Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 22 reviews

Review submitted by M H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 2 June 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

This is the second time I have been looked after at Braemar Lodge, as it has been a first-class experience. It would be difficult to find anything that could be improved.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by U R (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 6 May 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

Overall my stay here has been a happy and caring experience especially under the present problems of the coronavirus. I cannot speak too highly of all the carers. Just occasionally the service at supper in the restaurant was slow and items shown on the menu were not available. The activities team did their best to keep us all occupied in these difficult times, the classes were nicely varied. The paintbrushes, although plenty, really did need cleaning, some were past their sell-by date and paints needed replacing.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by B D (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 3 March 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Since my arrival 4 weeks ago, the staff have all gone out of their way to make me feel included and very welcome. I have been unwell and the care and attention to my needs were quickly addressed. Everyone on the team is friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I am very happy to have made the decision to stay.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ann P (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 29 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

I have had the most wonderful 11 day respite experience. The carers have been marvellous. The kitchen dining room staff and the food have all been amazing. Everything was wonderful. It is not staff and residents, it is one family. I can't wait to come again.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A W (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 5 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

All the staff are kind, welcoming and extremely efficient in a quiet and unassuming manner. I cannot speak too highly of the care I received and leaving feeling refreshed, motivated and optimistic about the future.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila W (Resident / Service User) on Friday 26 April 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

Planning ahead, I went to meet the management at Braemar Lodge to see if it would be somewhere to convalesce post a hip operation. From the moment I walked into when I said "goodbye" I was convinced there could be nowhere better to recover. I wasn't wrong and I cannot praise the nursing home enough. I soon found that each and every one of the staff at the home was helpful, friendly, caring and understanding of my needs. I learnt that many of the staff are from the local area and have been employed at Braemar Lodge for many years. Some of them work with their family members and this must produce the family feel to the place. The care home is kept immaculately clean and nothing is too much trouble. The food is delicious and portions are generous. The gardens are a delightful addition and beautifully designed. Most of all there is a real sense of community and dedication throughout the whole house and it honestly feels like a home from home. I wish Braemar Lodge the best of luck as they develop into further accommodation.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John S (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 23 April 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

This was my third stay at Braemar Lodge. Each of two weeks. I was looked after by the friendly and cheerful staff. The food was excellent and the room comfortable. I am glad it is so near my home and know where I will go when the need is great!

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Kevin H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 20 April 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

My father stayed there for almost a month and he was extremely well cared for. His mood and health improved quickly. All the staff were first class and went out of their way to help my father and the family.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 12 April 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

My father was treated with great respect and kindness during his stay. Every member of staff was very friendly and showed genuine care for my father. They all worked on their own initiative. I would certainly recommend Braemar Lodge in the future.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 March 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

Mum's admission was arranged at short notice. There was a genuine interest, concern and welcome when we arrived. The Manager goes the extra mile to support the residents and family carers alike. I, as a concerned carer, particularly appreciated her understanding and empathy as my mother is reluctant to accept the care she needs. A fall necessitated hospital visit and on return, her care was immediately amended giving both of us the reassurance and confidence required - thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by T T (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 19 February 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

My mother was in Braemar Lodge for four weeks of respite care after an acute illness. The staff were all very positive and supportive as well as friendly and looked after Mum very well. Overall, the experience my mum had was very positive with the sole exception of the food quality which was disappointing.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John R (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 14 February 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

Upon entering Braemar Lodge, I noted a welcome coupled with an air of tranquillity. The place is spotlessly clean. Nowhere was there an unpleasant smell. The communal rooms were well furnished and thoughtfully arranged with plenty of space for the wheelchairs of residents wishing to take part in pre-arranged activities. Every member of the large staff was smartly dressed, clean, polite, helpful, cheerful, aware of their particular responsibilities and knew what to do in an emergency. Braemar Lodge has teams dedicated to specific tasks throughout the house such as nursing, medical care, catering, cleaning, personal cleanliness and all those other essential matters needed by residents such as help with washing, dressing and assistance getting in and out of bed. These duties were done regularly with great kindness and understanding. Response times to calls were very short. The planned control has created an esprit de corps that effectively holds together the entire operation. Care of the residents is given priority. Nothing has been omitted. Nothing has been left to chance. To sum up, Braemar Lodge is simply a superb care home whose standard will be very hard to surpass.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Fiona P (Power of Attorney of Resident/Service User) on Friday 18 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

The resident first entered Braemar Lodge in November/December 2017 but by July 2018 she had to move to another home due to her wandering. She moved locally, what a terrible experience. Luckily but sadly the resident has deteriorated and has been able to return. Braemar Lodge was like coming home. All staff and management really couldn't do enough and welcomed her back. She has improved, is more hydrated, has put weight on and is much happier. Thanks for all the manager and her team do. I cannot fault them.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Abbie E (Granddaughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 15 January 2019. Review relates to October 2018.

