Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 18 reviews

Review submitted by T V (Resident / Service User) on Friday 19 November 2021. Review relates to November 2021.

I've been here for three years. Well looked after, very well by all the staff. I enjoy several of the activities, including the trips.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C P (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 9 November 2021. Review relates to November 2021.

Excellent in all respect. A pleasant stay.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lisa C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 7 October 2021. Review relates to October 2021.

My mother stayed at Kingfishers care home for 2 weeks respite with a view to moving in on a permanent basis. This was a very big adjustment for mum as she was used to living in her own home with 1:1 support 24/7. Initially, the staff were unsure whether they could meet her needs which was disappointing as we could see how much she was benefitting from the environment and care. We were very impressed seeing the amount of time the staff put in to understand her individual needs. We were delighted following a 4-week trial that the manager offered her a permanent placement. Kingfishers is an outstanding home with staff that go the extra mile always with a big smile. We would thoroughly recommend it for your loved one as the home has such a lovely feeling of warmth and care. Exceptional in every way!

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Christine B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 1 October 2021. Review relates to September 2021.

My 95-year-old mum had a miserable time in a second-floor room which was very hot. Two days to get a fan. Not allowed to move to ground floor room until after isolation. When I queried this with the manager I was told I was ‘very rude’ and had the phone put down on me. One night mum was not given a prescribed sleeping pill as they had run out. No apology was given for this negligence. Many staff had a ‘take it or leave it’ attitude and a smugness about their ‘outstanding’ QCC (from 2019 pre-Covid). Was only too pleased when her convalescent stay was over.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely unlikely

  • Care / Support: Very Poor
  • Staff: Poor
  • Management: Very Poor
  • Rooms: Poor
  • Facilities: Poor
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Poor
  • Safety / Security: Poor
  • Value for Money: Very Poor
  • Overall Standard: Poor
  • Treated with Dignity: Poor

Review submitted by Sarah B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 14 August 2021. Review relates to August 2021.

You are supported by health professionals when you come into the world. Making it so reassuring in death that you have the health professionals around you again but with the extra support from all members of staff at Kingfishers. They have become supportive family to us for weeks, being able to visit mum every day always with a smile, joke, hug, and a cup of tea when we needed it. Although, it’s a difficult time with covid nothing has ever been too much trouble. Mum was so well looked after, she kept her dignity, had a smile on her face, and a thank you to all members of staff. We were reassured she must have been very happy. A big thank you to every single member of staff, especially to the 2 members of staff who welcomed us with our first smile, to the lead health care assistant for going above and beyond with mum's care. Also, 2 nurses in particular for their knowledge and support in such difficult times, and to another member of staff who was terribly kind and understanding.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Trevis J (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 8 July 2021. Review relates to May 2021.

This was the second time that my wife went into short-term care in Kingfishers. She was in for a six-week stay but due to her poor health and age, she only completed four and a half weeks before she died. The care she received was first class and all the staff could not have been kinder and more caring right up to the moment she died. The Doctors for the home said that she was in the best place and that the care would not have been as good in Hospital. As I am now on my own when things get too much I know that I will move into Kingfishers, it's the best.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Terry B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 June 2021. Review relates to June 2021.

Staff are all extremely friendly, caring and behave as if they have the welfare of the residents at the heart of all they do.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Martin A (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 16 March 2021. Review relates to February 2021.

My mother recently spent over a year in Kingfishers, initially when she just needed assistance with living and latterly requiring nursing care. She was very happy living there and thought very highly of the care and attention she received, particularly when in poor health. She reported that the food was excellent, with the chef making up individual meals for residents when requested. They have a beautiful garden which she always walked round each day, when possible. My personal experience of the staff was that they were very helpful and understanding, particularly over the difficult times of the last year and always made us welcome when visiting. I would highly recommend Kingfishers to anyone.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S P (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 12 January 2021. Review relates to January 2021.

It was the best decision I could have made to come to Kingfishers to recover from surgery. The high level of care has definitely contributed to my good recovery and I go home feeling well and confident. All the staff involved in my care have been, without exception, marvellous with their support, kindness, cheerfulness and willingness to cater to my needs. Nothing has been too much trouble. They have followed protocols to the letter and therefore I have felt safe. Food has been amazing, using fresh and homemade ingredients, beautifully cooked and presented. An excellent experience!

