Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 53 reviews

Review submitted by P H (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Friday 27 September 2019. Review relates to September 2019.

My husband came to St Catherines View, for two weeks respite. I have been very impressed by the professional approach by the manager, her deputy and all the staff in caring for my husband, who at the time, can be difficult and demanding. They have gone the extra mile to ensure he has been kept occupied throughout the day, with a wide variety of activities to suit his needs. He has enjoyed his stay, with kind and thoughtful attention from staff, a pleasant room and surroundings with an attractive garden. I also have always felt welcome and found the staff helpful and supportive. I am so pleased to have discovered St Catherines View.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by David T (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 2 August 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

Excellent care in every way has been provided. The staff are exceptionally good and have a ready smile for patients and visitors alike.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Tim B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 16 July 2019. Review relates to June 2019.

All the staff are friendly and professional. The rooms and gardens are beautiful and the atmosphere very relaxing.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Celia C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 11 July 2019. Review relates to July 2019.

Every aspect of St Catherine's View has been carefully planned and it shows. The mainstay of the service is its staff who are friendly, caring and efficient. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Colin S (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 13 June 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

St Catherines View continues to exceed all my expectations. The staff are all kind, supportive and with an almost inexhaustible supply of patience. I am specifically impressed by the nursing team, the carers and especially by the standard of the cooking which far exceeds those on other care homes of which we are familiar. Special mention must be made of the activities team. A huge improvement in the last couple of months with visits to residents to both involve and encourage them. Music therapist is outstanding.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Hilary B (Granddaughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 4 June 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

My grandmother moved to St Catherines View a month ago and we are so happy with our choice of specialist care for her. The admissions process was explained well and was very straightforward. I have been overwhelmed by how welcomed we have all been made at St Catherines View. I find every member of staff to be so happy and engaging. The quality of care my grandmother receives is superb. The carers are kind, extremely patient and extremely professional. We continue to be delighted with the quality and choice of meals offered.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Nigel B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 28 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

Outstanding home dealing with residents with various manifestations of this terrible illness with incredible patience and kindness. The facilities are excellent, the ratio of carers to residents very high.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Monnianne B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 24 May 2019. Review relates to May 2019.

Very useful and helpful. All questions were dealt with appropriately and respectfully.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Friday 22 February 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

All the staff at St Catherines View appeared to be happy in their work and always took the time to say hello to relatives. They seemed to care about the residents and treated them with great care and compassion. The cleaners, kitchen staff, laundry etc were all the same and very helpful. The only thing, negative to say is I would have liked to have been informed earlier just how ill with dementia my mother was. She sadly died earlier this month.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C L (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Friday 15 February 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

From the initial meeting, it became clear of what a professional, caring environment it is and it hasn't disappointed in any way.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Hayley C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 5 December 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

My mum receives excellent care, my family and I feel so lucky that mum is at St Catherines View as everyone is so kind, attentive and friendly. The care staff are amazing with mum and know exactly how to handle mum's mood changes. Her room is always spotless. They keep us informed of any changes, any injuries or medication changes. Very happy.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M S (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Friday 30 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

Excellent review. It is clear staff really understand and care for my husband. His needs are complex but this isn't an issue for St Catherines view. I find the nursing staff highly professional. Nurses are also approachable/friendly. The caring staff are warm, friendly and highly approachable.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P R (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 20 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

I have the highest regard for St Catherines View. All the staff from the top downwards are extremely courteous, friendly, helpful and enormously caring towards the residents. The facilities are truly excellent, from the rooms to the food, facilities for activities and I very much like the all-embracing small lounge system. I would have no hesitation recommending St Catherines View to other people. In fact, I have recently done so and they are also very happy.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Philip d (Son of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 14 November 2018. Review relates to September 2018.