My grandma lived here for just over 5 years. She originally was opposed to nursing homes and wished to stay at home. Over the first year, she grew to love the nursing home and saw it as her home. The staff at Braemar are amazing! They accommodated my Grandma’s needs and I cannot fault the staff in any way whatsoever! All the staff knew and loved Grandma very much and the Colten Friends, activities assistants, carers and nurses she had looking after her were absolutely fantastic!

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L P (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 8 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. My friend who I visit is much happier here than in her previous home.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by B W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 January 2019. Review relates to October 2018.

My mother was a resident at Braemar Lodge and I visited her nearly every day for 2 years, for an hour or more. She had dementia but I never had a moment's concern. I knew she was in extremely good and caring hands. The wonderful staff supported me too. I continued visiting other residents after my mother died and continued to be impressed by all aspects of this super home.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by H Q (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 7 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

I have enjoyed my stay and I will come to visit. The care and support was excellent. The food was very good. My marks out of ten would be ten and a half. Made some nice friends. Everyone works as a team.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A N (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 18 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

Came for a respite week. Wonderfully caring, friendly and well-run home.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jenny D (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 6 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

My aunt went into this home in April. Our family has nothing but praise for the manager and staff who have looked after her beautifully and gently since she arrived. Everyone is so caring and nothing is too much trouble. I can relax knowing she's in such good hands.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Margaret J (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 6 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

I have been very happy and well looked after at Braemar Lodge.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Alwyn T (Resident / Service User) on Monday 20 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

All members of staff are most helpful and cheerful. Everyone smiles and greets you if passing in the corridor or performing services. Everything done to help you feel "wanted" and at home. Makes it easy to adapt to a new kind of life.

How likely would you be to recommend Braemar Lodge ? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Braemar Lodge
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Many thanks for looking after auntie and helping to make her 104th birthday a really special occasion. Thank you for helping us set up facetime it was the best thing to actually being with her.
    Niece of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    02 June 2020
  • Thank you for looking after Mum for so long. She had such a good time with you & I couldn’t have been anywhere better!
    Ex Resident at Braemar Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • This comes to thank you all for my birthday present and simply beautiful card. I could not come and see you, but you were all in my thoughts all day. This is a lovely home made up of wonderful people.
    Ex Resident at Braemar Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • My stay here has been a happy and caring experience especially under the present problems of the coronavirus. I cannot speak to highly of all the carers. The activities team did their best to keep us occupied in these difficult times, the classes were nicely varied.
    Ex Resident at Braemar Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • Life plays strange games with you at times, this was my third visit to Braemar for respite. I received my usual warm welcome, due to the virus all the usual visiting entertainers and speakers could no longer enter the building. So! the red shirts put their heads together and we were soon making and painting butterflies for the reception desk and other celebrations. Thank you to the red shirts for coming up with new ideas. The restaurant too, produced first rate food, we were unaware of any shortages. Personally, with all the doom and gloom of the media surrounding us, I feel safe and secure in the little cocoon of Braemar Lodge.
    Respite Resident at Braemar Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • I very much appreciated Colten Cares letters outlining the steps they have taken to prepare for C-19 infection in their homes. This must be a time of unprecedented anxiety for you. I would like you to know that all the residents that I have spoken to are appreciative of all members of staff at Braemar Lodge.
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • I want to thank all those kind people, staff, carers & chef who gave me such a really happy birthday. It was quite unexpected and only goes to show life never turns out as you think it will!
    Residents at Braemar Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you so very much for your lovely email regarding Mum and a big thank you to all the wonderful staff at Braemar, you and your support is hugely appreciated in these very difficult times. It was kind and considerate of you to write and let me know that Mum was in better spirits and looking forward to a walk and sit down in the garden.
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you for your letter about Mum, I know she was very happy at Braemar Lodge over the last 5 years. She apricated the care and facilities offered, and it was comforting to know she was in such good hands.
    Son of Ex-Resident at Braemar Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you so much for all you’ve done for Mum. She has had a wonderful day and thoroughly enjoyed herself. It was quite painful not to be with her but I know she is surround by the wonderful Braemar family.
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you so much for everything you are doing to look after everyone and keep their spirits up.
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Dear Friends, residents, and carers. April 14th was a truly wonderful day for me, and I cannot thank you all enough for your cards, gifts and good wishes. Braemar Lodge
    Resident at Braemar Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you, thank you all for the wonderful birthday celebration you gave my Mother. As you can imagine it was not easy not being able to be a part of Mum’s latest record birthday but as soon as the pandemic started, I rejoiced that Mum was in such a happy, carrying place surround by new friends and the wonderful Braemar family.
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    26 May 2020
  • It was really good to be a participant in the zoom meeting last week. It went well thank you. I’ve enjoyed the newsletters and video footage of the singalong and other photo it is such a helpful way to stay in touch. We are so relieved that Mum is at Braemar during these uncertain times. We know she is well looked after and in lovely surrounding. We are very grateful for that.
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    19 May 2020
  • Thank you very much for everything you are doing to care for and keep safe our parents. Especially now, when we family members are unable to visit. Whenever I have any contact with any of you, I’m blown aware by your incredible spirit and consideration. I hope you’re all keeping well; your hands aren’t cracking up with all the handwashing. Enjoy the sunshine in between shifts.
    Daughter of residents at Braemar Lodge

