Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 19 reviews

Review submitted by Alison M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 30 May 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

Exemplary care. The caring staff didn’t put a foot wrong. Delightful and empathetic staff, One and all. At every stage of my Dad’s final illness, the team treated him with kindness, gentleness and respect. Even at the end when the pandemic prevented us from visiting, they arranged a beautiful Skype call for us to say goodbye. I am eternally grateful.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jackie C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 25 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

I can't recommend Canford Chase Care Home highly enough. My mother has been looked after here for 7-years. She is always treated with respect, and I know she is so safe and secure. The carers and all the staff are so lovely, and I can see all work so hard. At this especially challenging time, I am 100% confident in Canford Chase that everything is being done to ensure the residents' safety; every single need is taken care of. The catering also needs a huge mention; the lunches are delicious and top quality - the chef is amazing. The home itself is a beautiful building, the reception is lovely and welcoming, and the lounge and dining areas are beautifully decorated. The residents' rooms are really well decorated, and the ensuite bathrooms are spotless. The garden is absolutely stunning, with a gorgeous shaded seating area and plenty of space for everybody - there is even a summer house. My mother is in such great hands, and I am so grateful to them.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Frances M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 20 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

It is my pleasure to give a review for Canford Chase. My experience, from day one, has been 100% positive with all the staff. They pay special attention to the details of my mum's needs and so many times I have seen such extra acts of kindness and care for her; too many to record here. It may be an extra pillow if they have seen her looking a little unbalanced, a soothing bath to calm her if she’s feeling anxious, and special attention to her food all the time. The staff are so very kind and friendly, always smiling, and nothing ever seems to be too much for them. Mum always looks so lovely, her hair combed and her clothes are looked after also with great care. The staff take time to sit and talk to her conscious that she is now on her own as Dad passed away in 2019. Also, her room is always beautifully clean with care taken to her belongings. Mum often mislays things, and the carers make such an effort to check everything and find them for her. To date, they have found everything! Wonderful!

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by David E (Guardian of Resident/Service User) on Monday 20 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

I have been associated with Canford Chase for the past 3-years through an elderly lady for whom I hold a power of attorney and when we had to find somewhere for he to live we found Canford Chase and have never regretted our decision to place her there. She is happy there safe and extremely well looked after by a caring and professional team. It is an example as to how good the group is at running care/nursing homes.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Brenda D (Resident / Service User) on Friday 17 April 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Canford Chase is very efficiently run. All the staff are kind, caring and always with a smile. I am very happy here. I have enjoyed the garden as well as the comfort of the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Diana O (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 25 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Staff are very kind and caring. My husband seems to have settled well.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by B H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 6 March 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

My mum came in for a period of respite care. From our first meeting to when she left all the staff were amazing. Mum referred to Canford Chase as "The Hotel" and raved about the food. Even better she is a lade reborn thanks to this short period of care.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S H (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 27 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

My brother has lived at the home for nearly a year. I have another brother who lives in another Colten care home. Staff recognise him as a gentle and friendly man who enjoys living at the home. The garden is stunning and he spends much time outside supported by the care staff. He really enjoys his food and enjoys the music and sociable atmosphere. Nurses and all care staff including activities are wonderful.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by William H (Grandson of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 25 February 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

My grandad moved into Canford Chase after a lengthy selection process. He looked around numerous other homes but was taken aback by both the staff and the ambience of the home. Sadly my grandad has now passed, but in his brief stay at Canford Chase, he was very complimentary about everything related to the home. Since my grandad's death, Canford Chase staff have shown great empathy and been very helpful during a difficult time.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 25 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Canford Chase has exceeded our expectations in the care Dad has received. It has made a difficult decision for care so much easier, as the staff have gone out of their way to make the transition as easy as possible for us all. The care Dad needs has fluctuated, but the staff never waver in their kindness, respect and professionalism. Their attention to detail has been exemplary. Whenever you enter Canford Chase you are always met with a smile and greeting by every grade of staff you meet. The catering is excellent, domestic and laundry staff deliver a great service and this is all managed by an extremely approachable manager. We highly recommend Canford Chase.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by B G (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 20 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

A very relaxed and nothing is too much bother for any of the staff and carers to oblige requests from residents at any time!

