Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 12 reviews

Review submitted by Sally B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 4 September 2021. Review relates to September 2021.

The team at Court Lodge Care Home could not have done more to settle in and care for my mother, who is 95 years old. She was a reluctant resident and it took a while for her to settle. Now she is very well cared for, has far fewer "crises" than previously, has made new friends and is enjoying the various activities on offer. She particularly enjoys the singing and the minibus trips out around the New Forest. The recent community singing by the bandstand was a lovely event and extremely well organised. The staff are always professional and caring and keep a good eye on medication, hydration and diet - as well as general health. They are easy to communicate with and respond quickly to any worries. The Covid precautions have been sensible and pragmatic. The gardens are a delight and are appreciated by both residents and their visitors. I do not think we could have made a better choice of care home.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Nicola T (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 13 July 2021. Review relates to July 2021.

The manager and her team at Court Lodge really are outstanding. There is such a lovely atmosphere throughout the building and the care my mother-in-law receives is excellent. From the moment we phoned up to enquire about respite care, to this month when she has taken up a place as a full-term resident, the staff have been kind, caring and highly professional. The food is wonderful and there are lots of activities for the residents to take part in. My mother-in-law is extremely happy here. I would encourage anyone looking for a care home in Lymington for their relative or friend to make sure Court Lodge is on their list of homes to consider.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sarah B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 18 June 2021. Review relates to May 2021.

From the first call I made to Court Lodge, I was assured I was taking the right steps for my mother after a long stay in hospital. This has proved to be exactly the case and I have already recommended Court Lodge to a colleague. The level of care, attention to detail and desire of the entire team to deliver dignity, warmth and compassion is extraordinary with laughter ringing out from the coffee room, dining room and garden on a sunny day. My mother has enjoyed trips around the magnificent grounds in her wheelchair, having her hair washed, her nails trimmed and looks so pretty in her clean, freshly ironed clothes. The companions are full of joy, the nursing team is sincere and competent. The menu is exceptional and all the food I have seen is fresh and enticing!

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michael H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 28 June 2020. Review relates to June 2020.

I have been impressed with the professionalism and care given to my mother through difficult times. The manager keeps me regularly informed of the care given, updates including pictures of residents and staff, their activities and news. I managed to visit my mother for the first time in 10 weeks, via a Perspex screen cleverly fitted to the main door and an area screened off for privacy. Great sensitive work.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Andrew K (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 12 May 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

Court Lodge Lymington are excellent and just the place everyone would want their parents to be. The staff are so caring and friendly and treat mum with dignity. Everywhere is clean and fresh. In this COVID crisis, they have been superb - had PPE and operations ready to protect the residents. They have been operating Skype so we can see our mum and talk with her during the lockdown. The manager and the nurses have very open communication and always available for a call and consultation. Nothing is too much trouble and they always look to do what is best for the residents. A lovely environment.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Anita F (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 4 May 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

When my father went into Court Lodge, and I was worried he would become depressed and not be happy due to losing his house and independence. How wrong I was; it was the best move. He has amazing food every day. Company, activities and outings. The staff are so caring and thoughtful.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Nicola S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 4 May 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

It's wonderful to see Dad so engaged and healthy again. He's put on weight and is among people who treat him as a friend and with great respect. The garden at Court Lodge has been wonderful for Dad and given him a new focus for his days during the lockdown. Every day I am so thankful that Dad isn't on his own, but is safe and in the care of the staff at Court Lodge. A big thank you from all the family.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Alison G (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 3 May 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

I have been so impressed with the care that my aunt has received over the last 6-months since she moved to Court Lodge. Nothing is too much trouble, and communication has been very good. As a GP myself, I know excellent care when I see it.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Don't Know
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 10 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Court Lodge is like home from home. The carers are wonderful and looked after mum with such care and attention. Nothing was too much trouble. We are so grateful.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 20 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Mum received the most excellent care at Court Lodge. We couldn't have asked for anything better. All the family were made most welcome and well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Keith M (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 29 December 2019. Review relates to December 2019.

