Reviews and Testimonials

10

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 33 reviews

Review submitted by J U (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 September 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

The caring members of staff and the pleasant garden surroundings have significantly helped my recovery from a stressful stroke situation. Access to my laptop and sketching materials greatly helped release the tension in a virus lockdown and links with my family, friends and business contacts.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 8 September 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

Only after a short time, I am well and truly settled here in spite of the lockdown which has put a lot more work on the staff. I enjoy the gardens and the activities we can get involved in and if you have a query on anything there is someone here with the answer.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A S (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 27 May 2020. Review relates to May 2020.

I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful home. The whole team of Colton staff are truly amazing - they provide outstanding nursing care and wonderful social care to residents and ensure that their home is always welcoming, friendly, well presented and spotlessly clean with delicious food and gorgeous gardens - it is quite simply a wonderful home for its residents. The Kingfishers Team has been truly wonderful over the years but I cannot thank them enough for their commitment to the care of their residents over the last couple of months during this pandemic. It must be an impossibly stressful time for them all but I feel confident that each and every member of staff will have been proud to do their bit to protect and care for every resident as a member of their Kingfishers Family. At Kingfishers it is not just what they do, it is how they do it that makes the real difference. I thank them from the bottom of my heart for all the amazing care for my lovely friend.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Don't Know
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Maureen D (Resident / Service User) on Friday 20 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

I enjoy the activities. My room very comfortable and the staff are very kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan W (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 27 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

I came from hospital for some respite care before I went home. All the staff understood my needs and I gradually made good progress and am strong enough to go to my own home. I can't thank them enough.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Glen M (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 27 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

Staff made me feel welcome and they are all friendly. Staff very responsive with my needs and very helpful. An Outstanding Team for an Outstanding Rated Home!

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L A (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 13 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

My father has been a resident in Kingfishers for two and a half years. He enjoys staying here very much. The staff are very caring and professional. He especially enjoys the trips out, and boat trips in the summer. His medical issues have been picked up early and treated appropriately. I have recently nominated the whole team for an internal care award as so many of them are very good!

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 4 February 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

Excellent. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Trips very good, rides in the country and seaside lovely. Facilities are very good. Room with a view also very good. Food very enjoyable.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P D (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 9 January 2020. Review relates to January 2020.

I have enjoyed my stay, finding all staff exceptionally caring, friendly and fun. The Christmas arrangements were fun and the whole holiday was enjoyable. Christmas was excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P J (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 26 November 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

I would recommend to others.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Trevis J (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 21 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

My Wife was taken into Hospital in September 2019 as we were told that she needed an urgent operation, after one month they decided that they could not carry out the operation that was required. At that point she was in a very poor state and was admitted to Kingfishers, within four days she had picked up and was looking like her old self. The care that was given was outstanding and all members of staff could not do enough for her. My Wife was with Kingfishers for four weeks and they were all happy ones. She is now back home with me but in the future, if things get too much we would not hesitate to go back in Kingfishers.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Janet Y (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 17 October 2019. Review relates to October 2019.

Staff are warm and friendly and very nice. The facilities are very good. I enjoyed my stay with you here very much.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by T B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 1 October 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

The whole atmosphere at Kingfishers was of willingness to help, happiness and friendliness. All staff were competent and trained to the nth degree. They were exemplary in all that they did and should all be complimented on their professionalism. They were a pleasure to be helped by.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L A (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 10 September 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

Very impressed with the level of care and attention to my mum during her respite care. I loved the way every single member of staff spoke to us as we walked around. My mum was very happy, engaged and stimulated. I could be her daughter again rather than a carer which took such a burden of me! Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by T W (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 3 September 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

Very supportive and friendly. Management well-led. Excellent facilities. Enjoyable day trips. Very tasty food and drink.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S D (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 20 August 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

I have enjoyed convalescing at Kingfishers. I was discharged from hospital straight to the home. There was a warm welcome from reception and I was taken to my room and looked after by the staff. The home manager came to my room to welcome me and to see if I had everything I needed and reassured me.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Caroline R (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 13 August 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

I have been a resident for two very happy weeks. I have been glad to join in many activities and everyone has made me so welcome. This is a well-managed home. Highly recommend.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Margaret D (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 30 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

I love the staff and everyone is kind and nice.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 16 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

It was a great comfort to all the family knowing that my father was cared for at Kingfishers for the last few months of his life. He was well fed he loved the food and his room was in a very nice position overlooking the beautiful garden. The staff looked after him exceptionally well and overall he was very contented and in a happy place.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M S (Resident / Service User) on Friday 12 July 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

