Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Review score from 20 reviews

Review submitted by A C (Regular Volunteer) on Friday 28 February 2020. Review relates to February 2020.

The staff are always so helpful and cheerful, especially the reception staff where nothing you ask is too much trouble. They are all extremely helpful at all times. I love the way that the home really engages with the community and the choice and number of events they hold.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Roger H (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 9 January 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

In 2014 my wife first came into care two weeks in, two weeks out. This became full-time care in 2015. Over the years Linden House staff, at all levels, have shown the utmost loving care to both my wife and to myself when visiting. My wife was comfortable and felt secure and safe in the hands of Linden House. They have shown such care with me too in these last few months.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J M (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 7 January 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

The transition for my mum, from 90-years of independent living, to care home, was not easy, but thanks to the expert care, wonderful entertainment team and sheer dedication of everyone at Linden House, Mum finally feels "at home". Linden House is a happy, positive place and for that, both Mum and I are grateful. All of the staff are to be congratulated on creating such a congenial environment, in challenging circumstances (dementia unit).

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 December 2019. Review relates to December 2019.

I cannot thank the staff of Linden House enough for all the care they provided to my mother. moving mum into a care home was always going to be worrying as I couldn't imagine anyone could care for her like her family, but I needn't have worried. Mum was treated with total dignity and respect throughout. Such thoughtful and gentle staff who treated her as an individual. I would not hesitate to recommend Linden House.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A K (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Friday 29 November 2019. Review relates to November 2019.

Although my sister's stay at Linden House was extremely brief, the care and compassion shown by the staff was outstanding. They treated her with utmost dignity and went the extra mile to comfort and support me. I would most definitely recommend.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sandra M (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 27 September 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

My mother suffers from dementia and has been in denial about the situation from the very beginning of her dementia journey. This has led to a difficult situation which ended in crisis in August of 2019. The staff at Linden House were wonderful and reacted quickly to our predicament. They dealt with the situation with compassion not only towards my mother but towards myself as well. They supported my mother to make the transition into the home smoothly and gave me the reassurance I needed to support myself and my mother during a time of great stress. I have been very impressed by the dedication of the entire team at Linden House and can't praise them highly enough. I now enjoy visiting my mother as all the previous stress has gone and I can now just enjoy her company. Above all, I know she is safe and happy and has made friends in the home community.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by G S (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 26 September 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

Mum has been really happy since moving to Linden House. The staff are excellent she loves the food and the care she gets. We're really pleased we were able to find a home as good as this.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joanna S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 10 September 2019. Review relates to August 2019.

Mum had a wonderful stay at Linden House. She was treated with the utmost respect and dignity. All members of staff were attentive and kind and she felt included and cared for.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sarah R (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 7 September 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

Treasurable moments: it’s not easy to know if a care home is right for someone you love. Today it was definitely the right care at the right place at the right time. Linden House through their care and companionship team enabled treasurable moments for Mum and I - moments that we could share and enjoy as well as share new memories together. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 9 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

My mum recently moved here from her own flat which has become too difficult to manage on her own, even with a generous supply of helpers. She is currently still in a transitional phase, although does seem to be settling in slowly. The staff are generally excellent, very helpful and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble. I hope she will eventually enjoy her stay here.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Don't know

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by J W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 22 March 2019. Review relates to March 2019.

We chose to move our mother some 200 miles from her birthplace so she could live nearer to us a big decision and so important to choose the right home. So far as a family we have been delighted with Linden House. The staff are friendly, caring and professional, this is from reception/admin to carers, cleaners and nurses! What they say they offer they actually do from hairdressing to activities, clean laundry to great food. Above all, they give mum time which is great. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Janet B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 30 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

My mother suffered a massive stroke 3 months ago which left her physically extremely frail and requiring 24 hr nursing. Sadly her mental health is now also deteriorating due to this trauma so she needs both dementia and nursing care. We moved her to Linden House a few weeks ago and I cannot speak more highly of the Home. All of the staff have been amazingly considerate and caring. They immediately started to understand mum's needs and have made her life far more comfortable in a very short time. Mum will never be happy due to her disability and illness but her family find comfort in that she is in the best possible place and receiving the best possible care which makes her life as comfortable as possible. Also, the fact the Home is so welcoming to friends and family, mum receives lots of visitors which also helps her condition. I would recommend this home to anyone who has similar needs.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Judith J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 9 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

It is always really hard to say goodbye to my parents at the end of my visits, but this is made easier knowing how well they are looked after and the fact that I can always speak to their key workers and nursing staff for reassurance in between visits. All the staff in many different ways are looking after two of the most precious people in my life - only the best will do.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M U (Nephew of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 18 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

