Reviews and Testimonials

9.7

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 51 reviews.

Review submitted by Derek L (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 4 December 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

Words cannot express our gratitude for the excellent way my father was looked after by the staff and management of Court Lodge. They were so kind, caring, helpful, considerate, sympathetic, and friendly. Just wonderful really. Thank you so much. My mother would like to reinforce all of the above and looks forward to seeing some of you at the funeral.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ann M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 23 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

I visit my mum every 7-10 days and I always get a very warm welcome from staff and residents. Nothing seems too much trouble to help. Mum is given excellent care and encouraged to join in or given choice. Everything is very clean and meals very good. Staff are patient and understanding of mum's needs when she is finding things challenging and keeps me informed.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M F (Resident / Service User) on Monday 24 September 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

I came in after a hospital operation on my knee. I found the accommodation and service were excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lorna B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 29 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

I have had good care following surgery for bowel cancer. The staff on all levels have been helpful, cheerful and encouraging and always try to meet my own individual needs. Food is excellent and again effort made to go along with my preferences. My room is comfortable and well equipped. I have not participated in activities as I need rest but have enjoyed quiet walks in the beautiful garden. The need for this kind of care is very great but for many of us, it is difficult meeting the cost. Can a way be found to reduce the cost?

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Mavis M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 31 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

I have been a resident for one year, four months. The staff made it easy for me to settle in. The garden here is greatly appreciated, we sit out most days under very good sun umbrellas. The only query I would have, although the chefs are very good, they do not always have what is printed on the menus, sometimes quite 'basic ingredients'. The last few months the suppers have become too large and heavy for most people to appreciate.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Enid M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 24 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

I'm very happy here, happy with staff whom I feel are all very helpful while accepting my independence.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A O (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 26 June 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

As usual, care for my mother was excellent. The staff understand her needs well and treat her with respect. They are unfailingly courteous to me on my visits and to my elderly father who tries to visit daily.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Beverley J (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 13 June 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

Court Lodge is wonderful; the staff, the ambience, the gardens, the activities and, of course, the care. My mother in law had a month there (respite) last year and now needs full care and has been welcomed back so nicely that the move was really smooth and she already feels at home. We are delighted for her. I want to praise the wonderful range of activities here at Court Lodge - every day there is so much to do and never a dull moment. They think up a good range of things to entertain and amuse and organise wonderful day trips. A+++ to the activities team.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Steven C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 24 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

Faultless, each and every member of staff was amazing. They made not only my father's stay there the best we could have wished for but ours as well. Words do not describe how hard those at Court Lodge work and the passion in their work shines through.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pat C (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 15 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

I live alone and needed help following hip surgery. The last 2 weeks have certainly aided my recovery, thank you. My Aunt has been a resident for 2 plus years and I had witnessed a very caring, friendly, attentive team and have now experienced first hand for myself. A huge thank you to everyone, no matter what their role they all work as a very happy team supporting and showing care to all residents, much appreciated.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Clare C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 30 April 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

Very good. Welcoming atmosphere. The person in charge of entertainment is always lively and makes me feel welcome. Residents always treated with respect. Feels like a 'posh' hotel.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Beatrice W (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 30 April 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

I had no knowledge of the working of a nursing home until my Husband became ill. After nine weeks in hospital we were told to find a nursing home or he could be sent anywhere as I am 92 years young. My Son-in-law looked into things for me. As Court Lodge is the nearest to us he started there and had a chat with the Matron who showed him rooms and facilities and explained the activities. After going in to see my Husband every day for the last seven months he is now very poorly but sitting with him as long I have had the chance to see for myself how great the nurses and carers treat him and also they are lovely to me.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lilian W (Resident / Service User) on Monday 30 April 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

Very good in every way.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 27 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

On the whole, I am happy with my mother's day-to-day care, most of the staff are helpful and kind. A couple of night staff could be more supportive (with help to the bathroom). Food is not too bad, meals sometimes late and wrong meats given quite often. More home type meals would be nice (chips, goujons usually very hard and crispy).

