Reviews and Testimonials

9.7

Review score from 72 reviews

Review submitted by J W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 22 March 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

We chose to move our mother some 200 miles from her birthplace so she could live nearer to us a big decision and so important to choose the right home. So far as a family we have been delighted with Linden House. The staff are friendly, caring and professional, this is from reception/admin to carers, cleaners and nurses! What they say they offer they actually do from hairdressing to activities, clean laundry to great food. Above all, they give mum time which is great. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sarah (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 4 March 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

I visit almost daily and value the friendly welcome from the reception team and spotlessly clean environment. Staff are pleasant, friendly, kind, patient and pay attention to residents. My questions are always responded to quickly. One of the strengths of the home is the care and companionship team, to provide company, organise activities both in and out of the home. A hairdressing salon is also a bonus! The carers care about their caring, the nursing staff capable and competent, the facilities and housekeeping team efficient and friendly. There are occasional niggles e.g. I can tell when agency staff have looked after Mum, because the regular staff know her better in terms of how she likes her drinks, what she can do etc. Sometimes the puddings for someone who is diabetic seem less tasty than the usual ones. But these are small things and it feels a safe place to ask for and receive small tweaks to care. I do feel that Mum is being cared for in a safe, competent, caring way.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Janet B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 30 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

My mother suffered a massive stroke 3 months ago which left her physically extremely frail and requiring 24 hr nursing. Sadly her mental health is now also deteriorating due to this trauma so she needs both dementia and nursing care. We moved her to Linden House a few weeks ago and I cannot speak more highly of the Home. All of the staff have been amazingly considerate and caring. They immediately started to understand mum's needs and have made her life far more comfortable in a very short time. Mum will never be happy due to her disability and illness but her family find comfort in that she is in the best possible place and receiving the best possible care which makes her life as comfortable as possible. Also, the fact the Home is so welcoming to friends and family, mum receives lots of visitors which also helps her condition. I would recommend this home to anyone who has similar needs.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Judith J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 9 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

It is always really hard to say goodbye to my parents at the end of my visits, but this is made easier knowing how well they are looked after and the fact that I can always speak to their key workers and nursing staff for reassurance in between visits. All the staff in many different ways are looking after two of the most precious people in my life - only the best will do.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M U (Nephew of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 18 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

My uncle moved to Linden House two years ago. Living locally I was able to pay him regular visits and always found his room spotlessly clean and tidy. He was exceptionally well cared for by all of the staff and thoroughly enjoyed those activities which he could join in with. I am full of praise for everyone who cared for him so well and went out of their way to ensure that he was always happy. I can highly recommend this care home.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by June S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 18 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

The standard of care has been wonderful. The staff are responsive and deal with people as individuals in delivering their care. Communication is good and any questions friends and family have are dealt with and explained. There are outings and activities that residents can take part in to help keep them active and interested. All in all, it provides a safe, caring place for someone suffering from dementia.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S W (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 14 September 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

Nothing has been too much trouble to reassure and settle my mother into Linden House after a long period in hospital. The change in her has been remarkable due to the care she has received. Staff throughout the home have supported direct family members through a very difficult period of time.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 14 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

I am happy with how my mother has settled at Linden House. However, there are some issues that niggle me: 1: Portion size of some food, having been present at meal times, on one occasion she received a slice of bread no more than 2" square on a wet plate. On another visit, she had a cake no bigger than one mouthful. 2: I have visited to find she has had no drink and I have made her a cup. 3: She is very reluctant to drink and often when I visit her, the water jug has not been touched and the beaker unused. 4: I have on two occasions left items of clothing to be labelled in the appropriate bag to find it still there a week later. 5: The welcome at reception is frequently cold and the pass is not available. Having another relative at another care home, I expected the homes to be of similar standard and feeling. I do feel a lack of warmth from some staff and feel that as I am paying more for her care than my stepfather, who has the full nursing care, that the standard needs to improve.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Poor
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Iain T (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 14 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

Mum has been living at Linden House for 10 months in an area with other residents of similar age and demeanour. She feels happy and safe. Her room is gorgeous. It's on the ground floor with large French door windows looking out onto the well kept, pretty gardens. The room feels airy and light with an ensuite bathroom. This gives her some privacy and independence but also allows her easy interaction with residents and staff. Next to her room is the lounge and dining area. Again these are light and airy spaces that feel clean and homely. Residents have a different menu each day with a variety of meals on offer. The food is tasty and cooked to a high standard. French doors lead out to interesting gardens where there are lots of shady seating areas, amongst clever planting and memory enhancing features such as a bus stop, putting green and seaside beach. These themes carry on inside with an old shop front, cottage, pictures and signs. All staff are very caring, friendly and helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S V (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

