Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 34 reviews

Review submitted by Judith V (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

An amazingly supportive environment. Fantastic staff. Lovely surroundings. Perfect service. Nursing excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D G (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 24 September 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

Everyone is extremely helpful. There is a bright happy atmosphere and the ambience of Canford Chase is delightful. Good food, well cared for and caring staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Elizabeth J (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 9 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

I have been extremely well looked-after during my 2 and a half weeks stay here. The food is excellent and the choice of meals is appetising. My clothes are laundered daily and returned quickly top marks to all concerned.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R K (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 2 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

The staff are all wonderful. Everyone seems to care about the residents. The only downside is how expensive it is and therefore how quickly my mother's capital is being used up.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E B (Resident / Service User) on Friday 27 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

Very pleasant surroundings, comfortable rooms. Excellent dining room, service and food nicely prepared, and adequate meals, free drinks.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Anne S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 20 March 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

I have been nursing for over 45 years in a NHS senior position and I can honestly say the standards of care exceeded my expectations. This was a very difficult time for the family as my mother was at the end of her life. From day one all the care she received was exceptional from all staff we encountered. Her care plan was developed to meet her changing needs and ours. Staff clearly enjoyed their work and showed integrity, care for our family and true professionalism. I would have no hesitation recommending Canford Chase, the standard of care is truly excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pamela T (Resident / Service User) on Friday 16 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

My husband was a resident in the home before he died in December 2017. During this time I visited him at least 3 times a week and had lunch with him. During this time I couldn't help noticing what excellent care and attention both to body and soul he was receiving. I was so impressed that after his death I moved into Canford Chase myself (I am 87 years old and have no close relatives or friends) and I am now extremely happy to be a resident. So well looked after that my one ambition in life is to spend the rest of my days here being made to feel very relaxed, safe and happy by all staff including and especially the Matron.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Wayne Y (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 14 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Staff are treating mother extremely well 100%.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 13 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Good experience. Food could be better.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Poor
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Satisfactory
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Eileen S (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 27 February 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Excellent stay. Staff all very helpful and kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P H (Resident / Service User) on Friday 1 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

From the warm welcome on my arrival to help me settle in, my friends and I noticed how very kind everyone is. Nothing is too much trouble. There is always someone to talk to or to ask if I am unsure about anything. It amazes me the variety and quality of activities that are laid on and my friends are always welcome to join in. The food is wonderful. I enjoy the quality and variety. I feel really well looked after here and m happy with the care I receive.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 23 November 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

My mother initially came into Canford Chase for respite care but three months on she is now a permanent resident and a different person. She enjoys the many activities, outings and entertainments. Although her mind gets muddled, she is treated kindly and spoken to nicely. Everyone greets her by her name. The activity staff are wonderful and encourage participation. She has gained some weight eating excellent meals. I would have no hesitation in recommending Canford Chase. All visitors are made very welcome. Thank you to ALL the staff at Canford Chase.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Paul C (Resident / Service User) on Monday 16 October 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

This is my first experience as a resident. I have been very pleasantly impressed. I doubt any future homes I need could be better than Canford Chase.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Katharina C (Sister-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Friday 8 September 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

What my brother-in-law is experiencing is very good. I can't imagine him living him anywhere else. I knew of the home as I have a friend there and noticed how happy she is there and I knew that this was the best place for my brother-in-law. There is no comparison. My brother-in-law's son came over from South Africa and he was very impressed with the home and the care. So far no complaints.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Joan W (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 18 August 2017. Review relates to July 2017.

I have in the past and will certainly recommend Colton Care in the future. Having volunteered for nearly ten years and became a resident for four weeks after leaving hospital.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S J K (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 15 August 2017. Review relates to July 2017.

