Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 17 reviews

Review submitted by Jill B (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 21 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

COVID-19 is here but despite my husband going into care, the care home is managing fantastically. Early in our talking to those in charge, they asked: "what are his interests"? When he was admitted they put on a sports DVD to make him welcome. Every worker has helped him, cared for him, encourage him to join in, have communicated with us and reassuring or acting on his needs. he looks very well. A lunchtime carer noted he and another laughing, took a photo and sent it instantly. Nursing care helps so much every day. As we have never been shown around, some ratings are difficult to assess.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 16 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

Mum has been in Linden House for 12 months now. From the start, we have been impressed by the standard of care and compassionate manner in which Mum has been treated. Linden House and Colten Care as a group have been exemplary in terms of the implementation of measures to protect their vulnerable residents during the pandemic. We (my siblings and I) feel that she is safe and well cared for has companionship during these challenging times.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 16 July 2020. Review relates to June 2020.

My mother has been in Linden House for about 7 months. Moving her to Linden House is the best thing I have ever done. The warmth and care of the staff is excellent. With the Coronavirus outbreak, I have felt that all the residents have been well protected and at all times safe. Colten Care and Linden House have put out regular informative updates and contact with the residents via Skype has never been a problem. I have felt well informed of both the steps that Colten Care have put in place to safeguard the residents as a group and also how Linden House has ensured the residents themselves are protected and occupied. The staff encourage you to raise any issues as they arise and, there is also a monthly call from one of the nursing staff with any updates about my mother and an opportunity for me to raise any concerns. I feel that we made the right choice for mum to go to Linden House. I would and have recommended both Colten Care and Linden house to others.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jan H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 17 June 2020. Review relates to June 2020.

I arrived at the home in March, late afternoon and unannounced, to request a viewing. I received a very friendly welcome and was shown around straight away by a very caring and kind customer support advisor. All the staff I saw were interacting with the residents in a calm and friendly way. The home was beautiful well equipped and spotless. I knew within 10 minutes of being in the home that this was the place that I wanted my mum to be cared for. I have never once regretted that decision. My mum settled in well and during our many phone calls, she was full of praise for the staff. Comments like "there is always a friendly face at the door, everyone is so kind, they are looking after me beautifully, nothing is too much trouble and I don’t even need to ask they just are there". I can’t explain how reassuring this was when I was unable to visit due to the pandemic. I received lots of photos and I could always get through on the phone to both her and the staff. They also arranged Skype sessions too.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A C (Regular Volunteer) on Friday 28 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

The staff are always so helpful and cheerful, especially the reception staff where nothing you ask is too much trouble. They are all extremely helpful at all times. I love the way that the home really engages with the community and the choice and number of events they hold.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Roger H (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 9 January 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

In 2014 my wife first came into care two weeks in, two weeks out. This became full-time care in 2015. Over the years Linden House staff, at all levels, have shown the utmost loving care to both my wife and to myself when visiting. My wife was comfortable and felt secure and safe in the hands of Linden House. They have shown such care with me too in these last few months.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J M (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 7 January 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

The transition for my mum, from 90-years of independent living, to care home, was not easy, but thanks to the expert care, wonderful entertainment team and sheer dedication of everyone at Linden House, Mum finally feels "at home". Linden House is a happy, positive place and for that, both Mum and I are grateful. All of the staff are to be congratulated on creating such a congenial environment, in challenging circumstances (dementia unit).

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 December 2019. Review relates to December 2019.

