Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 71 reviews

Review submitted by J G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 5 July 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

My mother was diagnosed with cancer and was admitted to Belmore Lodge for palliative care. My father was also admitted so that he could be with my mother during her final days. Belmore Lodge were wonderful, extremely caring and very professional. My mother died on March 23rd whilst in care and we could not have wished for a nicer, more loving and caring environment for her final days.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R F (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 31 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

Belmore Lodge really is the most marvellous home and I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Very friendly and attentive staff, extremely comfortable, lots of activities, a good selection of food and extremely well run.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Clive B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 22 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

The Belmore Lodge has been very welcoming with all members of staff giving a happy smile and saying hello when I visit. They have been very receptive to any concerns that we have and dealt with them in the appropriate, professional manner. We are always kept informed of the current wellbeing of our mother. The medical nursing team have dealt with any health issues in a positive manner.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pauline A (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 19 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

My mother moved into Belmore Lodge just over 2 months and has settled very quickly. I have been very impressed with the level of care and kindness she has been shown by staff of all levels. The home manager shows strong leadership, with the result that any issues are dealt with quickly and positively. I can thoroughly recommend the excellence of this care home.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Barbara P (Respite Resident/Service User) on Monday 1 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

I have just had a wonderful stay at Belmore Lodge. It is so friendly and welcoming. It has been a long time since I have eaten so well. My skirts are now too tight. I have been involved in a wide variety of activities and trips. I never knew a care home could be so much fun.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lee R (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 5 September 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

Thank you, I can’t praise the staff enough at Belmore Lodge, My father moved here from a very poor Nursing Home where he was not looked after, moving him here was the best move we ever made “it was like moving him into the Chewton Glen” he was so well looked after and received the treatment and care he needed. At the time of his end of life, we were kept well informed on what was going on. We are a large family and many times we were all here sometimes all night. The staff not only looked after Dad but looked after us too with a constant supply of tea, coffee, sandwiches snacks etc. They even gave us a room to go and relax in and sleep in if we required it. Belmore Lodge completely exceeded our expectations and highly recommend to anyone looking for a HOME!! and a place where you will be cared for. 5 stars?? ????????

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Adrienne M (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 13 August 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

I have been very satisfied with the care given to my husband on his short stay with you.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ed H (Power of Attorney of Resident/Service User) on Friday 13 July 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

I visited Belmore Lodge only once before asking Colten Care to accommodate the lady I act for. I have been extremely pleased with the professional, relaxed way ALL the staff carry out their duties. It starts at reception when all queries are dealt with a smile. Cleaners, carers, caterers, nurses are all brilliant, with the VERY helpful manager co-ordinating things. Entertainment including trips out is all included! Better than a 5-star hotel!

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Kirstie P (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 4 June 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

I felt the need to submit another review as I cannot speak highly enough about this nursing home and the staff that work there. My dad sadly passed away last week, he was only at Belmore Lodge for a few months. For the time my Dad was at the nursing home, until the day he passed away, the staff were excellent. They maintained his dignity and went that extra mile to ensure Dad was comfortable, safe and well looked after - nothing was too much trouble. Thank you to ALL of the staff, you maintained compassion, empathy and professionalism throughout, you are all a true asset to Colten Care and the nursing industry.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Elaine B (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 10 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

My mother-in-law spent the last year of her life at Belmore Lodge, how thankful my husband and I have been for the fantastic service and care from all the lovely staff. Even at her passing, the manager and her team were so very helpful to us, especially as we live overseas. We thank them from the bottom of our hearts. We also enjoyed the funeral refreshments at Belmore a thousand thank you's to you all.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by B M (Respite Resident/Service User) on Saturday 5 May 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

My respite care stay is coming to an end and I will definitely miss this place. All the staff have been so friendly and kind, nothing is too much trouble and they are truly wonderful people. The whole experience was like staying in a top class hotel with care.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 4 April 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Very good care was given to my late father. He went to live at Belmore Lodge in March 2017 and arrived from being very poorly in hospital. He was given months to live and I'm sure with the care he received at Belmore Lodge went on to live a reasonably healthy life for a year.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K B (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 27 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

