Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 19 reviews

Review submitted by Sally A (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 6 November 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

Brookview could not have done more for dad and me to make his short stay comfortable and welcoming. I was treated like an old friend and greeted by name whenever I called. The staff were so supportive of me in a difficult time which asked me to be able to enjoy my dad's company despite covid restrictions.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D C (Brother of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 3 November 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

Excellent staff, well run, well kept and well managed.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J W (Resident / Service User) on Friday 25 September 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

Extremely good for people needing TLC. The response was almost immediate. Wonderful people, example, benefit of such understanding.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Helena H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 September 2020. Review relates to July 2020.

My mother was admitted to Brook View following a severe attack of sciatica which left her completely unable to look after herself, and needed hospital attention followed by rest. My mother's first impression was that she had come into a top-class hotel and she was bowled over by the kindness and friendliness of the staff. She loved the food and she ate more than she has eaten in a long time so much so that she left the care home after six weeks of care with a few more extra pounds of weight. The reason she came to the home was achieved and she did recover enough to be able to resume her life back at home, for which she is forever grateful to the home for making it possible. She had one issue that she constantly complained about and that was her ability to take food supplements but as she was an out of hospital resident, her medication was as prescribed by the doctors and they would not allow her the tablets that she usually took for fear of contraindication.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K R (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 September 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

The care, support and activities, understanding was all you could wish for. Excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Frances C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 23 July 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Mum had been in Brook View 11 months when they went into lockdown. I had no concerns about the wonderful care mum would go on receiving while her family couldn't visit. Mum enjoyed all the delicious meals which were beautifully presented and chosen from the daily menus. The standards of her personal laundry and cleaning were impeccable. The home did all they could with Skype calls, including her birthday celebrations and I was always contacted in relation to any change in her care needs. Unfortunately in early July mum's health deteriorated, the nursing staff involved me in all decisions and the care and compassion they gave her were of a truly exceptional standard. Her family were allowed to be with her and we saw how deeply the staff felt and cared about mum which was such a huge comfort to us. Brook View has the most wonderful staff who all contribute to it making it a very special home of the highest standards and they really get to know the residents by caring and treating them as family.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Diane B (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 9 July 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

My Aunt was a resident at Brook View for 3 years. She made many friends there. The Home was always welcoming and clean. We live many miles away but whenever we visited we were always made welcome and often joined Auntie and her friends to eat lunch in the lovely dining room, the food was always very good, with varied choices. Auntie always enjoyed the varied activities at the home and especially the excursions. Sadly my Aunt recently passed away, not due to Covid, but because of this, we were not able to be with her. During this time the staff gave my Aunt great care, being with her when we were unable to be, for this special care the family will always be grateful.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Penny Y (Respite Resident/Service User) on Saturday 6 June 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

I arrived at Brook View on Christmas Eve after being released from hospital following an accident. Despite the short notice, they provided Christmas Lunch for my husband and me. They also arranged for a professional hairdresser to wash my hair - ladies will know the importance of that! Everyone was really friendly throughout my stay, and as I grew more mobile around the building I was addressed by name and with a smile by all, whether or not we had met before. Residents were equally welcoming at the daily activities and I (almost) was sad to leave. The food was delicious with interesting selections and a choice of portion size. Chef visited me in person to check if I had any allergies, so I was not able to order the wrong meal by mistake. We often had home-made cakes and biscuits at afternoon tea. I felt really safe and welcome throughout my stay, as I recovered from the injury and the shock of my accident.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mark Robert C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 22 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

My father has become a resident of Brook View very recently, having moved into their care after a period of time spent in hospital and latterly an NHS rehabilitation facility. He is safe, well cared for and happy. The staff at Brook View have been universally fantastic, they are so engaging and caring, nothing is too much trouble and they do all they can to ensure my father is comfortable and content. My father is not the most sociable of individuals sometimes but the staff always invest time in their interactions with him and their caring nature shines through in these conversations which makes my father feel safe and well cared for. He has even started to become involved in some of the numerous activities that are available - something that even he is surprised by! I am incredibly grateful to the staff at Brook View, I have never seen my father happier in recent years and I know he is being kept safe and being well cared for.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by F W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 1 November 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

All the staff are helpful, friendly and caring. There are rarely agency staff. Whilst most of the activities are not of interest to my mother, she has enjoyed the outings she has been on. The staff all keep my mother aware of activities but respect her desire not to participate.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A K (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 October 2019.