All good. Better than expected.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michael U (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 July 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

I stayed at Kingfishers for 2 weeks as a respite resident following hip replacement surgery. My stay was excellent - good food, extremely attentive and jovial staff and a true feeling of being wanted. Well done.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Fiona L (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 2 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

A lovely, caring home, staff are very kind and helpful and the garden is a delight.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by June P (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 27 June 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

I was taken by minibus to see my son in Uxbridge as a completely unexpected treat as he cannot get to see me as he is in a wheelchair and has MS. I was very well looked after and I thought it most generous of Kingfishers to organise such an outing.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Patricia J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 June 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

My mother suffers from vascular dementia and has been a resident at Kingfishers since December 2016. The care, physical, emotional, practical, has been outstanding in every way. I cannot fault the establishment in any way from the nursing through activity and entertainment to the catering. My mother has been happy throughout her stay and the recent recognition of her increasing needs has been facilitated in the best possible way. Plus the communication with me is exemplary.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R D (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 4 June 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

My mother has settled very comfortably into Kingfishers at New Milton. She is delighted with her room and, having spent her life as a nurse, is extremely impressed with the standard of care and concern for her welfare. Her overall feeling about Kingfishers and the staff is that she has made the right choice, at ninety-three, to be there. The only 'query' existing was a) whether it would be beneficial for residents to see a little more of the manager and b) whether knowing the residents by their Christian name would be a good thing.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Bunty P (Resident / Service User) on Friday 17 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

Saturday's BBQ and music and dancing was a great event. The weather was perfect and the staff involved deserve a very big 'thank you' for their efforts. What Kingfishers do, others follow!

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Bridget C (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 11 April 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

We had to find a care home for a very good friend. We were more than satisfied with everything that Kingfishers offer to our dear friend. She was always treated with love and respect from your highly qualified staff at all levels and they went over and above in supporting our friend at the final chapter of her life and for that, we are eternally grateful to all the staff thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila R (Resident / Service User) on Friday 8 March 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

I came for a two-week stay, I have now extended it for an extra six weeks with the view of staying permanently. Overall I'm happy with all staff and entertainment is varied.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Diana G (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 19 February 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

I wish to thank all the staff on the Lyndhurst Suite for the wonderful care they showed my husband during his long stay at Kingfishers 2 1/2 years. He was suffering with Parkinson's and Dementia and spent the last two months unable to do a thing for himself. The staff treated him with dignity and love. They did everything for him and made the last days of his life as bearable as was possible. They also showed extreme love and kindness to me and the family at this most harrowing of times. On behalf of my husband and daughters, we thank you all from the bottom of our heart. He is at peace now.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by H M (Resident / Service User) on Friday 8 February 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

The experience at Kingfishers is first class and would be hard to beat.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Edith A (Resident / Service User) on Monday 19 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

I am very happy. Proud to be involved in all activities. A whole new way of life has opened up for me.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by V C (Resident / Service User) on Monday 19 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

Recently I have been involved with a tea dance competition in Lymington. I am so proud to be a member of the winning team. I had lots of fun and felt as though I was part of the community. I am very happy to be at Kingfishers, as there is so much to look forward to as there is always something being organised for us to take part in.

How likely would you be to recommend Kingfishers? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Kingfishers
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • I just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone who looked after my Grandad. He absolutely loved his time with you and thank you for making his end as comfortable as you did.
    Granddaughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    14 August 2020
  • I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff again for taking such good care of Mary while she lived at Kingfishers. In particular I would like to thank Zoe and her team of nurses for the kind and compassionate care they showed to Mary. I know that Mary was especially fond of Tanya, Edna and Sarah. In addition the activities team were appreciated by Mary, it was the first time in years that I had seen Mary pick up a paint brush, it meant so much to her.
    Family of Resident at Kingfishers

    22 July 2020
  • Thank you for helping make my father's time at Kingfishers so enjoyable for him.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    21 July 2020
  • We had a visit with my mother and I would like to pass on our thanks to Joanne. She volunteered to sit with my mother and passed on our comments, as Mom could not hear us through the Perspex screen. It made the experience much more satisfying for all, especially for Mom. Thank you to all of you.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    16 July 2020
  • I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and all your staff for the way you have managed to keep all our loved ones safe from this dreadful Covid-19 virus. I know the total lockdown is very hard for us all but it was the only way. Hopefully one day we'll be able to see and give each other a hug again. Thank you also for making Portia's 102nd birthday a special celebration in spite of the difficult circumstances.  It was a beautiful cake that Chef created for her.  Once again, sincere thanks to you all.
    Friend of Resident at Kingfishers

    13 July 2020
  • Huge appreciation for Kingfishers and all that Mum's home and the staff mean to her. They are sterling. And I am so grateful to know that she is in the best possible environment. This has been the case ever since she moved in, but especially so now.

