Reviews and Testimonials

9.7

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 57 reviews

Review submitted by Ann G (Stepdaughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 26 April 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

My step-mother became a resident here several months ago. As I live in Canada we were unable to visit until only recently. In the meantime, we have been in touch by phone. It has been a relief to see how well she has been taken care of and a pleasure to meet all the staff. They are all polite, caring and friendly.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P G (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 March 2019.

I came with my husband to stay for a week in a double room. His visit is for 2 weeks. (Helping him with familiarisation was vital to feel I could leave him for my respite break for the next week) It has been a wonderful opportunity for me and I know he will be left in very good care. The atmosphere, staff, facilities and food have made it a good experience.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lynn G (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

This is more like a hotel than a care home. We came to visit our neighbour twice during his stay and also attended 2 social events with him. Everything was excellent. The home is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with lovely floral arrangements. The food was first class, great choice, well cooked and presented. The events (quizzes and pantomime) were well organised and most enjoyable. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Efficient and so caring. Top marks all round.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lindsey H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

As visitors, we have always been made very welcome and treated as if we were more important than anyone else, yet we can appreciate the staff are very busy. This home is always a very pleasant place to be. We are impressed by the quality of the detail in everything. The staff are friendly and accommodating without exception.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Tim W (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 27 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

Mother was at Brook View for 5 years. Whenever I visited her, she was invariably complimentary about those looking after her, and would always mention how lucky she was to be living there. She was always keen to be active and helpful as far as she could, and a really positive aspect of her stay was that the staff would let her, when it was possible, In her last few months when she needed full nursing care, the nursing staff were always helpful, caring and professional.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Simon F (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 20 November 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

Great all round.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by H B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 31 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

I am very pleased with the care my mother has received over the months. All the staff are well trained and very caring, nothing is too much trouble for them they are thoughtful and kind and treat mum with dignity. Only two occasions when communications could have been improved on. Support facilities for the families are excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jonathan G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 26 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

Throughout the admissions process and since I have found the staff at Brook View extremely helpful and the level of care afforded of the highest standard. I am sure this has helped Mum greatly in settling into her new surroundings as quickly as she has. The superb garden at Brook View is another outstanding feature of the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ronald H (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

I was apprehensive at first not having stayed in a rest home before. However, I soon settled in because the staff made me very welcome and many of the residents did the same. It was very nice to have several different activities to take part in every day, even a trip out in the minibus each week. Lunch and supper were, apart from very good meals, a social occasion with the chance to talk to the other people at the table on different subjects. My two weeks was a very nice experience and I would suggest that Brook View is among the top tier of rest homes if not at the very top.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by T H (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Friday 5 October 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

Arrived at Brook View unannounced on a Friday afternoon. We were made to feel very welcome and shown around all the facilities. Immediately welcomed. This would be the home we would like our relative to stay in. Not only have all the staff cared and looked after our relative, they also supported us in this different time. We would like to thank everybody who works at Brook View.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M W (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 22 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

This was my 2nd stay at Brook View, two weeks and a few days while my daughters were on holiday. As usual the staff make you very welcome and always greet you by name - quite an achievement considering the number of residents. I particularly enjoy the activities. The dining room staff are extremely patient dealing with the fussiness of some people! Every effort is made to get you just what you want.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Philip S (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 19 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

Brook View and it's staff are magnificent in the standard of accommodation, food (all prepared on site by the talented chef) and care given by the team of nurses, carer's, back up staff of admin, catering and housekeeping. They all made my father-in-law's last weeks as pleasant as humanly possible. He was not well enough to take part in the many activities and outings provided to the residents in Brook View but was able to enjoy the pleasant gardens sitting by the fountain.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Charles G (Resident / Service User) on Monday 6 August 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

Since coming to Brook View have been very welcome, the care has been excellent. The staff here look after us, no problem too small.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Christopher B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 20 July 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

A very comfortable and well-maintained nursing home. Understandably attracts a high standard of clientele. Although the rooms are excellent my room was not suitable for a resident who was in a wheelchair. Too small, although I was only there for 2 weeks. The attention and organisation to daily events were well received. The nursing care was of the highest order. The richness of the food did not suit me but there was plenty of choices and excellent quality. The acceptance of visitors to be able to join me for lunch was highly appreciated particularly as there was no extra cost. This is rightly a popular venue which I thoroughly enjoyed for 2 weeks with highly trained staff and management.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Paul M (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 July 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

All staff very helpful, very friendly. Mum is struggling to recover from a major stroke but the nurses are doing a fantastic job. They liaise with us as a family, the local doctor and the charity team from Christchurch, all of whom have gone out of their way to keep mam as well and as comfortable as possible, whilst making her feel wanted and at home.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michelle B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 5 July 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

