kindness and consideration you have shown in supporting our family members was invaluable in giving them comfort and strength they will never forget you.
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • Many thanks to you all in appreciation of the way you have all carried on looking after us so well during this difficult time.
    Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • I wanted to thank everybody that has given so much care and attention to mum over the three years that she was at Avon Reach. To all the staff; reception, admin, carers, nurses, dining room and cleaning staff, you are all very special people. Thank you
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    28 April 2020
  • To all the staff who helped make mum’s 100th birthday go so well. The lovely start meeting all the other residents with a toast of sherry to decorating the upstairs lounge was amazing and the super spread from the chef and his team with the wonderful 100th birthday cake. Mum enjoyed every minute.
    Daughter Of Resident At Avon Reach 

    26 March 2020
  • Please thank your staff for the beautiful flowers in the basket and the companions for the sherry, such kindness shown to mum on her 100th birthday.
    Daughter Of Resident At Avon Reach

    26 March 2020
  • Just a short note for you and your loving caring carers and other staff. I am still as mad and crazy as ever; I leave with mixed emotions but I shall always remember Avon Reach as “Mile of Smiles”
    Ex- resident Of Avon Reach

    26 March 2020
  • I cannot recommend Avon Reach highly enough; I have no complaints whatsoever. I am happy to stay here for as long as I have to.
    Resident At Avon Reach

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you for all the help and support you gave dad; the whole team showed such kindness. To know that a Health Care Assistant sat with dad when we weren’t able to be with him gives us great comfort. The whole nursing team made themselves available to talk to us whenever we needed support.
    Daughter and family of resident at Avon Reach

    11 March 2020
  • I can’t thank you enough for looking after mum while I was away!
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    11 March 2020
  • You must be so proud of Avon Reach, I know since I came here, I've known such care and kindness - the staff who help us are treasures
    Resident at Avon Reach

    12 January 2020
  • I cannot thank you enough for the care you gave my Dad, each and every one of you showed kindness and respect at all times
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    27 December 2019
  • You must be so proud of Avon Reach, I've known such care and kindness - the staff who help us are treasures
    Resident of Avon Reach

    20 December 2019
  • I am constantly impressed by the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff at Avon Reach and the way in which they treat residents with dignity and respect, it's a great comfort knowing that my mother is being so well looked after
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    20 December 2019
  • Our friend has been extremely lucky to have such caring, kind and professional help at all times, the activities and the dining room facilities, ensure dignity and provide a warm welcoming atmosphere. Well done - what a team!
    Volunteer at Avon Reach

    11 December 2019
  • Within just a few days my Mum was a different woman. gone was the worry, the stress and uncertainty - she was happy, relaxed, comfortable and enjoying every minute of her new home. Avon Reach maintains very high standards throughout the home, the biggest credit must go to all the staff who really demonstrate the highest level of care possible
    Son of Resident at Avon Reach

    15 November 2019
  • Whenever the family visited our Father the carers made sure we felt at home and were given hospitality, we feel comforted that our Father felt he was well cared for and went out of their way to support us
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    10 October 2019
  • Avon Reach offers everything I would wish for my husband's care, the staff are kind, empathetic and willing to do whatever is asked of them with good heart. Importantly there is consistency of staff so we get to know the carers
    Wife of Resident at Avon Reach

    07 October 2019
  • To know that your relative are cared for in such a happy and stimulating environment is very comforting
    Family of Resident at Avon Reach

    26 September 2019
  • The staff across the home give so much to the residents, I appreciate all the extras the staff do
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    24 September 2019
  • A very pleasant experience
    Respite Resident at Avon Reach

    08 August 2019
  • My parents came to Avon Reach for 4 weeks respite care, they found the level of care to be of the highest standard and said the staff to be extremely kind and helpful. In their own words "they could not have done more for you"
    Son of Respite Residents at Avon Reach

    19 July 2019
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the food and variety of menu. My room was very comfortable and a variety of activities always
    Margverita, respite resident at Avon Reach

    31 May 2019
  • To all at Avon Reach who treated me with such loving kindness,I am so glad that I chose to stay with you
    Brenda, respite resident at Avon Reach

    27 March 2019
  • The outstanding care and commitment to mum was excellent
    Russell, son of resident at Avon Reach

    08 March 2019
  • You all made the last remaining years of Mum's life as good as it could be, a very big thank you to you all
    Jacqui, daughter of resident at Avon Reach

    18 January 2019
  • Thank you for all the love and care that you show Mum 
    Valerie, daughter of resident at Avon Reach

    15 December 2018
  • Thank you to everyone for giving mum a new lease of life - and for the care given to both my mum and dad during their new life at Avon Reach
    Liz, daughter of residents at Avon Reach

    07 December 2018
  • Thank you so much for all the care and attention you have given my Grandad, the care and love you give to the residents shows everyday - you put a smile on everyone's faces
    Caroline, granddaughter of resident at Avon Reach

    27 November 2018
  • Everything was always excellent but in his final week the love, care and support for him, and also me, was outstanding
    Daughter of Resident at Avon Reach

    27 November 2018
  • On arrival, we were made to feel very welcome. Mum enjoyed the varied activities that were provided daily including trips out and liked that her family could visit freely and join her for lunch or supper. Any little issues were very quickly dealt with and resolved by the care staff. Overall a very successful respite visit and happy to book Mum in again in future
    Son of Resident at Avon Reach

    16 November 2018
  • I stayed at Avon Reach for respite care, I had a lovely room, I ate well and was looked after, so was in better condition when I went home
    Sarah, respite resident at Avon Reach

    07 November 2018
  • As being from out of the country, finding a place for my mother would be a daunting experience, as soon as I met the staff of Avon Reach I knew this was her home - the home was warm, with a beautiful view of the garden and lots of sun. The respect, dignity and care they gave my mum was wonderful. The staff is special, actually, I would use the word "angels"!
    Anthony, son of resident at Avon Reach

    06 November 2018
  • Thank you for the care you gave to my Aunt, you were all amazing and thank you to all the trained staff for your support and continual updates
    Pam, niece of resident at Avon Reach

    05 November 2018
  • Thank you to everyone who cared for my friend through her final journey, you have all been so kind and thoughtful
    Jan, friend of resident at Avon Reach

    26 October 2018
  • Thank you for looking after Mum and Dad, we came to think of you all as part of a big family 
    Frances, daughter of residents at Avon Reach

    26 October 2018
  • Thank you for your wonderful care and compassion, it meant a lot to us that our Aunt's time at Avon Reach was comfortable and enjoyable 
    Sophie, niece of resident at Avon Reach

    26 October 2018
  • Have always regarded Avon Reach as a superb care home, the staff are brilliant, caring and totally understanding and you are met with a smile and feel totally at home. The facilities are excellent and everything is always spotlessly clean, this is a great care home with the highest standards
    Michael, son of resident at Avon Reach

    26 October 2018
  • Your kindness, care and compassion has been outstanding 
    Alison, daughter of resident at Avon Reach

    23 October 2018
  • Fantastic level of care from all the staff with no pressure put on me. After a prolonged stay in hospital, the respite was a great healer before heading home
    Respite resident at Avon Reach

    17 October 2018
  • We appreciated the care that our relative was given and the friendliness and welcome given to us on all occasions, we couldn't have found better facilities and surroundings in which to receive care
    Alison, relative of resident at Avon Reach

    25 August 2018