I cannot thank the staff of Linden House enough for all the care they provided to my mother. moving mum into a care home was always going to be worrying as I couldn't imagine anyone could care for her like her family, but I needn't have worried. Mum was treated with total dignity and respect throughout. Such thoughtful and gentle staff who treated her as an individual. I would not hesitate to recommend Linden House.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A K (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Friday 29 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

Although my sister's stay at Linden House was extremely brief, the care and compassion shown by the staff was outstanding. They treated her with utmost dignity and went the extra mile to comfort and support me. I would most definitely recommend.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sandra M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 27 September 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

My mother suffers from dementia and has been in denial about the situation from the very beginning of her dementia journey. This has led to a difficult situation which ended in crisis in August of 2019. The staff at Linden House were wonderful and reacted quickly to our predicament. They dealt with the situation with compassion not only towards my mother but towards myself as well. They supported my mother to make the transition into the home smoothly and gave me the reassurance I needed to support myself and my mother during a time of great stress. I have been very impressed by the dedication of the entire team at Linden House and can't praise them highly enough. I now enjoy visiting my mother as all the previous stress has gone and I can now just enjoy her company. Above all, I know she is safe and happy and has made friends in the home community.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by G S (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 26 September 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

Mum has been really happy since moving to Linden House. The staff are excellent she loves the food and the care she gets. We're really pleased we were able to find a home as good as this.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joanna S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 10 September 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

Mum had a wonderful stay at Linden House. She was treated with the utmost respect and dignity. All members of staff were attentive and kind and she felt included and cared for.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sarah R (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 7 September 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

Treasurable moments: it’s not easy to know if a care home is right for someone you love. Today it was definitely the right care at the right place at the right time. Linden House through their care and companionship team enabled treasurable moments for Mum and I - moments that we could share and enjoy as well as share new memories together. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

My mum recently moved here from her own flat which has become too difficult to manage on her own, even with a generous supply of helpers. She is currently still in a transitional phase, although does seem to be settling in slowly. The staff are generally excellent, very helpful and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble. I hope she will eventually enjoy her stay here.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Don't know

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by J W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 22 March 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

We chose to move our mother some 200 miles from her birthplace so she could live nearer to us a big decision and so important to choose the right home. So far as a family we have been delighted with Linden House. The staff are friendly, caring and professional, this is from reception/admin to carers, cleaners and nurses! What they say they offer they actually do from hairdressing to activities, clean laundry to great food. Above all, they give mum time which is great. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Janet B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 30 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

My mother suffered a massive stroke 3 months ago which left her physically extremely frail and requiring 24 hr nursing. Sadly her mental health is now also deteriorating due to this trauma so she needs both dementia and nursing care. We moved her to Linden House a few weeks ago and I cannot speak more highly of the Home. All of the staff have been amazingly considerate and caring. They immediately started to understand mum's needs and have made her life far more comfortable in a very short time. Mum will never be happy due to her disability and illness but her family find comfort in that she is in the best possible place and receiving the best possible care which makes her life as comfortable as possible. Also, the fact the Home is so welcoming to friends and family, mum receives lots of visitors which also helps her condition. I would recommend this home to anyone who has similar needs.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Judith J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 9 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

It is always really hard to say goodbye to my parents at the end of my visits, but this is made easier knowing how well they are looked after and the fact that I can always speak to their key workers and nursing staff for reassurance in between visits. All the staff in many different ways are looking after two of the most precious people in my life - only the best will do.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Linden House
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Thank you all for the superb quality of care that Colin is receiving and I am so impressed with and grateful for the wonderful level of communication provided by Cat and the rest of Colin's care team. They are always so approachable and upbeat, in what must be a very difficult and worrying time for everyone, not to mention exhausting. I would also like to take this opportunity to pass on my appreciation to Mark Aitchison for his regular Bulletins, which are so thorough and up to the minute and do go a long way towards helping me get through separation.
    Wife of Resident at Linden House