Our mum went into Belmore Lodge in January 2018 having suffered a major stroke. From the moment she arrived, she was treated with lots of care and dignity. She had a lovely room with all amenities and attention to detail was second to none. We would like to thank all the staff for giving our mum the best care in her last days.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Paul B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 1 November 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

Belmore Lodge is a lovely home where I can have peace of mind that my mum is well looked after and card fro with a family of friendly staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 1 November 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

Have found all the staff extremely helpful and thoughtful. My mother receives the very best care with every consideration for her dignity. We are always made so welcome when we visit, it is like being part of a large family.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John N (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 19 October 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

As both my mother and mother-in-law are resident at Belmore Lodge, I would have no hesitation in recommending the home. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and tidy and the food excellent. I am also impressed that the home encourages residents to participate in social activities and indeed to interact with the wider community.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John W (Resident / Service User) on Monday 16 October 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

Very good residential provision.

How likely would you be to recommend Belmore Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Belmore Lodge
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Thank you all for the wonderful care given to our relative, thanks to you all she has regarded Belmore Lodge as her 'home'
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 August 2019
  • I would like to thank all the staff at Belmore Lodge for the care and kindness given to our relative
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    17 July 2019
  • Belmore Lodge were wonderful, extremely caring and very professional, we could not have wished for a nicer, more loving and caring environment for my Mother in her final days
    Daughter of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 July 2019
  • Thank you all so much for making the last few months of life for my Mother so comfortable and supportive
    Family of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    25 June 2019
  • Thank you for all your kindness and care it was very much appreciated
    Friend of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    12 June 2019
  • The good humour, patience and immense kindness that was shown to our Father in your care and every contact is enormously appreciated. We wanted, above anything else, for him to be somewhere where people would look after him and be kind and that is what we found at Belmore Lodge.
    Sarah, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    23 April 2019
  • Thank you so much for caring for our lovely Mum, she was very happy at Belmore Lodge  and it was comforting to know how well she was looked after 
    Janet, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 March 2019
  • Belmore Lodge really is the most marvellous home and I would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Very friendly and attentive staff, extremely comfortable, lots of activities, a good selection of food and extremely well run
    Daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    31 January 2019
  • The Belmore Lodge has been very welcoming with all members of staff giving a happy smile and saying hello when I visit, they have been very receptive to any concerns that we have and dealt with them in the appropriate, professional manner

    Clive, son of resident at Belmore Lodge

    22 January 2019
  • For the real care, concern and kindness you have consistently shown to me throughout my time at Belmore Lodge
    Pamela, respite resident at Belmore Lodge

    14 January 2019
  • The warmth and individuality have so greatly contributed to my Mother's recovery, and this combined with the high standard of care has had a significant impact on my Mother's overall well being. I would also like to thank for the friendly welcome I have been given whenever I have visited. This has been just one outstanding aspect out of the many things which combine to make Belmore Lodge such a special place
    Daughter of respite resident at Belmore Lodge

    14 January 2019
  • Thank you and all the lovely, polite, hardworking staff for a wonderful Christmas Day lunch, you all made us feel very welcome and it was great to spend this special day with my Father
    Penny, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 January 2019
  • I would just like to thank you and all of your staff for the lovely care that you gave not only to Mum but to me as well, she was very happy and felt very secure and safe with you all
    Alison, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    21 December 2018
  • Thank you all for the love and care you gave our relative during her stay
    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    10 December 2018
  • We were very impressed with Belmore Lodge and always received a warm welcome, please pass on our thanks to the staff who were always polite, helpful and cheerful
    Clare, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    04 December 2018
  • We would like to express our sincere gratitude for all that you have done for our Mum, she could not have been in kinder or more professional hands. The cheerfulness and personal contact meant a lot to Mum 
    Peter, son of resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 November 2018
  • A big thank you for our relatives 90th Birthday, every effort was made to accommodate us all 
    Thelma, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    30 October 2018
  • I have been very impressed with the level of care and kindness my Mother has been shown by staff of all levels, the home manager shows strong leadership, with the result that any issues are dealt with quickly and positively. I can thoroughly recommend the excellence of this care home
    Pauline, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    19 October 2018
  • Thank you all for your loving care, it was greatly appreciated and comforting to know
    Rosalie, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    02 October 2018
  • Thank you for all the love and support you have shown my family and I
    Friends of Belmore Lodge