     


    28 April 2020
  • Dear Alison, I think about you a lot at this really difficult time and wonder how you and your dedicated staff are managing to care for the residents of Braemar Lodge. I am sure you are facing huge challenges. I think running a home like Braemar Lodge is an incredible challenging role and you do a really excellent job. Thank you.
    Daughter of ex resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • To all the wonderful staff. Thank you for looking after our loved ones. Hope it won’t be long and we can all have tea and cake!
    Family of resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • We wanted to say how wonderful it was to be able to speak to mum this afternoon on Zoom. You have no idea how much it reassures us to be able to see that she is in such good spirits. She always says she is doing well on the phone but to be able to see her sideways glances and shrugs live is a real boom. You guys are so brilliant with what you do.
    Son of resident at Braemar Lodge 

    28 April 2020
  • I am so grateful that you are all there looking after mum and all the other mums and dads. I called a few days ago, and was informed mum’s ok. I know she is on safe hands. I am sorry we have not been able to skype, but with mum and me being stone deaf, it would be a bit of a farce!!
    Daughter of resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • This is the third week of shutdown and I assume that all is OK at Braemar Lodge and that all of you are managing to juggle your personal lives with that of caring for all the elderly residents. I have always appreciated the hard and difficult work you all undertake, as it is beyond me now you can all be so patient and maintain such cheerfulness. I could never do what you all do and I am pleased that the country is beginning to show respect, admiration and appreciation for all of those in caring jobs.

    Family of Ex Resident at Braemar lodge


    28 April 2020
  • Thank you so much for the wonderful help you give the Braemar family. I am so relieved that when I phone mum, she is coping well which is due to the care and love you all provide. Take care of yourselves too.
    Daughter of Residents at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • Life must be very difficult for you and all the staff at Braemar Lodge who do a splendid and difficult job. I wish you all the best and hope I hope that the coronavirus may make the rest of society give those who work in social care the respect that you have always deserved but have not always received.
    Daughter of Ex resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • Dear everyone at Braemar Lodge, you all used to look after my twin brother and his friend. I wanted to say that you are all amazing and work so hard. Thank you very much for all you do and all you are still doing in these difficult times.
    Brother of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • I just wanted to let you know I am thinking about you a lot at the moment and really feel for you all. The disruption to normal routines must be difficult. I can imagine how upsetting it must be for many residents not to have their normal regular “face to face” visits from family and friends, and I am sure you are all going above and beyond to make sure they can keep in touch by whatever means possible.
    Daughter of ex resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • We would like to thank all the staff at Braemar Lodge for the excellent care and nursing that our mother and grandmother have received for the past 3½ years. In addition, you have patience understanding and humour in doing everything possible to facilitate mum’s independence and happiness.
    Daughter of residents at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • I just wanted to let you know how much my father enjoyed the ‘secret spitfires’ documentary that was shown recently. He found it fascinating that the spitfire parts had been manufactured in secret in locations in and around Salisbury. Thank you for thinking to show that to the residents.
    Daughter of resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • A huge thank you to all the residents and staff that have supported Alabare over the past year and welcomed us into your heart and homes.
    Local Charity for the homeless Near Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • I think you have the most amazing staff – from the tea boy to the carers and management. I very rarely, actually, I never hear mum moan or groan from anybody.
    Daughter of resident at Braemar Lodge