Linden House provides excellent care for those suffering from dementia. Very good and caring staff. Exceptionally clean and with excellent food. Rooms very pleasant and public rooms very well laid out and most attractive decor. Shady garden an added bonus.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 6 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

My mum is happy and safe and knowing this is so important to me. I am lucky to live close by and am welcomed without exception by staff whenever I visit which can be at any time. The staff from reception, to carers, nursing and cleaning are all friendly and happy to chat about mum. They give mum the best life that she is capable of and make sure she has dignity. When special relatives visit from far, they have happily organised special meals and organised family photos. Thank you! You are all very special people.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Paul F (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Monday 22 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

Greeted, treated very well, spotlessly clean, super residence. Given full access, all areas and every question fully answered. Very professional, clean and well-run home.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Derek W (Brother-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 11 January 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

We as a family cannot speak too highly of Linden House everything about the home is quality from the staff to the interior decor. I must mention the staff, in particular, their care and compassion shown was exceptional. And when I mention the staff I mean everyone. Everything about Linden House is of quality and as visitors, you are afforded a very warm welcome.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Tim H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 January 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

The holistic care and consideration given at Linden House constantly is of the highest standard and should be used as a benchmark with which other care homes should attempt to achieve.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 12 October 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

We thought that the overall standard for the home was good. The management team and front desk are very organised. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were well appointed and the activities on offer were a good range. Mum and Dad were made to feel very welcome. The only real downfall was the food which was tasteless and not presented in an enticing way.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Poor
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 18 September 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

The standard of care is excellent mainly because the staff take great trouble to ensure that residents are happy, comfortable and safe. The house itself is of high quality which helps both residents and staff to enjoy and use the facilities. The atmosphere is always friendly and helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Hadyn M (Resident / Service User) on Monday 18 September 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

Admission to Linden House with fatigue symptoms. Fell down in room, damaged legs and arms on the first night. Fell again on the second night damaging legs, chest and arms. Unable to stand for three days. Slow progress to part recovery. Legs remain hard to use without walking aids. Slow recovery of fatigue problems. Transport within the house by walking chair.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Roger N (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 23 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

My wife used Linden House for respite last year, two weeks each month and is now in full-time care since May. She has Parkinson's. Her ability to walk is very limited and requires assistance to move even with her Zimmer frame. She requires twenty four hour care. The caring assistants are mostly young people. This is balanced with a number of mature staff that provide activities and one to one care. The nursing staff are excellent. Communication between all levels is very good. Front office staff are very helpful. Team spirit is very apparent. The food is more than adequate and tailored to individual needs. My wife has always been a snack person. Besides breakfast, lunch and supper there seems to be access to tempting nibbles from dawn to dusk. My wife could not be in a better place.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Stephen A (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 23 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

Fantastic home, great and friendly staff. Thanks to them.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J P (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 12 July 2017. Review relates to July 2017.

Overall, we have been satisfied with the care our mother has been receiving. However, of late, this does seem to have slipped. Standards are not being kept up. For example her deafness over the last month has not been dealt with well and we have had to repeatedly chase this up. Regularly, we have had to sort her drawers out and a lot of clothes have gone missing, and we found dirty pants and pads left in her room! We feel that the downward trend is due to bad management and leadership. The carers do their best and are generally very good. For the fees that are paid, we are not getting the best service lately.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Satisfactory
  • Staff: Satisfactory
  • Management: Poor
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Satisfactory
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Satisfactory
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Philip A (Stepson of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 July 2017. Review relates to April 2017.

Very happy and pleased with all aspects of Linden House. Top quality facilities, caring and friendly staff, always receive a warm welcome on visit. I can rest in the knowledge my step-father is in safe hands and well looked after. A true home from home experience for our family. Thank you so much!

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Nicky H (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 28 June 2017. Review relates to June 2017.

Whenever I come and visit, I find my mother is very well looked after. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M B (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 22 June 2017. Review relates to June 2017.