    01 October 2018
  • I have just had a wonderful stay at Belmore Lodge, it is so friendly and welcoming - it has been a long time since I have eaten so well. I have been involved in a wide variety of activities and trips, I never knew a care home could be so much fun!
    Barbara, respite resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 October 2018
  • To all the staff at Belmore Lodge, thank you for making my birthday so lovely, the card you gave me, gift, cake and singing of happy birthday - I will never forget 
    Mary, resident at Belmore Lodge

    27 September 2018
  • Deepest thanks to the team at Belmore Lodge for taking Mum into your family and caring for her, I am grateful knowing she was safe, warm and cared for 
    Pam, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    15 September 2018
  • Thank you for all the love and support you have shown my family and I 
    Kelly, friend of Belmore Lodge

    03 September 2018
  • You were all so kind and helpful to us
    Hilary, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 September 2018
  • Thank you for all the care given to our relative, I know he was happy with you and everything was just right and in particular I thought the staff were excellent, the small touches were very nice - like the flowers in the room
    Adrienne, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    06 August 2018
  • I have been extremely pleased with the professional, relaxed way all the staff carry out their duties. It starts at reception when all queries are dealt with a smile, cleaners, carers, caterers, nurses are all brilliant, with the very helpful Home Manager co-ordinating things. Entertainment including trips out is all included! Better than a 5-star hotel!
    Solicitor of Resident at Belmore Lodge

    13 July 2018
  • Thank you to the carers and nurses who looked after my relative so well, he was happy and comfortable as he could be at Belmore Lodge
    Relative at Belmore Lodge

    25 June 2018
  • I cannot speak highly enough about this nursing home and the staff that work there. For the time my Dad was at Belmore Lodge, the staff were excellent, they maintained his dignity and went that extra mile to ensure Dad was comfortable, safe and well looked after - nothing was too much trouble.
    Kirstie, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    04 June 2018
  • How thankful my husband and I have been for the fantastic service and care from all the lovely staff, the manager and her team were so very helpful to us, especially as we live overseas, we thank them from the bottom of our hearts
    Elaine, daughter-in-law of resident at Belmore Lodge

    10 May 2018
  • My respite care stay is coming to an end and I will definitely miss this place, all the staff have been so friendly and kind, nothing is too much trouble and they are truly
    wonderful people. The whole experience was like staying in a top class hotel with care
    Respite resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 May 2018
  • Thank you for the wonderful send off you organised on our behalf for Mum, who was there commented on what a lovely facility you run and how well you and the team had looked after Mum, I will be eternally grateful for how she turned around in these preceding months and that she was able to live out her end days at Belmore Lodge which was her home
    Paul, son of resident at Belmore Lodge

    01 May 2018
  • I found the staff to be very friendly, approachable, thoughtful and caring, I could not have been made more welcome. Belmore Lodge and its staff made a very good impression on me and on leaving I felt confident in knowing that my relative is now living in a very happy, caring community
    Sheila, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    26 April 2018
  • We cannot thank you enough for the way you have cared for Mum, on one could have asked for more, the care and attention and communication with myself made it so much easier for me, knowing she was in the best of hands 
    Daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    23 April 2018
  • You have all been an exemplary group of people from beginning to end
    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    17 April 2018
  • The staff are caring, professional, emphatic and compassionate. They are friendly and engaging all of the time, they are kind to each other which means staff morale is high. Our expectations of Belmore Lodge were that our dad is warm, cared for and safe - they have exceeded our expectations.
    Kirstie, daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    03 April 2018
  • Thank you most sincerely for the generous donation of £377.05 collected during your year of sponsorship towards St Mark’s Church, by residents and staff holding various fundraising events during that time.