Excellent conditions and an enjoyable place to live.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K O (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 22 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

The standard of care and attention in Brook View are outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, at every level, to provide the best 'home from home' experience as possible. We are truly grateful as a family.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C G (Resident / Service User) on Friday 18 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

The attendance of all is excellent. The staff are very helpful. Care is excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 17 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

The care Mum receives is second to none. The day I came to Brook View to look around it was such a breath of fresh air and a tremendous relief to be greeted by such a lovely, caring, approachable, friendly and professional team of people. Everyone takes time to listen, understand and get to know each resident and its the same for the family support too. Everyone goes the extra mile to accommodate. I said to Mum that if I needed to be cared for, that Brook View is exactly where I would want to be. There is a variety of daily activities and the food is lovely.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by W H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 15 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

My mother is very happy in Brook View. She has been here over a year now and all the staff are very kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ann G (Stepdaughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 26 April 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

My step-mother became a resident here several months ago. As I live in Canada we were unable to visit until only recently. In the meantime, we have been in touch by phone. It has been a relief to see how well she has been taken care of and a pleasure to meet all the staff. They are all polite, caring and friendly.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P G (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 March 2019.

I came with my husband to stay for a week in a double room. His visit is for 2 weeks. (Helping him with familiarisation was vital to feel I could leave him for my respite break for the next week) It has been a wonderful opportunity for me and I know he will be left in very good care. The atmosphere, staff, facilities and food have made it a good experience.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lynn G (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

This is more like a hotel than a care home. We came to visit our neighbour twice during his stay and also attended 2 social events with him. Everything was excellent. The home is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with lovely floral arrangements. The food was first class, great choice, well cooked and presented. The events (quizzes and pantomime) were well organised and most enjoyable. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Efficient and so caring. Top marks all round.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lindsey H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

As visitors, we have always been made very welcome and treated as if we were more important than anyone else, yet we can appreciate the staff are very busy. This home is always a very pleasant place to be. We are impressed by the quality of the detail in everything. The staff are friendly and accommodating without exception.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Brook View
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • We want to express our thanks and gratitude in caring for our lovely mum. Your kindness and care was second to none and your consideration to us visiting. Our mum was comfortable and peaceful at the end and we are eternally grateful that she was in the care of Brook View.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    21 August 2020
  • I would like to thank all of you for the care and support you have given to my mother during her stay at Brook View. The last five months have been very hard for everyone but the commitment and care of the staff has been very obvious in the way they have continued with such good cheer. I would particularly like to thank the nursing team who made Olive's last days comfortable and for keeping us in touch with her, enabling us to visit for some valuable moments together. Thank you to Mel, Michelle, Tracy, Becki and the nursing team for your excellent care, to all the carers who have looked after her day to day as she needed more help and to Sarah and Christine for their fun and games downstairs. My mother particularly enjoyed the minibus excursions and the tea and cake as well as the well-tendered gardens at Brook View. Although we missed seeing her during the lockdown, it was reassuring to know that she was happy and in such good hands. Thank you again.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    12 August 2020
  • We thank you for your care of Mum in her final weeks. Mum appreciated everything you did for her. We saw first hand how each of you looked after her and what we saw was special care from individuals and the whole team. Again, on behalf of Mum, thanks for being special people.
    Son of Resident at Brook View

    11 August 2020
  • Mum had been in Brook View 11 months when they went into lockdown. I had no concerns about the wonderful care mum would go on receiving while her family couldn't visit. Mum enjoyed all the delicious meals which were beautifully presented and chosen from the daily menus. The standards of her personal laundry and cleaning were impeccable. The home did all they could with Skype calls, including her birthday celebrations and I was always contacted in relation to any change in her care needs. Unfortunately in early July mum's health deteriorated, the nursing staff involved me in all decisions and the care and compassion they gave her were of a truly exceptional standard. Her family were allowed to be with her and we saw how deeply the staff felt and cared about mum, which was such a huge comfort to us. Brook View has the most wonderful staff who all contribute making it a very special home of the highest standards and they really get to know the residents by caring and treating them as family.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    24 July 2020
  • Thank you for everything you did on Monday to facilitate my meeting with Mum, it made me feel so much better to see her. She seemed to appear as if she felt better for it afterwards.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    16 July 2020
  • Today is a grey rainy day and I was actually sorting through some paperwork of Betty’s, when I received a delivery of a beautiful bouquet of flowers, signed - from the staff at Brook View. The flowers did indeed, as the message said, brighten up my day. What a lovely thought and a very kind, and much appreciated gesture. Thank you very much.

    Respite Resident at Brook View

    20 June 2020
  • Thank you for making sure my Mum felt loved on her birthday. It was good of you all to go the extra mile for us. We appreciate all your kindness at this difficult time

    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    15 June 2020
  • I just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone who helped to organise the visit to see my dad this morning. It was lovely to be able to see him again. Dad looked very well, so thank you to the whole team for all you have done to care for him.

