Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 25 reviews

Review submitted by Penny Y (Respite Resident/Service User) on Saturday 6 June 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

I arrived at Brook View on Christmas Eve after being released from hospital following an accident. Despite the short notice, they provided Christmas Lunch for my husband and me. They also arranged for a professional hairdresser to wash my hair - ladies will know the importance of that! Everyone was really friendly throughout my stay, and as I grew more mobile around the building I was addressed by name and with a smile by all, whether or not we had met before. Residents were equally welcoming at the daily activities and I (almost) was sad to leave. The food was delicious with interesting selections and a choice of portion size. Chef visited me in person to check if I had any allergies, so I was not able to order the wrong meal by mistake. We often had home-made cakes and biscuits at afternoon tea. I felt really safe and welcome throughout my stay, as I recovered from the injury and the shock of my accident.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mark Robert C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 22 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

My father has become a resident of Brook View very recently, having moved into their care after a period of time spent in hospital and latterly an NHS rehabilitation facility. He is safe, well cared for and happy. The staff at Brook View have been universally fantastic, they are so engaging and caring, nothing is too much trouble and they do all they can to ensure my father is comfortable and content. My father is not the most sociable of individuals sometimes but the staff always invest time in their interactions with him and their caring nature shines through in these conversations which makes my father feel safe and well cared for. He has even started to become involved in some of the numerous activities that are available - something that even he is surprised by! I am incredibly grateful to the staff at Brook View, I have never seen my father happier in recent years and I know he is being kept safe and being well cared for.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by F W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 1 November 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

All the staff are helpful, friendly and caring. There are rarely agency staff. Whilst most of the activities are not of interest to my mother, she has enjoyed the outings she has been on. The staff all keep my mother aware of activities but respect her desire not to participate.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A K (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 October 2019.

Excellent conditions and an enjoyable place to live.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by F C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 29 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

My mother has been a resident for 5 months after an urgent assessment. She very quickly settled and became much happier as she received excellent 24-hour care. All the staff are extremely kind, caring and always treat Mum with patience, dignity and respect. Her clothes are beautifully laundered. The staff even label all her clothes and the family enjoy seeing Mum looking so nicely dressed. The meals are of a very high standard and Mum enjoys choosing from a wide menu for each meal. The home is beautifully maintained and recreational activities are the family. Mum now feels she is at home in Brook View.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K O (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 22 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

The standard of care and attention in Brook View are outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, at every level, to provide the best 'home from home' experience as possible. We are truly grateful as a family.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C G (Resident / Service User) on Friday 18 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

The attendance of all is excellent. The staff are very helpful. Care is excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 17 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

The care Mum receives is second to none. The day I came to Brook View to look around it was such a breath of fresh air and a tremendous relief to be greeted by such a lovely, caring, approachable, friendly and professional team of people. Everyone takes time to listen, understand and get to know each resident and its the same for the family support too. Everyone goes the extra mile to accommodate. I said to Mum that if I needed to be cared for, that Brook View is exactly where I would want to be. There is a variety of daily activities and the food is lovely.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by W H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 15 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

My mother is very happy in Brook View. She has been here over a year now and all the staff are very kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ann G (Stepdaughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 26 April 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

My step-mother became a resident here several months ago. As I live in Canada we were unable to visit until only recently. In the meantime, we have been in touch by phone. It has been a relief to see how well she has been taken care of and a pleasure to meet all the staff. They are all polite, caring and friendly.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P G (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 March 2019.

I came with my husband to stay for a week in a double room. His visit is for 2 weeks. (Helping him with familiarisation was vital to feel I could leave him for my respite break for the next week) It has been a wonderful opportunity for me and I know he will be left in very good care. The atmosphere, staff, facilities and food have made it a good experience.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lynn G (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

This is more like a hotel than a care home. We came to visit our neighbour twice during his stay and also attended 2 social events with him. Everything was excellent. The home is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with lovely floral arrangements. The food was first class, great choice, well cooked and presented. The events (quizzes and pantomime) were well organised and most enjoyable. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Efficient and so caring. Top marks all round.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lindsey H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

As visitors, we have always been made very welcome and treated as if we were more important than anyone else, yet we can appreciate the staff are very busy. This home is always a very pleasant place to be. We are impressed by the quality of the detail in everything. The staff are friendly and accommodating without exception.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Tim W (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 27 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

