Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 26 reviews

Review submitted by Penny R (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 6 January 2022. Review relates to November 2021.

We feel very fortunate to have found Wellington Grange in Chichester as it is such a lovely and caring home for our parents. My stepmother was able to spend her last few weeks together with my father, receiving all the care she needed and avoiding being in a hospital ward which was her worst nightmare. All the family and my father have been so well supported and he has permanently settled in very happily, says the food is excellent and all the staff are so kind, caring and professional.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Louise H (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Saturday 25 December 2021. Review relates to November 2021.

My husband really enjoyed being at Wellington Grance, his room was a delight and he settled in very quickly. He particularly enjoyed the meals, especially the fish and the kitchen staff made great efforts to obtain the special cutlery that he needed. The personal care he was given was extensive and continuous. The staff were very kind and helpful despite his huge need for assistance in the latter weeks. The lead medical nurse supervised his care constantly and it was a relief to find such excellent help and skill.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ian N (Respite Resident/Service User) on Friday 21 May 2021. Review relates to May 2021.

From initial contact through check-in my stay to check-out, I found the whole process very easy and all the staff superb in how they deal with all the residents in Wellington Grange. Wellington Grange is a very friendly home and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering respite or expert care. The kid ribs were great.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Carol W (Respite Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 18 May 2021. Review relates to May 2021.

I have spent two weeks respite, and I can honestly say that I have never found such a lovely, warm, caring, friendly bunch of people. The call bell is silent, so no ringing driving everyone mad! There is never a long wait for a carer, and they are always happy to help. The food was lovely, good choice and quality. I didn't get to mix with other residents due to Covid quarantine. I would, without hesitation, recommend Wellington Grange.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Rosemary B (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 24 March 2021. Review relates to March 2021.

My husband was admitted to Wellington Grange in February 2021. The manager and her team made him feel very welcome. The care he received was wonderful. The staff were very attentive to him and I really could not have chosen a better place for my husband to be. He became unwell and passed away, last weekend. The care my husband, myself and my family have received has been outstanding. I cannot recommend Wellington Grange highly enough.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Gillian B (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 24 March 2021. Review relates to March 2021.

Wellington Grange provided the perfect haven for me following my fractured hip surgery. I have made a very quick recovery and I think this is due to the rest and care I have received here. Obviously, with COVID restrictions isolation was not a perfect experience, but everyone made the effort to get me through it. My husband came two for 2 weeks respite and he too has improved in health and spirits.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sally V (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 3 February 2021. Review relates to January 2021.

Undoubtedly, the care I have received at Wellington Grange has greatly helped my recovery from a broken shoulder. I have been made comfortable, been lovely and warm and well fed. The staff and residents have been very friendly and there is always plenty to do - a varied games/activity programme. Good for vitality.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by V W (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 6 January 2021. Review relates to December 2020.

I have been extremely pleased with every angle of my treatment.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John W (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 25 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

This is an excellent establishment/provider. Building and public rooms are clean and bright. Bedrooms and their facilities are good. Meals are healthy and appetising. There is not and should be a welcome letter/paper on arrival. It should cover (for the new resident) all aspects of living here.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila C (Resident / Service User) on Friday 20 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

I have only been here for a short while. I am impressed with what has been done and am very happy to recommend.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jennifer B (Resident / Service User) on Friday 20 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

Excellent, caring, kind and very efficient staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila C (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 12 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

Have not been here long, but everyone seems friendly enough and sociable. Very comfortable rooms.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila B (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 4 November 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I cannot fault them.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jean M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 27 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I am still reasonably mobile and have enjoyed the lovely garden, the caring staff, the cinema facilities and the hairdresser and nail beautician.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joan V (Resident / Service User) on Friday 9 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I am content - everything is good.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Elsie T (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 7 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I feel contented and staff are excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C E (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 September 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

Excellent - conditions, staff, care and food.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J B (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 19 August 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

I think it's ideal. Everything is fine in the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P S (Resident / Service User) on Friday 7 August 2020.