    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    12 June 2020
  • I arrived at Brook View on Christmas Eve after being released from hospital following an accident. Despite the short notice, they provided Christmas Lunch for my husband and me. They also arranged for a professional hairdresser to wash my hair - ladies will know the importance of that! Everyone was really friendly throughout my stay, and as I grew more mobile around the building I was addressed by name and with a smile by all, whether or not we had met before. Residents were equally welcoming at the daily activities and I (almost) was sad to leave. The food was delicious with interesting selections and a choice of portion size. Chef visited me in person to check if I had any allergies, so I was not able to order the wrong meal by mistake. We often had home-made cakes and biscuits at afternoon tea. I felt really safe and welcome throughout my stay, as I recovered from the injury and the shock of my accident.

    Resident at Brook View

    09 June 2020
  • Thank you to all the staff and resident who gave Mum such fantastic support. She always said what a lovely home Brook View is but it’s the people who make it.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    02 June 2020
  • Thank you for everything you are doing for Mum during these very trying times. I know she is in good hands.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    02 June 2020
  • To everyone at Brook View who help make Mum’s 100th birthday a joyful occasion. We are very grateful for your excellent care and thoughtfulness at such a difficult time.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    02 June 2020
  • As I live abroad with a time difference please could you tell my great aunt that I think of her often. She is 102 years of age; she is normally the life and soul bless her heart. I would like to say thank you to all of your staff for all the wonderful care they have taken, not just of her, just all the residents, especially during this difficult time.
    Great Niece of Resident at Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Dear HR, thank you for the email. I am really enjoying the role, the people I am working with are fantastic and all my colleagues at Brook View have been very welcoming. I have been given lots of support on the job training when I started and attending all the workshops. I felt safe and supported and have very much enjoyed my first few weeks working for Colten Care.
    Staff Member of Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • I wanted to thank all your staff member who reacted so quickly to help Dad on Sunday afternoon. I’m so grateful for the quick response and vigilance. Thank you for phoning me so quickly to let me know what had happened. We really appreciate how everyone worked as a team to help him.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you for your email. I am really enjoying my role as a Health Care Assistant at Brook View. It has been a lovely experience to be so welcomed by the whole team, from housekeeping to management. I would be grateful for any opportunities to extend my qualifications in the future at Brook View.
    Staff Member of Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you so much for the fantastic care you provided for my granny. She was brilliantly looked after by everyone at Brook View and to think she lived thought to 102.5 after moving that showed what a great job you did.
    Niece of Resident at Brook View

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you for your latest Colten Bulletin and all previous Bulletins keeping us appraised of the situation in respect of Covid-19 and a big thank you for your transparency. With the breakout of the virus it has been especially worrying time but in the back of our minds we have know you as an organisation are dealing with it in a professional way.
    Son of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • I am so impressed how hard everyone works and no matter how hard the situation, no moans they just get on with the job looking after our residents. It’s been more difficult with masks on but still everyone is smiling and cheerful. You all go above and beyond for residents every single day and I applaud all of you for that.
    Head Office Employer Who Volunteered to Assist at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • To all the staff at Brook View thank you so much for all your kindness & care for all the residents. Its greatly appreciated and we look forward to the time when we can visit friends & family again.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • We would like to express our gratitude to all the staff involved in caring for our relative throughout his time at Brook View. We are aware of the difficulties under which you are currently operating in these extraordinary circumstances, so particularly appreciated how hard the team at Brook View have been working and the kindness shown.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • We are grateful for the bulletins from your CEO and as a family very much want to continue to receive open and honest information about the situation within the home. As Dad has full comprehension of the pandemic, follows the news on the radio and TV and reads the newspaper daily, he was pleased to receive a bulletin from the CEO last week, with information about how Colten Care is responding. We would like to thank each and every person.
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers you sent to me, nature has a way of expressing feelings far more than anything else.
    Ex-Respite Resident

    27 May 2020
  • We wanted to say a big THANK YOU to you and all your staff for all you are doing at this very difficult time. We are reassured and grateful that uncle is being so well looked after and kept safe.
    Niece of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you for your openness and care. I don’t have any doubt that you are all doing everything possible to keep my aunt and all the residents and staff safe. Being in isolation is hard but a necessity in these strange times. My daughter has had Covid and recovered so there is always hope.