Mum was supported initially for respite, however, we had decided to place mum long term to support her Alzheimers and other long-term conditions as the home really treated mum with compassion, care and respect, communicating accurately and timely with the family. Unfortunately, mum deteriorated rapidly and died but throughout both the respite and her end of life, we could not fault the home. Thank you very much.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheran G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 June 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

Could not ask for better care for my mother. Friendly, welcoming staff who have great respect for everyone. Making my mum feel a part of everything and providing amazing nursing care. The companionship team do a fantastic job, allowing my mum to socialise again. I know when she goes home she will miss this so much! Two members of staff especially have gone out of their way to do all they can. A beautiful home and that is what it is; HOME. Never feeling awkward but really enjoying our visits. Nothing is too much for any of the staff and although Mum is a little homesick, she loves it! Thank you to every single member of staff. You're all amazing!

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P P (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 12 June 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

Brookview really feels like home from home. All the staff are friendly and attentive to my needs. My family feel happy that they are leaving me being well looked after, one thing my family are especially happy about they can come and visit me day or night without calling beforehand and are made to feel welcomed.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S F (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Friday 25 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

This is such a pleasant home. From the moment you enter you are welcomed by happy friendly faces both from the staff and the residents.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Paula P (Sister-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 15 May 2018.

Our relative has just moved down from Scotland to Brook View in order to be nearer to us. This obviously has the potential to be a real upheaval for him, but all at Book View have done everything in their power to ease the transition. They have tried to get to know him as a person, encouraging him with activities and providing a very warm welcome, not just to him but to us as his family.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D R (Respite Resident/Service User) on Monday 14 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

I went into Brook View, West Moors, for a much needed respite week, feeling quite poorly. With all the help and encouragement I received from everyone I came home at the end of my stay feeling refreshed and very positive. If I need respite care in the future I know where to come.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 1 May 2018.

After a short hospital stay last November my mum was very poorly but on discharge, she was very pleased to be back in her room at Brook View. The staff have been patient, encouraging, caring and very attentive to mum's needs. Whilst she is now less mobile she is eating well and is much more her old self. The recent arrival of new experienced management and administrative staff has made a significant improvement and there is better communication now and a calmer atmosphere. Following the upheaval of the major refurbishment programme, Brook View is now looking very clean, modern, fresh yet still very homely.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 6 September 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

A lovely, warm friendly care home. The staff are all very caring to the residents and nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent all home made and catered for the residents individually. All rooms are spotless and cleaned well every day. The manager is always on hand to help you with any worries that you may have and in my opinion is a very well run home that I am happy to have my mother residing in. The activities often include families which make a nice atmosphere and brings people together.

How likely would you be to recommend Brook View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Brook View
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • I would like to give thanks to all the staff, all doing the job they love, and giving such comfort to residents and visitors alike, so very welcoming, helpful and outgoing
    Pam, wife of resident at Brook View

    05 June 2019
  • My sincere thanks to all the staff at Brook View for looking after my Mum while she was with you, thank you for all your kind wishes and support
    Susan, daughter of resident at Brook View

    27 May 2019
  • We appreciated the love and care with which you looked after our Mother, she always said how lucky she was to have lived in a pleasant and caring environment
    Nigel, son of resident at Brook View

    15 May 2019
  • My step-mother became a resident at Brook View and as we live in Canada we were unable to visit until only recently. It has been a relief to see how well she has been taken care of and a pleasure to meet all the staff, they are all polite, caring and friendly
    Ann, stepdaughter of resident at Brook View

    26 April 2019
  • I am very pleased with the comfort and care provided here, the food looks delicious and there are plenty of activities available
    Ann, resident at Brook View

    18 April 2019
  • Many thanks for your caring attention and your smiley faces!
    Anthony, resident at Brook View

    02 April 2019
  • A big thank you for looking after my relative for you and I too appreciated the stay in the lovely surroundings, friendly atmosphere and wonderful food
    Relative at Brook View

    01 April 2019
  • Thank you to every single member of staff for the care and kindness shown, Mum felt safe and well cared for. Mums outlook on her visits to Brook View had changed, to somewhere she had to go so that I could have a holiday, to lets BOTH have a holiday, it was just hers was with you!
    Frances, relative of resident at Brook View

    01 April 2019
  • I came with my husband to stay for a week in Brook View and it has been a wonderful opportunity for me and I know he will be left in very good care. The atmosphere, staff, facilities and food have made it a good experience
    Wife of resident at Brook View