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J U (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 September 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

The caring members of staff and the pleasant garden surroundings have significantly helped my recovery from a stressful stroke situation. Access to my laptop and sketching materials greatly helped release the tension in a virus lockdown and links with my family, friends and business contacts.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 8 September 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

Only after a short time, I am well and truly settled here in spite of the lockdown which has put a lot more work on the staff. I enjoy the gardens and the activities we can get involved in and if you have a query on anything there is someone here with the answer.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A S (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 27 May 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful home. The whole team of Colton staff are truly amazing - they provide outstanding nursing care and wonderful social care to residents and ensure that their home is always welcoming, friendly, well presented and spotlessly clean with delicious food and gorgeous gardens - it is quite simply a wonderful home for its residents. The Kingfishers Team has been truly wonderful over the years but I cannot thank them enough for their commitment to the care of their residents over the last couple of months during this pandemic. It must be an impossibly stressful time for them all but I feel confident that each and every member of staff will have been proud to do their bit to protect and care for every resident as a member of their Kingfishers Family. At Kingfishers it is not just what they do, it is how they do it that makes the real difference. I thank them from the bottom of my heart for all the amazing care for my lovely friend.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Don't Know
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Maureen D (Resident / Service User) on Friday 20 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

I enjoy the activities. My room very comfortable and the staff are very kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan W (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 27 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

I came from hospital for some respite care before I went home. All the staff understood my needs and I gradually made good progress and am strong enough to go to my own home. I can't thank them enough.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Glen M (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 27 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Staff made me feel welcome and they are all friendly. Staff very responsive with my needs and very helpful. An Outstanding Team for an Outstanding Rated Home!

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L A (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 13 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

My father has been a resident in Kingfishers for two and a half years. He enjoys staying here very much. The staff are very caring and professional. He especially enjoys the trips out, and boat trips in the summer. His medical issues have been picked up early and treated appropriately. I have recently nominated the whole team for an internal care award as so many of them are very good!

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 4 February 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

Excellent. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Trips very good, rides in the country and seaside lovely. Facilities are very good. Room with a view also very good. Food very enjoyable.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P D (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 9 January 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

I have enjoyed my stay, finding all staff exceptionally caring, friendly and fun. The Christmas arrangements were fun and the whole holiday was enjoyable. Christmas was excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Kingfishers
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • To everyone at Kingfishers who has looked after Bryan, keeping him well, happy and comfortable over the years. It is hard to find the words to tell you how much you have all meant to us. You have each played a part in his life and have cared for him as a member of your family holding him safe in your hands.  You are a very special team. Thank you also for your care of Sue, she has worked tirelessly to ensure that they could enjoy a real quality of life together and you have supported them in that in so many ways. Thank you for always welcoming me with a smile and a sunny hello too.  I appreciate you more than words can say.
    Friend of Resident at Kingfishers

    21 October 2021
  • There are no words to express my deep gratitude to you all for the very special care given to Bryan during his years with you. Your tenderness, love and understanding in his final weeks gave him strength and peace.  Kingfishers was his home for all these years and, in his words, you have been his family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you have done for my very special husband.
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    18 October 2021
  • My mother stayed at Kingfishers care home for 2 weeks respite with a view to moving in on a permanent basis. This was a very big adjustment for mum as she was used to living in her own home with 1:1 support. We were very impressed seeing the amount of time the staff put in to understand her individual needs. We were delighted following a 4 week trial that the manager offered her a permanent placement.  Kingfishers is an outstanding home with staff that go the extra mile always with a big smile.  We would thoroughly recommend it for your loved one as the home has such a lovely feeling of warmth and care.  Exceptional in every way.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    08 October 2021
  • Everyday we visited Mum and everybody was always happy and kind.  We think you are all very special people. A big thank you.
    Family of Resident at Kingfishers 