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Y P (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 23 January 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

Enjoyed my stay - all the staff were friendly and efficient. I have had a good rest over the time my daughter has been away.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Richard A (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 December 2019. Review relates to December 2019.

My mother has been in the home now for over a year since being discharged from hospital post hip surgery. The home and the excellent nursing team have been key to her recovering her health and fitness. Mum found it hard initially to transition to living at the home - but the staff were superb, taking time with her, and myself and my brother and medical input to ensure that the care package they put together was tailored to her specific needs. With the array of trips, activities and company that the home provide, mum is now incredibly happy and singing the praises of the quality of food provided - especially the cakes! I really can't praise the home and the quality of the carers highly enough - Mum couldn't be better looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Don't Know
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mark A (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 December 2019. Review relates to December 2019.

Mum has been in the home for over a year following hospital discharge. The home have been instrumental in mum's return to health and fitness. It is very reassuring to have the excellent nursing team on hand, something other homes don't seem to offer. This gives a peace of mind that all her care needs can and will be met by the home's team. She is so happy in the home, it has become her home. She enjoys the daily activities, regular minibus trips and the social company. Mum has always been a keen cook, so we were concerned how she would take to the food. We didn't need to worry, she loves the food - fresh, homemade, plenty of choice and if she doesn't fancy what's on the menu she can have something different. It really feels that Canford treat mum as an individual, they know her well and she has the choice to do and eat what she wants. There isn't a better home for her.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J C (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 October 2019.

The first thing you notice is how caring and friendly the carers are - this makes all the difference to your entire lifestyle. All the staff are handpicked for their efficiency and dependency. I am now a permanent resident. The chefs are superb and I now feel that all members of staff are my family, we have blended well. We have quite a variety of activities here. I can't think of a better place to spend my last days. Excellent nursing service too.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C N (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

Constant care and attention. The nearest to being in your own home except without the loneliness. There is privacy when required but also companionship, friendliness and comfort. You are never far from a member of staff in all areas, who strive to keep a well-balanced environment. All members of the team are approachable at any time. Visiting is encouraged for continuity in the life of the residents. In areas for sitting, can get difficult to accommodate visitors. The presentation of meals is well done, the food tasty and nutritious. All bathrooms are spotless in modern clean lines. Safety is paramount.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Horace S (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 21 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

A wonderful home. Well run but above everything is the wonderful care given by the staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Judith V (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

An amazingly supportive environment. Fantastic staff. Lovely surroundings. Perfect service. Nursing excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Canford Chase? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Canford Chase
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Mum always looks so happy in all the photos I see on your website, it’s lovely to see. Thank you and all the staff for taking such good care of her.

    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    16 June 2020
  • Just a short note to say a huge thank you for all that you did for my Mum. I will always be grateful for the kid way in which you cared for her.
    Daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    01 June 2020
  • I have welcomed your regular “Covid updates” and clearly your management of the situation is proving, so far, to be very successful. I know, from personal experience, how much work will have gone into this planning process and still is going into it.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    01 June 2020
  • What a lovely surprise I had when I received dad’s birthday photos. He looked so well and happy. Thank you so much for all your wonderful kindness to him. He made not recognise me when I come as I have not been to the hairdressers, it will cause a laugh!
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

     


    27 May 2020
  • To all the lovely, kind and brave staff at Canford Chase, what a team you are. Thank-you so much for everything you are doing for all the lucky residents at Canford Chase. They may not be able to realise how lucky they are but those of us on the outside do. God bless you all.
    Friends of Resident at Canford Chase

     