My father was a resident in Canford Chase for two months. He was 96. The standard of care he received was exemplary. He was treated with great dignity and respect right until the end. His medical needs were always seen to. All the staff were extremely supportive. I often felt he was their only resident. They always took the time to be there for him and for me. I and my late mother who sadly passed away during those last two months. I will always be eternally grateful for everything Canford Chase did for him. Thank You. I always had peace of mind he was being looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Simon H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 9 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

The staff have been fantastic. They are friendly, extremely helpful and polite. My mother has thoroughly enjoyed herself during her month's respite care at Canford.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Peter H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 8 August 2017. Review relates to July 2017.

We have found the staff to be welcoming, friendly and caring. A nice personal touch; know everyone including family on first name terms. They appear to enjoy their work. Facilities are excellent, immaculate, cleanliness and attention to detail e./g fresh flowers and papers. The gardens are beautifully maintained providing a lovely environment for residents to relax and enjoy nature. Daily activities/entertainment is varied and inclusive. The food is of good quality and the dining staff are kind and attentive.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michael B (Nephew of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 2 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I am impressed with all aspects of this care home. It feels like a 5-star hotel. The residents are looked after with the utmost care. The nursing is good and the activities throughout the day are stimulating and well organised. My aunt is very well looked after and appreciates the care she receives. She enjoys the delightful garden and the excellent food and catering. As a visitor, I feel very welcome and enjoy coming here. I cannot praise this home highly enough.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Y M P () on Friday 7 July 2017. Review relates to June 2017.

I would not hesitate to recommend Canford Chase as I was very happy there.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A R (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 12 April 2017. Review relates to April 2017.

The best nursing and care. Excellent food provision, choice and service as well as "top notch" activities and trips/visits out. Also, constant thought and reinvestment in the lovely garden and premises is much appreciated. I view them all as my second family. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Canford Chase
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Thank you and all your wonderful staff for helping my Mum, she was happy staying with you at Canford Chase
    Julie, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    13 February 2019
  • An amazingly supportive environment, fantastic staff in lovely surroundings with perfect service - the nursing is excellent!
    Judith, resident at Canford Chase

    29 January 2019
  • Thank you and your amazing staff for looking after my Mum, you treated her with such care and dignity - it means the word to me
    Karin, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    22 January 2019
  • Thank you for looking after our Mum, your care and kindness have been second to none
    Beverley, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    12 December 2018
  • Thank you for making our relatives stay with you a pleasant time for him, he couldn't have received better care and attention. All the staff were extremely helpful to both myself and his visitors, we were always made to feel welcome
    Hilary, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    14 November 2018
  • Thank you for looking after our relative so well, we were very happy with Canford Chase and we would always use your home if we need care or nursing services in the future 
    Relative of resident at Canford Chase

    06 November 2018
  • What a wonderful team they are at Canford Chase! We would not hesitate to recommend this home to anybody who needs care or nursing services
    Nicolas, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    19 October 2018
  • Everyone is extremely helpful and there is a bright happy atmosphere and the ambience of Canford Chase is delightful. Good food, well cared for and caring staff
    Wife of resident at Canford Chase

    24 September 2018
  • I write to thank you for the wonderful care and concern from your staff after my incident. The help and concern I had from your staff were amazing 
    Yvonne, respite resident at Canford Chase

    08 August 2018
  • We wish to thank you all for Mum's recent 100th birthday, you all made it possible and how proud we were to hold this special event at Canford Chase. Mum's guests were suitable amazed by the home, its organisation and how caring the staff were to all the invited party and especially towards Mum
    Patsy, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    27 July 2018
  • Thank you to everyone for the wonderful care you have given Mum. Canford Chase became her home and has been a place of many happy memories for all of us - we have great memories of Mum and Elvis and the huge smile on her face!
    Nicky, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    25 July 2018
  • Many thanks for all the excellent care you have given my relative, nothing has been too much trouble, he couldn't have been in a better place
    Heather, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    10 July 2018
  • I enjoyed my stay at Canford Chase, it was just what I needed to get me going again
    Respite Resident at Canford Chase