    17 August 2020
  • My mother has been in Linden House for about 7 months. Moving her to Linden House is the best thing I have ever done. The warmth and care of the staff is excellent. With the Coronavirus outbreak, I have felt that all the residents have been well protected and at all times safe. Colten Care and Linden House have put out regular informative updates and contact with the residents via Skype has never been a problem. I have felt well informed of both the steps that Colten Care have put in place to safeguard the residents as a group and also how Linden House has ensured the residents themselves are protected and occupied. The staff encourage you to raise any issues as they arise and there is also a monthly call from one of the nursing staff with any updates about my mother and an opportunity for me to raise any concerns. I feel that we made the right choice for mum to go to Linden House. I would and have recommended both Colten Care and Linden House to others.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    23 July 2020
  • I would like to take the opportunity to say thank you to the staff who assisted the Companionship Team over the weekend of 4 and 5 July. It was a very busy weekend but the residents really enjoyed themselves, so thank you once again to all staff concerned.
    Companionship Team Leader at Linden House

    07 July 2020
  • Thank you so much for the lovely photo - it means more than you could imagine. Just great to see my dear husband again after so long & looking well & cared for. Lock-down has been like a form of bereavement - possibly more for me than Colin I guess. Looking forward to seeing him in reality some time soon - just hope that he remembers me! Our daughter Sadie sends her thanks also. You all do such a fantastic job of keeping us uptodate with everything that is going on & are obviously working very hard. Stay healthy.

    Wife of Resident at Linden House

    18 June 2020
  • Thank you for the great photo of Dad! He seems so much more settled these days and I hear the visitor meetings have gone well. I am looking forward to seeing Dad at some point, once it is my turn! It is so reassuring to know Dad is with such a wonderful team at Linden. Thank you all.

    Son of Resident at Linden House

    16 June 2020
  • Linden House is a beautiful home. My Mum was looked after amazingly well. She always said how lovely the staff were and how nothing was too much trouble. I am very grateful to Lorraine and the whole team who became Mum’s family during the pandemic. I am especially grateful to Deborah who showed us round Linden House late afternoon when we just turned up unannounced. I was at rock bottom with Mum struggling at home. Within ten minutes I just knew that Linden House was the place for Mum. Deborah’s friendly calm and compassionate nature shone through immediately. Her kindness and professionalism was just what I needed. We were so impressed with the way she interacted with your other residents. It didn’t stop there as she has been my contact person for all sorts of things in the past few weeks. If I had a nursing home she would be the first person I would head hunt! Thank you to everyone at Colten Ca

    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    10 June 2020
  • I arrived at the home in March, late afternoon and unannounced, to request a viewing. I received a very friendly welcome and was shown around straight away by a very caring and kind customer support advisor. All the staff I saw were interacting with the residents in a calm and friendly way. The home was beautiful well equipped and spotless. I knew within 10 minutes of being in the home that this was the place that I wanted my mum to be cared for. I have never once regretted that decision. My mum settled in well and during our many phone calls, she was full of praise for the staff. Comments like "there is always a friendly face at the door, everyone is so kind, they are looking after me beautifully, nothing is too much trouble and I don’t even need to ask they just are there". I can’t explain how reassuring this was when I was unable to visit due to the pandemic. I received lots of photos and I could always get through on the phone to both her and the staff. They also arranged Skype sessions too.

    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    19 June 2020
  • I must express my sincere thanks to all those at Linden House who are involved with Jackie’s care, from management, reception, nursing, carers, companions and all other support staff who without exception go out of their way to make a sad and difficult situation for us both a little more bearable. We feel like part of the family.
    Son of Residents at Linden House

    01 June 2020
  • I would like to add my thanks to all the companions. You have always put together an interesting monthly programme for the residents. From the newsletters I see you’ve really made a huge efforts to entertain at this difficult time.
    Daughter of Residents at Linden House