Wellington Grange is a marvellous care home. Staff 100%. I hope I may come back one day.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Paul S (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 4 May 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

My mother became a resident at Wellington Grange in June 2016, shortly after the home was opened. The manager and reception staff are very friendly and welcoming; all of the care staff and nurses are extremely caring, and the housekeeping staff provide an excellent service. The chef's and catering staff provide top-class meals with a good choice and attention to individual residents requirements, especially when my mother has been unwell when they have provided food to tempt her to eat something. There are plenty of activities run by the helpful and caring activities team. All of the staff are so friendly, making it really like a home from home for my mother. The home is a lovely environment, with a great garden for residents to relax in. Around seven years ago, I had an experience of another care home, and all of the above comments could also be applied to as well, which is a great reflection on the care home providers.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Neil H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 30 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

I cannot sing the praises of Wellington Grange highly enough. Before my father entered the home some three years ago, I had a very jaundiced view of care homes: this has been totally dispelled for a variety of reasons - the wonderful caring atmosphere, friendly staff, the attention to detail, the overall service environment plus of course, the very attractive physical surroundings, both the inside and the well-maintained and delightful garden. Also, it is perhaps incredible to say that I am not aware of a single ground for complaint over the entire period, which is now quite lengthy, of my father's stay at Wellington Grange. I think above all it is the professionalism that really counts most - at the end of the day one is entrusting the health and well-being of one's own parent to an outside organisation, and it is the ability to trust that one's parent's best interests are always at the forefront of what goes on on a day-to-day basis; that is the most reassuring element.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C A (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

Wellington Grange is a very comfortable and attractively decorated building with a beautiful and well-fenced garden. It is very efficiently run. But above all, it has an extremely kind and caring staff who work above and beyond the call of duty to make it a happy home.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

Excellent, particularly service and especially at such a difficult political time.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D E (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 16 April 2020.

When I came to Wellington Grange three years ago I was very impressed with the friendly welcome shown by all the staff and this attitude has been maintained. Until the coronavirus, a minibus was available twice a week for trips to the countryside and lunches at local restaurants and this was greatly enjoyed. I had to sell my bungalow so that I could live at Wellington Grange and at 95 I am hoping my money will last.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by S B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 20 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Mum has now completed her first three months at the wonderful Grange. She found the transition from living independently alone for over 20 years quite a challenge. All the staff have been incredibly supportive and genuinely treat Mum like their own family loved one. She now speaks of The Grange as her home, is very happy, and her health has visibly improved. What a wonderful place to live out the last phase of your life!

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lucy B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 February 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

My mother was one of the first residents when Wellington Grange opened in 2016. She found the adjustment to living in a home difficult and the staff dealt with her frustrations with patience and humour. As she became increasingly disabled with failing sight and declining mobility they continued to encourage her to take an active part in the life of the home. But was in the last week of her life after Christmas 2019 that we were able to fully appreciate the extent of the care. The number of carers who came to say goodbye as she gradually slipped away over a few days was a tribute to their commitment to the residents and the medical care she received was exemplary. We were so grateful that she was able to die peacefully in her own room, surrounded by her own things - as the nurses said 'our aim is to keep her out of hospital, out of pain, and out of distress'. The care and support we received was wonderful as well as a long life (she was 99) came to a dignified and graceful end.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Wellington Grange
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • From the moment that Helen came to visit us at home we were so reassured and encouraged that we had found the right place for my mother.  Her professionalism and expertise were second to none and though brief, her stay with you was nonetheless so helpful. Thank you once again.
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    18 January 2022
  • I would like to express my sincere gratitude for the kind care and attention I received during my recent stay at Wellington Grange following my hip replacement.  Given the limitations imposed by Covid 19 I was very touched by the efforts the staff made to make Christmas and New Year special for the resents, not least the opportunity to take Holy Communion. Please express my thanks to al the carers, the companions, the housekeeping staff, the nurses and not least the chef and his team for their meals, so attractively presented.  Nothing seemed too much trouble in spite of the pressures many of the staff must have been under.  My thanks also to you for making the arrangements for my stay and for the help which you gave whilst I was in the home.  The fact that when I saw my physio yesterday he was pleased with my progress is in no small part the result of the care I received during my stay at Wellington Grange.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    06 January 2022
  • We feel very fortunate to have found Wellington Grange as it is such a lovely and caring home for our parents. My stepmother was able to spend her last few weeks together with my father, receiving all the care she needed and avoiding being in a hospital ward, which was her worst nightmare. All the family and my father have been so well supported and he has permanently settled in very happily, says the food is excellent and all the staff are so kind, caring and professional. 
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    06 January 2022
  • My husband really enjoyed being at Wellington Grange, his room was a delight and he settled in very quickly.  He particularly enjoyed the meals, especially the fish and the kitchen staff made great efforts to obtain the special cutlery that he needed.  The personal care he was given was extensive and continuous.  The staff were very kind and helpful despite his huge need for assistance in the latter weeks. The lead medical nurse supervised his care constantly and it was a relief to find such excellent help and skill.
    Wife of Resident at Wellington Grange

