Testimonials

We take great pride in the letters received by our homes each day.  Many of these letters evidence that our values are alive and well in our homes, practised by our teams.  We have extracted and quoted excerpts from some of these letters to provide some insight into what life might be like in one of our homes.  The original version of the full letters (with personal details removed) are available in each homes' reception for you to browse at your leisure.  You can also check carehome.co.uk for independent home reviews.


  • "

    Thank you so very very very very much!
    Daughter of Resident At Amberwood House
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    To all the staff, I will remember with gratitude all the kindness and help shown to me by all the staff, without your care we would have been quite overwhelmed.
    Daughter and family Of Resident At Amberwood House
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    To all the staff who helped make mum’s 100th birthday go so well. The lovely start meeting all the other residents with a toast of sherry to decorating the upstairs lounge was amazing and the super spread from the chef and his team with the wonderful 100th birthday cake. Mum enjoyed every minute.
    Daughter Of Resident At Avon Reach 
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    Please thank your staff for the beautiful flowers in the basket and the companions for the sherry, such kindness shown to mum on her 100th birthday.
    Daughter Of Resident At Avon Reach
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    Just a short note for you and your loving caring carers and other staff. I am still as mad and crazy as ever; I leave with mixed emotions but I shall always remember Avon Reach as “Mile of Smiles”
    Ex- resident Of Avon Reach
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    I cannot recommend Avon Reach highly enough; I have no complaints whatsoever. I am happy to stay here for as long as I have to.
    Resident At Avon Reach
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    Thank you for your kind donation of £140 for the Chemotherapy appeal. It was a pleasure to meet you for the cheque presentation and I hope you enjoyed the visit to the Chemotherapy unit.
    Dorset County Hospital Charity
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    Thank you very much for being so kind and helpful to us in what was a distressing situation. Mum has two friends who will be visiting her today…
    Daughter Of Resident At Abbey View
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    A big thank you to all the Abbey View Carers who have twice helped me during the last week, it was very reassuring to know you are there.
    Daughter Of Resident At Abbey View
    "

    26 March 2020
  • "

    We had a to move a family member into a care home at short notice and Abbey View was recommended to us. We are so please that she is now being looked after to an excellent standard. The room is really lovely, and the care and attention of the very polite staff is brilliant. We thank all the staff for the most kind and considerate attention to detail show to her day and night.
    Son-in-Law of Resident At Abbey View
    "

    26 March 2020