Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 19 reviews

Review submitted by Norah H (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

Cannot say a bad word, everyone is very helpful. The food is very good and the service excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Andrew R (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

The staff are caring, professional and friendly. The home is very well equipped and they provide all the adaptations I need.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pamela T (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

First-rate, personally i wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by June D (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

Perfect for me.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Alison T (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 26 October 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

My mother arrived after almost five weeks in the hospital. She told me the home was 10/10 after her first night and always says how kind the staff are. The food is excellent, she is not an easy person to please, so I’m so happy she is safe and well and nothing I ask for is too much trouble. The first 2 weeks for new residents is hard without being able to visit, but my sister and I spoke to her every day and now she is so active downstairs. It was definitely worth keeping everyone safe by having this restriction in place so don’t be put off choosing Canford Chase because of this. Thank you to all the team - you are amazing.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Alison M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 30 May 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

Exemplary care. The caring staff didn’t put a foot wrong. Delightful and empathetic staff, One and all. At every stage of my Dad’s final illness, the team treated him with kindness, gentleness and respect. Even at the end when the pandemic prevented us from visiting, they arranged a beautiful Skype call for us to say goodbye. I am eternally grateful.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jackie C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 25 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

I can't recommend Canford Chase Care Home highly enough. My mother has been looked after here for 7-years. She is always treated with respect, and I know she is so safe and secure. The carers and all the staff are so lovely, and I can see all work so hard. At this especially challenging time, I am 100% confident in Canford Chase that everything is being done to ensure the residents' safety; every single need is taken care of. The catering also needs a huge mention; the lunches are delicious and top quality - the chef is amazing. The home itself is a beautiful building, the reception is lovely and welcoming, and the lounge and dining areas are beautifully decorated. The residents' rooms are really well decorated, and the ensuite bathrooms are spotless. The garden is absolutely stunning, with a gorgeous shaded seating area and plenty of space for everybody - there is even a summer house. My mother is in such great hands, and I am so grateful to them.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Frances M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 20 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

It is my pleasure to give a review for Canford Chase. My experience, from day one, has been 100% positive with all the staff. They pay special attention to the details of my mum's needs and so many times I have seen such extra acts of kindness and care for her; too many to record here. It may be an extra pillow if they have seen her looking a little unbalanced, a soothing bath to calm her if she’s feeling anxious, and special attention to her food all the time. The staff are so very kind and friendly, always smiling, and nothing ever seems to be too much for them. Mum always looks so lovely, her hair combed and her clothes are looked after also with great care. The staff take time to sit and talk to her conscious that she is now on her own as Dad passed away in 2019. Also, her room is always beautifully clean with care taken to her belongings. Mum often mislays things, and the carers make such an effort to check everything and find them for her. To date, they have found everything! Wonderful!

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by David E (Guardian of Resident/Service User) on Monday 20 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

I have been associated with Canford Chase for the past 3-years through an elderly lady for whom I hold a power of attorney and when we had to find somewhere for he to live we found Canford Chase and have never regretted our decision to place her there. She is happy there safe and extremely well looked after by a caring and professional team. It is an example as to how good the group is at running care/nursing homes.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Brenda D (Resident / Service User) on Friday 17 April 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Canford Chase is very efficiently run. All the staff are kind, caring and always with a smile. I am very happy here. I have enjoyed the garden as well as the comfort of the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Diana O (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 25 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Staff are very kind and caring. My husband seems to have settled well.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by B H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 6 March 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

My mum came in for a period of respite care. From our first meeting to when she left all the staff were amazing. Mum referred to Canford Chase as "The Hotel" and raved about the food. Even better she is a lade reborn thanks to this short period of care.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S H (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 27 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

My brother has lived at the home for nearly a year. I have another brother who lives in another Colten care home. Staff recognise him as a gentle and friendly man who enjoys living at the home. The garden is stunning and he spends much time outside supported by the care staff. He really enjoys his food and enjoys the music and sociable atmosphere. Nurses and all care staff including activities are wonderful.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by William H (Grandson of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 25 February 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

My grandad moved into Canford Chase after a lengthy selection process. He looked around numerous other homes but was taken aback by both the staff and the ambience of the home. Sadly my grandad has now passed, but in his brief stay at Canford Chase, he was very complimentary about everything related to the home. Since my grandad's death, Canford Chase staff have shown great empathy and been very helpful during a difficult time.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 25 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Canford Chase has exceeded our expectations in the care Dad has received. It has made a difficult decision for care so much easier, as the staff have gone out of their way to make the transition as easy as possible for us all. The care Dad needs has fluctuated, but the staff never waver in their kindness, respect and professionalism. Their attention to detail has been exemplary. Whenever you enter Canford Chase you are always met with a smile and greeting by every grade of staff you meet. The catering is excellent, domestic and laundry staff deliver a great service and this is all managed by an extremely approachable manager. We highly recommend Canford Chase.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by B G (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 20 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

A very relaxed and nothing is too much bother for any of the staff and carers to oblige requests from residents at any time!