Our mother did a lot of good things for us. The best single thing my sisters and I ever did for her was to find St Catherine’s View for her to spend her final 15 months in (she had previously been in another care home nearby). At St Catherine's View, the loving way in which our mother was cared for made the final part of her life better than it could possibly have been anywhere else, we are convinced. The staff are exceptional, truly the best of the best. Their dedication to the residents in their care has to be seen to be believed and they give such friendly support to the families too. Five of the staff who knew our mother best actually attended her funeral last month. The fact that these wonderful people took the trouble to come in their own time to say goodbye to our mother leaves us with a sense of admiration, on top of the deep gratitude we already felt for everything they did for her while she was alive. Thank you so very much, we will never forget you.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P W (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 14 November 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

It has been wonderful to know Mum has been well looked after while I've had a break. She has been settled and able to enjoy some different experiences. The staff have been polite and caring and it has been lovely to get to know the home.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pamela F (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 31 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

I have only had good experience here. Staff friendly and helpful and caring, very clean, very fresh smelling and tidy rooms. Spacious and welcoming. Activities well suited to elderly. Very honest and trustworthy. Every week whichever day I come I am impressed by high standard of care.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Annabel B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 13 October 2018. Review relates to October 2018.

My mother has been in St Catherine's View for over a year now and I am very happy with the care she receives. The staff are wonderful, very kind and thoughtful as well as very professional and we feel lucky that Mum is being looked after here. She has a nice bedroom, enjoys going in the garden and always says that the food is good. She looks very well cared for and she often has a smart hairdo from the on-site hairdressers.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Neville C (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 6 September 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

St Catherines View is furnished like a hotel with comfortable furniture and very nice gardens. The staff are so friendly and patient I always feel welcome. My wife constantly compliments the food and she was a splendid cook in her time. On the floor, the number of residents are about 10 which makes for friendly relationships with all. The gardener is lovely and her club meetings are a joy.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P W (Sister of Resident/Service User) on Friday 10 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

My sister moved to St Catherine's View on 1st May 2018 and from that day she has been treated with kindness and respect from all members of staff. No matter what their role, the staff will always help the residents and visitors. The gardens are wonderful and they are so calming if a resident is anxious. All the friends and family who have visited my sister agree that she is much happier and the help given to her is excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Andy G (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 6 August 2018. Review relates to August 2018.

Since moving into her new ‘hotel’ Mum has been incredibly happy and felt right at home from day one. She gets involved in all the varied activities and has nothing but praise for the wonderful staff. The accommodation and meals are great, with Mum particularly impressed that everything like her hairdressing etc is free - bless her! I have nothing but great things to say about this wonderfully run home, keep up the fab work!

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A W (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 20 July 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

An excellent care home. The environment is peaceful and caring. The nurses are brilliant. So supportive to Mum and the other residents. There is always entertainment so the residents are fully occupied too. A well run, very professional outfit - highly recommended.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by K C (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 5 May 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

After extensive research, I feel very lucky finally to have found such an excellent care home for my mother. Every member of staff is trained in dementia care and that really shows. Without exception, they are lovely people and I cannot fault the care she is being given.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by M J (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Monday 30 April 2018. Review relates to April 2018.

My mother has been a resident at St Catherines for just over 2 months. Since arriving she has been much more settled and content, which I attribute in large part to the carefully laid out facility, the good staffing levels, and the excellent standard of care. It is clear that all staff are thoroughly trained in managing people with dementia, to a standard that is not seen elsewhere. Details such as my mother’s clothes being fully labelled by the morning after her arrival, the fact that all staff speak to residents, and visitors and the lovely “cafe” that people visiting can go to with their friend/family member make this much more homely than would be expected. The whole staff have an air of friendly professionalism and the atmosphere is supportive and caring. We were recommended to this facility by a senior medical professional, so are not surprised to find the standards to be so high. We would not hesitate to recommend St Catherine’s View to others.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by June M (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 5 April 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Mum comes to St Catherines View for respite care. I have talked to her about her experience and this review reflects what she said - her room is lovely, and has everything she needs. It is always clean, comfortable, warm and cosy and has stunning views of St Catherines Hill. The food is excellent, plentiful, and there is a good choice on the menu. The staff are brilliant and very hard working. She says they always have time for her, popping in to say hello and taking really good care of her. They are friendly, kind and cant do enough for her. It is wonderful to have somewhere like St Catherines where we can leave mum and know she is safe and happy. The staff and management are brilliant. Mum pops in for the activities even when she is not staying and the staff always make us feel welcome. Visiting between stays means that mum feels familiar, and at home at St Catherines. They also offer a booking service which means we can plan our holidays, which is a big bonus for us.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S F (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 7 March 2018. Review relates to March 2018.

