Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 12 reviews

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 13 May 2021. Review relates to May 2021.

Belmore Lodge is a truly exceptional home. I had to find somewhere for my father very quickly and the staff at Belmore made this happen seamlessly. Once at Belmore Lodge all the lovely, helpful, friendly staff went above and beyond to care for my father and literally nurse him back to health. The home itself has a wonderful atmosphere. There is a pretty garden and the rooms themselves are well set out and offer all you need. If you are looking for a care home where you never have to worry about whether your loved one is being well cared for and is happy, look no further. My father was sad to leave this kind, happy and outstandingly professional home. We simply can not thank the staff enough for all they did.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 November 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I spent about 8 weeks in Belmore to recuperate from a broken ankle, my wife stayed for about 12 weeks for respite care. We were looked after by a wonderful team of carers, all staff are very caring, helpful and friendly. The admin staff went out of their way to provide help and encouragement. All meals were very enjoyable, with a good choice of menus. We would recommend Belmore highly.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 22 September 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

Belmore Lodge provides an excellent level of service in a caring and friendly environment. Staff in the home - both nursing and support staff - are always prepared to go the extra mile, and the actions from the parent company Colten Care has been excellent through the Coronavirus crisis, taking sensible and proportionate precautions and keeping residents and family well-informed. My mother-in-law has lived here happily for nine years now and in that time we have always felt extremely comfortable that she is well cared for and her needs being met in a personal and supportive way. Highly recommended.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Brother-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Friday 18 September 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

Thank you for caring for my brother-in-law for the last 2 and a half years. I was extremely pleased with the conditions in Belmore Lodge and for the care and consideration given for his end of life experience, by all the staff. I know he was not always the easiest of patients, but he frequently told me how appreciative he was. You may wish to review the link to a primary point of contact for GP, hospital and other support facilities - particularly difficult with COVID-19. Visitors' lunches were much appreciated. I end by saying Belmore Lodge was excellent - so many thanks.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 18 August 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

A very good experience. I was admitted in a wheelchair still feeling very unwell after 2 weeks in hospital. Six weeks of good care, R&R has made a great difference, also the nutritious food and chef kindly making me special diabetic desserts. Great advice from the nurses and all the staff very kind and cheerful. The activities help to get you going but if you want to be quiet you can be. Loved the garden.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 10 July 2020. Review relates to June 2020.

A delightful care home. Bright, clean, and friendly. Highly professionally run. Excellent communication. Nursing and care staff looked after my mother extremely well and she had a very dignified end. I could not have asked for more.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 22 June 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

I have been amazed at how well all the staff have looked after the residents during such a difficult time during the COVID-19 pandemic. It has been a worrying time for both residents and staff but the staff has always gone the extra mile - reassuring the residents about the virus and their concerns about their families, arranging extra activities and adapting to the new clinical advice. Enquiries after residents are always answered positively and cheerfully, whether it be via the nurse or reception taking mobile phones to a resident. The management have taken every care to keep residents’ families up to date with the government and the company’s response to the pandemic which has been both honest and reassuring. Amongst all this my mother’s 101st Birthday was celebrated with balloons, a special cake and a Skype call to us. Although we couldn’t visit due to government restrictions then, we all felt we had shared her special day. A big thank you to every member of staff at Belmore.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Partner of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 6 May 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

We knew three people who'd been here and who all recommended it, so when care was needed we went to visit and liked it immediately. It is clean and well cared for and had no smell of urine. The staff are extremely kind and caring not just to my partner but me as well. His room was bright and cheerful with lovely patio doors and his own bathroom. I was able to visit whenever I wanted, so stayed with him for many hours and was always served tea/coffee with him. There is a lovely lounge on the top floor where family members in larger groups were happy to join us. He was very comfortable and content and I would highly recommend it here to everyone.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 28 April 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

We have had family members in Belmore Lodge for several years and we have always found the staff and management friendly, helpful and efficient. There are normally many and varied activities to keep all residents occupied and happy and this has been maintained during the current coronavirus pandemic. Rooms are kept extremely clean and tidy and the food is always good.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 27 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

At the time of writing this review, I have been unable to enter the home for just over five weeks on account of the Coronavirus lockdown. Accordingly, I speak to my mother on the phone every day, and despite the fact that we have very little news to discuss, her spirits remain high, and she is always full of praise for the staff who look after her. Fortunately, it has been possible to drop items off for her during this period, and this is done at the entrance porch where a member of staff will pick them up once I have retreated to a safe distance, and I understand that those items are then cleaned before being taken up to her room. The only negatives that I can ever comment on are the occasional lack of parking spaces. Otherwise, the daily activities seem to continue without too much disruption, and she clearly enjoys those which she attends. She rarely complains about anything at the home, so if you are considering a care home for a loved one, do pay a visit to Belmore Lodge. It’s a lovely home with really helpful and super friendly staff, and it always has a wonderful atmosphere.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 20 April 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