Mother was at Brook View for 5 years. Whenever I visited her, she was invariably complimentary about those looking after her, and would always mention how lucky she was to be living there. She was always keen to be active and helpful as far as she could, and a really positive aspect of her stay was that the staff would let her, when it was possible, In her last few months when she needed full nursing care, the nursing staff were always helpful, caring and professional.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Simon F (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 20 November 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

Great all round.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by H B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 31 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

I am very pleased with the care my mother has received over the months. All the staff are well trained and very caring, nothing is too much trouble for them they are thoughtful and kind and treat mum with dignity. Only two occasions when communications could have been improved on. Support facilities for the families are excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jonathan G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 26 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

Throughout the admissions process and since I have found the staff at Brook View extremely helpful and the level of care afforded of the highest standard. I am sure this has helped Mum greatly in settling into her new surroundings as quickly as she has. The superb garden at Brook View is another outstanding feature of the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ronald H (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

I was apprehensive at first not having stayed in a rest home before. However, I soon settled in because the staff made me very welcome and many of the residents did the same. It was very nice to have several different activities to take part in every day, even a trip out in the minibus each week. Lunch and supper were, apart from very good meals, a social occasion with the chance to talk to the other people at the table on different subjects. My two weeks was a very nice experience and I would suggest that Brook View is among the top tier of rest homes if not at the very top.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by T H (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Friday 5 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

Arrived at Brook View unannounced on a Friday afternoon. We were made to feel very welcome and shown around all the facilities. Immediately welcomed. This would be the home we would like our relative to stay in. Not only have all the staff cared and looked after our relative, they also supported us in this different time. We would like to thank everybody who works at Brook View.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M W (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 22 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

This was my 2nd stay at Brook View, two weeks and a few days while my daughters were on holiday. As usual the staff make you very welcome and always greet you by name - quite an achievement considering the number of residents. I particularly enjoy the activities. The dining room staff are extremely patient dealing with the fussiness of some people! Every effort is made to get you just what you want.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Philip S (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 19 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

Brook View and it's staff are magnificent in the standard of accommodation, food (all prepared on site by the talented chef) and care given by the team of nurses, carer's, back up staff of admin, catering and housekeeping. They all made my father-in-law's last weeks as pleasant as humanly possible. He was not well enough to take part in the many activities and outings provided to the residents in Brook View but was able to enjoy the pleasant gardens sitting by the fountain.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Christopher B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 20 July 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

A very comfortable and well-maintained nursing home. Understandably attracts a high standard of clientele. Although the rooms are excellent my room was not suitable for a resident who was in a wheelchair. Too small, although I was only there for 2 weeks. The attention and organisation to daily events were well received. The nursing care was of the highest order. The richness of the food did not suit me but there was plenty of choices and excellent quality. The acceptance of visitors to be able to join me for lunch was highly appreciated particularly as there was no extra cost. This is rightly a popular venue which I thoroughly enjoyed for 2 weeks with highly trained staff and management.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Paul M (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 July 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

All staff very helpful, very friendly. Mum is struggling to recover from a major stroke but the nurses are doing a fantastic job. They liaise with us as a family, the local doctor and the charity team from Christchurch, all of whom have gone out of their way to keep mam as well and as comfortable as possible, whilst making her feel wanted and at home.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michelle B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 5 July 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