My mother-in-law needed to go into respite care whilst I looked after her daughter. We researched care homes locally and chose Court Lodge. It proved a good decision. The home was welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful, and she immediately liked being there. The food was good, the activities varied and fun, and she was well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Elizabeth Jane E (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 18 December 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

My mother needed care whilst I recovered from an operation. From the very first visit, I was greatly impressed by the friendliness, the lovely relaxed atmosphere and everyone was smiling. Nothing was too much trouble and mum very quickly settled into her room which overlooked the garden. She really enjoyed her meals, even having cooked breakfasts! Not normally very social she was encouraged and really enjoyed the varied activities. The staff answered any queries in a very helpful and professional manner. I was able to relax and recover knowing she was being well looked after and above all was happy. She will be coming back to stay again.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Court Lodge
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Sending my sincere thanks to everyone at Court Lodge who has taken care of my father over the past 2 years. You have all been such a wonderful team and I've been impressed by the quality of care that has been given to dad. He has been so well looked after by everyone and it has been lovely to feel like part of the family when we have visited.  All of the wider family also send there thanks too including my puppy Luna who has enjoyed exploring the garden as well as dad's room. You are very special people and I want to send you my best wishes and grateful thanks for all the help, support and kindness that you have shown across all staff categories at Court Lodge.  From the brilliant carers, nursing team, caterers and reception staff along with Rebeca. 
    Son of Resident at Court Lodge

    19 October 2021
  • I'd like to express my heartfelt thanks to you and all your staff for the care and assistance given to mum.  I always felt mum was in a good place.  Please pass on my thanks and best wishes to all who cared for her.
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    14 October 2021
  • Just a quick message to say thank you for the excellent care mum is receiving at Court Lodge by your team. She could not be in a better place.  The medical care she is receiving keeping her calm is exactly what we want for her.  We have been made especially welcome to visit any time day or night. After decades working as a senior manager in the Health and Safety Executive I can't help but notice what your staff do and how they do it. The Colten Care management system, along with its supervision, instruction and training produces the right practices and behaviours.
    Son of Resident of Court Lodge 

    10 October 2021
  • The manager and her team at Court Lodge really are outstanding.  There is such a lovely atmosphere throughout the building and the care my mother-in-law receives is excellent.  From the moment we phoned up to enquire about respite care to the day she became a full time resident the staff have been kind, caring and highly professional. The food is wonderful and there are lots of activities for the residents to take part in.  My mother-in-law is extremely happy here.  I would encourage anyone looking for a care home in Lymington for their relative or friend to make sure Court Lodge is on their list of homes to consider.
    Daughter-in-law of Resident at Court Lodge

    16 July 2021
  • From the first call I made to Court Lodge, I was assured I was taking the right steps for my mother after a long stay in hospital.  This has proved to be exactly the case and I have already recommended Court Lodge to a colleague. The level of care, attention to detail and desire of the entire team to deliver dignity, warmth and compassion is extraordinary with laughter ringing out from the coffee room, dining room and garden on a sunny day. My mother has enjoyed trips around the magnificent grounds in her wheelchair, having her hair washed, her nails trimmed and looks so pretty in her clean, freshly ironed clothes. The companions are full of joy, the nursing team is sincere and competent. The menu is exceptional and all the food I have seen is fresh and enticing.
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    28 June 2021
  • I just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU to whoever took my mother out in the grounds in her wheelchair yesterday.  That's the first time she has been out in the fresh air since 30th March. I'm absolutely made up that whoever took her managed to negotiate her horrendous claustrophobia in the lift too!  The whole care team seems sensitive to her disabled leg, the food look delicious and the atmosphere is really jolly every time I come in.  All the residents seem very content despite all the complex challenges being faced. My mind is completely at rest with her in your care. 
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    06 June 2021
  • I would like to take this opportunity of thanking all of you for looking after my mother whilst she was in Court Lodge.  She was always very complimentary about you all and the care she received.
    Family of Resident at Court Lodge

    06 May 2021
  • Thank you for taking such good care of Mabel and for everything you all do.
    Family of Resident at Court Lodge

    09 April 2021
  • To everyone at Court Lodge who care for my Dad.  Many thanks for all your brilliant care.
    Son of Resident at Court Lodge