    17 August 2021
  • You are supported by health professionals when you come into the world. Making it so reassuring in death that you have the health professionals around you again but with the extra support from all members of staff at Kingfishers.  They have become supportive family to us for weeks, being able to visit mum every day always with a smile, joke, hug and a cup of tea when we needed it.  Although it's a difficult time with Covid nothing has ever been too much trouble. Mum was so well looked after, she kept her dignity, had a smile on her face and a thank you to all members of staff. We were reassured she must have been very happy.  A big thank you to every single member of staff, especially to the 2 members of staff who welcomed us with our first smile, to the lead health care assistant for going above and beyond with mum's care.  Also, 2 nurses in particular for their knowledge and support in such difficult times.  
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    16 August 2021
  • This was the second time that my wife went into short term care at Kingfishers.  The care she received was first class and all the staff could not have been kinder and more caring. 
    Husband of Resident at Kingfishers

    27 July 2021
  • I just wanted to send a message to everyone who was involved in looking after mum.  She had the most incredible care at Kingfishers and for that I am extremely grateful. I know how happy and comfortable you all made her.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    27 July 2021
  • I just wanted to write a short note to thank you so much for looking after mum in the last few weeks of her life and for letting me visit her.  Being able to see her and say goodbye was a blessing as I had been worried that this night not happen.  I know she was in the best environment with the kindest of people.  Thank you.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    18 May 2021
  • I recently had a conversation with a local GP who praised the staff at Kingfishers saying they are more than staff, they truly care about their residents and want to provide the best possible care for them.  I said I felt that Bryan is looked after very well in every way and I am certain the carers will always try their best to make the right decisions for him.  The doctor said he couldn't agree more.  Throughout the pandemic when I haven't been able to visit so often, I felt Bryan was in very safe hands.  The doctor agreed.  I hope you find these remarks encouraging and show you all at Kingfishers that your good work doesn't go unnoticed and is appreciated by those involved with your residents. 
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    02 April 2021
  • My mother recently spent over a year in Kingfishers, initially when she just needed assistance with living and latterly requiring nursing care. She was very happy living there and thought very highly of the care and attention she received, particularly when in poor health.  She reported that the food was excellent, with the chef making up individual meals for residents when requested.  They have a beautiful garden which she always walked around each day, when possible.  My personal experience of the staff was that they were very helpful and understanding, particularly over the difficult times of the last year and always made us welcome when visiting.  I would highly recommend Kingfishers to anyone.
    Son of Resident at Kingfishers

    19 March 2021
  • Thank you SO much for your kindness, patience and support for Chrissie and me.  We very much appreciate your help.  We remain convinced that Kingfishers is the right place for our mum.  Thank you all for your excellent and exemplary service.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    10 March 2021
  • I am writing to thank you for allowing Sarah and Rose to attend my mother's funeral.  It was lovely to see them, especially because of the help and care they both have given to Margaret, particularly in the last week of her life.  Throughout Margaret's stay at Kingfishers she would frequently compliment the staff when talking to me and we felt that even during this nasty pandemic they were able to provide a lot of the support that we could not do because of demands of isolation.   In particular, Fey was very good to her, which I think deserves a special mention.  So once again, thank you for all the care you have given her.
    Son of Resident at Kingfishers

    10 March 2021
  • We would like to personally thank you and all the staff at Kingfishers who looked after my mum so well.  She continually told me how kind and caring you all were to her and how you had made life as comfortable as possible for her during her stay.  Much as we will miss her, it was ultimately what she wanted, not being able to hear and see properly and live the energetic life she was used to up to very recently was very frustrating for her.   
    Son of Resident at Kingfishers

    25 February 2021
  • I wanted to express my thanks and how impressed I am with the administration team at Kingfishers. Jo, Nicky and Jo McGrane, Customer Advisor, have been extremely helpful and professional.  They are understanding and always happy to help.  Also the care team and nurses have been amazing and without a doubt if Dad had not come into Kingfishers he would not be alive today.  Also Mum was really struggling at home and we feel her recovery has been helped due to Dad being cared for and very happy and settled at Kingfishers
    Son of Resident at Kingfishers

    24 February 2021
  • We want you to know that we are so grateful for your commitment and dedication, especially at this moment.  
    Barton on Sea Methodist Church near Kingfishers