My uncle moved to Linden House two years ago. Living locally I was able to pay him regular visits and always found his room spotlessly clean and tidy. He was exceptionally well cared for by all of the staff and thoroughly enjoyed those activities which he could join in with. I am full of praise for everyone who cared for him so well and went out of their way to ensure that he was always happy. I can highly recommend this care home.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by June S (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 18 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

The standard of care has been wonderful. The staff are responsive and deal with people as individuals in delivering their care. Communication is good and any questions friends and family have are dealt with and explained. There are outings and activities that residents can take part in to help keep them active and interested. All in all, it provides a safe, caring place for someone suffering from dementia.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S W (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 14 September 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

Nothing has been too much trouble to reassure and settle my mother into Linden House after a long period in hospital. The change in her has been remarkable due to the care she has received. Staff throughout the home have supported direct family members through a very difficult period of time.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Susan G (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 14 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

I am happy with how my mother has settled at Linden House. However, there are some issues that niggle me: 1: Portion size of some food, having been present at meal times, on one occasion she received a slice of bread no more than 2" square on a wet plate. On another visit, she had a cake no bigger than one mouthful. 2: I have visited to find she has had no drink and I have made her a cup. 3: She is very reluctant to drink and often when I visit her, the water jug has not been touched and the beaker unused. 4: I have on two occasions left items of clothing to be labelled in the appropriate bag to find it still there a week later. 5: The welcome at reception is frequently cold and the pass is not available. Having another relative at another care home, I expected the homes to be of similar standard and feeling. I do feel a lack of warmth from some staff and feel that as I am paying more for her care than my stepfather, who has the full nursing care, that the standard needs to improve.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Satisfactory
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Poor
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Iain T (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 14 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

Mum has been living at Linden House for 10 months in an area with other residents of similar age and demeanour. She feels happy and safe. Her room is gorgeous. It's on the ground floor with large French door windows looking out onto the well kept, pretty gardens. The room feels airy and light with an ensuite bathroom. This gives her some privacy and independence but also allows her easy interaction with residents and staff. Next to her room is the lounge and dining area. Again these are light and airy spaces that feel clean and homely. Residents have a different menu each day with a variety of meals on offer. The food is tasty and cooked to a high standard. French doors lead out to interesting gardens where there are lots of shady seating areas, amongst clever planting and memory enhancing features such as a bus stop, putting green and seaside beach. These themes carry on inside with an old shop front, cottage, pictures and signs. All staff are very caring, friendly and helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S V (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 17 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

Linden House provides excellent care for those suffering from dementia. Very good and caring staff. Exceptionally clean and with excellent food. Rooms very pleasant and public rooms very well laid out and most attractive decor. Shady garden an added bonus.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 6 April 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

My mum is happy and safe and knowing this is so important to me. I am lucky to live close by and am welcomed without exception by staff whenever I visit which can be at any time. The staff from reception, to carers, nursing and cleaning are all friendly and happy to chat about mum. They give mum the best life that she is capable of and make sure she has dignity. When special relatives visit from far, they have happily organised special meals and organised family photos. Thank you! You are all very special people.

How likely would you be to recommend Linden House? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Linden House
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • I just wanted to say thank you for all the support you have given me over the last few months, I would also like to say as maybe you don’t hear it! Is that you are a great Home Manager who truly has passion for our residents.
    Staff member At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • A big thank you to everyone who made Dad’s birthday special. Such a lovely tea cake, balloons, gifts, amazing! Although he was bemused, I saw his smile when he was serenaded with Happy Birthday, his smile was a pleasure to see!
    Daughter of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • I just wanted to write and say thank you to you and everyone at Linden for caring for my Mum and for helping her to settle in. I must admit I was overwhelmed today by everyone being so friendly, helpful and so caring to my mum but also to me, I really appreciate it. I know that this is the right place for her its been such a worry for me over the last few years.
    Daughter of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Just a short email to say a big thank you to the staff for their support for mum’s birthday on Saturday. A special thanks to the chef for the enormous birthday cake that was made for him.
    Son Of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Please accept our Heart-felt thanks for your care of our father, his recent stay in hospital shed a bright light on the quality of care and kind attention he receives from you. We hope you all know how special you are.
    Daughters of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • To all our Linden House Friends, thank you all for making our Dad fell at home and become a part of your “Family”.
    Daughter of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you so much for the card and delicious cake for my birthday. It was very special too have a card and a photo frame from my husband. He was delighted to be able to tell me he had been taken out in his wheelchair to it for me, very therapeutic for him.
    Wife Of Resident At Linden House