Mum moved to St Catherines View at the end of November 2017. Until then she was living independently with dementia but had an accident resulting in her needing formal care, a shock for us all. From the first time I met the staff, it was evident how passionate they feel about their individual and wider roles as part of the St Catherines View team. Mum has been shown love, care and friendship and has been supported in her recovery by the staff and other residents. The staff are superb and I was able to leave mum knowing that she was happy and felt safe. The care she received was adapted to her routine, likes/dislikes and she was encouraged to join in with the other residents and activities on offer. She was always treated with dignity and respect. Due to distance, mum has recently moved to a home closer to us. If I could, I would pick up and move St Catherines View and all it's staff to be nearer to us. It really is a very special place where your loved one and wider family are genuinely cared for.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by A F (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 4 January 2018.

My mother moved into St Catherines View in August 2017. From the day she moved I have never had a moments concern about her wellbeing. All the staff are caring, go over and above their duties to the residents. Since my mother's diagnosis of dementia in 2009, this is the first me and my family have felt completely reassured that she is safe, wonderfully looked after and genuinely loved by the carers. I have nothing but deep admiration for them all.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Chris T (Son of Resident/Service User) on Sunday 31 December 2017. Review relates to December 2017.

From the day that we first met them, the staff at St Catherines View impressed us with their professionalism, knowledge and caring attitude. You are quickly made to feel part of the family and to make yourself at home. From the moment they arranged the transfer of my mum from the hospital into their care they have looked after her medical, mental and personal-care needs excellently. The themed rooms are great and we're looking forward to the spring so we can explore the gardens with mum too. Residents are encouraged to participate in as many activities as they are able to and there are regular trips out. The staff always make time to listen to any question or request from relatives and are obviously genuinely fond of their residents.

How likely would you be to recommend St Catherines View? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at St Catherines View
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Our sincere thanks for all the wonderful care and attention St. Catherine's View have put into looking after my Mum, to all the wonderful staff, the family's thanks - everyone I have met has been warm, welcoming, professional and caring
    Daughter of Resident at St Catherines View

    12 August 2019
  • I was highly impressed by the professionalism and very high standard of attention
    Relative of Resident at St Catherines View

    09 August 2019
  • St Catherines View is 10 out of 10 - nothing less!
    Family of Relative at St Catherines View

    05 August 2019
  • Excellent care in every way has been provided, the staff are exceptionally good and have a ready smile for patients and visitors alike
    Friend of Resident at St Catherines View

    02 August 2019
  • The staff were always extremely helpful and showed such loving devotion which always put me and my family at ease - the job you do is so important to so many families
    Wife of Resident at St Catherines View

    22 July 2019
  • Thank you for all your help, support, kindness and continued help with our Dad
    Family of Resident at St Catherines View

    18 July 2019
  • All the staff are friendly and professional, the rooms and gardens are beautiful and the atmosphere very relaxing
    Son of Resident at St Catherines View

    16 July 2019
  • Every aspect of St Catherine's View has been carefully planned and it shows. The mainstay of the service is its staff who are friendly, caring and efficient. I couldn't recommend it highly enough
    Daughter of Resident at St Catherines View

    11 July 2019
  • Thank you all so much for the kindness and care to our relative, everyone worked so hard to meet her needs, always ensuring she was smart. It was in particular the warmth and patience I appreciated either when I phoned or visited.
    Family of Resident at St Catherines View

    08 July 2019
  • A massive and sincere thank you to everyone who made our relatives last few years comfortable and secure. Thanks to all your love, kindness and support, I never once worried about him when he was with you all
    Son of Resident at St Catherines View

    05 July 2019
  • On my visit the staff were very friendly and helpful - they ensured my visit was pleasurable
    Visitor at St Catherines View

    19 June 2019
  • St Catherines View continues to exceed all my expectations, the staff are all kind, supportive and with an almost inexhaustible supply of patience. I am specifically impressed by the nursing team, the carers and especially by the standard of the cooking which far exceeds those on other care homes
    Husband of Resident at St Catherines View

    13 June 2019
  • We are so happy with our choice of specialist care for our Grandmother. The admissions process was explained well and was very straightforward. I have been overwhelmed by how welcomed we have all been made at St Catherines View and I find every member of staff to be so happy and engaging. The quality of care my grandmother receives is superb, the carers are kind, extremely patient and extremely professional
    Granddaughter of Resident at St Catherines View