    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    04 July 2020
  • Yesterday I was able to visit my husband for the first time for over three months. It was wonderful to see him ‘for real’ and it gave us an opportunity to begin a little return to normality. I would like to say how much I appreciate the considerable thought and effort that has clearly gone into making visits possible and know you will understand the difference it will make to our lives, and to my husband and I, our married life. I am so looking forward to my next visit and being able to see him again. I was so happy too, to glimpse a few familiar carers’ faces in the distance! Once again, heartfelt thanks to you all for your continuing and devoted care.

    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    18 June 2020
  • A little something to let you know we are all thinking of you. You’re doing a fantastic job keep it up.
    Home Manger at Court Lodge to Kingfishers

    01 June 2020
  • I believe that you and your Colten Care teams, are doing a magnificent job under the most arduous and testing circumstance. It must be an incredibly stressful time for everyone involved. I can only imagine the strategic and logistic nightmare that the pandemic presents, not to mention the frustrations and problems of dealing with all the relevant government departments and agencies.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    01 June 2020
  • I know its not a bottle of Prosecco or Gin but thank you for all the support and here is a little something to show my appreciation.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    01 June 2020
  • The most important place to start is in expressing our very considerable appreciation for Kingfishers. I would also like to thank you for the vigilance in the current situation, including your regular and detailed email contacts.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • I would like to thank you all for looking after my husband for me, you were all wonderful. I do not know what I would have without you all. Your kindness is really appreciated, also making sure I was alright too. I miss seeing you all, but once everything gets back to normal I will come and see you all.
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Where do I begin with my deep thanks to each and every one of you at Kingfishers. For 9 years you have been my Mums life, you cared for her, fed her, amused her, and loved her. What more could a family ask for a beloved Mother?
    Daughter of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Mum’s positive COVID test seemed to challenge her view of herself and life. She was concerned for you all as well as for herself. I cannot thank you enough for all you have done to “bring Mum back” She seems happy again & we are so very grateful to you for such generosity of spirit, as well as all the practical care you give to her.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • My husband's home has been at Kingfishers since the first few weeks of opening and it has become a very special place to us as I am sure you will understand. We would like to thank everyone form the bottom of our hearts for their extraordinary care and support over the years and especially now during these difficult times when I know he is in the safest of hands.
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • The home is more like a 5* hotel than a nursing home. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and it appeared to be no trouble for the staff whatever the request.
    Family of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • You deserve more than a bunch of tulips but unfortunate the medal shop was closed!! Thank you so much for all you are doing.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • A very big “THANK YOU” to ALL the staff at Kingfishers for caring for our precious loved ones. It has been a big relief to our family that dad chose to come and live at Kingfishers, especially at these unprecedented times.
    Daughter & Family of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Thank you so much for all your hard work during this very difficult time.
    Family of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • A huge thank you to all on Beaulieu for looking after my relative for the past 4 years. I don’t know what I would have done without you all. It was such a sad time for him, but you managed to give him those extra years.
    Relative of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • I just want to thank you so much for looking after Mum. I feel deeply for you all in such challenging times.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • I want you to know that I am thinking of you, clapping for you on a Thursday. I am of course missing visiting my husband but I want you to know how reassured I feel that he is in you loving care at Kingfishers.
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Just a little token of my thanks for continuing to look after and care for my mum in these difficult times. Thank you!!
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • My mother is 103 years old and living in Kingfishers. My brother and I have been very grateful for the time the companionship team leader has taken to enable us to talk with her on WhatsApp. All your staff are fantastic!!
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • Mum had a happy and loving time at Kingfishers, 9 long years surround by caring staff who became her ‘family’ they loved her and treated her like she was their family. I knew she couldn’t have been in a better place. Thank you.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • What you do does make a difference! Thank you
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    28 May 2020
  • To all of you dear carers at Kingfishers! I clap for you on Thursdays at 8pm. Thank you and I hope the biscuits cheer you on!!
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020
  • During Mum’s year at Kingfishers, I have always felt so welcome as a visitor, so very politely & warmly greeted and a beverage or café is not too far away.
    Daughter of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020
  • To all at Kingfishers at this difficult time, thank you for all you are doing for everyone and for looking after my husband for me. I hope it won’t be long before I see you all again. Keep safe!
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020
  • I just want to say thank you so much to each and everyone of you for all you are doing in helping to look after my lovely mum. Its really tough not being able to come and spend time with but also such a huge comfort knowing how well she is being care for.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020
  • Dear all at Kingfishers. I have been thinking of you all and how difficult it must be at the moment for all your staff and residents. I am grateful that my loved one did not get to this time as she would have been so worried. You looked after her wonderfully and we will always remember that.
    Son of Ex Resident at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you so much for helping my son to have such a lovely time talking to mum yesterday. It meant the world to him, but he is also the very best person to give mum a lift! You are doing an amazing job…. Thank you so much. This awful situation would be so much worse if I wasn’t able to speak to mum at all.
    Daughter of Resident at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020
  • I would like to say thank you for my placement at Kingfishers and I have really enjoyed helping my supervisor with the activities, meeting the residents and workers at Colten Care. These experiences will really help me to train as a student nurse when I go to university.
    Student at Kingfishers