    26 March 2020
  • Thank you for all the amazing things you do to enable mum and others to be who they are.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you to the staff for the wonderful care they give our relative and the support they have provided to us as a family
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    25 December 2019
  • The transition for my mum, from 90-years of independent living, to care home, was not easy, but thanks to the expert care, wonderful entertainment team and sheer dedication of everyone at Linden House, Mum finally feels "at home". Linden House is a happy, positive place and for that, both Mum and I are grateful
    Son of Resident at Linden House

    08 January 2020
  • Linden House staff, at all levels, have shown the utmost loving care to both my wife and to myself. My wife was comfortable and felt secure and safe in the hands of Linden House, they have shown such care with me too
    Husband of Resident at Linden House

    10 January 2020
  • I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for the amazingly quick, helpful and friendly responses that I always get from you. A luxury not always found in face to face customer experience when so many agencies can be involved - not only are your standards high, they are amazingly consistent
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    07 January 2020
  • In so many different ways you cared for my Mum, whether you looked after her face to face or supported her with work behind the scenes. You made me feel at home whenever I visited and I witnessed many acts of kindness above and beyond the call of duty
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    04 December 2019
  • We cannot thank you and your staff enough for the care shown to our relative and the empathy and support shown by his carers
    Family of Resident at Linden House

    14 December 2019
  • Thank you so much for all the care and attention you gave my Father, you always treated him with respect and maintained his dignity
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    14 December 2019
  • The care and compassion shown by the staff was outstanding to my sister. They treated her with utmost dignity and went the extra mile to comfort and support me
    Sister of Resident at Linden House

    04 December 2019
  • I cannot thank the staff of Linden House enough for all the care they provided to my Mother. She was treated with total dignity and respect throughout, such thoughtful and gentle staff who treated her as an individual
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    17 December 2019
  • I would like to thank you for the wonderful care that you provided my brother and sister-in-law. I was amazed at what a lovely facility you had and the love and care you provided for the residents, this love and care was obviously abundantly given to my brother and sister-in-law
    Sister of Residents at Linden House

    22 December 2019
  • Thank you to all the staff and residents who made our chocolate workshop so enjoyable, it was the love, care and compassion shown by those leading the workshop, the enthusiasm from everyone and the wonderful setting
    Attendee of Workshop at Linden House

    18 November 2019
  • Special thanks for being consistently brilliant at your jobs, always going the extra mile and taking the time to get to know Dad and becoming such important sources of support to all of us. You show genuine care, respect and commitment to making a positive difference to the residents lives every day, all year round, with warmth and good senses of humour
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    14 November 2019
  • Linden House has become my husbands “new home” and all members of staff his “new family”. Every aspect of his “new life” is adapted ensuring he is comfortable, happy and safe. Linden House provides specialist dedicated Dementia care, but it is reassuring to know that they understand that not every Dementia is the same and often comes with other health issues. So a big thank you to everyone - the care you provide is exceptional and I can highly recommend Linden House to anyone seeking a place for their loved one
    Wife of Resident at Linden House

    21 November 2019
  • You showed such grace, kindness and respect not only to my Dad but my whole extended family. I slept better at night knowing he was under the best of care 
    Family of Relative at Linden House

    18 October 2019
  • Mum really enjoyed living at Linden House, she has had a new lease of life, is being well looked after and is happy
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    09 September 2019
  • No words can express my gratitude to you all for looking after my Mum 
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    13 September 2019
  • The staff go the extra mile for our relative and what they do has a positive impact on her well being
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    29 August 2019
  • I've nothing but praise for Linden House!
    Relative of Resident at Linden House

    27 August 2019
  • The staff are generally excellent, very helpful and cheerful and nothing is too much trouble
    Son of Resident at Linden House

    09 July 2019
  • At Linden House, it very quickly became apparent my husband was going to receive excellent care, his constantly changing needs with everything from nursing, daily living, activities and interaction have been continually assessed and adapted with inputs from every member of the team to ensure he is comfortable, happy and safe. The staff are amazing. It genuinely feels like a “big family” so I would like to thank everyone and can highly recommend it to anyone seeking a place for their loved one
    Wife of Resident at Linden House

    16 July 2019
  • I would like to thank everyone involved with Mum's care, from the laundry staff to hairdressing for making sure she looked lovely.The cleaning staff for making the environment so beautiful, the kitchen staff for providing such lovely food, to the activities team for keeping her busy and living. A special thank you to the reception staff for being so welcoming. Linden House will always hold a special place in my heart.
    Daughter of Resident at Linden House

    13 June 2019
  • I've never seen more devoted and caring staff at Linden House
    RGN at Linden House

    15 April 2019
  • I visit Linden House and each time I have been impressed by the care and atmosphere - it is spotless!
    Visitor to Linden House

