Reviews and Testimonials

9.7

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 56 reviews

Review submitted by Matt P (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 6 June 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

The staff are all very caring, knowledgeable and friendly. The home provides a superb environment and they clearly have robust processes in place, with plenty of staff, to provide safe and effective care. The premises are of high quality and have a welcoming feel. Standards of cleanliness are very high. I am very impressed with this home.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lilian W (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 29 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

Very good stay, very comfortable, lovely with good view of garden and surrounding house. The atmosphere is excellent the feeling of security, the comfort and always someone to talk to.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Rose J (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

I am very pleased with my stay at Court Lodge.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D B (Resident / Service User) on Friday 17 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

Cheerful room service - happy courteous, smiling staff. Very palatable, varied food - personalised good medical care.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Don't Know
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Nicky B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 5 March 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

Dad stayed at Court Lodge for 16 months up to January 2019. He moved only to be closer to family. The level of care provided enabled dad to improve his health and wellbeing - putting on weight and enjoying a varied social programme with staff. The quality of the food, environment and care support was always without fault. Everyone is kind, communicative and has time to stop and chat adding value to every day activity.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Paul P (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 19 February 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

The care is lovely, good food and home is clean and tidy. The staff are kind friendly and helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Derek L (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 4 December 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

Words cannot express our gratitude for the excellent way my father was looked after by the staff and management of Court Lodge. They were so kind, caring, helpful, considerate, sympathetic, and friendly. Just wonderful really. Thank you so much. My mother would like to reinforce all of the above and looks forward to seeing some of you at the funeral.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ann M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 23 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

I visit my mum every 7-10 days and I always get a very warm welcome from staff and residents. Nothing seems too much trouble to help. Mum is given excellent care and encouraged to join in or given choice. Everything is very clean and meals very good. Staff are patient and understanding of mum's needs when she is finding things challenging and keeps me informed.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M F (Resident / Service User) on Monday 24 September 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

I came in after a hospital operation on my knee. I found the accommodation and service were excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lorna B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 29 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

I have had good care following surgery for bowel cancer. The staff on all levels have been helpful, cheerful and encouraging and always try to meet my own individual needs. Food is excellent and again effort made to go along with my preferences. My room is comfortable and well equipped. I have not participated in activities as I need rest but have enjoyed quiet walks in the beautiful garden. The need for this kind of care is very great but for many of us, it is difficult meeting the cost. Can a way be found to reduce the cost?

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Mavis M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 31 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

I have been a resident for one year, four months. The staff made it easy for me to settle in. The garden here is greatly appreciated, we sit out most days under very good sun umbrellas. The only query I would have, although the chefs are very good, they do not always have what is printed on the menus, sometimes quite 'basic ingredients'. The last few months the suppers have become too large and heavy for most people to appreciate.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Enid M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 24 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

I'm very happy here, happy with staff whom I feel are all very helpful while accepting my independence.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A O (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 26 June 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

As usual, care for my mother was excellent. The staff understand her needs well and treat her with respect. They are unfailingly courteous to me on my visits and to my elderly father who tries to visit daily.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Beverley J (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 13 June 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

Court Lodge is wonderful; the staff, the ambience, the gardens, the activities and, of course, the care. My mother in law had a month there (respite) last year and now needs full care and has been welcomed back so nicely that the move was really smooth and she already feels at home. We are delighted for her. I want to praise the wonderful range of activities here at Court Lodge - every day there is so much to do and never a dull moment. They think up a good range of things to entertain and amuse and organise wonderful day trips. A+++ to the activities team.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Steven C (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 24 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

Faultless, each and every member of staff was amazing. They made not only my father's stay there the best we could have wished for but ours as well. Words do not describe how hard those at Court Lodge work and the passion in their work shines through.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pat C (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 15 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

I live alone and needed help following hip surgery. The last 2 weeks have certainly aided my recovery, thank you. My Aunt has been a resident for 2 plus years and I had witnessed a very caring, friendly, attentive team and have now experienced first hand for myself. A huge thank you to everyone, no matter what their role they all work as a very happy team supporting and showing care to all residents, much appreciated.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Clare C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 30 April 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