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Y P (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 23 January 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

Enjoyed my stay - all the staff were friendly and efficient. I have had a good rest over the time my daughter has been away.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Richard A (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 December 2019. Review relates to December 2019.

My mother has been in the home now for over a year since being discharged from hospital post hip surgery. The home and the excellent nursing team have been key to her recovering her health and fitness. Mum found it hard initially to transition to living at the home - but the staff were superb, taking time with her, and myself and my brother and medical input to ensure that the care package they put together was tailored to her specific needs. With the array of trips, activities and company that the home provide, mum is now incredibly happy and singing the praises of the quality of food provided - especially the cakes! I really can't praise the home and the quality of the carers highly enough - Mum couldn't be better looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Don't Know
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J C (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 October 2019.

The first thing you notice is how caring and friendly the carers are - this makes all the difference to your entire lifestyle. All the staff are handpicked for their efficiency and dependency. I am now a permanent resident. The chefs are superb and I now feel that all members of staff are my family, we have blended well. We have quite a variety of activities here. I can't think of a better place to spend my last days. Excellent nursing service too.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Canford Chase
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • A note to thank you and all the staff for your care and kindness in looking after Mum during her time with you.  As you know she was very frail and poorly when she came to you and is now much better and brighter to the extent that she now feels able to go home! I believe she enjoyed this stay with you and will return if things do not work out at home.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    05 September 2021
  • We want to say a very big thank you to all the staff at Canford Chase for looking after Dee over the last three years.  She received a lot of care and attention for which we are very grateful.  Thank you.
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    18 August 2021
  • I cannot say a bad word, everyone is very helpful. The food is very good and the service excellent.
    Resident at Canford Chase

    25 June 2021
  • First rate, personally I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.
    Resident at Canford Chase

    25 June 2021
  • The staff are caring, professional and friendly. The home is very well equipped and they provide all the adaptations I need.
    Resident at Canford Chase

    25 June 2021
  • I wanted to thank you and all your team for the way you have looked after my Auntie in her final days.  I know she wasn't with you very long but she was very comforted knowing she was coming to such a lovely home with kind people looking after her.  Please pass on my thanks to your team, in particular, a special thank you to Hayley McEvoy. You are graded outstanding.  That is thoroughly deserved.  Whoever I dealt with at Canford Chase performed at this level. I wanted you to know.  You should be very proud. 
    Nephew of Resident at Canford Chase

    21 May 2021
  • Thank you for all your help and for looking after Beryl in her final hours.  Your whole organisation has been first class to deal with, whoever one speaks to.  You are very worthy of your outstanding grading.  Please pass on my sincere thanks to all the team.
    Godson of Resident at Canford Chase

    14 May 2021
  • A huge thank you to you all for your kindness day.  You are all so compassionate and wonderful.  It is a true vocation you all have.  I know how much time, thought and kindness goes into everything you do and I'll never find words to explain how grateful I am that my dear Mum is in your care.  Many many thanks as always.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    24 March 2021
  • Just to say a big thank you for all the wonderful care given to Ghislane during her stay with you.  She was very happy and we have been reassured throughout that she has been in very good hands.
    Granddaughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    18 February 2021
  • Dear wonderful staff at Canford Chase.  Six years ago my mother came to live in your beautiful home where she found comfort and care from each one of you.  She loved you all, enjoying everyday with so much to offer.  We have many photos of her to remember her by. She loved her bible times and looked forward to "Songs of Praise" and Holy Communion too.  You all made this possible even our family visits.  When the cloud of Covid descended you all rallied to bring about safety measures for everyone.  My mother ended her days not alone but in the safety and knowledge of you all.  She was a beautiful mother who we shall miss very much.  Special love to you all.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    13 February 2021
  • Thank you so much Abby x So lovely to see the photo of Mum and that she’s able to be in the lounge again I had a wonderful chat with Evelyn and Julie on Thursday , can’t actually put into words what a relief it is to know Mum has had the vaccine ! I’ve been on ‘cloud 9’ ever since !! Also just to think of Julie reading her Beatrix Potter books to her and playing special music You are an incredible team ! I’m grateful every day that Mum is being cared for by all of you . I couldn’t wish for a better family for her to be with I think I’ve said it before but you really are “Simply The Best” Many thanks as always
    Residents at Canford Chase