    08 April 2021
  • I would like to thank you for the things you are doing to make my mother feel at home at Court Lodge.  She really appreciated having her hair done last week, it's something this is important to her.
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    05 April 2021
  • A big thank you for your wonderful care of Raymond.  Without your help his recovery from his hip operation during a pandemic would not have been so speedy and would have been a lot harder.  I am sure he will miss you all and the fantastic food, cakes and treatments he has had.  He looks so much healthier and younger since staying with you.
    Family of Resident at Court Lodge

    02 March 2021
  • Thank you so much for making Dad's first year so positive.  It's a massive thing for someone when they finally decide to leave their own home and move into residential care.  It was a very difficult decision for Dad.  So it takes special people to make that possible.  You made the change a positive one.  You and the wonderful staff at Court Lodge made a big difference to him and also to us.  You can't have done anything more.  The biggest thing anyone could have done actually.  We have all relaxed since Dad moved in knowing he is safe.
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    16 December 2020
  • I have been impressed with the professionalism and care given to my mother through difficult times. The manager keeps me regularly informed of the care given, including pictures of residents and staff, their activities and news. I managed to visit my mother for the first time in 10 weeks, via a Perspex screen cleverly fitted to the main door and an area screened off for privacy. Great sensitive work..
    Son of Resident at Court Lodge

    15 July 2020
  • As well as the wonderful level of care and support she receives, we’ve been impressed with Colton Care’s response to the crisis, the communication we receive and the efforts to accommodate all your residents’ needs.

    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    09 June 2020
  • Court Lodge in Lymington is an excellent place where everyone would want their parent to be. The staff are so caring and friendly and treat mum with dignity. This COVID crisis, they have been superb! They had PPE and operations ready to protect residents. They have been operating Skype so we can talk to mum during lockdown. Nothing is too much trouble.
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • I have been so impressed with the care that my aunt has received over the last 6 months since she moved to Court Lodge. Nothing is too much trouble, and communication ha been very good. As a GP myself, I know excellent care when I see it.
    Niece of Resident at Court Lodge

    01 June 2020
  • I hope you are keeping well, we are as ok as one can be at this time, I miss dad a lot but I am not worried about him thanks to you and all the amazing staff. Keep safe and well thinking of you all.
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Just wanted to drop you a line and say thank you so much for helping our relative to talk on the phone. I really do appreciate it. Thank you for all the nurses and carers and everyone else.
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • Where do I begin. I feel Tom as manager you only get to deal with things when they are not going as they should, family conflicts, or the end when families are incredibly distress. It is clear that you run and manager a very caring, positive and phenomenally efficient residency.
    Grandson of Resident at Court Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • For looking after our dad, grandad, great grandad. With love from us all.
    Family of Resident at Court Lodge

    27 May 2020
  • I hear you have had an ipad session with our mum helping her on Face Time. Wow that is a tremendous achievement.
    Relative of Resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you all for all your caring kindness, nothing ever seemed to much trouble. We both appreciated all you did. May god bless you all & keep you well in these difficult days.
    Daughter of Ex Resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • Just wanted to drop you a line and say thank you so much for helping mum and I to talk on the phone. I really appreciated it. It cannot be easy for you all during these difficult times and I hope you all stay safe and well.
    Daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • I am writing to express my appreciation for the way I was looked after during my recent stay at Court Lodge. Despite the difficulties caused by the coronavirus epidemic your staff remained cheerful and helpful. I was impressed by the high standard of the accommodation and was very comfortable in my room. I was also fortunate to have a balcony overlooking the garden.
    Ex respite resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • We think we can set up an ancient ipad to use for mummy to receive Face Time calls. Keeping it as simple as possible, all being well. Anticipating that contact is only going to get harder, this may help us all feel less isolated from each other. Thank you so much and take care of yourselves.
    Daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you again for all you have done to allow our Aunt to join you so quickly. And thank you for going to my Aunts room this afternoon to see if she wanted to Skype. That went well!!
    Nephew of resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you for my present card and fabulous cake. You certainly made my birthday special.
    Resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • To all the staff at Court lodge. We want you to know how much we apricated you’re amazing work and dedication to our mum and all your residents, safe, well and in good spirits. We are heart broken not to be able to celebrate mum’s big birthday in April but knowing you will make a fuss of her is a great comfort.
    Daughters of resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • Mum enjoyed the company of all the staff. The food was lovely, and we all appreciated mums 80th birthday party held for her in the quiet lounge. She so enjoyed the trips out especially having a larger with her pub meal.
    Daughters of resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • Court Lodge is like home from home. The carers are wonderful and looked after mum with such care and attention. Nothing was too much trouble. We are so grateful.
    Daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you all for your wonderful care and kindness shown to me during my stay. I’m very grateful.
    Ex- Respite Resident Of Court Lodge