    28 April 2020
  • Thank you for making my birthday a special day with all your good wishes, the lovely cake and present. Thank you so much.
    Resident Of Braemar Lodge

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you for your kind message. It was lovely to see all the staff stop their work to see mum off and brought home how much she had become a part of Braemar Life. The refreshments were lovely.
    Daughter Of Resident At Braemar Lodge

    26 March 2020
  • Since my arrival 4 weeks ago, the staff have all gone out of their way to make me feel included and very welcome. I have been unwell and the care and attention to my needs were quickly addressed. Everyone on the team is friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. I am very happy to have made the decision to stay.
    Resident At Braemar Lodge 

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you to the care you provided mother. As a family we appreciated and were re-assured by the kind and gentle way in which you looked after her.
    Son and family of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you all so much for making me feel so welcome. You’re a lovely team
    Resident at Braemar Lodge

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you and your wonderful Team at Braemar Lodge - they were amazing. Their kindness and concern for me was beyond the line of duty
    Relative of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    05 January 2020
  • Thank you to you and your staff - seen and unseen for all the kind help and attention with welcoming smiles
    Respite Resident at Braemar Lodge

    20 December 2019
  • Words cannot express how grateful I am to you all for giving Mum the best of times. You have all been so kind, compassionate, gentle and caring
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    18 December 2019
  • Thank you for the care you provided my Mother, we appreciated and were re-assured by the kindness and gentle way in which you looked after her
    Relative of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    05 December 2019
  • Thank you so much for making my birthday such a lovely day. I loved the care which was beautifully made!
    Resident at Braemar Lodge

    29 November 2019
  • Thank you for your kindness and support in caring for Dad and not forgetting all of your wonderful staff 
    Family of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    18 November 2019
  • I have had the most wonderful respite experience, the carers have been marvellous and the kitchen dining room staff and the food have all been amazing. Everything was wonderful, it is not staff and residents, it is one family
    Respite Resident at Braemar Lodge

    30 October 2019
  • To all the lovely staff who cared for our relative, when we visited her we were made welcome, she was well cared for
    Relative of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    30 October 2019
  • How can we ever thank you for the wonderful and loving care our Mum received, she was settled, happy and enjoying the activities. She was very fond of her carers and constantly said that nothing was too much trouble 
    Family of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    20 September 2019
  • We cant thank you enough for everything that you have done, we are overwhelmed by the 90th Birthday Party - the pleasure the party gave our relative was immeasurable
    Family of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    12 August 2019
  • Thank you all so much for the care you gave our relative, Braemar Lodge really was her home, rather than her Care Home, and I am certain she could not have been in a better place
    Relative of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    27 July 2019
  • Thank you for all your kindness and care you showed to my Mum 
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    19 July 2019
  • All the staff are kind, welcoming and extremely efficient in a quiet and unassuming manner. I cannot speak too highly of the care I received and leaving feeling refreshed, motivated and optimistic about the future
    Respite Resident at Braemar Lodge

    05 July 2019
  • I just wanted to thank the Braemar Lodge team so much for the care you have given my Mother and particularly for the attention to detail and organisation of her transfer to St. Catherine’s View
    Daughter of Resident at Braemar Lodge

    21 June 2019
  • From the moment I walked into Braemar Lodge when I said "goodbye" I was convinced there could be nowhere better to recover, I wasn't wrong and I cannot praise the nursing home enough. I soon found that each and every one of the staff at the home was helpful, friendly, caring and understanding of my needs
    Sheila, respite resident at Braemar Lodge

    26 April 2019
  • From the moment I walked into Braemar Lodge and when I said "goodbye" I was convinced there could be nowhere better to recover. I wasn't wrong and I cannot praise the nursing home enough
    Sheila, respite resident at Braemar Lodge

    26 April 2019
  • This was my third stay at Braemar Lodge and I was looked after by the friendly and cheerful staff. The food was excellent and the room comfortable. I am glad it is so near my home and know where I will go when the need is great!
    John, respite resident at Braemar Lodge

    23 April 2019