    29 December 2021
  • I would just like to thank you and all the staff for making mum so comfortable and settled.  I visited yesterday and she is in such good spirits compared to how she was at home.  Given what a difficult Christmas this is for her it was really good to see.  
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    20 December 2021
  • Just a little thank you from us for everything you all did to make Jill's stay as comfortable as possible and for all the care and sensitivity you are all showing to us as a family.  It is so appreciated and we are very grateful. The carers and nurses have been fantastic.  Not an easy job but done with such kindness, patience and professionalism.  Equally, we wanted to thank all the support staff who make the home such a welcoming and spotlessly clean home from home and my dad tells me the food is excellent. 
    Family of Resident at Wellington Grange

    21 November 2021
  • I have been so relieved throughout that Wellington Grange have looked after David so well for the last 8 months. David thrived and enjoyed Wellington Grange to the full. There are so many thanks I would like to make. Headed up by Helen I always felt reassured.  Communication has been excellent at all times. Thanks go to all those behind the scenes.  David was thrilled with the meals. The return of his freshly washed and ironed clothes were a delight everyday.  Room cleaning and arranging was always meticulously performed.  David needed total personal care throughout and I do thank everyone concerned for all this hard work performed with good humour.  The front reception desk has been superb with their happy greetings and immediate response to any question.  David had many happy months at Wellington Grange and I knew I did not have to worry as he was in good hands and being so well looked after.  
    Family of Resident at Wellington Grange

    16 November 2021
  • I am reassured and comforted to know I am in a Care Home where the care is as good as possible in these very difficult and challenging times.  I feel we are in safe hands with your team and all the staff at Wellington Grange, for which I am deeply grateful.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    28 October 2021
  • Thank you for making my stay so enjoyable.  Everyone is so caring.
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    04 October 2021
  • My brothers and I would like to say a very big thank you, to you and all the team at Wellington Grange, for looking after our father.  From the day he arrived we knew he was in safe hands.  We always felt very welcomed on our visits to see Dad and appreciated the blend of professional care and kindness given to him.  We gradually began to recognise the faces of those caring for Dad, behind their masks and appreciated their assistance in maintaining daily contact with Dad on his "Grandpad" during the thick of lockdown.  We can only imagine the enormous strain you have all been under during this pandemic and know that you have all made personal sacrifices to ensure the safety of the residents. So thank you once again.
    Sons of Resident at Wellington Grange

    18 August 2021
  • A great thank you for all the wonderful care and attention that you gave to my mother during her time with you. She was very happy, contented and always said that she was so well cared for by the loving staff.  
    Family of Resident at Wellington Grange

    28 July 2021
  • From initial contact and throughout my stay I found the whole process very easy and all the staff superb in how they deal with all the residents in Wellington Grange.   It is a very friendly home and I would highly recommend it to anyone considering respite or expert care.
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    04 June 2021
  • I have spent two weeks respite and I can honestly say that I have never found such a lovely, warm, caring and friendly bunch of people. The call bell is silent so no ringing driving everyone mad.  There is never a long wait for a carer and they are always happy to help.  The food was lovely, good choice and quality. I would, without hesitation, recommend Wellington Grange.
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    02 June 2021
  • I can't thank you all enough for helping me recover. You are all such lovely people and I will not forget your care, kindness and friendliness.
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    17 May 2021
  • We are very happy with the care given and especially over this last awful year.  The staff has come through it all with flag flying high and standards maintained despite all the considerable difficulties. My sister has been cared for and looked after very well and remains fully content. Along with other residents that is testimony to a great deal of very hard work so our thanks to all.
    Sister of Resident at Wellington Grange