Very good. Welcoming atmosphere. The person in charge of entertainment is always lively and makes me feel welcome. Residents always treated with respect. Feels like a 'posh' hotel.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Beatrice W (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 30 April 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

I had no knowledge of the working of a nursing home until my Husband became ill. After nine weeks in hospital we were told to find a nursing home or he could be sent anywhere as I am 92 years young. My Son-in-law looked into things for me. As Court Lodge is the nearest to us he started there and had a chat with the Matron who showed him rooms and facilities and explained the activities. After going in to see my Husband every day for the last seven months he is now very poorly but sitting with him as long I have had the chance to see for myself how great the nurses and carers treat him and also they are lovely to me.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 27 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

On the whole, I am happy with my mother's day-to-day care, most of the staff are helpful and kind. A couple of night staff could be more supportive (with help to the bathroom). Food is not too bad, meals sometimes late and wrong meats given quite often. More home type meals would be nice (chips, goujons usually very hard and crispy).

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Stephanie M (Respite Resident/Service User) on Monday 22 January 2018. Review relates to July 2017.

I enjoyed my two-week stay at Court Lodge and came out renewed and (in many ways due to lovely fun art classes) determined to return to my painting, knitting and hobbies which I had abandoned. I've done so and it's really improved living with long-term illness. The staff were from all over the world and consistently kind and encouraging - lovely people, who made me feel warmly looked after. The food was also very good and brought back a lost appetite. Thank you all for your kindness and goodwill. I won't forget.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Satisfactory
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan B (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 16 January 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

I was recovering from a hip operation and was there for two weeks. I received excellent and kind care throughout.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P I W (Resident / Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

I'm very pleased with staff and everything.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Peter W (Resident / Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

All highly recommended. The home's staff are marvellous.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Julia D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

Court Lodge is a wonderful place, very caring and always there when needed. Mum loves the activities which there are in abundance.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 11 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

Staff are always helpful and polite. Some organised events do not happen despite being advertising which is a little confusing. A big effort is made to organise 'special' events. Entertainment fields are excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Satisfactory
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Graham B (Resident / Service User) on Friday 1 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

Pleasant and polite helpful staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Alexander A (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 3 October 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

Throughout the period of visiting your resident, it has been a great pleasure. A) To experience the ambience of both homes B) to enjoy the very comfortable and attractive furnishings, carpeting, wall pictures and generally tasteful décor. C) To experience the constant, kindliness, helpfulness, courtesy and care extended to both the residents in general and to myself. D) To see the performance (first class) against that of many other care homes which I have visited myself as a retired healthcare professional.

How likely would you be to recommend Court Lodge? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Court Lodge
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Very good stay at Court Lodge, very comfortable with a lovely good view of the garden and surrounding house. The atmosphere is excellent, with the feeling of security, comfort and always someone to talk to
    Lilian, resident at Court Lodge

    29 May 2019
  • I cannot put into words how grateful we are for the care and friendship you extended, not just to our Dad, but to us all. The welcome we received was always warm and friendly, and all the staff without exception went the 'extra mile'
    Karen, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    26 May 2019
  • I had never been in a nursing home before and had very little idea what to expect, as it turned out I could not have wished to have been in a better place. I enjoyed the room, the food and I was particularly impressed at the wonderful attitude of the staff 
    David, respite resident at Court Lodge

    08 May 2019
  • Thank you and your staff for looking after our Mother with such kindness, understanding and care. She was in a wholly pleasant environment where she was both comfortable and happy
    Peter, son of resident at Court Lodge

    24 April 2019
  • We would like to say a big thank you for the wonderful surprise celebration you gave to mark our 62nd wedding anniversary - a day we will not forget!
    Jean, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    22 March 2019
  • The level of care provided at Court Lodge enabled Dad to improve his health, well being and enjoyed a varied social programme. The quality of the food, environment and care support was always without fault
    Nicky, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    05 March 2019
  • The care is lovely, with good food and the home is clean and tidy. The staff are also kind, friendly and helpful
    Paul, son of resident at Court Lodge

    19 February 2019
  • The care is lovely, good food and home is clean and tidy. The staff are kind friendly and helpful
    Paul, son of resident at Court Lodge