    01 June 2020
  • Thanks for helping Mum with the call. Its great so see her so happy and that’s down to all the wonderful care and attention that she gets from you guys.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    01 June 2020
  • Mum had a lovely day and here are a few photos of her with the cake and presents/cards. All the residents upstairs sang happy birthday at lunchtime, which was lovely.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    01 June 2020
  • Thank you so much for sending the photos, I really do appreciate it. I must admit I had a few tears, we have never gone this long without seeing each other, but I am so glad that she is at Linden because the care and kindness of everyone there has been unbelievable, I know it is the perfect place for her.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    29 April 2020
  • I cried yesterday when I heard that Linden House was closing to visitors and I cried again just now when I read your email! My mother has so little left now, but she seems to bask in undivided attention, and I am so please to know that you will be able to give her that time. She loves my kisses and cuddles and seeing her respond gives me a great deal of pleasure, so I have missed that over the weeks. Thank you for taking the time to email me, it was very comforting.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    29 April 2020
  • When I visited mum the difference in her in just two days was amazing. She still wants to go home understandable but actually in the light of the Coronvirus outbreak she accepted that for now she is in the best possible place. The first time in ages I have slept knowing that she is safe.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    29 April 2020
  • I just want you to know how hugely we appreciate all that you do to care for mum and all your residents. While we are tucked away at home you are all out there doing such an amazing job.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    29 April 2020
  • I was really impressed when I visited just before lockdown. You have no idea what a relief it is to know that my relative is not alone in this current situation. I am genuinely full of admiration for what are you are doing.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    29 April 2020
  • To all the staff at Linden House. It is not just the amazing NHS that we thank. It is all of you that are wonderful, kind and caring. You do a brilliant job.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    29 April 2020
  • I just wanted to say thank you for all the support you have given me over the last few months, I would also like to say as maybe you don’t hear it! Is that you are a great Home Manager who truly has passion for our residents.
    Staff member At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • A big thank you to everyone who made Dad’s birthday special. Such a lovely tea cake, balloons, gifts, amazing! Although he was bemused, I saw his smile when he was serenaded with Happy Birthday, his smile was a pleasure to see!
    Daughter of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • I just wanted to write and say thank you to you and everyone at Linden for caring for my Mum and for helping her to settle in. I must admit I was overwhelmed today by everyone being so friendly, helpful and so caring to my mum but also to me, I really appreciate it. I know that this is the right place for her its been such a worry for me over the last few years.
    Daughter of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Just a short email to say a big thank you to the staff for their support for mum’s birthday on Saturday. A special thanks to the chef for the enormous birthday cake that was made for him.
    Son Of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Please accept our Heart-felt thanks for your care of our father, his recent stay in hospital shed a bright light on the quality of care and kind attention he receives from you. We hope you all know how special you are.
    Daughters of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • To all our Linden House Friends, thank you all for making our Dad fell at home and become a part of your “Family”.
    Daughter of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you so much for the card and delicious cake for my birthday. It was very special too have a card and a photo frame from my husband. He was delighted to be able to tell me he had been taken out in his wheelchair to it for me, very therapeutic for him.
    Wife Of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you for all the amazing things you do to enable mum and others to be who they are.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you to the staff for the wonderful care they give our relative and the support they have provided to us as a family
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    25 December 2019
  • The transition for my mum, from 90-years of independent living, to care home, was not easy, but thanks to the expert care, wonderful entertainment team and sheer dedication of everyone at Linden House, Mum finally feels "at home". Linden House is a happy, positive place and for that, both Mum and I are grateful
    Son of Resident at Linden House

    08 January 2020
  • Linden House staff, at all levels, have shown the utmost loving care to both my wife and to myself. My wife was comfortable and felt secure and safe in the hands of Linden House, they have shown such care with me too
    Husband of Resident at Linden House

    10 January 2020
  • I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the amazingly quick, helpful and friendly responses that I always get from you. A luxury not always found in face to face customer experience when so many agencies can be involved - not only are your standards high, they are amazingly consistent
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    07 January 2020
  • In so many different ways you cared for my Mum, whether you looked after her face to face or supported her with work behind the scenes. You made me feel at home whenever I visited and I witnessed many acts of kindness above and beyond the call of duty
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    04 December 2019
  • We cannot thank you and your staff enough for the care shown to our relative and the empathy and support shown by his carers
    Family of Resident at Linden House

