Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 23 reviews

Review submitted by Sally V (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 3 February 2021. Review relates to January 2021.

Undoubtedly, the care I have received at Wellington Grange has greatly helped my recovery from a broken shoulder. I have been made comfortable, been lovely and warm and well fed. The staff and residents have been very friendly and there is always plenty to do - a varied games/activity programme. Good for vitality.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by V W (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 6 January 2021. Review relates to December 2020.

I have been extremely pleased with every angle of my treatment.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John W (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 25 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

This is an excellent establishment/provider. Building and public rooms are clean and bright. Bedrooms and their facilities are good. Meals are healthy and appetising. There is not and should be a welcome letter/paper on arrival. It should cover (for the new resident) all aspects of living here.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila C (Resident / Service User) on Friday 20 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

I have only been here for a short while. I am impressed with what has been done and am very happy to recommend.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jennifer B (Resident / Service User) on Friday 20 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

Excellent, caring, kind and very efficient staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila C (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 12 November 2020. Review relates to November 2020.

Have not been here long, but everyone seems friendly enough and sociable. Very comfortable rooms.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Sheila B (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 4 November 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I cannot fault them.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jean M (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 27 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I am still reasonably mobile and have enjoyed the lovely garden, the caring staff, the cinema facilities and the hairdresser and nail beautician.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Joan V (Resident / Service User) on Friday 9 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I am content - everything is good.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Elsie T (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 7 October 2020. Review relates to October 2020.

I feel contented and staff are excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C E (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 29 September 2020. Review relates to September 2020.

Excellent - conditions, staff, care and food.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J B (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 19 August 2020. Review relates to August 2020.

I think it's ideal. Everything is fine in the home.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P S (Resident / Service User) on Friday 7 August 2020.

Wellington Grange is a marvellous care home. Staff 100%. I hope I may come back one day.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Paul S (Son of Resident/Service User) on Monday 4 May 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

My mother became a resident at Wellington Grange in June 2016, shortly after the home was opened. The manager and reception staff are very friendly and welcoming; all of the care staff and nurses are extremely caring, and the housekeeping staff provide an excellent service. The chef's and catering staff provide top-class meals with a good choice and attention to individual residents requirements, especially when my mother has been unwell when they have provided food to tempt her to eat something. There are plenty of activities run by the helpful and caring activities team. All of the staff are so friendly, making it really like a home from home for my mother. The home is a lovely environment, with a great garden for residents to relax in. Around seven years ago, I had an experience of another care home, and all of the above comments could also be applied to as well, which is a great reflection on the care home providers.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Neil H (Son of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 30 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

I cannot sing the praises of Wellington Grange highly enough. Before my father entered the home some three years ago, I had a very jaundiced view of care homes: this has been totally dispelled for a variety of reasons - the wonderful caring atmosphere, friendly staff, the attention to detail, the overall service environment plus of course, the very attractive physical surroundings, both the inside and the well-maintained and delightful garden. Also, it is perhaps incredible to say that I am not aware of a single ground for complaint over the entire period, which is now quite lengthy, of my father's stay at Wellington Grange. I think above all it is the professionalism that really counts most - at the end of the day one is entrusting the health and well-being of one's own parent to an outside organisation, and it is the ability to trust that one's parent's best interests are always at the forefront of what goes on on a day-to-day basis; that is the most reassuring element.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by C A (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

Wellington Grange is a very comfortable and attractively decorated building with a beautiful and well-fenced garden. It is very efficiently run. But above all, it has an extremely kind and caring staff who work above and beyond the call of duty to make it a happy home.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Satisfactory
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 April 2020. Review relates to April 2020.

Excellent, particularly service and especially at such a difficult political time.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by D E (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 16 April 2020.

When I came to Wellington Grange three years ago I was very impressed with the friendly welcome shown by all the staff and this attitude has been maintained. Until the coronavirus, a minibus was available twice a week for trips to the countryside and lunches at local restaurants and this was greatly enjoyed. I had to sell my bungalow so that I could live at Wellington Grange and at 95 I am hoping my money will last.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by S B (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 20 March 2020. Review relates to March 2020.