The family have always had a pleasant welcome into the nursing home ever since we started visiting my husband there. (Father and Grandfather) The grandchildren love visiting and looking the small room with the toys, plus a piece of cake. Nothing is too much trouble and there is always a person on hand if we have any questions that need answering. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P S (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 2 June 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

My lovely neighbour sadly has worsening dementia and is unable to take care of his everyday needs, residential care is necessary where he is safe and well looked after. Every need is catered for and how lovely it is to take him out for coffee all within the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J K (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 31 May 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

My relative stayed at the above home it was very good, very well looked after and good food and care. This is the third time he has been in for seven days and we will always use the home again.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Satisfactory
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E B (Resident / Service User) on Monday 22 May 2017. Review relates to May 2017.

On arriving at Linden House my wife and I were made most welcome after meeting the management and staff, we were shown to our room which was most delightful, tastefully furnished and well decorated, good storage and a very nice wet room. The staff are very caring and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent and very well cooked by a great chef. The staff in charge of activities are good at organising events for residents and a well maintained garden to sit or wander around. All in all very good indeed.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Linden House
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • I value the friendly welcome from the reception team and spotlessly clean environment. Staff are pleasant, friendly, kind, patient and pay attention to residents. One of the strengths of the home is the care and companionship team, to provide company, organise activities both in and out of the home
    Sarah, daughter of resident at Linden House

    04 March 2019
  • I shall never forget your wonderful care, you looked after our relative with skill, devotion and love
    Anne, relative of resident at Linden House

    05 February 2019
  • I cannot speak more highly of the home, all of the staff have been amazingly considerate and caring. Mum is in the best possible place and receiving the best possible care which makes her life as comfortable as possible
    Janet, daughter of resident at Linden House

    30 January 2019
  • The care and support my relative received from the day he arrived at Linden House has been exceptional, not only was all his medical and personal care provided in a dignified and loving manner - those who looked after him made an effort to talk to him and get to know him which I know be appreciated. I cannot conceive of anywhere which could have provided more sensitive and loving care.
    Rachael, relative of resident at Linden House

    18 January 2019
  • My Mother's care at Linden House has been superb, over the years her needs have changed, but the staff were always alert to her needs and aware of the best way to treat her. 
    Anne, daughter of resident at Linden House

    11 January 2019
  • I would like to express my deep, heartfelt appreciation and thanks to everyone who has helped with the transition of my Father from his home to Linden House. The professional, caring and attentive nature of everyone has impressed us both 
    Son of resident at Linden House

    27 December 2018
  • It is always really hard to say goodbye to my parents at the end of my visits, but this is made easier knowing how well they are looked after and the fact that I can always speak to their key workers and nursing staff for reassurance in between visits. All the staff in many different ways are looking after two of the most precious people in my life - only the best will do
    Judith, daughter of resident at Linden House

    09 January 2019
  • Thank you for your wonderful care and first class attention - something we have never experienced before
    Dorothy, relative of resident at Linden House

    29 October 2018
  • We would like to say a huge thank you for making our Mum's 90th Birthday such a special day - you really had pulled out all the stops. It was the happiest we had seen her in months
    Terry, son of resident at Linden House

    29 October 2018
  • Please be aware of and extend to all it may concern, my sincere thanks to the staff who have been working directly with, or supporting the wellbeing of, the residents of Exbury and in particular my Father. Not only Health Care Assistants, Nurses and Activities but also Kitchen, Housekeeping and Office team members have all shown exceptional kindness and attention to detail over recent weeks. It has been a time of quite extreme highs and lows for my father and the patience, understanding, time and attention, actions and thoughtful words of many people have helped him to navigate the lows and be able to experience the highs as well. I would say that the little things sometimes make the biggest difference, but actually there are no little things - every act or word of kindness is powerful and significant
    Holly, daughter of resident at Linden House

    05 November 2018
  • All the staff were marvellous and showed so much kindness and care 
    Valerie, relative of respite resident at Linden House

    25 October 2018
  • A huge thank you for helping to make our Mother's 90th Birthday such a special day - you really had pulled out all the stops - it was the happiest we had seen her in months
    Terry, son of resident at Linden House

    29 October 2018
  • Nothing has been too much trouble to reassure and settle my Mother into Linden House. The change in her has been remarkable due to the care she has received
    Son of resident at Linden House

    14 September 2018
  • The standard of care has been wonderful, the staff are responsive and deal with people as individuals in delivering their care. Communication is good and any questions friends and family have are dealt with and explained. There are outings and activities that residents can take part in to help keep them active and interested. All in all, it provides a safe, caring place for someone suffering from dementia
    June, daughter of resident at Linden House