    27 May 2020
  • Thank you so very much for the lovely Birthday present from all at Canford Chase. I loved the colour and style of the hat. I was also thrilled with the really beautiful & delicious cakes & sweets. In fact it was one of the nicest Birthdays I’ve had for several years. I had my own garden party!!
    Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • I can’t recommend Canford Chase Home highly enough. My mother has been looked after here for 7 years. She is always treated with respect, and I know she is so safe and secure especially at this challenging time, I am 100% confident in Canford Chase that everything is being done to ensure the residents safety, every single need is taken care of.
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • Canford Chase is very efficiently run. All the staff are kind, caring and always with a smile. I am very happy here. I have enjoyed the garden as well as the comfort of the home.
    Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • It is my pleasure to give a review for Canford Chase. My experience, from day one, has been 100% positive with all the staff. They pay special attention to the details of my mum’s needs and so many times I have seen such extra acts of kindness and care for her. Mum often mislays things, and the carers make such an effect to check everything and find them for her. To date, they have found everything! Wonderful!
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    27 May 2020
  • Thank you all so much for taking care of our mother during these difficult times. We really appreciate your work and look forward to being able to thank you in person soon.
    Daughter of Residents at Canford Chase

    29 April 2020
  • A very big thank you for everything you are doing to make all the residents comfortable during difficult times! It was such a surprise to receive the lovely card from my mother. She looks so well in the photo. All the family shared it online and were amazed.
    Daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    29 April 2020
  • Our family member had not wanted to go into a nursing home, but due to the friendly and welcoming atmosphere at Canford Chase I think she enjoyed it more than she showed. I know she particularly loved the garden as it reminded her of her own. She was always keen for her visitors to take her into “Our Garden”
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you for the wonderful event that you put on to celebrate our relatives 102nd Birthday - all was beyond the call of duty and is a lovely example of the love and kindness that the Team at Canford Chase shows to its residents and their families
    Relative of Resident at Canford Chase

    02 January 2020
  • I appreciate all the staff who make my Mum feel that she is part of the family, the love and concern expressed is very impressive - the staff share common values of Canford Chase and I hope you are very proud of them
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    29 December 2019
  • The home and the excellent nursing team have been key to Mum recovering her health and fitness. The staff were superb, taking time with her, and the family to ensure that the care package they put together was tailored to her specific needs. I really can't praise the home and the quality of the carers highly enough - Mum couldn't be better looked after
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 December 2019
  • It is very reassuring to have the excellent nursing team on hand, something other homes don't seem to offer. This gives a peace of mind that all Mum's care needs can and will be met by the home's team. It really feels that Canford treat mum as an individual, they know her well and she has the choice to do and eat what she wants, there isn't a better home for her.
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 December 2019
  • Thank you not only for the beautiful care you gave to Mum and Dad but also to the rest of the family at times when we really needed your support and kindness
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    05 December 2019
  • Thank you to all at Canford Chase for making my 102 birthday such a happy time - the lunch was wonderful and enjoyed by everyone. We were all so touched by your generosity and thoughtfulness
    Resident & Family at Canford Chase

    05 December 2019
  • Many thanks to you and everyone in your team who helped make Dad's party such a success, the party involved a lot of work and everyone come along to sing 'Happy Birthday'
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    25 November 2019
  • The first thing you notice is how caring and friendly the carers are - this makes all the difference to your entire lifestyle. All the staff are handpicked for their efficiency and dependency. The chefs are superb and I now feel that all members of staff are my family
    Resident at Canford Chase

    06 November 2019
  • We would like to thank everyone most sincerely for the help, support, assistance and compassion you have all shown to my Mother. Her wish was granted to have her remaining years with you at Canford Chase, a place which was truly home for her and a place where she was very happy
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 October 2019
  • Thank you for the wonderful care given to my Brother and for giving me and my family such a wonderful lunch for my birthday
    Sister of Resident at Canford Chase

    04 October 2019
  • The love and care you all showed to our Mum and Wife was amazing
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    10 July 2019
  • Thank you for your kind words yesterday and the care, kindness and professionalism that was extended to my Father during his time with you
    Son of Resident at Canford Chase

    10 July 2019
  • Constant care and attention at Canford Chase - the nearest to being in your own home except without the loneliness. There is privacy when required but also companionship, friendliness and comfort, you are never far from a member of staff in all areas, who strive to keep a well-balanced environment
    Daughter of Resident at Canford Chase

    09 July 2019
  • Thank you and to your staff for the attention and care you gave our Mother, it was so re-assuring to know that her latter days and years were spent in such lovely surroundings and we know she especially liked the garden at Canford Chase
    Family of Resident at Canford Chase