Mum has now completed her first three months at the wonderful Grange. She found the transition from living independently alone for over 20 years quite a challenge. All the staff have been incredibly supportive and genuinely treat Mum like their own family loved one. She now speaks of The Grange as her home, is very happy, and her health has visibly improved. What a wonderful place to live out the last phase of your life!

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Lucy B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 11 February 2020. Review relates to December 2019.

My mother was one of the first residents when Wellington Grange opened in 2016. She found the adjustment to living in a home difficult and the staff dealt with her frustrations with patience and humour. As she became increasingly disabled with failing sight and declining mobility they continued to encourage her to take an active part in the life of the home. But was in the last week of her life after Christmas 2019 that we were able to fully appreciate the extent of the care. The number of carers who came to say goodbye as she gradually slipped away over a few days was a tribute to their commitment to the residents and the medical care she received was exemplary. We were so grateful that she was able to die peacefully in her own room, surrounded by her own things - as the nurses said 'our aim is to keep her out of hospital, out of pain, and out of distress'. The care and support we received was wonderful as well as a long life (she was 99) came to a dignified and graceful end.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Satisfactory
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Gerry P (Daughter-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 16 May 2019. Review relates to April 2019.

Wellington Grange is a beautiful, purpose-built home with a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff are so caring, absolutely second to none. The bedrooms and the communal rooms are individually furnished to a very high standard, varied artwork on the walls make it easy to recognise where you are in the building. The dining rooms are light, very welcoming and the meals are excellent. There is a beautiful, relaxing, spacious garden which always has lots of seasonal interest where residents can enjoy a quiet afternoon, a chat with friends or family or one of the many events that take place. My father-in-law was 100 on arrival and spent the last 18 months of his life at this home and I cannot fault it. We were always made most welcome at any time and felt great support for him and for us in both his life there and eventually his death. We feel so fortunate to have experienced this level of care for my father-in-law and to have met so many lovely people there, both staff and residents.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by N F (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 12 March 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

Both our parents stayed in the final stages of their lives and were extremely well looked after, in comfort and with great compassion.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Greg F (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 8 March 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

Wellington Grange looked after my mother extremely well, providing end-of-life care when she had just lost her husband (also a former Wellington Grange resident). The staff were unfailingly professional and kind. They were adaptable to Mum's fast-changing needs and always had time to discuss her care and find new ways to make her more comfortable. As visiting family, we came to see Wellington Grange as a second home where we always had a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Wellington Grange
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Undoubtedly, the care I have received at Wellington Grange has greatly helped my recovery from a broken shoulder. I have been made comfortable, been lovely and warm and well fed. The staff and residents have been very friendly and there is always plenty to do - a varied games/activity programme. Good for vitality.
    Residents at Wellington Grange

    05 February 2021
  • We have been kept very well informed all this year.  The Company and staff have been excellent in maintaining the safety of the residents and supporting them.
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange

    16 January 2021
  • I wanted to say a great big thank you to both of you for all the kindness that you have shown to me.  Visits to auntie during this past year were very distressing but you always did everything that you could to make things easier.  Thank you so much.
    Niece of Resident at Wellington Grange

    15 January 2021
  • We would like to thank all the staff for pulling out all the stops to make our Christmas the best it could be.  You gave up time with your own families to be with us and it was much appreciated.
    Residents at Wellington Grange

    04 January 2021
  • I am still reasonably mobile and have enjoyed the lovely garden, the caring staff, the cinema facilities and the hairdresser and nail beautician.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    20 November 2020
  • I cannot fault them.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    19 November 2020
  • Thank you so much for all your dedication, kindness and hard work during this very difficult time.
    Friend of Resident at Wellington Grange

    21 August 2020
  • All of you at Wellington Grange have done a wonderful job under what has been an extremely pressurised and anxious time for everyone involved.  When Dad first came to live at Wellington Grange he was at something of a low ebb and the following 18 months with you have really done him the world of good.  During that time he's rediscovered his zest for life. I can confidently say Wellington Grange has been a really good place for him.  It has been a very positive experience.
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange

    03 August 2020
  • Thank you so much from all the family for caring for our dearest mum. You were all very kind, especially during lockdown.
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    27 July 2020
  • Some of you I would have met on my visits to see my Mother. Living in Canada, obviously my visits are few and far between. That said, obviously my thoughts are often there and my brother, keeps me up to date. I did just want to say a huge ‘thank -you’ to you for all that you are doing for my Mother and indeed for all the residents at Wellington Grange. I know times are very difficult at the moment, so thought you might appreciate a quick note. Again, many thanks to you all. Keep up the good work...please.