My mother has been in Belmore Lodge for over three years, and I have always been impressed with the care she has received. The staff and management give a professional service and are always cheerful and helpful. The home has a variety of activities which the residents can join in. The room is always clean and tidy, and the food is good.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by trim( local.qry_r.review_person_screen ) (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 February 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

My brother and I viewed this care home for our Mother. We were extremely impressed with all the staff and rooms and knew this would be the one that she would be happy in for some respite.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Belmore Lodge
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • I would just like to thank you so much for the enormous amount of time that you have put in over the last week, while I was pulling my hair out and my mother was in meltdown, to enable my father to stay at Belmore Lodge at such short notice. I've never been to Belmore Lodge before and it was just so friendly and welcoming when we arrived. I'm sure that Dad will thoroughly enjoy his stay, my concern now is that he will be expecting the same high standards when he leaves!
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    04 June 2021
  • Belmore Lodge is a truly exceptional home.  I had to find somewhere for my father very quickly and the staff at Belmore made this happen seamlessly.  Once at Belmore Lodge all the lovely, helpful, friendly staff went above and beyond to care for my father and literally nurse him back to health.  The home itself has a wonderful atmosphere.  There is a pretty garden and the rooms themselves are well set out and offer all you need. If you are looking for a care home where you never have to worry about whether your loved one is being well cared for and is happy, look no further. My father was sad to leave this kind, happy and outstanding professional home.  We simply cannot thank the staff enough for all they did.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 June 2021
  • Please accept our grateful thanks for the care and attention given to our Mother during her stay at Belmore Lodge.  The past year has been particularly difficult for everyone and we appreciate your efforts in keeping everyone safe.
    Son of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 March 2021
  • We wanted to let you know how much we appreciated the care you took of Dulcie over the last four years and especially over the last few weeks of her life.  With grateful thanks.
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    18 February 2021
  • I wish to thank all of the staff, nurses, carers, cleaners and everyone who showed such kindness to my Auntie during her four years as a resident.  From the days she arrived you got her back into fairly good health and she was able to enjoy her life again.  She had a few battles and bounced back with your wonderful care.  Thank you for your friendship during lockdown especially to Emma who so very kindly stayed with her during such a very sad time, for which I am truly grateful.
    Niece of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    21 December 2020
  • To amazing Belmore Lodge.  My family and I would like to say a deeply heartfelt thank you for all your wonderful care for my wife during the time Belmore has been her home.  I particularly want to thank you for your truly professional care during her final days.  A special thank you to Emma show stayed with her until she passed.  I always felt so welcomed when I visited and will always remember the lovely meals and homemade cakes.
    Husband of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    21 December 2020
  • Thank you for caring for my brother-in-law for the last 2 and half years.  I was extremely pleased with the conditions in Belmore Lodge and for the care and consideration given for his end of life experience, by all the staff.  I know he was not always the easiest of patients, but he frequently told me how appreciative he was.  Visitors' lunches were much appreciated.  I end by saying Belmore Lodge was excellent, so many thanks.
    Brother-in-law of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 October 2020
  • Belmore Lodge provides an excellent level of service in a caring and friendly environment.  Staff in the home both nursing and support staff are always prepared to go the extra mile and the actions from the parent company Colten Care has been excellent through the Coronavirus crisis, taking sensible and proportionate precautions and keeping residents and family well informed.  My mother-in-law has lived here happily for nine years now and in that time we have always felt extremely comfortable that she is well cared for and her needs being met in a personal and supportive way.  Highly recommended.
    Son-in-law of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    22 September 2020
  • A very good experience.  I was admitted in a wheelchair still feeling very unwell after 2 weeks in hospital.  Six weeks of good care, R&R has made a great difference, also the nutritious food and chef kindly making me special diabetic desserts.  Great advice from the nurses and all the staff very kind and cheerful.  The activities help to get you going but if you want to be quiet you can be.  Loved the garden.
    Respite Resident at Belmore Lodge