    22 February 2021
  • I would like to thank you and your many colleagues at Kingfishers for looking after mum so well.  Jo and Nicky in reception, the nurses, Tanya and Monica, carers and the companionship team, and of course all those behind the scenes, whom contributed to making mum's stay as comfortable as possible.  Having a freshly laundered nightie on every day didn't go unnoticed, nor did her personal hygiene, which was first class, so thank you.  Mum often told me that everyone there is so lovely, which was a comfort to us as a family knowing that she was receiving the best care at a difficult time and in difficult circumstances.  Thank you so much for accommodating mum, I've no doubt that she was in the best place to receive the best possible end of life care.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    10 February 2021
  • Caroline spent over 7 years at Kingfishers. It was always so hard to leave her in the afternoon after our visits. At the start of her time there we were able to take part in life and the activities at the home and be part of the community. As her illness progressed she was totally dependent on the care and nursing that Kingfishers provides. That care was always excellent. She was treated with respect and kindness. We always knew she was safe and well looked after. There are some of you that spent a lot of time with her building a relationship and taking time to understand the person she was and I thank you for that. Some of you work 'behind the scenes' rather than on the floor - and every single one of you contributed to Caroline's welfare and helped to support her. We hope you got to see the famous giggle in return...
    Residents at Kingfishers

    02 February 2021
  • Thank you all for the kindness you showed to my Dad during his stay at Kingfishers. It certainly helped me knowing he was being well cared for and it was also lovely to see him smile again. I miss seeing you all on a regular basis but you are always in my thoughts. With love and best wishes.
    Residents at Kingfishers

    02 February 2021
  • It was the best decision I could have made to come to Kingfishers to recover from surgery. The high level of care has definitely contributed to my good recovery and I go home feeling well and confident. All the staff involved in my care have been, without exception, marvellous with their support, kindness, cheerfulness and willingness to cater to my needs. Nothing has been too much trouble. They have followed protocols to the letter and therefore I have felt safe. Food has been amazing, using fresh and homemade ingredients, beautifully cooked and presented. An excellent experience!
    Residents at Kingfishers

    20 January 2021
  • Thank you to you and all the staff for your hard work and all the kind care and attention shown to Mum and all the residents of Kingfishers during this difficult time.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    11 January 2021
  • As you know I have spent the last few weeks at Kingfishers following surgery.  It was the best decision I could have made and the care I received has definitely contributed to my good recovery and means I can now go home feeling well and confident to cope alone.  All the staff involved in my care have been without exception, marvellous with their day to day support, cheerfulness and willingness to cater for my needs.  Noting has been too much trouble.  I have been so impressed by the way they follow protocols and as a result have felt completely safe during my stay.  The food has been amazing, choice, portion size and presentation just perfect and all beautifully cooked.  The use of fresh and homemade foods is impressive and no doubt contributes to health and wellbeing. Please convey my heartfelt thanks to everyone for their kindness, care and support during my stay.  
    Respite Resident at Kingfishers

    06 January 2021
  • I would like to thank all the staff of Kingfishers for looking after me so well for the last 12 months.  You have a very dedicated team from cleaners to management always helpful and cheerful.  I also thought you managed the Covid problem very well.  Once again many thanks to everyone.
    Resident at Kingfishers

    05 January 2021
  • The caring members of staff and the pleasant garden surroundings have significantly helped my recovery from a stressful stroke situation.  Access to my laptop and sketching materials helped release the tension in a virus lockdown and links with my family, friends and business contacts.
    Resident at Kingfishers

    06 October 2020
  • I just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone who looked after my Grandad. He absolutely loved his time with you and thank you for making his end as comfortable as you did.
    Granddaughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    14 August 2020
  • I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff again for taking such good care of Mary while she lived at Kingfishers. In particular I would like to thank Zoe and her team of nurses for the kind and compassionate care they showed to Mary. I know that Mary was especially fond of Tanya, Edna and Sarah. In addition the activities team were appreciated by Mary, it was the first time in years that I had seen Mary pick up a paint brush, it meant so much to her.
    Family of Resident at Kingfishers

    22 July 2020
  • Thank you for helping make my father's time at Kingfishers so enjoyable for him.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    21 July 2020
  • We had a visit with my mother and I would like to pass on our thanks to Joanne. She volunteered to sit with my mother and passed on our comments, as Mom could not hear us through the Perspex screen. It made the experience much more satisfying for all, especially for Mom. Thank you to all of you.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    16 July 2020
  • I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and all your staff for the way you have managed to keep all our loved ones safe from this dreadful Covid-19 virus. I know the total lockdown is very hard for us all but it was the only way. Hopefully one day we'll be able to see and give each other a hug again. Thank you also for making Portia's 102nd birthday a special celebration in spite of the difficult circumstances.  It was a beautiful cake that Chef created for her.  Once again, sincere thanks to you all.
    Friend of Resident at Kingfishers

    13 July 2020
  • Huge appreciation for Kingfishers and all that Mum's home and the staff mean to her. They are sterling. And I am so grateful to know that she is in the best possible environment. This has been the case ever since she moved in, but especially so now.