    23 January 2021
  • Thank you so much for your lovely card and pictures. I so loved receiving them, they have been a comfort to me. How lucky I was to have all those happy years with my darling and I missing him so much. I keep remembering all the happy times we had and many laughs. You all looked after him so well and thank you for the wonderful kindness. Take care.
    Canford Chase

    19 January 2021
  • Thank you for responding so quickly when I telephoned to ask whether Mum could come back to you for respite care.  Your prompt help was much appreciated.  I should be grateful if you would convey my thanks to your staff for the way they have welcomed Mum back and for their help in unpacking etc. given that I was unable to do it this time.  it is reassuring that she is being cared for in such a friendly home with staff she knows. 
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    04 January 2021
  • Just to say a big thank you for all the wonderful care given to my Grandmother during her stay with you.  She was very happy and we have been reassured throughout that she has been in very good hands.
    Granddaughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    21 December 2020
  • Thank you to everyone who looked after mum in her 4 years at Canford Chase, who made her feel special and loved and particularly those of you who comforted her in her last days and hours. You have all been wonderful and she was in the best hands possible right to the end. It is a testament to your care and diligence also that Canford Chase remains Covid free. Well done to all of you.
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    30 August 2020
  • I just wanted to thank you and all the team for making my Mum and Dad's 70th Wedding Anniversary so special. All the family realise how busy to all are but everyone took time out to do everything they could to make Mum and Dad's day so very special. We couldn't be more grateful, especially at the moment, for all the team's support and care, not only for Mum and Dad but also for all of all. So please thank everyone for us, it means a huge amount to our whole family. We are very lucky that Mum and Dad have you all to provide that feeling of family and care. We know you all work very hard every day to provide this to all of your residents and it shines a spotlight on just how good you all are at working together to both make, and also be, a real family.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    07 August 2020
  • Mum always looks so happy in all the photos I see on your website, it’s lovely to see. Thank you and all the staff for taking such good care of her.

    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    16 June 2020
  • Just a short note to say a huge thank you for all that you did for my Mum. I will always be grateful for the kid way in which you cared for her.
    Daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    01 June 2020
  • I have welcomed your regular “Covid updates” and clearly your management of the situation is proving, so far, to be very successful. I know, from personal experience, how much work will have gone into this planning process and still is going into it.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    01 June 2020
  • What a lovely surprise I had when I received dad’s birthday photos. He looked so well and happy. Thank you so much for all your wonderful kindness to him. He made not recognise me when I come as I have not been to the hairdressers, it will cause a laugh!
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

     


    27 May 2020
  • To all the lovely, kind and brave staff at Canford Chase, what a team you are. Thank-you so much for everything you are doing for all the lucky residents at Canford Chase. They may not be able to realise how lucky they are but those of us on the outside do. God bless you all.
    Friends of Resident at Canford Chase

     


    27 May 2020
  • Thank you so very much for the lovely Birthday present from all at Canford Chase. I loved the colour and style of the hat. I was also thrilled with the really beautiful & delicious cakes & sweets. In fact it was one of the nicest Birthdays I’ve had for several years. I had my own garden party!!
    Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • I can’t recommend Canford Chase Home highly enough. My mother has been looked after here for 7 years. She is always treated with respect, and I know she is so safe and secure especially at this challenging time, I am 100% confident in Canford Chase that everything is being done to ensure the residents safety, every single need is taken care of.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • Canford Chase is very efficiently run. All the staff are kind, caring and always with a smile. I am very happy here. I have enjoyed the garden as well as the comfort of the home.
    Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • It is my pleasure to give a review for Canford Chase. My experience, from day one, has been 100% positive with all the staff. They pay special attention to the details of my mum’s needs and so many times I have seen such extra acts of kindness and care for her. Mum often mislays things, and the carers make such an effect to check everything and find them for her. To date, they have found everything! Wonderful!
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you all so much for taking care of our mother during these difficult times. We really appreciate your work and look forward to being able to thank you in person soon.
    Daughter of Residents at Canford Chase