Mum was supported initially for respite, however, we had decided to place mum long term to support her Alzheimers and other long-term conditions as the home really treated mum with compassion, care and respect, communicating accurately and timely with the family. Unfortunately, mum deteriorated rapidly and died but throughout both the respite and her end of life, we could not fault the home. Thank you very much.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Brook View
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Thank you to all the staff and resident who gave Mum such fantastic support. She always said what a lovely home Brook View is but it’s the people who make it.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    02 June 2020
  • Thank you for everything you are doing for Mum during these very trying times. I know she is in good hands.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    02 June 2020
  • To everyone at Brook View who help make Mum’s 100th birthday a joyful occasion. We are very grateful for your excellent care and thoughtfulness at such a difficult time.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    02 June 2020
  • As I live abroad with a time difference please could you tell my great aunt that I think of her often. She is 102 years of age; she is normally the life and soul bless her heart. I would like to say thank you to all of your staff for all the wonderful care they have taken, not just of her, just all the residents, especially during this difficult time.
    Great Niece of Resident at Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Dear HR, thank you for the email. I am really enjoying the role, the people I am working with are fantastic and all my colleagues at Brook View have been very welcoming. I have been given lots of support on the job training when I started and attending all the workshops. I felt safe and supported and have very much enjoyed my first few weeks working for Colten Care.
    Staff Member of Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • I wanted to thank all your staff member who reacted so quickly to help Dad on Sunday afternoon. I’m so grateful for the quick response and vigilance. Thank you for phoning me so quickly to let me know what had happened. We really appreciate how everyone worked as a team to help him.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you for your email. I am really enjoying my role as a Health Care Assistant at Brook View. It has been a lovely experience to be so welcomed by the whole team, from housekeeping to management. I would be grateful for any opportunities to extend my qualifications in the future at Brook View.
    Staff Member of Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you so much for the fantastic care you provided for my granny. She was brilliantly looked after by everyone at Brook View and to think she lived thought to 102.5 after moving that showed what a great job you did.
    Niece of Resident at Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you for your latest Colten Bulletin and all previous Bulletins keeping us appraised of the situation in respect of Covid-19 and a big thank you for your transparency. With the breakout of the virus it has been especially worrying time but in the back of our minds we have know you as an organisation are dealing with it in a professional way.
    Son of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • I am so impressed how hard everyone works and no matter how hard the situation, no moans they just get on with the job looking after our residents. It’s been more difficult with masks on but still everyone is smiling and cheerful. You all go above and beyond for residents every single day and I applaud all of you for that.
    Head Office Employer Who Volunteered to Assist at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • To all the staff at Brook View thank you so much for all your kindness & care for all the residents. Its greatly appreciated and we look forward to the time when we can visit friends & family again.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • We would like to express our gratitude to all the staff involved in caring for our relative throughout his time at Brook View. We are aware of the difficulties under which you are currently operating in these extraordinary circumstances, so particularly appreciated how hard the team at Brook View have been working and the kindness shown.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • We are grateful for the bulletins from your CEO and as a family very much want to continue to receive open and honest information about the situation within the home. As Dad has full comprehension of the pandemic, follows the news on the radio and TV and reads the newspaper daily, he was pleased to receive a bulletin from the CEO last week, with information about how Colten Care is responding. We would like to thank each and every person.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers you sent to me, nature has a way of expressing feelings far more than anything else.
    Ex-Respite Resident

    27 May 2020
  • We wanted to say a big THANK YOU to you and all your staff for all you are doing at this very difficult time. We are reassured and grateful that uncle is being so well looked after and kept safe.
    Niece of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you for your openness and care. I don’t have any doubt that you are all doing everything possible to keep my aunt and all the residents and staff safe. Being in isolation is hard but a necessity in these strange times. My daughter has had Covid and recovered so there is always hope.

    Niece of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you for your regular updates and letting us know about the coronavirus. We are extremely appreciative of; and concerned for, your colleagues who are working in these very challenging conditions. My father spent his last few months at Brook View and my mother is a resident for over three years since that time. Based upon this experience, we know that the team there will do everything they can, both to keep themselves safe and to continue looking after Mum.
    Son of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • To all the staff, thank you so much for the care you are giving to our parents. May god bless you and keep you all safe and well.
    Daughter of relatives at Brook View

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you so much for the outstanding care that you gave to mum. You are all amazing it was very much appreciated. God bless you all.
    Family Of Resident At Brook View

    26 March 2020
  • A huge thank you for all the love and care that you have shown to mum and for supporting us, her family.
    Daughter of Resident At Brook View 

    26 March 2020
  • Our family would very much like to thank all the staff for the kindness cad care shown to mum. In conversations with mum she frequently mentioned that everyone was very kind to her, and I know she especially enjoyed the singing and the cake!
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    11 March 2020
  • I just want to say thank you very much for being so welcoming and looking after me during my time with you. I was really nerve wracking coming into a new environment, but you made me feel about of the team!
    Student at Brook View

    11 March 2020
  • I want to thank each one of you for the support you have given to me over the last 2 years. We have been on a journey together and although I am getting off at this stop, I hope you all continue the same path growing and developing as a team.
    Ex Colleague at Brook View

    11 March 2020
  • Knowing my Mother was in a lovely environment was so comforting, I knew from the moment I came to Brook View that it was the next best thing to home
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    12 December 2019
  • My father is safe, well cared for and happy, the staff at Brook View have been universally fantastic, they are so engaging and caring, nothing is too much trouble and they do all they can to ensure my father is comfortable and content
    Son of Resident at Brook View

    25 November 2019
  • All the staff are helpful, friendly and caring to my Mother and she has enjoyed the outings she has been on
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    06 November 2019
  • Thank you and your staff for providing a lovely birthday lunch for our relative, the Garden Room is a very pleasant venue for a small party and the staff's 'Happy Birthday' song was much appreciated
    Relative of Resident at Brook View