    17 May 2021
  • Wellington Grange provided the perfect haven for me following my fractured hip surgery.  I have made a very quick recovery and I think this is due to the rest and care I have received here.  Obviously with Covid restrictions isolation was not a perfect experience but everyone made the effort to get me through it. My husband came for 2 weeks respite and he too has improved in health and spirits.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    07 April 2021
  • Thank you very much for the wonderful care you all gave Ian for the short time he was with you.  I feel he could not have been anywhere better.  
    Family of Resident at Wellington Grange

    25 March 2021
  • I want to express our thanks to everyone for the care my mother received over the 2 1/2 years that she was a resident at Wellington Grange.  Little did any of us know what 2020 had in store for us and it must have been very difficult for you trying to keep everyone safe but also keep residents in good spirits. Typically for my mother, she accepted the separation from family, something that must be endured, but was looking forward to better times when we could all meet in your lovely garden for tea and cake, but it was not to be. Once again our thanks to you all, particularly those who cared for her in the last days of her life.
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange

    22 February 2021
  • Undoubtedly, the care I have received at Wellington Grange has greatly helped my recovery from a broken shoulder. I have been made comfortable, been lovely and warm and well fed. The staff and residents have been very friendly and there is always plenty to do - a varied games/activity programme. Good for vitality.
    Residents at Wellington Grange

    05 February 2021
  • We have been kept very well informed all this year.  The Company and staff have been excellent in maintaining the safety of the residents and supporting them.
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange

    16 January 2021
  • I wanted to say a great big thank you to both of you for all the kindness that you have shown to me.  Visits to auntie during this past year were very distressing but you always did everything that you could to make things easier.  Thank you so much.
    Niece of Resident at Wellington Grange

    15 January 2021
  • We would like to thank all the staff for pulling out all the stops to make our Christmas the best it could be.  You gave up time with your own families to be with us and it was much appreciated.
    Residents at Wellington Grange

    04 January 2021
  • I am still reasonably mobile and have enjoyed the lovely garden, the caring staff, the cinema facilities and the hairdresser and nail beautician.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    20 November 2020
  • I cannot fault them.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    19 November 2020
  • Thank you so much for all your dedication, kindness and hard work during this very difficult time.
    Friend of Resident at Wellington Grange

    21 August 2020
  • All of you at Wellington Grange have done a wonderful job under what has been an extremely pressurised and anxious time for everyone involved.  When Dad first came to live at Wellington Grange he was at something of a low ebb and the following 18 months with you have really done him the world of good.  During that time he's rediscovered his zest for life. I can confidently say Wellington Grange has been a really good place for him.  It has been a very positive experience.
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange

    03 August 2020
  • Thank you so much from all the family for caring for our dearest mum. You were all very kind, especially during lockdown.
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    27 July 2020
  • Some of you I would have met on my visits to see my Mother. Living in Canada, obviously my visits are few and far between. That said, obviously my thoughts are often there and my brother, keeps me up to date. I did just want to say a huge ‘thank -you’ to you for all that you are doing for my Mother and indeed for all the residents at Wellington Grange. I know times are very difficult at the moment, so thought you might appreciate a quick note. Again, many thanks to you all. Keep up the good work...please.

    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    01 July 2020
  • Both Mum and John wanted the staff to know how much they appreciate all the kindness and care that had been shown them. As a family we felt supported by the staff too. Every single person who cared for our loved ones. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You all do a wonderful job

    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    01 July 2020
  • Many thanks for arranging yesterday's visit with Mum. It was so lovely to see her again - 12 weeks minus 1 day since I had last seen her (when she was in hospital) and 16 weeks since I had last seen her at Wellington Grange. A very emotional reunion. There have been times when I and the rest of the family were not sure we would see her again. Thank you all for looking after her so well. Looking forward to seeing Mum again when all the other Wellington Grange residents have also been able to see their families.