    03 September 2020
  • I cannot imagine that my mum could have been better cared for than by the whole team at Belmore. From my first visit I was impressed by the cheerfulness and kindness of staff. I am particularly grateful for the care extended to my mum during the last few weeks and months of her life. This period was made more difficult for me by the Covid restrictions but I am very grateful for the efforts that were made for me to visit and see my mum. She would often say how nice it was and how kind everyone was. Thank you all again for looking after my mum.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    21 August 2020
  • I did want to write and thank you and your staff for all they have done for my mother. Your nursing staff were excellent at passing on the information and we knew she was in safe hands.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    21 August 2020
  • A delightful care home. Bright, clean and friendly. Highly professionally run. Excellent communication. Nursing and care staff looked after my mother extremely well and she had a very dignified end. I could not have asked for more.
    Son of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    24 July 2020
  • Our mother was very well looked after by Colten Care and the accounts team were equally helpful in our dealings with you.
    Son of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    16 July 2020
  • I have been amazed at how well all the staff have looked after the residents during such a difficult time. It has been a worrying time for both residents and staff but the staff have always gone the extra mile. Reassuring the residents about the virus and their concerns about their families, arranging extra activities and adapting to the new clinical advice. Enquiries after residents are always answered positively and cheerfully, whether it be via the nurse or reception taking mobile phones to a resident. The management have taken every care to keep residents' families up to date with the Government and the company's response to the pandemic, which has been both honest and reassuring. Amongst all this, my mother's 101st birthday was celebrated with balloons, a special cake and a Skype call to us. Although we couldn't visit due to Government restrictions then, we all felt we had shared her special day. A big thank you to every member of staff at Belmore.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    08 July 2020
  • I just wanted to write to you and thank you profusely for all you did to enable my visit to my Mother , yesterday. I greatly appreciate the chance to see her and probably for the last time. Her room looked wonderful, clean,orderly light and airy. Nicky looked so calm and composed, resting peacefully and in no sign of pain or distress. She was dressed with care and I thought looked amazing for her age. She would be so pleased to see herself so dignified and graceful. While she was asleep all the time I was there, never opening her eyes or signifying my presence it still enabled me to talk to her and convey the love from all the family and friends who mattered to her. Thank you once again for arranging this visit and looking after my Mother so well.

    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    25 June 2020
  • Please accept our heartfelt thanks for all the kindness, care and attention given to john during his visits to Margaret and while he was a resident.

    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    23 June 2020
  • I would just like to thank all the staff at Belmore for looking after my mother over the last nine months, I know she could be a bit of a challenge but in the end she passed away in peace and with dignity. My last visit a few days before she died, she looked lovely and it was a wonderful memory to take away. Both my brother and myself are very grateful for all you have done.

    Family of Resident at Belmore lodge

    09 June 2020
  • To Mark Aitchison CEO of Colten Care Ltd. Thank you for everything you are doing to keep the residents safe during the coronavirus crisis.
    Niece of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    02 June 2020
  • To all the staff at Belmore Lodge, thank you for all you do in looking after my Mum and everyone there.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you for making Mums 101st birthday such a lovely day for her, balloons, flowers, cake, cards and even skype. She was amazed that we could see and talk to each other and someone had even given her a shampoo, so she looked her best. We hear from the news bulletin how hard all the staff are working and under such difficult circumstance. We do think of you while we are in lockdown. That is easy to do – you are the stars.
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • Just a quick note to pass on our sincere thanks to all the nursing and care team who looked after Mum, during her stay, particularly during the last few weeks when she was confused. A carer who’s name I have forgotten was regaling me with conversations she had with Mum about the war, ironic bearing in mind where we are at the moment. Thank you for your support.
    Daughter of Ex resident at Belmore Lodge

     