    28 June 2019
  • The food is excellent and service is caring and thoughtful throughout
    Relative of Resident at Canford Chase

    17 June 2019
  • A wonderful home, well run, but above everything is the wonderful care given by the staff
    Horace, respite resident at Canford Chase

    21 May 2019
  • Your kindness, support and care pf our Father was more than we could have ever hoped and wished for 
    Judy, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    01 May 2019
  • To all at Canford Chase for the lovely 'welcome' to my new home, the gifts and cards were much appreciated as was the delicious birthday cake 
    June, resident at Canford Chase

    30 April 2019
  • A heartfelt thank you, we all appreciated the time and care you gave our parents, it gave us such peace of mind to know that you were looking after them when we couldn't be
    Liz, daughter of residents at Canford Chase

    29 April 2019
  • Thank you to your wonderful Team for the care you took of my Auntie and the support you gave the family, it was such a comfort to know she was so well taken care of 
    Relative of resident at Canford Chase

    20 March 2019
  • Special thanks to the super team at Canford Chase for their care and compassion shown to our relative
    Relative of resident at Canford Chase

    05 March 2019
  • Thank you and all your wonderful staff for helping my Mum, she was happy staying with you at Canford Chase
    Julie, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    13 February 2019
  • An amazingly supportive environment, fantastic staff in lovely surroundings with perfect service - the nursing is excellent!
    Judith, resident at Canford Chase

    29 January 2019
  • Thank you and your amazing staff for looking after my Mum, you treated her with such care and dignity - it means the word to me
    Karin, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    22 January 2019
  • Thank you for looking after our Mum, your care and kindness have been second to none
    Beverley, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    12 December 2018
  • Thank you for making our relatives stay with you a pleasant time for him, he couldn't have received better care and attention. All the staff were extremely helpful to both myself and his visitors, we were always made to feel welcome
    Hilary, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    14 November 2018
  • Thank you for looking after our relative so well, we were very happy with Canford Chase and we would always use your home if we need care or nursing services in the future 
    Relative of resident at Canford Chase

    06 November 2018
  • What a wonderful team they are at Canford Chase! We would not hesitate to recommend this home to anybody who needs care or nursing services
    Nicolas, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    19 October 2018
  • Everyone is extremely helpful and there is a bright happy atmosphere and the ambience of Canford Chase is delightful. Good food, well cared for and caring staff
    Wife of resident at Canford Chase

    24 September 2018
  • I write to thank you for the wonderful care and concern from your staff after my incident. The help and concern I had from your staff were amazing 
    Yvonne, respite resident at Canford Chase

    08 August 2018
  • We wish to thank you all for Mum's recent 100th birthday, you all made it possible and how proud we were to hold this special event at Canford Chase. Mum's guests were suitable amazed by the home, its organisation and how caring the staff were to all the invited party and especially towards Mum
    Patsy, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    27 July 2018
  • Thank you to everyone for the wonderful care you have given Mum. Canford Chase became her home and has been a place of many happy memories for all of us - we have great memories of Mum and Elvis and the huge smile on her face!
    Nicky, daughter of resident at Canford Chase

    25 July 2018
  • Many thanks for all the excellent care you have given my relative, nothing has been too much trouble, he couldn't have been in a better place
    Heather, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    10 July 2018
  • I enjoyed my stay at Canford Chase, it was just what I needed to get me going again
    Respite Resident at Canford Chase

    29 June 2018
  • A big thank you for the care and kind attention you gave our relative, this must also go to the nursing, kitchen and waiting staff for being so accommodating 
    Julie, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    10 May 2018
  • A big thank you for looking after our relative at Canford Chase, when she came to live to at the home we never imagined she would make 100 - it must have something to do with the care!
    Lyndsey, relative of resident at Canford Chase

    09 May 2018
  • I have been extremely well looked after during my time at Canford Chase, the food is excellent and the choice of meals is appetising. My clothes are laundered daily and returned quickly top marks to all concerned!
    Elizabeth, respite resident at Canford Chase

    09 May 2018
  • The staff are all wonderful, everyone seems to care about the residents
    Son of resident at Canford Chase

    02 May 2018