    08 May 2019
  • I would like to express my deepest gratitude to all the staff at Linden House for the care and kindness you showed toward my Father  
    Relative of resident at Linden House

    13 May 2019
  • Thank you and your staff for the exemplary care that was given to my Mother, I know the high standards that you work to, never once did I doubt that my Mum got anything less than the best care
    Alison, daughter of resident at Linden House

    29 April 2019
  • Thank you for looking after our lovely Dad and us so well. You have treated him with dignity, patience, respect and kindness, all qualities that our Dad had in abundance
    Helen, daughter of resident at Linden House

    11 April 2019
  • As a family we have been delighted with Linden House, the staff are friendly, caring and professional, this is from reception/admin to carers, cleaners and nurses! What they say they offer they actually do from hairdressing to activities, clean laundry to great food
    Daughter of resident at Linden House

    22 March 2019
  • Could you please extend my thanks to ALL the teams at Linden House including all the hidden ones, who do a brilliant job for all the residents
    Deb, relative of resident at Linden House

    05 April 2019
  • I value the friendly welcome from the reception team and spotlessly clean environment. Staff are pleasant, friendly, kind, patient and pay attention to residents. One of the strengths of the home is the care and companionship team, to provide company, organise activities both in and out of the home
    Sarah, daughter of resident at Linden House

    04 March 2019
  • I shall never forget your wonderful care, you looked after our relative with skill, devotion and love
    Anne, relative of resident at Linden House

    05 February 2019
  • I cannot speak more highly of the home, all of the staff have been amazingly considerate and caring. Mum is in the best possible place and receiving the best possible care which makes her life as comfortable as possible
    Janet, daughter of resident at Linden House

    30 January 2019
  • The care and support my relative received from the day he arrived at Linden House has been exceptional, not only was all his medical and personal care provided in a dignified and loving manner - those who looked after him made an effort to talk to him and get to know him which I know be appreciated. I cannot conceive of anywhere which could have provided more sensitive and loving care.
    Rachael, relative of resident at Linden House

    18 January 2019
  • My Mother's care at Linden House has been superb, over the years her needs have changed, but the staff were always alert to her needs and aware of the best way to treat her. 
    Anne, daughter of resident at Linden House

    11 January 2019
  • I would like to express my deep, heartfelt appreciation and thanks to everyone who has helped with the transition of my Father from his home to Linden House. The professional, caring and attentive nature of everyone has impressed us both 
    Son of resident at Linden House

    27 December 2018
  • It is always really hard to say goodbye to my parents at the end of my visits, but this is made easier knowing how well they are looked after and the fact that I can always speak to their key workers and nursing staff for reassurance in between visits. All the staff in many different ways are looking after two of the most precious people in my life - only the best will do
    Judith, daughter of resident at Linden House

    09 January 2019
  • Thank you for your wonderful care and first class attention - something we have never experienced before
    Dorothy, relative of resident at Linden House

    29 October 2018
  • We would like to say a huge thank you for making our Mum's 90th Birthday such a special day - you really had pulled out all the stops. It was the happiest we had seen her in months
    Terry, son of resident at Linden House

    29 October 2018
  • Please be aware of and extend to all it may concern, my sincere thanks to the staff who have been working directly with, or supporting the wellbeing of, the residents of Exbury and in particular my Father. Not only Health Care Assistants, Nurses and Activities but also Kitchen, Housekeeping and Office team members have all shown exceptional kindness and attention to detail over recent weeks. It has been a time of quite extreme highs and lows for my father and the patience, understanding, time and attention, actions and thoughtful words of many people have helped him to navigate the lows and be able to experience the highs as well. I would say that the little things sometimes make the biggest difference, but actually there are no little things - every act or word of kindness is powerful and significant
    Holly, daughter of resident at Linden House

    05 November 2018
  • All the staff were marvellous and showed so much kindness and care 
    Valerie, relative of respite resident at Linden House

    25 October 2018
  • A huge thank you for helping to make our Mother's 90th Birthday such a special day - you really had pulled out all the stops - it was the happiest we had seen her in months
    Terry, son of resident at Linden House

    29 October 2018
  • Nothing has been too much trouble to reassure and settle my Mother into Linden House. The change in her has been remarkable due to the care she has received
    Son of resident at Linden House

    14 September 2018
  • The standard of care has been wonderful, the staff are responsive and deal with people as individuals in delivering their care. Communication is good and any questions friends and family have are dealt with and explained. There are outings and activities that residents can take part in to help keep them active and interested. All in all, it provides a safe, caring place for someone suffering from dementia
    June, daughter of resident at Linden House

    18 September 2018