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Stephanie M (Respite Resident/Service User) on Monday 22 January 2018. Review relates to July 2017.

I enjoyed my two-week stay at Court Lodge and came out renewed and (in many ways due to lovely fun art classes) determined to return to my painting, knitting and hobbies which I had abandoned. I've done so and it's really improved living with long-term illness. The staff were from all over the world and consistently kind and encouraging - lovely people, who made me feel warmly looked after. The food was also very good and brought back a lost appetite. Thank you all for your kindness and goodwill. I won't forget.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 16 January 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

I was recovering from a hip operation and was there for two weeks. I received excellent and kind care throughout.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P I W (Resident / Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

I'm very pleased with staff and everything.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Peter W (Resident / Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

All highly recommended. The home's staff are marvellous.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Julia D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

Court Lodge is a wonderful place, very caring and always there when needed. Mum loves the activities which there are in abundance.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 11 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

Staff are always helpful and polite. Some organised events do not happen despite being advertising which is a little confusing. A big effort is made to organise 'special' events. Entertainment fields are excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Satisfactory
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Graham B (Resident / Service User) on Friday 1 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

Pleasant and polite helpful staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Alexander A (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 3 October 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

Throughout the period of visiting your resident, it has been a great pleasure. A) To experience the ambience of both homes B) to enjoy the very comfortable and attractive furnishings, carpeting, wall pictures and generally tasteful décor. C) To experience the constant, kindliness, helpfulness, courtesy and care extended to both the residents in general and to myself. D) To see the performance (first class) against that of many other care homes which I have visited myself as a retired healthcare professional.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Graham S (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 31 July 2017. Review relates to July 2017.

A birthday celebration for my mother, when Court Lodge and all staff made great efforts towards a lovely memorable day. 100% satisfaction. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joan J (Resident / Service User) on Friday 23 June 2017. Review relates to June 2017.

I have had a very nice time here and it has helped me back on my feet. The girls were all lovely and the outing was really nice. I don't mind if I have to live here one day.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Bert R (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 14 June 2017. Review relates to June 2017.

I can review Court Lodge in two words. First Class.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Hazel C (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 31 May 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

I have enjoyed my stay here.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 25 May 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

Very friendly helpful staff who are all approachable. My mother has been very happy here and well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Alan H (Resident / Service User) on Monday 15 May 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

The staff at Court Lodge was excellent and would highly recommend this home.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S E (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 19 April 2017. Review relates to April 2017.

My sister was a resident for fourteen months. We found it was a really lovely nursing home. All the staff were wonderful, prepared to "go the extra mile". Management, nursing, caring, kitchen, dining, cleaning, laundry, gardening and maintenance were all prepared to chat and always had a smile and a kind word. The resident activities organiser provided a very varied programme and a mini-bus outing weekly. I do not hesitate to highly recommend this home for your loved one. I can only thank them all for all they did for us.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A R (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 2 March 2017. Review relates to January 2017.

We travelled from Lymington to Ringwood then Downton then up to Salisbury. By then the weather cleared up and we had the most wonderful dinner at the pub. I enjoyed the pub meal, which was a great big fry up. I enjoyed my company on the bus and at the pub. The staff were wonderful and whole day trip was well planned. I enjoy the drive around the Cathedral.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Karen W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 20 December 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

Very nice and busy atmosphere., caring nurses. The entertainments lady is very good and lovely with the residents.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Court Lodge
  • Read excerpts from letters of thanks sent to Court Lodge
    (Original letters are kept in a book available to visitors at reception)
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • I always get a very warm welcome from staff and residents, nothing seems too much trouble to help. Mum is given excellent care and encouraged to join in or given choice. Everything is very clean and meals very good. Staff are patient and understanding of mum's needs when she is finding things challenging and keeps me informed
    Ann, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    23 October 2018
  • Thank you for looking after our Mum and for all the care
    Joyce, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    15 September 2018
  • Thank you for your care and kindness
    Ruth, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    14 September 2018
  • Thank you for the loving care I received from you all - you all work so hard!
    Respite Resident at Court Lodge