    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    01 July 2020
  • Both Mum and John wanted the staff to know how much they appreciate all the kindness and care that had been shown them. As a family we felt supported by the staff too. Every single person who cared for our loved ones. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You all do a wonderful job

    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    01 July 2020
  • Many thanks for arranging yesterday's visit with Mum. It was so lovely to see her again - 12 weeks minus 1 day since I had last seen her (when she was in hospital) and 16 weeks since I had last seen her at Wellington Grange. A very emotional reunion. There have been times when I and the rest of the family were not sure we would see her again. Thank you all for looking after her so well. Looking forward to seeing Mum again when all the other Wellington Grange residents have also been able to see their families.

    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    13 June 2020
  • I write with much gratitude and many thanks for the great care and kindness shown to me during my recent six month stay at Wellington Grange. As in previous limes with you, the dedication of all staff was evident in the hard work and care shown by them at all times to me and the long hours of duties undertaken by them was exceptionally well carried out. Thank you to all of them in all departments. I return home fully and gratefully restored to good health. Thank you again.

    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    11 June 2020
  • I would like to thank all the staff at Wellington Grange for the excellent care that they have provided for my mother over the years and especially their care and compassion during the past very difficult lockdown moths.
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    02 June 2020
  • Wellington Grange is a very comfortable and attractively decorated building with a beautiful and well fenced garden. It is very efficiently run. But above all, it has an extremely kind and caring staff who work above and beyond the call of duty to make it a happy home.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    02 June 2020
  • My mother became a resident at Wellington Grange in 2016, shortly after the home opened. The manager and reception staff are very friendly and welcoming; all of the care staff and nurses are extremely caring, and the housekeeping staff provide an excellent service. The chef’s and catering staff provide top-class meals with a good choice and attention to individual resident’s requirements. The home is a lovely environment, with great garden for residents to relax in.
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange 

    02 June 2020
  • To Everyone at Wellington Grange (too many to name) thank you for what you are doing in these difficult times in supporting and caring for the residents it means so much to them and their families. You are in our thoughts each week.
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    29 April 2020
  • I just wanted to send a big thank you to all of you for continuing to care for my Aunt during these difficult times. Much love to you all
    Niece of Residents at Wellington Grange

    29 April 2020
  • Mum has now completed her first three months at the wonderful Grange. She found the transition from living independently alone for over 20 years quite a challenge. All the staff have been incredibly supportive and genuinely treat Mum like their own family loved one. She now speaks of Wellington Grange as her home, she is very happy, and her health has visibly improved. What a wonderful place to live out the last phase of your life!
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    29 April 2020
  • My mother was one of the first residents when Wellington Grange Opened in 2016. We were so grateful for the extent of the care and support we received. As she became increasingly disabled with failing sight and declining mobility staff encourage her to take an active part in the life of the home.
    Daughter Of Resident At Wellington Grange

    26 March 2020
  • We wanted to thank you all so much for the wonderful care you gave over nearly 4 years, particularly in her last week. We were so grateful that she just slipped away so peacefully, you looked after her so well we were very grateful.
    Relatives of Resident at Wellington Grange

    11 March 2020
  • I was most touched by the gifts & greeting from you all at Christmas & the New Year. Thank you all so much.
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    11 March 2020
  • Thank you for such good care from my respite recovery, I'm feeling so much better and I've made new friends
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    30 December 2019
  • Thank you for all the amazing support, it is always a pleasure being invited to your incredible events!
    Visitor to Wellington Grange

    23 December 2019
  • Thank you for your care, support and attention you gave to Dad, he felt safe and cared for and hoped he was never too much trouble. We also appreciated your friendly smiles, love and support of us as we visited
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    22 November 2019
  • The nursing team is a credit to your company
    Son of Resident at Wellington Grange

    15 October 2019
  • I really enjoyed my time with everybody at Wellington Grange, I have never been so well looked after, I shall remember it always
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    06 September 2019
  • Dad decided, too late, that he was settled and that Wellington Grange would be his final home, the nurses and cares were fantastic and Dad was always proud to invite his friends to dinner
    Daughter of Resident at Wellington Grange