    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    13 June 2020
  • I write with much gratitude and many thanks for the great care and kindness shown to me during my recent six month stay at Wellington Grange. As in previous limes with you, the dedication of all staff was evident in the hard work and care shown by them at all times to me and the long hours of duties undertaken by them was exceptionally well carried out. Thank you to all of them in all departments. I return home fully and gratefully restored to good health. Thank you again.

    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    11 June 2020
  • I would like to thank all the staff at Wellington Grange for the excellent care that they have provided for my mother over the years and especially their care and compassion during the past very difficult lockdown moths.
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    02 June 2020
  • Wellington Grange is a very comfortable and attractively decorated building with a beautiful and well fenced garden. It is very efficiently run. But above all, it has an extremely kind and caring staff who work above and beyond the call of duty to make it a happy home.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    02 June 2020
  • My mother became a resident at Wellington Grange in 2016, shortly after the home opened. The manager and reception staff are very friendly and welcoming; all of the care staff and nurses are extremely caring, and the housekeeping staff provide an excellent service. The chef’s and catering staff provide top-class meals with a good choice and attention to individual resident’s requirements. The home is a lovely environment, with great garden for residents to relax in.
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange 

    02 June 2020
  • To Everyone at Wellington Grange (too many to name) thank you for what you are doing in these difficult times in supporting and caring for the residents it means so much to them and their families. You are in our thoughts each week.
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    29 April 2020
  • I just wanted to send a big thank you to all of you for continuing to care for my Aunt during these difficult times. Much love to you all
    Niece of Residents at Wellington Grange

    29 April 2020
  • Mum has now completed her first three months at the wonderful Grange. She found the transition from living independently alone for over 20 years quite a challenge. All the staff have been incredibly supportive and genuinely treat Mum like their own family loved one. She now speaks of Wellington Grange as her home, she is very happy, and her health has visibly improved. What a wonderful place to live out the last phase of your life!
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    29 April 2020
  • My mother was one of the first residents when Wellington Grange Opened in 2016. We were so grateful for the extent of the care and support we received. As she became increasingly disabled with failing sight and declining mobility staff encourage her to take an active part in the life of the home.
    Daughter Of Resident At Wellington Grange

    26 March 2020
  • We wanted to thank you all so much for the wonderful care you gave over nearly 4 years, particularly in her last week. We were so grateful that she just slipped away so peacefully, you looked after her so well we were very grateful.
    Relatives of Resident at Wellington Grange

    11 March 2020
  • I was most touched by the gifts & greeting from you all at Christmas & the New Year. Thank you all so much.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you for such good care from my respite recovery, I'm feeling so much better and I've made new friends
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    30 December 2019
  • Thank you for all the amazing support, it is always a pleasure being invited to your incredible events!
    Visitor to Wellington Grange

    23 December 2019
  • Thank you for your care, support and attention you gave to Dad, he felt safe and cared for and hoped he was never too much trouble. We also appreciated your friendly smiles, love and support of us as we visited
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    22 November 2019
  • The nursing team is a credit to your company
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange

    15 October 2019
  • I really enjoyed my time with everybody at Wellington Grange, I have never been so well looked after, I shall remember it always
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    06 September 2019
  • Dad decided, too late, that he was settled and that Wellington Grange would be his final home, the nurses and cares were fantastic and Dad was always proud to invite his friends to dinner
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    29 August 2019
  • Welling Grange is quite a happy and friendly home, the staff are always very cheerful and helpful and the food is quite good and the chef comes every lunchtime to check the meals are enjoyable. There is a lovely garden and the gardener, who works very hard, is always prepared to answer any questions
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    02 August 2019
  • Our sincere thanks and gratitude for the most excellent and kind care and attention I received. I am indebted to all the staff in every department for all their kindness and consideration at all times using their knowledge and skills and never tireless in giving their all to me. I shall never forget your special way in sending me, fully recovered, back to my home
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    23 July 2019
  • The family would like to thank you for all the kindness and care shown to our relative
    Relative of Resident at Wellington Grange

    18 July 2019
  • Wellington Grange is a beautiful, purpose-built home with a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff are so caring, absolutely second to none
    Gerry, daughter-in-law of resident at Wellington Grange

    16 May 2019