    05 September 2018
  • The staff made it easy for me to settle in and the garden is greatly appreciated and we sit out most days under very good sun umbrellas
    Mavis, resident at Court Lodge

    31 July 2018
  • I'm very happy here, happy with staff whom I feel are all very helpful while accepting my independence
    Enid, resident at Court Lodge

    24 July 2018
  • Thank you to every member of Court Lodge hardworking and dedicated staff
    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    23 July 2018
  • Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for your wonderful care of my Mum, your whole staff treated her with care, respect and dignity - nothing seemed too much trouble
    Kristina, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    29 June 2018
  • The care for my mother is excellent, the staff understand her needs well and treat her with respect and are unfailingly courteous to me on my visits and to my elderly father who tries to visit daily
    Daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    26 June 2018
  • Thank you to everyone for giving Dad such an amazing time at Court Lodge, he loved all of you so much, we are so lucky to have so many wonderful memories
    Karen, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    18 June 2018
  • Court Lodge is wonderful; the staff, the ambience, the gardens, the activities and, of course, the care. I want to praise the wonderful range of activities - every day there is so much to do and never a dull moment
    Beverley, daughter-in-law of resident at Court Lodge

    13 June 2018
  • Thank you for the generous care and attention the entire staff gave to my Mother - she didn't want to go into a care home, but once she was in Court Lodge she didn't want to go home! All of the staff members who visited her never failed to bring her comfort and reassurance, to brighten her day and to make her smile. She felt safe and well cared for and this enabled her to paint every day which brought her such joy. You do a marvellous job and our family is so grateful for that.
    Caro, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    12 June 2018
  • Faultless, each and every member of staff was amazing, they made not only my Father's stay the best we could have wished for but ours as well. Words do not describe how hard those at Court Lodge work and the passion in their work shines through
    Steve, son of resident at Court Lodge

    24 May 2018
  • The last 2 weeks have certainly aided my recovery at Court Lodge. My Aunt has been a resident for 2 plus years and I had witnessed a very caring, friendly, attentive team and have now experienced first hand for myself!
    Pat, respite resident at Court Lodge

    15 May 2018
  • Thank you for your amazing support, friendliness and the highest standard of care during Dads stay with you, we could not have wished for any better treatment
    Phyll, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    14 May 2018
  • The atmosphere at Court Lodge certainly kept my spirits high, you are all a wonderful bunch of people, very caring, friendly and being with you all was a good choice
    Pat, respite resident at Court Lodge

    07 May 2018
  • Very good, welcoming atmosphere. The person in charge of entertainment is always lively and makes me feel welcome. Residents always treated with respect. Feels like a 'posh' hotel!
    Clare, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    30 April 2018
  • You and your staff have shown incredible understanding and most importantly, you have encouraged Mum's sense of humour and laughed along with her - I can't thank you enough for that. You have all showed such understanding and kindness, it is impossible to thank you enough.
    Carol, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    04 April 2018
  • I would like to thank you all for all your help, understanding and patience in looking after my relative. I do appreciate all you did for us.


    Eleanor, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    13 March 2018
  • I will be forever thankful for the years of kind attention my father received from you all at Court Lodge. He thrived on the humour and fun, and you all brought the best out in him. Your kindness and understanding to me too is something I was so grateful for – you made life so much easier and more bearable on my part. 


    Susie, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    10 March 2018
  • Whenever I go to visit my Mum at Court Lodge, they always manage to feed me – even with short notice. The food is of good quality, with plenty of variety, interesting flavours, and always topped off with a personal touch. New residents sometimes think they are at a restaurant and ask who to pay!