    29 April 2020
  • Thank you for giving us the opportunity to play to your lovely residents, just think. If it hadn’t had been for the Networking Breakfast I went to, I might not have thought of offering.
    Local Company To Kingfishers

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you all so much for looking after mum, the staff were all lovely in this very difficult time.
    Son Of Resident At Kingfishers

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one and very enjoyable.
    Ex- Respite Of Kingfishers

    26 March 2020
  • I came from hospital for some respite care before I went home. All the staff understood my needs and I gradually made good progress and am strong enough to go to my own home. I cant thank them enough.
    Ex-respite Of Kingfishers

    26 March 2020
  • Staff made me feel very welcome and responsive to my needs. They worked well as a team, all the staff were friendly and kind. Every department worked professionally and always made my life easier. An outstanding team for an outstanding rated home!
    Resident at Kingfishers

    11 March 2020
  • My sister spent 10 years at Kingfishers making it her home. We know that she was happy in her lovely room, making friends with many of the residents and those cared for her. WE have always found Kingfishers to be warm and welcoming, and it has been reassuring for the family to know that she was receiving such kindness and care from all the staff
    Brother-in-law of Resident at Kingfishers

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you for the care you gave to our loved one during the last days of his life and for the information and support you gave to me
    Relative of Resident at Kingfishers

    11 March 2020
  • I have enjoyed my stay, finding all staff exceptionally caring, friendly and fun
    Resident at Kingfishers

    10 January 2020
  • Thank you for all you do, we are very grateful for the cheer you bring to my husband, you work so hard to make everyone happy
    Wife of Resident at Kingfishers

    02 January 2020
  • The care that was given to my Wife was outstanding and all members of staff could not do enough for her. My Wife was with Kingfishers for four weeks and they were all happy ones, she is now back home with me but in the future we would not hesitate to go back in Kingfishers
    Husband of Resident at Kingfishers

    04 December 2019
  • I have found that all your members of staff have been so kind. Kingfishers is an outstanding care home and Colten Care should be very proud of Kingfishers and all of its staff
    Husband of Respite Resident at Kingfishers

    20 November 2019
  • We are ever so grateful to the entire kingfishers staff for all they’ve done for our relative during her entire stay with you
    Family of Resident at Kingfishers

    13 November 2019
  • Staff are warm and friendly and very nice. The facilities are very good and  I enjoyed my stay with you here very much
    Respite Resident at Kingfishers

    18 October 2019
  • I felt very welcomed each time I visited Kingfishers and felt that all staff were very professional
    Senior Case Worker

    15 October 2019
  • The whole atmosphere at Kingfishers was of willingness to help, happiness and friendliness. All staff were competent and trained to the nth degree, they were exemplary in all that they did and should all be complimented on their professionalism


    Resident at Kingfishers

    03 October 2019
  • Thank you all so much for your amazing care and compassion in looking after Mum
    Relative of Resident at Kingfishers

    03 October 2019
  • I have enjoyed convalescing at Kingfishers, there was a warm welcome from reception and I was taken to my room and looked after by the staff
    Respite Resident at Kingfishers

    20 August 2019