    04 June 2019
  • Thank you all very much indeed for the wonderful care you gave to my relative. St Catherines View has lovely staff and very special nurses and carers. You all looked after him with such kindness, respect and good humour which was very much appreciated
    Nick, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    04 June 2019
  • We are so happy with our choice of specialist care for our Grandmother, I have been overwhelmed by how welcomed we have all been made at St Catherines View. I find every member of staff to be so happy and engaging, the quality of care my Grandmother receives is superb
    Hilary, granddaughter of resident at St Catherines View

    04 June 2019
  • I want you to know how grateful I and my family were for the entire staff at St Catherines View who cared for my relative. She was treated with care and compassion and was treated with dignity at all times. The carers and nurses I got to know best were so lovingly kind and patient
    Relative of resident at St Catherines View

    20 May 2019
  • I couldn't wish for better care for my relative and have never looked back since choosing St Catherines View. I cant thank the staff enough and continue to be amazed at how patient and hard working the team are
    Relative of resident at St Catherines View

    12 May 2019
  • Thank you for your kind donation to Hampshire & Isle of Wight Air Ambulance, our relative would have been very pleased with the amount, thank you for the wonderful care you give to her
    Pam, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    17 April 2019
  • My Mother is very settled and the environment at St Catherines View helps to maintain this. The staff are all 'dementia trained' and this is reflected in the very high standards that are maintained throughout. All the residents are treated with dignity and respect and the staff approach everyone as an individual 
    Relative of resident at St Catherines View

    25 March 2019
  • My Wife has been resident at St Catherine's View for about six months, following her transfer from Abbotts Barton, where she spent the previous four and a half years. I felt that I must write to you to say how pleased I am with St Catherine's. The excellent care that she now receives stems, I believe, from the very intense dementia training that the care team receive
    Colin, husband of resident at St Catherines View

    25 March 2019
  • You have all been amazing in caring for our relative, we are forever in your debt
    Shirley, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    16 March 2019
  • Thank you for all the wonderful help and support, you can be very proud of all the staff who always show a great kindness and care to the residents and relatives 
    Pam, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    25 February 2019
  • Thank you to everyone who looked after Mum at St Catherines View
    Daughter of relative at St Catherines View

    19 February 2019
  • Thank you for making our relatives Birthday so special - the cake was delicious!
    Relative of resident at St Catherines View

    29 January 2019
  • My Mother celebrated her 90th Birthday and the staff at St Catherine's View arranged a tea party for her, it was such a lovely afternoon, the kindness and smiles from everyone and the delicious food and cake! It was a very special afternoon for not only mum, but for us too, which made a huge difference to the whole family and her friends. It's the team that makes it special, not just one person
    Jayne, daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    31 December 2018
  • I would like to thank you for the wonderful care you gave my Aunt whilst she was at St Catherines View, it was a great comfort to know she was receiving the best care, compassion and always surrounded by love. The staff, for their compassion, care, kindness and support, and they tried to give her the best quality of life day in and day out. Nothing was too difficult from the smallest to the biggest request. All problems were sorted professionally and quickly ensuring life continued smoothly for my Aunt
    Christine, niece of resident at St Catherines View

    25 December 2018
  • I would like to take the opportunity to thank all of your staff for the exceptional level of care that is provided at St Catherines View
    Michelle, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    14 December 2018
  • My mum receives excellent care, my family and I feel so lucky that Mum is at St Catherines View as everyone is so kind, attentive and friendly
    Hayley, daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    05 December 2018
  • It is clear staff really understand and care for my husband, his needs are complex but this isn't an issue for St Catherines View, I find the nursing staff highly professional
    Wife of resident at St Catherines View

    30 November 2018
  • All the wonderful staff at St Catherines View, we wanted to thank you so very much for your care, kindness and love you gave our relative
    Jane, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    24 November 2018
  • I have the highest regard for St Catherines View, all the staff from the top downwards are extremely courteous, friendly, helpful and enormously caring towards the residents. The facilities are truly excellent, from the rooms to the food, facilities for activities and I very much like the all-embracing small lounge system. I would have no hesitation recommending St Catherines View to other people. In fact, I have recently done so and they are also very happy
    Son of resident at St Catherines View