    Chloe, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    03 March 2018
  • Thank you for the bouquet of flowers you sent my husband. It was such a lovely surprise and so uplifting at this time of year. He was quite content at Court Lodge, where he found everyone so kind and attentive – and he enjoyed his food!


    Wife of respite resident at Court Lodge

    23 February 2018
  • Thank you to everyone who made our family get together such a memorable occasion. The spread of eclairs, sandwiches and birthday cake was excellent and very appetising indeed. Thank you for a very enjoyable afternoon.


    Peter, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    14 February 2018
  • I would like to send huge thanks to every single one of you at Court Lodge for the infinite patience, care, kindness and understanding you showed my relative during her time with you.


    Relative of resident at Court Lodge

    13 February 2018
  • Thank you to you all for always being there in times of need, no matter when, day and night.


    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    08 February 2018
  • Many thanks for making our relative’s birthday such a special day and for welcoming us all. We had a lovely day and really appreciated all the help and effort from everyone at Court Lodge.


    Jeff, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    21 January 2018
  • Thank you for sending me the lovely flowers that welcomed me home. Thank you also for the wonderful care you gave me – everyone was so kind.


    Sue, respite resident at Court Lodge

    02 January 2018
  • Many thanks for making our relative so comfortable and for looking after him so well over the past year.


    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    21 December 2017
  • Just to say a huge thank you for the lovely care and attention Mum is receiving at Court Lodge. We all appreciate the care that you all provide to make her stay a happy one.


    Julia, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    20 December 2017
  • We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful surprise you gave us on Friday for our anniversary. It was such a grand gesture on your behalf, and so appreciated. Big thanks also to the chef for making the delicious cake and also to those who selected the beautiful exotic plant.

    Thank you once again.


    May, wife of resident at Court Lodge

    18 December 2017
  • We would very much like to express our huge appreciation for all the care, attention and entertainment given to our relative over the last seven and a half years.

    Our relative was always smiling and content, particularly when she was sat in the lovely Court Lodge garden. We were also always made welcome as her family and are so thankful for the happy times.


    Barry, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    15 December 2017
  • We were very touched by all your help, kindness, warmth, affection and sympathy during my mother’s time with you. We can never thank you enough for this.


    Colette, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    12 December 2017
  • We would like to make Colten Care aware of the compassion and total dedication of all the staff at Court Lodge, who attended to Mum in the four years she was there.

    The last few months were very difficult for us. However, we were treated most sympathetically at all our visits and during our numerous telephone calls, and we always felt that Mum was being given the best care possible.


    Christopher, son of resident at Court Lodge

    08 December 2017
  • The enthusiasm you all showed in staging the Winter Wonderland event was most impressive, and we were all delighted when the carers brought along their little children.

    You all deserve to be congratulated on a splendid effort.


    Roly, resident at Court Lodge

    04 December 2017
  • I have nothing but praise for Court Lodge. The home is beautifully run and the staff are consistently kind, cheerful and considerate. On behalf of myself and all my mother’s family, please convey our thanks and appreciation to all concerned.


    Oliver, son of resident at Court Lodge

    19 September 2017
  • Thank you for the lovely flowers that started my stay and everyone admired, and for the lovely flowers that came here today. I enjoyed my stay at Court Lodge very much, and miss all the comings and goings of the wonderful staff.

    I hope to call in soon to participate in the occasional activity.


    Stephanie, respite resident at Court Lodge

    09 September 2017
  • I wanted to write and say a huge thank you for the kindest, most compassionate care you gave Mum. Your positivity and drive led to her making such a huge improvement from when she arrived, and she felt so proud with all her achievements and milestones she hit whilst with you. She was so happy and grateful to all of you for helping her so much.

    For us as a family, you gave us enormous peace of mind and helped us through tough times and happy times, not to mention the wonderful party you did for her.

    Thank you so much again for everything you did for all of us.