    19 February 2019
  • For all the love, care and support you showed us, its appreciated more than I can say - you all made such a difference
    Frank, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    14 February 2019
  • From the day our Mother first arrived at Court Lodge, she was treated with utmost respect, love and care for you all. We were immensely grateful to you all for this care and she was very happy at Court Lodge, which was a huge change in her life at 103, from being semi-independent to being in full time care, she adapted to this situation and for me living close by, it was a joy to be able to visit her every day
    Marise, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    28 December 2018
  • I should like to add my thanks to you and the team at Court Lodge for making it such a warm home
    Johnathon, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    18 December 2018
  • Grateful thanks for all the care that you gave our relative, he held you all in high esteem
    May, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    10 December 2018
  • Thank you all at Court Lodge for the many years of devoted care you gave to our relative, both nursing and caring duties were carried out cheerfully and prpfessionally
    Roly, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    07 December 2018
  • Words cannot express our gratitude for the excellent way my father was looked after by the staff and management of Court Lodge. They were so kind, caring, helpful, considerate, sympathetic, and friendly - just wonderful really
    Derek, son of resident at Court Lodge

    04 December 2018
  • Thank you all for your kindness and care, and making me feel at home
    Resident at Court Lodge

    29 November 2018
  • Thank you so much for your kindness, care and support with our Dad
    Susan, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    16 November 2018
  • A huge thank you for looking after our relatives over the last couple of years, it was a task requiring much patience and kindness
    Caroline, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    13 November 2018
  • I always get a very warm welcome from staff and residents, nothing seems too much trouble to help. Mum is given excellent care and encouraged to join in or given choice. Everything is very clean and meals very good. Staff are patient and understanding of mum's needs when she is finding things challenging and keeps me informed
    Ann, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    23 October 2018
  • Thank you for looking after our Mum and for all the care
    Joyce, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    15 September 2018
  • Thank you for your care and kindness
    Ruth, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    14 September 2018
  • Thank you for the loving care I received from you all - you all work so hard!
    Respite Resident at Court Lodge

    05 September 2018
  • The staff made it easy for me to settle in and the garden is greatly appreciated and we sit out most days under very good sun umbrellas
    Mavis, resident at Court Lodge

    31 July 2018
  • I'm very happy here, happy with staff whom I feel are all very helpful while accepting my independence
    Enid, resident at Court Lodge

    24 July 2018
  • Thank you to every member of Court Lodge hardworking and dedicated staff
    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    23 July 2018
  • Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for your wonderful care of my Mum, your whole staff treated her with care, respect and dignity - nothing seemed too much trouble
    Kristina, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    29 June 2018
  • The care for my mother is excellent, the staff understand her needs well and treat her with respect and are unfailingly courteous to me on my visits and to my elderly father who tries to visit daily
    Daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    26 June 2018
  • Thank you to everyone for giving Dad such an amazing time at Court Lodge, he loved all of you so much, we are so lucky to have so many wonderful memories
    Karen, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    18 June 2018
  • Court Lodge is wonderful; the staff, the ambience, the gardens, the activities and, of course, the care. I want to praise the wonderful range of activities - every day there is so much to do and never a dull moment
    Beverley, daughter-in-law of resident at Court Lodge

    13 June 2018
  • Thank you for the generous care and attention the entire staff gave to my Mother - she didn't want to go into a care home, but once she was in Court Lodge she didn't want to go home! All of the staff members who visited her never failed to bring her comfort and reassurance, to brighten her day and to make her smile. She felt safe and well cared for and this enabled her to paint every day which brought her such joy. You do a marvellous job and our family is so grateful for that.
    Caro, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    12 June 2018
  • Faultless, each and every member of staff was amazing, they made not only my Father's stay the best we could have wished for but ours as well. Words do not describe how hard those at Court Lodge work and the passion in their work shines through
    Steve, son of resident at Court Lodge

    24 May 2018
  • The last 2 weeks have certainly aided my recovery at Court Lodge. My Aunt has been a resident for 2 plus years and I had witnessed a very caring, friendly, attentive team and have now experienced first hand for myself!
    Pat, respite resident at Court Lodge