    26 March 2020
  • The care you all gave was respectful and attentive, along with the beautiful clean environment, it was such a comfort to us all. You are a wonderful team.
    Daughter Of Resident Of Court Lodge

    26 March 2020
  • Mum received the most excellent care at Court Lodge. We couldn’t have asked for anything better. All the family were made most welcome and well looked after.
    Daughter of Resident At Court Lodge

    26 March 2020
  • All the staff at Court Lodge are just brilliant. The Home Manager has been great: sorted, kind professional…a great guy. The nursing staff are attentive, warm loving, professional and correct in every way. The catering staff are fun, giving, capable and kind. Thank you for looking after mum.
    Son of Resident at Court Lodge

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you for the kind and gentle care you gave Mu, everyone was made welcome and very well fed when visiting! The atmosphere is so homely and friendly - we couldn't have asked for anything better
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    15 January 2020
  • We researched care homes locally and chose Court Lodge and it proved a good decision - the home was welcoming, the staff very friendly and helpful and our mother-in-law immediately liked being there
    Son-in-law of Resident at Court Lodge

    02 January 2020
  • From the very first visit, I was greatly impressed by the friendliness, the lovely relaxed atmosphere and everyone was smiling - nothing was too much trouble and Mum very quickly settled into her room which overlooked the garden. I was able to relax and recover knowing she was being well looked after and above all was happy
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    23 December 2019
  • We as a family would like to put on record our appreciation for the care you gave Mum during her stay with you and we will be forever gratwful
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    28 November 2019
  • I would like to thank everyone for all you did for Mum, she was very well cared for and everybody did so much for her
    Daughter of Resident at Court Lodge

    26 October 2019
  • Thank you so much for making our Diamond Wedding Anniversary such a special memorable day
    Resident at Court Lodge

    28 September 2019
  • Thank you so much for the kindness and care you showed to our Mum, she loved joining in the activities and loved the garden 
    Family of Resident at Court Lodge

    20 September 2019
  • Thank you all and for the hard work you put into our Harvest Festival - enjoyed by all and it was such a grand day, all the staff made sure we were all comfortable and looked after
    Resident at Court Lodge

    18 September 2019
  • The staff are all very caring, knowledgeable and friendly. The home provides a superb environment and they clearly have robust processes in place, with plenty of staff, to provide safe and effective care. The premises are of high quality and have a welcoming feel
    Son of Resident at Court Lodge

    06 June 2019
  • Very good stay at Court Lodge, very comfortable with a lovely good view of the garden and surrounding house. The atmosphere is excellent, with the feeling of security, comfort and always someone to talk to
    Lilian, resident at Court Lodge

    29 May 2019
  • I cannot put into words how grateful we are for the care and friendship you extended, not just to our Dad, but to us all. The welcome we received was always warm and friendly, and all the staff without exception went the 'extra mile'
    Karen, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    26 May 2019
  • I had never been in a nursing home before and had very little idea what to expect, as it turned out I could not have wished to have been in a better place. I enjoyed the room, the food and I was particularly impressed at the wonderful attitude of the staff 
    David, respite resident at Court Lodge

    08 May 2019
  • Thank you and your staff for looking after our Mother with such kindness, understanding and care. She was in a wholly pleasant environment where she was both comfortable and happy
    Peter, son of resident at Court Lodge

    24 April 2019
  • We would like to say a big thank you for the wonderful surprise celebration you gave to mark our 62nd wedding anniversary - a day we will not forget!
    Jean, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    22 March 2019
  • The level of care provided at Court Lodge enabled Dad to improve his health, well being and enjoyed a varied social programme. The quality of the food, environment and care support was always without fault
    Nicky, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    05 March 2019
  • The care is lovely, with good food and the home is clean and tidy. The staff are also kind, friendly and helpful
    Paul, son of resident at Court Lodge

    19 February 2019