    29 June 2018
  • A big thank you for the care and kind attention you gave our relative, this must also go to the nursing, kitchen and waiting staff for being so accommodating 
    Julie, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    10 May 2018
  • A big thank you for looking after our relative at Canford Chase, when she came to live to at the home we never imagined she would make 100 - it must have something to do with the care!
    Lyndsey, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    09 May 2018
  • I have been extremely well looked after during my time at Canford Chase, the food is excellent and the choice of meals is appetising. My clothes are laundered daily and returned quickly top marks to all concerned!
    Elizabeth, respite resident at Canford Chase

    09 May 2018
  • The staff are all wonderful, everyone seems to care about the residents
    Son of resident at Canford Chase

    02 May 2018
  • Thank you very much for all the love and care you have given Mum - she has been so happy.
    Julie, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    06 April 2018
  • Thank you so much for all the love and care you have given my Mum.
    Peter, son of resident at Canford Chase

    27 February 2018
  • I am writing to thank you all for looking after and caring for my mother; you all treated her with such compassion and respect. She was very happy at Canford and, likewise, we were very happy she was receiving such superb care. 


    Tricia, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    21 February 2018
  • Thank you all for a lovely Chinese New Year celebration lunch. Yet another bright and cheerful get together!


    Carol, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    16 February 2018
  • Thank you so much for your care and support over the last ten days.


    Diana, visitor to Canford Chase

    15 February 2018
  • Thank you to everyone at Canford Chase for looking after my mother so attentively. She was very happy with you.


    Michael, son of resident at Canford Chase

    17 January 2018
  • Thank you for all the care and love you gave Mum – we really appreciate it.


    Peter, son of resident at Canford Chase

    22 December 2017
  • I would just like to thank all the staff for all their help and support whilst my relative was staying with you. He was very happy with you.


    Philippa, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    22 December 2017
  • Thank you for the great care you took of my brother-in-law during his time with you and for the care and understanding you showed me.


    Ann, sister-in-law of resident at Canford Chase

    11 December 2017
  • A huge thank you for the care you gave to our auntie. No words can express how grateful we are for the way you all looked after her.


    Debbie, niece of resident at Canford Chase

    15 November 2017
  • A big thank you to you all for yet another lovely evening of music and wonderful food. It made for a lovely time shared with our relative.
    Carol, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    27 October 2017
  • I just wanted to thank you all for making my dad’s stay with you so enjoyable. He commented on how delicious the food was, and how lovely all the nurses and staff were. Please pass on my thanks to everyone. I would have no hesitation in recommending Canford Chase to others.


    Vicky, daughter of respite resident at Canford Chase

    03 October 2017
  • I must say having Canford Chase as my first experience of a care home has been reassuring. Everything has been near perfect for my recovery, especially the staff.


    Respite resident at Canford Chase

    29 September 2017
  • Just a note to thank you for a lovely afternoon on Saturday – we both really enjoyed it! Please pass on our thanks to everyone involved on our behalf.


    Shirley, visitor to Canford Chase

    04 September 2017
  • On behalf of all of us at Tracy Ann House, Youth Cancer Trust thank you so much for the wonderful donation of £361 raised from your activities during the past year. The work put into the donation by your residents and the staff team is very much appreciated.

    Your generous support helps us to continue the wonderful work of the charity.


    John and all at Tracy Ann House

    29 July 2017
  • Just a note to thank you all at Canford Chase for the love and care you gave our mother. She was so happy and comfortable at Canford and really enjoyed the little outings and all the events and activities. She also loved the beautiful garden – and, of course, the daily ‘jolly trolley’!

    The care you all gave her was outstanding and the family is so grateful to you for the genuine love and care shown to her, and for all your kind words to us. Thank you all!


    Jenny, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    27 July 2017
  • Thank you for your hard work in making Friday so successful!

    We so enjoyed ourselves with my mother. Her spirits were lifted by the atmosphere – especially the music! You are an amazing team – always kind, caring and full of fun.


    Carol, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    24 July 2017
  • I am writing on behalf of our family to thank everyone at Canford Chase for making our mum’s years with you such good ones. She was very lucky to have been living in such a beautiful and well-run home.