    28 March 2019
  • Our Mother was reassured by the care and attention by the various members of your team at Brook View and in the exemplary way she was treated and cared for, which we shall be eternally grateful
    Duncan, son of resident at Brook View

    06 March 2019
  • Thank you to all the staff for the fantastic care, all the family are so grateful for the extreme, love, care and attention which was received to us all
    Anne, relative of resident at Brook View

    03 March 2019
  • The staff could not have done anymore, they are all so friendly, helpful and professional
    Relative of resident at Brook View

    27 February 2019
  • Thank you for all the warmth and kindness to me whilst at Brook View
    Shirley, respite resident at Brook View

    18 February 2019
  • Thank you for taking such wonderful care of me, I will really miss you all - your kind and happy faces!
    Pearl, respite resident at Brook View

    10 February 2019
  • Thank you to all the staff for the fantastic care, all the family are so grateful for the extreme love, care and attention, no wonder there is such a lovely atmosphere at Brook View
    Anne, relative of resident at Brook View

    06 February 2019
  • The friendliness and caring of all the staff at Brook View made our relative feel as comfortable as possible
    Jude, sister of relative of Brook View

    31 January 2019
  • As visitors, we have always been made very welcome and treated as if we were more important than anyone else, yet we can appreciate the staff are very busy. This home is always a very pleasant place to be, we are impressed by the quality of the detail in everything and the staff are friendly and accommodating without exception
    Lindsey, daughter of resident at Brook View

    01 January 2019
  • This is more like a hotel than a care home! The home is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with lovely floral arrangements. The food was first class, great choice, well cooked and presented. The events, quizzes and pantomimes were well organised and most enjoyable with all the staff we encountered were friendly. Top marks all round!
    Lynn, friend of resident at Brook View

    01 January 2019
  • With grateful thanks to all those who cared for our Grandmother, we know how much she enjoyed seeing you all and how fond she was of her carers
    Granddaughter of resident at Brook View

    10 December 2018
  • Thank you very much indeed for all your help, support and care. Your kindness, professionalism and good cheer made a difficult time much easier
    Relative of resident at Brook View

    05 December 2018
  • Whenever I visited my Mother, she was invariably complimentary about those looking after her, and would always mention how lucky she was to be living at Brook View
    Tim, son of resident at Brook View

    27 November 2018
  • I would like to put on record how much I and the family appreciate the care you have given our Mother, whenever I visited her she was invariably complimentary about those who were looking after her and would always mention how lucky she was to be living with you
    Tim, son of resident at Brook View

    19 November 2018
  • Heartfelt thanks for all the care of my dear Mum during her stay with you
    Peter, son of resident at Brook View

    01 November 2018
  • I am very pleased with the care my mother has received, all the staff are well trained and very caring, nothing is too much trouble for the. They are thoughtful and kind and treat mum with dignity
    Daughter of resident at Brook View

    31 October 2018
  • Thank you all for caring for both our parents, you have been wonderful and we are truly grateful for the dignity you afforded them
    Simon, son of resident at Brook View

    26 October 2018
  • Throughout the admissions process and since I have found the staff at Brook View extremely helpful and the level of care afforded of the highest standard. I am sure this has helped Mum greatly in settling into her new surroundings as quickly as she has. The superb garden at Brook View is another outstanding feature of the home
    Jonathan, son of resident at Brook View

    26 October 2018
  • I was apprehensive at first not having stayed in a rest home before. However, I soon settled in because the staff made me very welcome and many of the residents did the same. It was very nice to have several different activities to take part in every day, even a trip out in the minibus each week. Lunch and supper were, apart from very good meals, a social occasion with the chance to talk to the other people at the table on different subjects. My two weeks was a very nice experience and I would suggest that Brook View is among the top tier of rest homes if not at the very top
    Ronald, respite resident at Brook View

    09 October 2018
  • Arrived at Brook View unannounced on a Friday afternoon and were made to feel very welcome and shown around all the facilities. This would be the home we would like our relative to stay in. Not only have all the staff cared and looked after our relative, they also supported us in this different time. We would like to thank everybody who works at Brook View
    Relative of resident at Brook View

    05 October 2018
  • Thank you for looking after Mum during her stay with you - everyone was very caring
    Relative of resident at Brook View

    05 October 2018
  • It is uplifting to watch the positive interactions that take place in your care homes, where the residents seem valued, respected and are treated as individuals. This we would think is a reflection in part of the high standards set by Colten Care in the selection and training of their staff
    Paula, relative of resident at Brook View