    18 September 2018
  • My Uncle moved to Linden House two years ago, living locally I was able to pay him regular visits and always found his room spotlessly clean and tidy. He was exceptionally well cared for by all of the staff and thoroughly enjoyed those activities which he could join in with, I am full of praise for everyone who cared for him so well and went out of their way to ensure that he was always happy
    Nephew of resident at Linden House

    18 September 2018
  • We are very grateful for all you've done, its been much appreciated and you will all be missed
    Family of resident at Linden House

    30 September 2018
  • Mum feels happy and safe and her room is gorgeous looking out onto the well kept, pretty gardens with an ensuite bathroom. This gives her some privacy and independence but also allows her easy interaction with residents and staff. The food is tasty and cooked to a high standard and all the staff are very caring, friendly and helpful
    Iain, son of resident at Linden House

    14 August 2018
  • I am writing an article for Colten Care while still fresh in mind about Alzheimers and end of life from relative perspective, this will feature very centrally the unbelievable loving caring role of your care staff, to a person they are all absolutely wonderful, we have been so fortunate
    Jane, daughter of resident at Linden House

    13 August 2018
  • Thank you to each and everyone one of you who work so hard to make Linden House the wonderful place it is. Mum was so well looked after, and not only was she happy and comfortable - she also found a new family at Linden House - amazing people who were there for Mum every day. I call them her angels because that's what you are!
    Emily, daughter of resident at Linden House

    22 August 2018
  • We would like to thank all the staff for their friendliness and hospitality on our recent stay with you at Linden House
    Daughter of resident at Linden House

    22 August 2018
  • Linden House provides excellent care for those suffering from dementia, it has very good and caring staff. Its also exceptionally clean, with excellent food, the rooms very pleasant and public rooms very well laid out and most attractive decor. 
    Friend of resident at Linden House

    17 July 2018
  • Our sincere thanks for all the help you give us, making all the visits a pleasure
    Vicky, relative of resident at Linden House

    13 May 2018
  • Thank you so much for your help and love, you were always wonderful and made life easier for us
    Shirley, relative of resident at Linden House

    13 May 2018
  • My mum is happy and safe and knowing this is so important to me. I am lucky to live close by and am welcomed without exception by staff whenever I visit which can be at any time. The staff from reception, to carers, nursing and cleaning are all friendly and happy to chat about mum. They give mum the best life that she is capable of and make sure she has dignity. You are all very special people.
    Daughter of resident at Linden House

    06 April 2018
  • I will remember you all for your gentle care, you are all amazing.
    Relative of resident at Linden House

    24 March 2018
  • I will remember you all forever for your gentle care and kindness – you are all amazing. 


    Frances, relative of resident at Linden House

    24 March 2018
  • A very big thank you for your kind hospitality at our training day yesterday. The room was excellent, bright and comfortable – and the tea, coffee and biscuits most welcome. Our art groups are progressing well, and this year, we will be having numerous exhibitions. They send out such powerful messages that there is a life after a diagnosis and that life-long learning is open to all. It is people like yourselves that make this possible. 


    Gilda, Secretary of Art Dementia

    16 March 2018
  • Thank you very much for making our 65th wedding anniversary so very special. We thoroughly enjoyed the cake and all the fuss that was made. 


    Joyce, wife of resident at Linden House

    21 February 2018
  • I would like to express my gratitude to you all for the way you looked after Mum. She was obviously well cared for and was always made a fuss of. You well deserve your ‘outstanding’ accreditation.


    Belita, daughter of resident at Linden House

    27 February 2018
  • A huge thank you for the wonderful care you gave my mum over the last few years. You always had a smile for her and I’m sure she came to see you as her family.


    Relative of resident at Linden House

    29 January 2018
  • Thank you so much for your care of our relative in recent weeks. It’s been so nice for her to have friends at Linden House and we appreciate all your thought and kindness.


    Relative of resident at Linden House

    29 January 2018
  • Whilst visiting my close friend this afternoon, residents and friends were treated to the most exceptional and magical afternoon of music from some remarkable musicians from the Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra. It was certainly a musical experience which lifted the spirits of all those who were privileged to be present, and the afternoon bought such obvious pleasure to us all.


    Barbara, friend of resident at Linden House

    25 January 2018
  • I was overwhelmed when the most beautiful bunch of flowers arrived from all of you today. I also loved the card that you all signed and you made my day with your good wishes.

    It is, as always, such a relief to know that Mum has been safe, happy and well cared for while I have been unable to visit.

    Again, I can’t thank you all enough and hope to see you soon.