    29 August 2019
  • Welling Grange is quite a happy and friendly home, the staff are always very cheerful and helpful and the food is quite good and the chef comes every lunchtime to check the meals are enjoyable. There is a lovely garden and the gardener, who works very hard, is always prepared to answer any questions
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    02 August 2019
  • Our sincere thanks and gratitude for the most excellent and kind care and attention I received. I am indebted to all the staff in every department for all their kindness and consideration at all times using their knowledge and skills and never tireless in giving their all to me. I shall never forget your special way in sending me, fully recovered, back to my home
    Respite Resident at Wellington Grange

    23 July 2019
  • The family would like to thank you for all the kindness and care shown to our relative
    Relative of Resident at Wellington Grange

    18 July 2019
  • Wellington Grange is a beautiful, purpose-built home with a very welcoming atmosphere. The staff are so caring, absolutely second to none
    Gerry, daughter-in-law of resident at Wellington Grange

    16 May 2019
  • We very much appreciated the care and kindness shown to my Father whilst at Wellington Grange
    John, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    27 April 2019
  • Thank you for all your help, kindness and support during my stay
    Shirley, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    24 April 2019
  • We were very grateful for the kindness and care give to our relative, we were very touched that so many people from Wellington Grange attended his funeral
    Philippa, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    17 April 2019
  • It is such a relief to have my Mother be able to live in such a lovely place at Wellington Grange
    Alexandra, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    16 April 2019
  • Many thanks to you all for the lovely cards and presents on my Birthday - it was a big surprise!
    Elsie, resident at Wellington Grange

    28 March 2019
  • Both our parents stayed at Wellington Grange and were extremely well looked after, in comfort and with great compassion
    Son of resident at Wellington Grange

    12 March 2019
  • Wellington Grange looked after my mother extremely well, the staff were unfailingly professional and kind. As visiting family, we came to see Wellington Grange as a second home where we always had a warm welcome
    Greg, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    08 March 2019
  • I just wanted to say thank you to Wellington Grange for your support with respect to our family lunch. This was very much appreciated and thank you for making our day so successful!
    David, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    19 February 2019
  • Our heartfelt thanks to you and all the staff at Wellington Grange who helped to look after our relatives. Mum and Dad were always in the hands of kind, attentive and cheerful professionals 
    Son of relatives at Wellington Grange

    14 February 2019
  • A huge thank you for all the love and support which you gave to our relative, we could not have managed with out you
    Phillippa, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    13 February 2019
  • Staff were extremely kind and accommodating to both residents and family members and our Dad was treated with respect, dignity and gentleness
    Relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    12 February 2019
  • The home is always clean and tidy, the staff are always friendly and polite and nothing is too much bother for them. The residents that I see or meet are always happy, clean and well looked after
    Melanie, Vicar/Church Minister

    12 February 2019
  • It is wonderful of course to be back at home after my respite stay at Wellington Grange, but it is due to you all and very many thanks for your expertise in every department, for bringing me back home
    Jennifer, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    27 January 2019
  • This is a nursing home and care home of high excellence with very dedicated and understanding staff who are sympathetic to the needs of residents who are less fortunate in health than themselves. I would highly recommend it to others and would say that my own experience was most uplifting and comforting
    Jennifer, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    15 January 2019
  • My heartfelt thanks and appreciation for the kind care and attention I have received from all the staff at Wellington Grange. It is obvious that there are dedicated staff who work tirelessly and who are understanding of those residents who have needs of their own, I feel my stay has proved to have been a privilege allowing me to observe the good work I have seen within
    Jennifer, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    11 January 2019
  • My father-in-law has been at Wellington Grange for a couple of years now and in that time has received the very best care. The home is very well designed and easily the best locally. The standout has to be the staff who go the extra mile for my relative and also me when I visit
    Alan, son-in-law of resident at Wellington Grange

    03 January 2019
  • We would like to express our appreciation for the kindness, caring and support of all your wonderful staff 
    Relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    19 December 2018
  • You provide an amazing standard of care and look happy to be doing it
    Sue, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    18 December 2018