    Niece of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you for your regular updates and letting us know about the coronavirus. We are extremely appreciative of; and concerned for, your colleagues who are working in these very challenging conditions. My father spent his last few months at Brook View and my mother is a resident for over three years since that time. Based upon this experience, we know that the team there will do everything they can, both to keep themselves safe and to continue looking after Mum.
    Son of Resident at Brook View

    27 May 2020
  • To all the staff, thank you so much for the care you are giving to our parents. May god bless you and keep you all safe and well.
    Daughter of relatives at Brook View

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you so much for the outstanding care that you gave to mum. You are all amazing it was very much appreciated. God bless you all.
    Family Of Resident At Brook View

    26 March 2020
  • A huge thank you for all the love and care that you have shown to mum and for supporting us, her family.
    Daughter of Resident At Brook View 

    26 March 2020
  • Our family would very much like to thank all the staff for the kindness cad care shown to mum. In conversations with mum she frequently mentioned that everyone was very kind to her, and I know she especially enjoyed the singing and the cake!
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    11 March 2020
  • I just want to say thank you very much for being so welcoming and looking after me during my time with you. I was really nerve wracking coming into a new environment, but you made me feel about of the team!
    Student at Brook View

    11 March 2020
  • I want to thank each one of you for the support you have given to me over the last 2 years. We have been on a journey together and although I am getting off at this stop, I hope you all continue the same path growing and developing as a team.
    Ex Colleague at Brook View

    11 March 2020
  • Knowing my Mother was in a lovely environment was so comforting, I knew from the moment I came to Brook View that it was the next best thing to home
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    12 December 2019
  • My father is safe, well cared for and happy, the staff at Brook View have been universally fantastic, they are so engaging and caring, nothing is too much trouble and they do all they can to ensure my father is comfortable and content
    Son of Resident at Brook View

    25 November 2019
  • All the staff are helpful, friendly and caring to my Mother and she has enjoyed the outings she has been on
    Daughter of Resident at Brook View

    06 November 2019
  • Thank you and your staff for providing a lovely birthday lunch for our relative, the Garden Room is a very pleasant venue for a small party and the staff's 'Happy Birthday' song was much appreciated
    Relative of Resident at Brook View

    06 October 2019
  • Everyone is wonderful, all the Team are a credit to Colten Care
    Resident at Brook View

    26 September 2019
  • From the bottom of our hearts we want to thank you for all the love and care you gave our relative - your care meant so much to us all
    Relative of Resident at Brook View

    22 August 2019
  • Our relative was treated with respect and real compassion by the nurses and carers, who also had lots of time for me as well, I cannot praise their care enough
    Relative of Resident at Brook View

    14 August 2019
  • I am overwhelmed with the level of care that is being provided - Brook View is truly outstanding
    Health Visitor of Brook View

    08 August 2019
  • I would like to give thanks to all the staff, all doing the job they love, and giving such comfort to residents and visitors alike, so very welcoming, helpful and outgoing
    Pam, wife of resident at Brook View

    05 June 2019
  • My sincere thanks to all the staff at Brook View for looking after my Mum while she was with you, thank you for all your kind wishes and support
    Susan, daughter of resident at Brook View

    27 May 2019
  • We appreciated the love and care with which you looked after our Mother, she always said how lucky she was to have lived in a pleasant and caring environment
    Nigel, son of resident at Brook View

    15 May 2019
  • My step-mother became a resident at Brook View and as we live in Canada we were unable to visit until only recently. It has been a relief to see how well she has been taken care of and a pleasure to meet all the staff, they are all polite, caring and friendly
    Ann, stepdaughter of resident at Brook View

    26 April 2019
  • I am very pleased with the comfort and care provided here, the food looks delicious and there are plenty of activities available
    Ann, resident at Brook View

    18 April 2019
  • Many thanks for your caring attention and your smiley faces!
    Anthony, resident at Brook View

    02 April 2019
  • A big thank you for looking after my relative for you and I too appreciated the stay in the lovely surroundings, friendly atmosphere and wonderful food
    Relative at Brook View

    01 April 2019
  • Thank you to every single member of staff for the care and kindness shown, Mum felt safe and well cared for. Mums outlook on her visits to Brook View had changed, to somewhere she had to go so that I could have a holiday, to lets BOTH have a holiday, it was just hers was with you!
    Frances, relative of resident at Brook View

    01 April 2019
  • I came with my husband to stay for a week in Brook View and it has been a wonderful opportunity for me and I know he will be left in very good care. The atmosphere, staff, facilities and food have made it a good experience
    Wife of resident at Brook View

    28 March 2019
  • Our Mother was reassured by the care and attention by the various members of your team at Brook View and in the exemplary way she was treated and cared for, which we shall be eternally grateful
    Duncan, son of resident at Brook View

    06 March 2019