    20 November 2018
  • Really, this is to say that, from the moment I first came to St Catherines View to have a look around, your help and guidance has been caring, professional and amazingly supportive. The staff, without exception are delightful, helpful and equally professional. I am so pleased my mother is with you and send thanks for your exceptional support
    Jayne, daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    16 November 2018
  • The family would like to thank all the staff at St Catherines View for all the care, concern and friendship given to our relative
    Relative of resident at St Catherines View

    16 November 2018
  • The best single thing my sisters and I ever did for her was to find St Catherines View. The loving way in which our Mother was cared for made her life better than it could possibly have been anywhere else. The staff are exceptional, truly the best of the best, their dedication to the residents in their care has to be seen to be believed and they give such friendly support to the families too
    Philip, son of resident at St Catherines View

    14 November 2018
  • It has been wonderful to know Mum has been well looked after, she has been settled and able to enjoy some different experiences. The staff have been polite and caring and it has been lovely to get to know the home
    Daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    14 November 2018
  • Thank you to all the staff at St Catherines View for looking after Mum so well during her stay with you, she came away with positive feelings 
    Priscilla, daughter of resident resident at St Catherines View

    09 November 2018
  • We would like to express our thanks to all your staff for the wonderful care our relative received from everyone 
    Patricia, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    06 November 2018
  • I have only had good experiences here, the staff are friendly, helpful and caring with very clean, very fresh smelling, tidy rooms which are spacious and welcoming. The activities are well suited to the elderly and every week, whichever day I come, I am impressed by the high standard of care
    Pamela, friend of resident at St Catherines View

    31 October 2018
  • Thank you for all your care and kindness to our relative whilst in your lovely home, we were always made to feel very welcome, to all of you may we say your dedication is to be admired
    David, relative of resident at St Catherines VIew

    17 October 2018
  • Thank you for the care you have shown my Grandpa, we have been so blessed to have the knowledge that he has been cared for so beautifully when we couldn't always be there oursleves
    Jenny, grand-daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    14 October 2018
  • My mother has been in St Catherine's View for over a year now and I am very happy with the care she receives, the staff are wonderful, very kind and thoughtful as well as very professional and we feel lucky that Mum is being looked after here
    Annabel, daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    13 October 2018
  • Thank you so much for looking after Dad so well and so compassionately during his time with you 
    Daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    26 September 2018
  • I'm extremely glad I found this care home for my Mother. I would be hard-pressed to find a better one. It's well-run, homely, has lovely staff and tries to provide a really stimulating environment for people with dementia, I could not praise it highly enough
    Celia, daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    26 September 2018
  • Thank you and your entire team for the superb care that you have given to my Father. My family have all seen a dramatic improvement in his condition and his overall well being  
    Dr Goble, daughter of respite resident at St Catherines View

    14 September 2018
  • I just wanted to tell you how highly we regard the service that St Catherines View provides, Mum loves it here for her respite stays and regards it as a home from home. The staff are always kind and friendly and go that extra mile to make her feel 'at home'. Most importantly having the opportunity to attend events between respite stays means that St Catherines remains a 'familiar' part of her life, and she is able to remember it, the other residents and the staff
    Carol, daughter of resident at St Catherines View

    10 September 2018
  • St Catherines View is furnished like a hotel with comfortable furniture and very nice gardens. The staff are so friendly and patient I always feel welcome and my Wife constantly compliments the food. The gardener is lovely and her club meetings are a joy
    Neville, husband of resident at St Catherines View

    06 September 2018
  • My sister moved to St Catherine's View and from her first day she has been treated with kindness and respect from all members of staff. No matter what their role, the staff will always help the residents and visitors. All the friends and family who have visited agree that she is much happier and the help given to her is excellent
    Sister of resident at St Catherines View

    10 August 2018
  • Since moving into her new ‘hotel’ Mum has been incredibly happy and felt right at home from day one. She gets involved in all the varied activities and has nothing but praise for the wonderful staff. I have nothing but great things to say about this wonderfully run home
    Andy, son of resident at St Catherines View

    06 August 2018
  • An excellent care home, the environment is peaceful and caring. The nurses are brilliant and so supportive to Mum and the other residents. There is always entertainment so the residents are fully occupied too. A well run, very professional outfit - highly recommended
    Son of resident at St Catherines View

    20 July 2018
  • We are so grateful for the care given to our relative, you staff have been magnificent 
    John, relative of resident at St Catherines View

    14 June 2018