    29 April 2020
  • A very big thank you for everything you are doing to make all the residents comfortable during difficult times! It was such a surprise to receive the lovely card from my mother. She looks so well in the photo. All the family shared it online and were amazed.
    Daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    29 April 2020
  • Our family member had not wanted to go into a nursing home, but due to the friendly and welcoming atmosphere at Canford Chase I think she enjoyed it more than she showed. I know she particularly loved the garden as it reminded her of her own. She was always keen for her visitors to take her into “Our Garden”
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you for the wonderful event that you put on to celebrate our relatives 102nd Birthday - all was beyond the call of duty and is a lovely example of the love and kindness that the Team at Canford Chase shows to its residents and their families
    Relative of Resident at Canford Chase

    02 January 2020
  • I appreciate all the staff who make my Mum feel that she is part of the family, the love and concern expressed is very impressive - the staff share common values of Canford Chase and I hope you are very proud of them
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    29 December 2019
  • The home and the excellent nursing team have been key to Mum recovering her health and fitness. The staff were superb, taking time with her, and the family to ensure that the care package they put together was tailored to her specific needs. I really can't praise the home and the quality of the carers highly enough - Mum couldn't be better looked after
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 December 2019
  • It is very reassuring to have the excellent nursing team on hand, something other homes don't seem to offer. This gives a peace of mind that all Mum's care needs can and will be met by the home's team. It really feels that Canford treat mum as an individual, they know her well and she has the choice to do and eat what she wants, there isn't a better home for her.
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 December 2019
  • Thank you not only for the beautiful care you gave to Mum and Dad but also to the rest of the family at times when we really needed your support and kindness
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    05 December 2019
  • Thank you to all at Canford Chase for making my 102 birthday such a happy time - the lunch was wonderful and enjoyed by everyone. We were all so touched by your generosity and thoughtfulness
    Resident & Family at Canford Chase

    05 December 2019
  • Many thanks to you and everyone in your team who helped make Dad's party such a success, the party involved a lot of work and everyone come along to sing 'Happy Birthday'
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    25 November 2019
  • The first thing you notice is how caring and friendly the carers are - this makes all the difference to your entire lifestyle. All the staff are handpicked for their efficiency and dependency. The chefs are superb and I now feel that all members of staff are my family
    Resident at Canford Chase

    06 November 2019
  • We would like to thank everyone most sincerely for the help, support, assistance and compassion you have all shown to my Mother. Her wish was granted to have her remaining years with you at Canford Chase, a place which was truly home for her and a place where she was very happy
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 October 2019
  • Thank you for the wonderful care given to my Brother and for giving me and my family such a wonderful lunch for my birthday
    Sister of Resident at Canford Chase

    04 October 2019
  • The love and care you all showed to our Mum and Wife was amazing
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    10 July 2019
  • Thank you for your kind words yesterday and the care, kindness and professionalism that was extended to my Father during his time with you
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    10 July 2019
  • Constant care and attention at Canford Chase - the nearest to being in your own home except without the loneliness. There is privacy when required but also companionship, friendliness and comfort, you are never far from a member of staff in all areas, who strive to keep a well-balanced environment
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    09 July 2019
  • Thank you and to your staff for the attention and care you gave our Mother, it was so re-assuring to know that her latter days and years were spent in such lovely surroundings and we know she especially liked the garden at Canford Chase
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    28 June 2019
  • The food is excellent and service is caring and thoughtful throughout
    Relative of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 June 2019
  • A wonderful home, well run, but above everything is the wonderful care given by the staff
    Horace, respite resident at Canford Chase

    21 May 2019
  • Your kindness, support and care pf our Father was more than we could have ever hoped and wished for 
    Judy, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    01 May 2019
  • To all at Canford Chase for the lovely 'welcome' to my new home, the gifts and cards were much appreciated as was the delicious birthday cake 
    June, resident at Canford Chase

    30 April 2019
  • A heartfelt thank you, we all appreciated the time and care you gave our parents, it gave us such peace of mind to know that you were looking after them when we couldn't be
    Liz, daughter of residents at Canford Chase

    29 April 2019
  • Thank you to your wonderful Team for the care you took of my Auntie and the support you gave the family, it was such a comfort to know she was so well taken care of 
    Relative of resident at Canford Chase

    20 March 2019
  • Special thanks to the super team at Canford Chase for their care and compassion shown to our relative
    Relative of resident at Canford Chase

    05 March 2019
  • Thank you and all your wonderful staff for helping my Mum, she was happy staying with you at Canford Chase
    Julie, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    13 February 2019