    Georgina, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    15 August 2017
  • Thank you so much for giving Mum such a fantastic birthday party. You organised everything so perfectly, even down to the lovely decorations, and the food was simply gorgeous! You made Mum’s day and her guests were all very impressed.


    Georgina, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    07 July 2017
  • What a fantastic effort you all made to make my party such a success. My particular thanks to the chef for the fantastic spread he prepared – I don’t feel we did it full justice, but there were many complimentary remarks made about it. And the room – how spectacular!

    Many, many thanks to everyone involved.


    Resident at Court Lodge

    05 July 2017
  • Thank you to you all at Court Lodge for the exceptional love and care you showed my aunt. You are to be complimented on your very high standards, and I would have no hesitation in recommending Colten Care to anyone needing support.

    May your good work continue. 


    Gordon, nephew of resident at Court Lodge

    03 July 2017
  • The 90th birthday party on Sunday for our relative went so very well in every way, and the family and friends had such a lovely time. Thank you all very much indeed, especially for all the decorations and for such a superb feast. Well done; not an easy task to coordinate, but such fun for all the guests.

    Thank you, thank you.


    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    20 June 2017
  • Thank you for my mum’s 80th cream tea party. The food was lovely, and it was a special day for her and the family to celebrate.


    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    26 May 2017
  • I returned home yesterday to find a rather splendid bouquet gracing my doorstep.  Thank you very much for this most handsome gift and the kind words on your card.


    Roly, respite resident at Court Lodge

    25 May 2017
  • Thank you all so much for all you’ve done for Mum and us. She always really appreciated her room visits from activity and housekeeping staff – the activity visits were especially important to her as she loved the personal touch. She also really enjoyed the animal visits, particularly the last one, where she enjoyed holding the guinea pig so much.

    Thank you all so much for the time you gave Mum.


    Kathy, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    05 May 2017
  • Thank you to all the staff for making my short stay with you so agreeable: the smiles and greetings from the charming receptionists; the kind laundry ladies; the ‘Activity Queens'; the chefs, kitchen and dining staff; the carers (who really care); the nurses, who patrol day and night, and those who keep our rooms spotless – you have all contributed to my wellbeing this past week.


    Roly, respite resident at Court Lodge

    27 April 2017
  • On behalf of the family, I would like to thank all the staff for the care, attention and respect you showed towards our lovely mum during her time with you at Court Lodge.

    Thank you also for the beautiful flowers that arrived today – it was a very kind gesture.


    Anne, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    24 April 2017
  • A big thank you to all the staff who looked after my husband. Thank you also to the receptionists, who were always so kind to me whenever I phoned or visited my husband.

    Thank you all once again.


    Hazel, wife of resident at Court Lodge

    20 April 2017
  • Thank you all for being so caring – it is really appreciated.


    Pat and Alma, residents at Court Lodge

    17 April 2017
  • Thank you so much for a lovely Mother’s Day lunch.

    We really appreciated you catering for us all – it meant we could spend Mother’s Day with Mum, and she could share my birthday celebrations too. It was also a real treat not having to do all the washing up afterwards!

    Thank you all so much.


    Sue, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    05 April 2017
  • On behalf of my family and I, I would like to thank you all for the care and attention you have shown towards my sister over the last fourteen months. It has been a great pleasure for us to visit such a lovely home with such lovely people. You are all so friendly and kind, and we almost feel like we have become ‘part of the family’. 

    We know that we could not have found a better place, and she often thanked us for finding such a lovely place for her. I know that she was very happy in her room with her garden view and all her flowers, which became a bit of a talking point with people who popped in!

    It didn’t matter whether we were walking down the corridor, in her room, in the quiet lounge, in the dining room, at reception, or on one of our walks through the quiet gardens – wherever we were, and whoever we met, we were always greeted happily by smiling faces.

    Keep up the good work in keeping your residents happy.

    Thank you all very much.

    We will miss you.


    Sonia, sister of resident at Court Lodge

    10 March 2017