    13 September 2018
  • Thank you so much for looking after Dad so beautifully, he really did like the food and thought 'the washer woman' - the laundry ladies! were wonderful, as to the nursing and carer staff Dad said he could not have wished for anyone better. From our point of view you were all so caring and lovely and this includes all the admin staff 
    Kate, daughter of resident at Brook View

    21 August 2018
  • I wanted to email to say what a great time we had at the summer fete, I brought 6 guests with me and we said how kind and friendly and welcoming everyone was. The food was lovely and a good time was had by all of us
    Katie, relative of resident at Brook View

    19 August 2018
  • Brook View and it's staff are magnificent in the standard of accommodation, food and care given by the team of nurses, carers, admin, catering and housekeeping. They all made my father-in-law's stay as pleasant as humanly possible. He was not well enough to take part in the many activities and outings provided to the residents in Brook View but was able to enjoy the pleasant gardens sitting by the fountain
    Philip, son-in-law of resident at Brook View

    19 August 2018
  • Might I congratulate you and all the hard working dedicated employees of Brook View and other employees of Colten Care, for all the work undertaken to achieve a highly successful Summer Fete. Please thank both chefs for the excellent BBQ - it really was a wonderful display of food 
    Shirley, relative of resident at Brook View

    17 August 2018
  • Since coming to Brook View all have been very welcoming, the care has been excellent and the staff here look after us, no problem too small
    Charles, resident at Brook View

    06 August 2018
  • Thank you to all the staff for being so kind and looking after me so well
    Shirley, resident at Brook View

    23 July 2018
  • Comfortable, well-maintained and the attention and organisation to daily events were well received within the home in the highest order. This is rightly a popular venue which I thoroughly enjoyed with highly trained staff and management
    Christopher, respite resident at Brook View

    20 July 2018
  • All staff very helpful, very friendly and they liaise with us as a family, the local doctor and the charity team, all of whom have gone out of their way to keep Mum as comfortable as possible, whilst making her feel wanted and at home
    Paul, son of resident at Brook View

    17 July 2018
  • Mum was supported initially for respite, however, we decided to place mum long term at Brook View, the home really treated mum with compassion, care and respect, communicating accurately and timely with the family
    Michelle, daughter of resident at Brook View

    05 July 2018
  • Could not ask for better care for my mother! Friendly, welcoming staff who have great respect for everyone, making my Mum feel a part of everything and providing amazing nursing care. The companionship team do a fantastic job, allowing my mum to socialise again.
    Sheran, daughter of resident at Brook View

    28 June 2018
  • Brook View really feels like home from home, all the staff are friendly and attentive to my needs and my family feel happy that they are leaving me being well looked after
    Resident at Brook View

    12 June 2018
  • This is such a pleasant home, from the moment you enter you are welcomed by happy friendly faces both from the staff and the residents
    Relative of resident at Brook View

    25 May 2018
  • Our relative has just moved down from Scotland to Brook View in order to be nearer to us, this obviously has the potential to be a real upheaval for him, but all at Book View have done everything in their power to ease the transition. They have tried to
    get to know him as a person, encouraging him with activities and providing a very warm welcome, not just to him but to us as his family
    Paula, sister-in-law of resident at Brook View

    15 May 2018
  • I went into Brook View, for a much needed respite week, feeling quite poorly. With all the help and encouragement I received from everyone I came home at the end of my stay feeling refreshed and very positive
    Respite resident at Brook View

    14 May 2018
  • The staff have been patient, encouraging, caring and very attentive to mum's needs. Following the upheaval of the major refurbishment programme, Brook View is now looking very clean, modern, fresh yet still very homely
    Susan, daughter of resident at Brook View

    01 May 2018
  • I very big thank you for all the help and encouragement during my respite stay, I have had a really restful stay and feel so much better
    Diane, respite resident at Brook View

    27 April 2018
  • All of your staff were unfailingly helpful, friendly and professional at all times and I would have no hesitation in recommending Brook View
    Ian, son of resident at Brook View

    10 April 2018
  • Our placement at Brook View has been a very enjoyable experience. We have learnt a range of clinical skills and have gained a vast amount of knowledge thanks to our mentors. Brook View is a lovely home with a lot to offer, and we have enjoyed getting to know the residents and caring for their individual needs. We have been well looked after by the members of staff and have felt very welcome, and we feel honored to have had Brook View as our first placement as student nurses.


    Asha and Megan, placement students at Brook View

    03 April 2018
  • Thank you so much for making my birthday so special – I can’t remember when I have been so spoilt!


    Anne, resident at Brook View

    23 March 2018
  • Thank you so much for making my Birthday so special - I cant remember when I have been so spoilt!
    Anne, resident of Brook View

    23 March 2018