    Katie, daughter of respite resident at Linden House

    18 January 2018
  • We would like to thank you for putting on such a lovely meal on Monday. You went to a lot of trouble and gave it much thought - it was very much appreciated. It was also a joy to see Mum ‘dressed up’ and it meant a lot to me.

    Thank you also for all your hard work throughout the year – you truly deserve your recent outstanding award.


    Graham, son of resident at Linden House

    14 December 2017
  • Thank you to everyone at Linden House for your outstanding care and attention. We couldn’t have found a better place for our relative.

    Thank you also for all your support – we just cannot imagine what we would have done without you.


    Mavis, relative of resident at Linden House

    05 December 2017
  • I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful care you have been providing for my godmother. Last week, she took a turn for the worse, and as I live in Egypt, I was not able to get over to visit her. A staff member very kindly told me how to download the Google Hangout app, and then took her IPad into my godmother’s room to let her see my face and let me speak to her. I am sure this is above and beyond the staff member’s responsibilities, but her kindness and compassion has gone a long way in bridging the distance, and it made a huge difference to my godmother and I.


    Patricia, relative of resident at Linden House

    25 November 2017
  • We would like to extend a warm thank you for your outstanding care and support over the past few months. We could not have wished for a better place for our relative, and we cannot recommend you highly enough.


    Philip, relative of resident at Linden House

    17 November 2017
  • I would just like to thank you and your staff for all your efforts over recent weeks. You have all been very considerate to my mother, and your efforts have been appreciated. The care given has obviously contributed to her much improved state of health. 


    Colin, son of resident at Linden House

    14 November 2017
  • Thank you so much for the wonderful and loving care you gave to Mum, and to all the support you gave to me – I much appreciated it. I know how hard your work must be at times, but it is so important to the elderly people around you and the people who love them.

    My thanks again.


    Daughter of resident at Linden House

    03 October 2017
  • Whilst we as a family were saddened when our relative could no longer remain at home, we were relieved that there was space within your walls at Linden House. You made such a devastating time for us all a little easier with the grace, dignity and respect you afford to all who stay with you.


    Ken, relative of resident at Linden House

    01 October 2017
  • The staff at Linden House could not have been more thoughtful, caring, attentive or supportive in looking after my mother. I hugely appreciated it for my mum, and also for me.


    Jane, daughter of resident at Linden House

    21 August 2017
  • Thank you so much for looking after Mum. We are very grateful to you all for your kindness and help.


    Sue, daughter of resident at Linden House

    02 September 2017
  • Thank you for all that you have done to care for my mum during her time at Linden House.


    John, son of resident at Linden House

    14 August 2017
  • I was very pleased to meet Kay the Admiral Nurse on Tuesday evening – please would you pass on my thanks to the kitchen for the wine and nibbles!

    Kay explained that part of her role was to support the relatives of the residents. It made me think of how well I have been supported by all the staff at Linden House since my mum moved in. You are all so kind, patient and caring and I am very grateful. 


    Lindsay, daughter of resident at Linden House

    11 August 2017
  • Thank you very much for all your love and care in looking after our relative.
    Family of relative at Linden House

    26 July 2017
  • Thank you for giving us a lovely party on Saturday – we all really enjoyed it!


    Maureen, resident at Linden House

    21 July 2017
  • I just wanted to say a big thank you for all you have done for my relative - you really did pull out all the stops.


    Relative of resident at Linden House

    20 July 2017
  • Another generation of our students have returned to school from their Work Experience with new found confidence, and this is due to your company’s generous supply of time, effort and community spirit, for which we all thank you most sincerely.

    As always, the staff who visited the various employment sites returned full of praise and enthusiasm for the interest and personal attention given to our students, and the wonderful diversity of experiences which have been made available to them.

    The value of their work placement into the real world is enormous, and can have a profound effect on the choices that will be made by these students as they enter their last year of secondary school.

    Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide a fantastic opportunity to our students.

    I wish you a very pleasant summer and thank you for all your support this year.


    Work Experience Coordinator, Priestlands School

    13 July 2017
  • Thank you for showing all those who stay with you such grace, dignity and respect.


    Family of resident at Linden House

    07 July 2017
  • I work as a disabled access taxi driver, and work with the staff at Linden House regularly. From reception to care staff, I can honestly say that all members of staff show a professional and very caring attitude to all residents and visitors. I work across many care homes and I can say that Colten homes are the best I have seen.


    Tracy, visitor to Linden House

    27 June 2017