    14 December 2019
  • Thank you so much for all the care and attention you gave my Father, you always treated him with respect and maintained his dignity
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    14 December 2019
  • The care and compassion shown by the staff was outstanding to my sister. They treated her with utmost dignity and went the extra mile to comfort and support me
    Sister of Resident at Linden House

    04 December 2019
  • I cannot thank the staff of Linden House enough for all the care they provided to my Mother. She was treated with total dignity and respect throughout, such thoughtful and gentle staff who treated her as an individual
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    17 December 2019
  • I would like to thank you for the wonderful care that you provided my brother and sister-in-law. I was amazed at what a lovely facility you had and the love and care you provided for the residents, this love and care was obviously abundantly given to my brother and sister-in-law
    Sister of Residents at Linden House

    22 December 2019
  • Thank you to all the staff and residents who made our chocolate workshop so enjoyable, it was the love, care and compassion shown by those leading the workshop, the enthusiasm from everyone and the wonderful setting
    Attendee of Workshop at Linden House

    18 November 2019
  • Special thanks for being consistently brilliant at your jobs, always going the extra mile and taking the time to get to know Dad and becoming such important sources of support to all of us. You show genuine care, respect and commitment to making a positive difference to the residents lives every day, all year round, with warmth and good senses of humour
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    14 November 2019
  • Linden House has become my husbands “new home” and all members of staff his “new family”. Every aspect of his “new life” is adapted ensuring he is comfortable, happy and safe. Linden House provides specialist dedicated Dementia care, but it is reassuring to know that they understand that not every Dementia is the same and often comes with other health issues. So a big thank you to everyone - the care you provide is exceptional and I can highly recommend Linden House to anyone seeking a place for their loved one
    Wife of Resident at Linden House

    21 November 2019
  • You showed such grace, kindness and respect not only to my Dad but my whole extended family. I slept better at night knowing he was under the best of care 
    Family of Relative at Linden House

    18 October 2019
  • Mum really enjoyed living at Linden House, she has had a new lease of life, is being well looked after and is happy
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    09 September 2019
  • No words can express my gratitude to you all for looking after my Mum 
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    13 September 2019
  • The staff go the extra mile for our relative and what they do has a positive impact on her well being
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    29 August 2019
  • I've nothing but praise for Linden House!
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    27 August 2019
  • The staff are generally excellent, very helpful and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble
    Son of Resident at Linden House

    09 July 2019
  • At Linden House, it very quickly became apparent my husband was going to receive excellent care, his constantly changing needs with everything from nursing, daily living, activities and interaction have been continually assessed and adapted with inputs from every member of the team to ensure he is comfortable, happy and safe. The staff are amazing. It genuinely feels like a “big family” so I would like to thank everyone and can highly recommend it to anyone seeking a place for their loved one
    Wife of Resident at Linden House

    16 July 2019
  • I would like to thank everyone involved with Mum's care, from the laundry staff to hairdressing for making sure she looked lovely.The cleaning staff for making the environment so beautiful, the kitchen staff for providing such lovely food, to the activities team for keeping her busy and living. A special thank you to the reception staff for being so welcoming. Linden House will always hold a special place in my heart.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    13 June 2019
  • I've never seen more devoted and caring staff at Linden House
    RGN at Linden House

    15 April 2019
  • I visit Linden House and each time I have been impressed by the care and atmosphere - it is spotless!
    Visitor to Linden House

    08 May 2019
  • I would like to express my deepest gratitude to all the staff at Linden House for the care and kindness you showed toward my Father  
    Relative of resident at Linden House

    13 May 2019
  • Thank you and your staff for the exemplary care that was given to my Mother, I know the high standards that you work to, never once did I doubt that my Mum got anything less than the best care
    Alison, daughter of resident at Linden House

    29 April 2019