    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    04 July 2020
  • Yesterday I was able to visit my husband for the first time for over three months. It was wonderful to see him ‘for real’ and it gave us an opportunity to begin a little return to normality. I would like to say how much I appreciate the considerable thought and effort that has clearly gone into making visits possible and know you will understand the difference it will make to our lives, and to my husband and I, our married life. I am so looking forward to my next visit and being able to see him again. I was so happy too, to glimpse a few familiar carers’ faces in the distance! Once again, heartfelt thanks to you all for your continuing and devoted care.

    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    18 June 2020
  • A little something to let you know we are all thinking of you. You’re doing a fantastic job keep it up.
    Home Manger at Court Lodge to Kingfishers

    01 June 2020
  • I believe that you and your Colten Care teams, are doing a magnificent job under the most arduous and testing circumstance. It must be an incredibly stressful time for everyone involved. I can only imagine the strategic and logistic nightmare that the pandemic presents, not to mention the frustrations and problems of dealing with all the relevant government departments and agencies.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    01 June 2020
  • I know its not a bottle of Prosecco or Gin but thank you for all the support and here is a little something to show my appreciation.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    01 June 2020
  • The most important place to start is in expressing our very considerable appreciation for Kingfishers. I would also like to thank you for the vigilance in the current situation, including your regular and detailed email contacts.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • I would like to thank you all for looking after my husband for me, you were all wonderful. I do not know what I would have without you all. Your kindness is really appreciated, also making sure I was alright too. I miss seeing you all, but once everything gets back to normal I will come and see you all.
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Where do I begin with my deep thanks to each and every one of you at Kingfishers. For 9 years you have been my Mums life, you cared for her, fed her, amused her, and loved her. What more could a family ask for a beloved Mother?
    Daughter of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Mum’s positive COVID test seemed to challenge her view of herself and life. She was concerned for you all as well as for herself. I cannot thank you enough for all you have done to “bring Mum back” She seems happy again & we are so very grateful to you for such generosity of spirit, as well as all the practical care you give to her.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • My husband's home has been at Kingfishers since the first few weeks of opening and it has become a very special place to us as I am sure you will understand. We would like to thank everyone form the bottom of our hearts for their extraordinary care and support over the years and especially now during these difficult times when I know he is in the safest of hands.
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • The home is more like a 5* hotel than a nursing home. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and it appeared to be no trouble for the staff whatever the request.
    Family of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • You deserve more than a bunch of tulips but unfortunate the medal shop was closed!! Thank you so much for all you are doing.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • A very big “THANK YOU” to ALL the staff at Kingfishers for caring for our precious loved ones. It has been a big relief to our family that dad chose to come and live at Kingfishers, especially at these unprecedented times.
    Daughter & Family of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Thank you so much for all your hard work during this very difficult time.
    Family of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • A huge thank you to all on Beaulieu for looking after my relative for the past 4 years. I don’t know what I would have done without you all. It was such a sad time for him, but you managed to give him those extra years.
    Relative of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • I just want to thank you so much for looking after Mum. I feel deeply for you all in such challenging times.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • I want you to know that I am thinking of you, clapping for you on a Thursday. I am of course missing visiting my husband but I want you to know how reassured I feel that he is in you loving care at Kingfishers.
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Just a little token of my thanks for continuing to look after and care for my mum in these difficult times. Thank you!!
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • My mother is 103 years old and living in Kingfishers. My brother and I have been very grateful for the time the companionship team leader has taken to enable us to talk with her on WhatsApp. All your staff are fantastic!!
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Mum had a happy and loving time at Kingfishers, 9 long years surround by caring staff who became her ‘family’ they loved her and treated her like she was their family. I knew she couldn’t have been in a better place. Thank you.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • What you do does make a difference! Thank you
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • To all of you dear carers at Kingfishers! I clap for you on Thursdays at 8pm. Thank you and I hope the biscuits cheer you on!!
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020