    15 May 2018
  • Thank you for your amazing support, friendliness and the highest standard of care during Dads stay with you, we could not have wished for any better treatment
    Phyll, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    14 May 2018
  • The atmosphere at Court Lodge certainly kept my spirits high, you are all a wonderful bunch of people, very caring, friendly and being with you all was a good choice
    Pat, respite resident at Court Lodge

    07 May 2018
  • Very good, welcoming atmosphere. The person in charge of entertainment is always lively and makes me feel welcome. Residents always treated with respect. Feels like a 'posh' hotel!
    Clare, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    30 April 2018
  • You and your staff have shown incredible understanding and most importantly, you have encouraged Mum's sense of humour and laughed along with her - I can't thank you enough for that. You have all showed such understanding and kindness, it is impossible to thank you enough.
    Carol, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    04 April 2018
  • I would like to thank you all for all your help, understanding and patience in looking after my relative. I do appreciate all you did for us.


    Eleanor, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    13 March 2018
  • I will be forever thankful for the years of kind attention my father received from you all at Court Lodge. He thrived on the humour and fun, and you all brought the best out in him. Your kindness and understanding to me too is something I was so grateful for – you made life so much easier and more bearable on my part. 


    Susie, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    10 March 2018
  • Whenever I go to visit my Mum at Court Lodge, they always manage to feed me – even with short notice. The food is of good quality, with plenty of variety, interesting flavours, and always topped off with a personal touch. New residents sometimes think they are at a restaurant and ask who to pay!


    Chloe, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    03 March 2018
  • Thank you for the bouquet of flowers you sent my husband. It was such a lovely surprise and so uplifting at this time of year. He was quite content at Court Lodge, where he found everyone so kind and attentive – and he enjoyed his food!


    Wife of respite resident at Court Lodge

    23 February 2018
  • Thank you to everyone who made our family get together such a memorable occasion. The spread of eclairs, sandwiches and birthday cake was excellent and very appetising indeed. Thank you for a very enjoyable afternoon.


    Peter, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    14 February 2018
  • I would like to send huge thanks to every single one of you at Court Lodge for the infinite patience, care, kindness and understanding you showed my relative during her time with you.


    Relative of resident at Court Lodge

    13 February 2018
  • Thank you to you all for always being there in times of need, no matter when, day and night.


    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    08 February 2018
  • Many thanks for making our relative’s birthday such a special day and for welcoming us all. We had a lovely day and really appreciated all the help and effort from everyone at Court Lodge.


    Jeff, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    21 January 2018
  • Thank you for sending me the lovely flowers that welcomed me home. Thank you also for the wonderful care you gave me – everyone was so kind.


    Sue, respite resident at Court Lodge

    02 January 2018
  • Many thanks for making our relative so comfortable and for looking after him so well over the past year.


    Family of resident at Court Lodge

    21 December 2017
  • Just to say a huge thank you for the lovely care and attention Mum is receiving at Court Lodge. We all appreciate the care that you all provide to make her stay a happy one.


    Julia, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    20 December 2017
  • We can’t thank you enough for the wonderful surprise you gave us on Friday for our anniversary. It was such a grand gesture on your behalf, and so appreciated. Big thanks also to the chef for making the delicious cake and also to those who selected the beautiful exotic plant.

    Thank you once again.


    May, wife of resident at Court Lodge

    18 December 2017
  • We would very much like to express our huge appreciation for all the care, attention and entertainment given to our relative over the last seven and a half years.

    Our relative was always smiling and content, particularly when she was sat in the lovely Court Lodge garden. We were also always made welcome as her family and are so thankful for the happy times.


    Barry, relative of resident at Court Lodge

    15 December 2017
  • We were very touched by all your help, kindness, warmth, affection and sympathy during my mother’s time with you. We can never thank you enough for this.


    Colette, daughter of resident at Court Lodge

    12 December 2017
  • We would like to make Colten Care aware of the compassion and total dedication of all the staff at Court Lodge, who attended to Mum in the four years she was there.

    The last few months were very difficult for us. However, we were treated most sympathetically at all our visits and during our numerous telephone calls, and we always felt that Mum was being given the best care possible.


    Christopher, son of resident at Court Lodge

    08 December 2017