    26 May 2020
  • To all the staff at Belmore. Thank you for looking after Mum at this difficult time. I hope you are all well.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    26 May 2020
  • We knew three people who’d been here and who all recommended it, so when care was needed, we went to visit and liked it immediately. The staff are extremely kind and caring not just to my partner but me as well. His room is bright and cheerful with lovely patio door and his own bathroom. I was able to visit whenever I wanted and stayed with him for many hours and always served with tea/coffee with him.
    Partner of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    26 May 2020
  • Due to lockdown I speak to my mother on the phone every day, and despite the fact that we have very little news to discuss, her spirits remain high, and she is always full of praise for the staff who look after her. She rarely complains about anything at the home, so if you are considering a care home for a loved one, do pay a visit to Belmore Lodge. It’s a lovely home with helpful and super friendly staff, and it always has a wonderful atmosphere.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    26 May 2020
  • We have had family members in Belmore Lodge for several years and we have always found the staff and management friendly, helpful and efficient. There are normally many and varied activities to keep all the residents occupied and happy, this has been maintained during the current coronavirus pandemic. Rooms are kept extremely clean and tidy, the food is always good.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    26 May 2020
  • My mother has been in Belmore Lodge for over three years, and I have always been impressed with the care she has received. The staff and management give a profession service and are always cheerful and helpful, The home has a variety of activities which the residents join in.
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    26 May 2020
  • From the moment I visited Belmore Lodge and was shown around I knew that Dad would like it. I cannot that you enough for his excellent care. Everyone I met and talked with was so pleasant and helpful. My family were always made to feel welcomed, even our lively grandchildren.
    Daughter of ex residents at Belmore Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • A big thank you to all the staff who worked at Belmore Lodge on Christmas Day and making Christmas lunch so special. The dining room looked lovely with tables festively decorated and the turkey dinner was delicious, and all the staff were attentive. A memorable occasion enjoying Christmas with father and our family. Also thank you to the chef and his team for making a wonderful Birthday cake for father who celebrated his 90th Birthday on Christmas Eve.
    Son and family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you and all the staff at Belmore Lodge for looking after my Mother with such kindness and care
    Son of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    20 November 2019
  • Thank you to all who took such great care of my Aunt for so many years, I know she was very happy and comfortable
    Nephew of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    19 September 2019
  • Thank you all for the wonderful care given to our relative, thanks to you all she has regarded Belmore Lodge as her 'home'
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 August 2019
  • I would like to thank all the staff at Belmore Lodge for the care and kindness given to our relative
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    17 July 2019
  • Belmore Lodge were wonderful, extremely caring and very professional, we could not have wished for a nicer, more loving and caring environment for my Mother in her final days
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 July 2019
  • Thank you all so much for making the last few months of life for my Mother so comfortable and supportive
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    25 June 2019
  • Thank you for all your kindness and care it was very much appreciated
    Friend of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    12 June 2019
  • The good humour, patience and immense kindness that was shown to our Father in your care and every contact is enormously appreciated. We wanted, above anything else, for him to be somewhere where people would look after him and be kind and that is what we found at Belmore Lodge.
    Sarah, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    23 April 2019
  • Thank you so much for caring for our lovely Mum, she was very happy at Belmore Lodge  and it was comforting to know how well she was looked after 
    Janet, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 March 2019
  • Belmore Lodge really is the most marvellous home and I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Very friendly and attentive staff, extremely comfortable, lots of activities, a good selection of food and extremely well run
    Daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    31 January 2019
  • The Belmore Lodge has been very welcoming with all members of staff giving a happy smile and saying hello when I visit, they have been very receptive to any concerns that we have and dealt with them in the appropriate, professional manner

    Clive, son of resident at Belmore Lodge

    22 January 2019
  • For the real care, concern and kindness you have consistently shown to me throughout my time at Belmore Lodge
    Pamela, respite resident at Belmore Lodge

    14 January 2019
  • The warmth and individuality have so greatly contributed to my Mother's recovery, and this combined with the high standard of care has had a significant impact on my Mother's overall well being. I would also like to thank for the friendly welcome I have been given whenever I have visited. This has been just one outstanding aspect out of the many things which combine to make Belmore Lodge such a special place
    Daughter of respite resident at Belmore Lodge

    14 January 2019
  • Thank you and all the lovely, polite, hardworking staff for a wonderful Christmas Day lunch, you all made us feel very welcome and it was great to spend this special day with my Father
    Penny, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 January 2019
  • I would just like to thank you and all of your staff for the lovely care that you gave not only to Mum but to me as well, she was very happy and felt very secure and safe with you all
    Alison, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    21 December 2018
  • Thank you all for the love and care you gave our relative during her stay
    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    10 December 2018
  • We were very impressed with Belmore Lodge and always received a warm welcome, please pass on our thanks to the staff who were always polite, helpful and cheerful
    Clare, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    04 December 2018
  • We would like to express our sincere gratitude for all that you have done for our Mum, she could not have been in kinder or more professional hands. The cheerfulness and personal contact meant a lot to Mum 
    Peter, son of resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 November 2018
  • A big thank you for our relatives 90th Birthday, every effort was made to accommodate us all 
    Thelma, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    30 October 2018
  • I have been very impressed with the level of care and kindness my Mother has been shown by staff of all levels, the home manager shows strong leadership, with the result that any issues are dealt with quickly and positively. I can thoroughly recommend the excellence of this care home
    Pauline, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    19 October 2018
  • Thank you all for your loving care, it was greatly appreciated and comforting to know
    Rosalie, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    02 October 2018
  • Thank you for all the love and support you have shown my family and I
    Friends of Belmore Lodge

    01 October 2018