    We do appreciate the fact that you think of us and care for the work that we are trying to do, and your donation will, with your permission, go towards meeting the costs we have in the restoration of the organ.

    Once more thanks for your generosity.


    Maureen, Church Warden at St Mark’s Church

    30 March 2018
  • Thank you most sincerely for the generous donation collected during your year of sponsorship towards St Mark's Church, we do appreciate the fact that you think of us and care for the work that we do
    Maureen, Church Warden, St Mark's Church

    30 March 2018
  • Many thanks to you all for looking after Mum.


    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    28 March 2018
  • Our relative was only with you for a short while, but in that time, you enabled her to relax and be comforted by her own pictures, ornaments and furniture.

    Thank you all so much for your kind care.


    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    28 March 2018
  • Thank you so very much to all the staff who have given me such wonderful care during my stay at Belmore; always so willing to help and always with lovely smiles. I shall remember you all with warmth.


    Sally, respite resident at Belmore Lodge

    14 March 2018
  • We are so grateful to everyone at Belmore who made Mum’s 100th birthday such a special occasion. It was important to us to mark this amazing milestone and, with your help and input, we were all able to come together and celebrate Mum’s birthday in a way that will give us much pleasure when we look back in future years.


    Lesley, relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    12 March 2018
  • I want to thank you for the wonderful care you have all provided for my mother. She is so much stronger and happier now, and it’s good to know you are always there if needs be.


    Julian, son of resident at Belmore Lodge

    27 February 2018
  • We just want to thank you for the care and attention given to our mum. The kindness, patience and warmth expressed by all to her has been greatly appreciated.


    Family of resident at Belmore Lodge

    19 February 2018
  • I want to express my thanks to everyone at Belmore Lodge who cared for Mum over the years she was with you.

    The attention she received in the early years to ensure she participated in activities she enjoyed and to maintain her independence as long as possible (which was very important to her) has always been given with respect, care and affection. She felt it was her home and she felt cared for. She used to say to me: “They’re all so lovely – I don’t know why they’re so good to me.”

    I am so grateful to everyone who did everything they could to make her comfortable, feel cared for and reassure her. Over the years, many of the staff helped me to come to terms with Mum’s changing needs and the care they show to me helped me hugely, so a big thank you for that too.


    Daughter of resident at Belmore Lodge

    06 February 2018
  • Thank you so much for looking after our relative so well. As his family, we very much appreciate it.


    Family of resident at Belmore Lodge

    05 February 2018
  • Mum loved her time at Belmore Lodge and had nothing but praise for the dedication and kindness of all the staff working there. She made many new friends during her stay under your care which meant a great deal to her and ensured she enjoyed a full and active social life.

    Thank you for making her residency a pleasurable experience throughout – it was much appreciated.


    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    26 January 2018
  • Thank you to all the staff for your TLC and help in so many ways.


    Molly, resident at Belmore Lodge

    25 January 2018
  • Thank you so much for all you did to make our relative’s birthday such a happy occasion. You produced wonderful food for all her visitors, and a beautiful cake to crown it all. And then a lovely, thoughtful birthday present arrived. As one of her visitors, I was so impressed by all the kindness you showed her.

    I am a regular visitor to Belmore and I have always noticed the lovely atmosphere there is. Thank you for being so kind and welcoming.


    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    18 January 2018
  • Thank you all for looking after our relative so wonderfully during his stay with you. Your friendliness and helpfulness were very much appreciated by all who loved him.


    Relative of resident at Belmore Lodge

    20 December 2017