    06 October 2019
  • Everyone is wonderful, all the Team are a credit to Colten Care
    Resident at Brook View

    26 September 2019
  • From the bottom of our hearts we want to thank you for all the love and care you gave our relative - your care meant so much to us all
    Relative of Resident at Brook View

    22 August 2019
  • Our relative was treated with respect and real compassion by the nurses and carers, who also had lots of time for me as well, I cannot praise their care enough
    Relative of Resident at Brook View

    14 August 2019
  • I am overwhelmed with the level of care that is being provided - Brook View is truly outstanding
    Health Visitor of Brook View

    08 August 2019
  • I would like to give thanks to all the staff, all doing the job they love, and giving such comfort to residents and visitors alike, so very welcoming, helpful and outgoing
    Pam, wife of resident at Brook View

    05 June 2019
  • My sincere thanks to all the staff at Brook View for looking after my Mum while she was with you, thank you for all your kind wishes and support
    Susan, daughter of resident at Brook View

    27 May 2019
  • We appreciated the love and care with which you looked after our Mother, she always said how lucky she was to have lived in a pleasant and caring environment
    Nigel, son of resident at Brook View

    15 May 2019
  • My step-mother became a resident at Brook View and as we live in Canada we were unable to visit until only recently. It has been a relief to see how well she has been taken care of and a pleasure to meet all the staff, they are all polite, caring and friendly
    Ann, stepdaughter of resident at Brook View

    26 April 2019
  • I am very pleased with the comfort and care provided here, the food looks delicious and there are plenty of activities available
    Ann, resident at Brook View

    18 April 2019
  • Many thanks for your caring attention and your smiley faces!
    Anthony, resident at Brook View

    02 April 2019
  • A big thank you for looking after my relative for you and I too appreciated the stay in the lovely surroundings, friendly atmosphere and wonderful food
    Relative at Brook View

    01 April 2019
  • Thank you to every single member of staff for the care and kindness shown, Mum felt safe and well cared for. Mums outlook on her visits to Brook View had changed, to somewhere she had to go so that I could have a holiday, to lets BOTH have a holiday, it was just hers was with you!
    Frances, relative of resident at Brook View

    01 April 2019
  • I came with my husband to stay for a week in Brook View and it has been a wonderful opportunity for me and I know he will be left in very good care. The atmosphere, staff, facilities and food have made it a good experience
    Wife of resident at Brook View

    28 March 2019
  • Our Mother was reassured by the care and attention by the various members of your team at Brook View and in the exemplary way she was treated and cared for, which we shall be eternally grateful
    Duncan, son of resident at Brook View

    06 March 2019
  • Thank you to all the staff for the fantastic care, all the family are so grateful for the extreme, love, care and attention which was received to us all
    Anne, relative of resident at Brook View

    03 March 2019
  • The staff could not have done anymore, they are all so friendly, helpful and professional
    Relative of resident at Brook View

    27 February 2019
  • Thank you for all the warmth and kindness to me whilst at Brook View
    Shirley, respite resident at Brook View

    18 February 2019
  • Thank you for taking such wonderful care of me, I will really miss you all - your kind and happy faces!
    Pearl, respite resident at Brook View

    10 February 2019
  • Thank you to all the staff for the fantastic care, all the family are so grateful for the extreme love, care and attention, no wonder there is such a lovely atmosphere at Brook View
    Anne, relative of resident at Brook View

    06 February 2019
  • The friendliness and caring of all the staff at Brook View made our relative feel as comfortable as possible
    Jude, sister of relative of Brook View

    31 January 2019
  • As visitors, we have always been made very welcome and treated as if we were more important than anyone else, yet we can appreciate the staff are very busy. This home is always a very pleasant place to be, we are impressed by the quality of the detail in everything and the staff are friendly and accommodating without exception
    Lindsey, daughter of resident at Brook View

    01 January 2019
  • This is more like a hotel than a care home! The home is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with lovely floral arrangements. The food was first class, great choice, well cooked and presented. The events, quizzes and pantomimes were well organised and most enjoyable with all the staff we encountered were friendly. Top marks all round!
    Lynn, friend of resident at Brook View

    01 January 2019
  • With grateful thanks to all those who cared for our Grandmother, we know how much she enjoyed seeing you all and how fond she was of her carers
    Granddaughter of resident at Brook View

    10 December 2018