    In our daily phone calls, she shared her life and the joy of everyday living, whether it was Sean delivering coffee and cake, or Kathy talking about Elvis impersonators, or all the care workers and nursing staff helping Mum keep her mobility, or receptionist Jenny with her curls and smiles bringing joy on every occasion, or Maria and her wonderful trips, musical bingo, piano recitals and chair waltzing, or Jenny the hairdresser who always came and found her, or the laundress who sewed buttons and helped Mum find lost items, or the gardener chatting about his work – everyone was lovely and it is impossible to mention all. Mum never once complained about the food so kudos to the chefs. You all treated Mum with dignity and respect, and on occasions, a great deal of patience.

    Thank you also for linking Mum up with other residents who became her friends – Mum enjoyed talking about them, and it was lovely to hear her news.

    Canford Chase is special because of all the staff, and we thank you. 


    Clare, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    13 June 2017
  • Thank you for what you have done for my father. I can confidently say that he has been very impressed by the staff – and he is, at the best of times, a very difficult person to impress.

    Well done.


    John, son of resident at Canford Chase

    17 May 2017
  • Thank you for all you have done for my father over the past few months. His life has been greatly improved by the wonderful staff, the many trips out, and the support he has received during difficult times.

    Thank you so much.


    Cheryl, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    17 May 2017
  • My husband and I could never tell you how much we appreciate the magical day you all gave us on our Diamond Anniversary – it was a day we will never forget.


    Pam, wife of resident at Canford Chase

    14 May 2017
  • A rather belated thank you to ALL the staff at Canford Chase for the love and care shown to my relative and I.


    Chris, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    09 May 2017
  • I’m just writing to thank you and your team for looking after Dad – it was done with great compassion and care.

    You must be proud of your team.


    Allan, son of resident at Canford Chase

    06 May 2017
  • I would like to thank you all for the kindness and care you showed towards our family member. I know she was grateful for everything that was done for her.


    Lynne, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    27 April 2017
  • You all did so much for my mum – thank you for being such wonderful, friendly people.


    David, son of resident at Canford Chase

    26 April 2017
  • We would like to thank everyone at Canford Chase for the outstanding care and kindness you have shown towards our mum during her long stay with you.

    It has been a huge comfort for us to know that every aspect of Mum’s care has been managed most professionally, and with great compassion, by every member of staff without exception.


    Sarah, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    20 February 2017
  • Canford Chase is a homely, friendly environment. The waiting staff are polite and helpful - in fact every member of staff is, from the manager to the domestic, nursing and maintenance staff, and of course, the carers. The home is always spotlessly clean and everyone works hard to make this a lovely place for the residents to live. 


    Helen, visitor to Canford Chase

    30 January 2017
  • My heartfelt thanks to the entire team for all your care, smiles, support and kindness.

    My best wishes to each and every one of you.


    Melanie, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    09 January 2017
  • Just a note to express our thanks to all the team for the excellent care given to our relative in her last weeks.

    The nursing care received was wonderful and we are so grateful that her final hours were peaceful.

    Thank you again.


    Sarah, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    05 January 2017
  • Thank you to everyone who looked after me during my stay with you – you all made a great team!
    Lots of thanks and hugs for making me a lot better – you are all stars!


    Maria, respite resident at Canford Chase

    22 November 2016
  • We thank you all so much for looking after Mum so well. She had such special years with you. All of you became her friends and you not only looked after her, but you also spent time talking to her and sharing your lives with her. You were all very special to her and us as well.

    We will not forget any of you.


    Malcolm, son of resident at Canford Chase

    15 November 2016
  • Thank you for looking after our family member so well, and for letting us put our trust in you so easily. With your care, we are able to see the day when she is able to go home, so thank you again!


    Family of respite resident at Canford Chase

    12 November 2016
  • Many thanks for the welcome you and your staff gave me on Wednesday; it was a very good event, with great food and music, and I enjoyed it all!


    Des, visitor to Canford Chase

    12 November 2016