Reviews and Testimonials

9.8

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 44 reviews.

Review submitted by Christopher L (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 24 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

By far the best home I have visited. Great staff always smiling. Well done everyone.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J G (Resident / Service User) on Friday 18 May 2018.

Excellent service, very good food.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S P (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 16 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

Very helpful and kindly. Good food. Pleasant atmosphere. Lovely hairdresser and manicurist.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Yvonne D (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 8 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Wellington Grange was exceptional I cannot fault it in any way. Lovely food, decor, communal rooms, bedrooms, reception, staff, care staff, hairdresser, nail bar and the Bistro deserves a special mention. In short a five star hotel.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jane N (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 8 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Delightful atmosphere. So caring and understanding. Welcoming staff at all levels. Charming individual furnishings. More like a 'family' hotel. Menus so well thought out. Extremely kind all round. Treated as an individual!!!

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Dennis L (Resident / Service User) on Sunday 4 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Very pleased with everything here during my stay. My room was comfortable and the activities and food were excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Virginia S (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 1 March 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

My stay here has been good. I came here in need of rest and recuperation after an accident in my car. I received understanding and sympathy in a quiet and empathetic atmosphere which has helped to restore my confidence, though my memory is still affected. My room is comfortable and well furnished in every way. The staff are all helpful and understanding and I am impressed with how much is organised for the invested and well-being of the clients. I would certainly come back should I need to and recommend the home to friends.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pamela M (Resident / Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

June 2016 - understandably needing respite, my caring companion transported me to nearby Wellington Grange, a newly built care and nursing home. Being impressed, I booked 2 weeks respite and made the major decision to move in opposite the convenient life and looking out onto Oaklands Park, adjacent to the Festival Theatre. My chosen furniture, from my dear flat for sale, fitted into the appropriate spaces in my new abode. My favourite pictures and photographs were duly and carefully hung, by our handy maintenance chap, to whom I now feel attached, through monthly checks of all equipment. Appreciation is maintained for all the caring staff, as reflected in my poetry to be published for circulation around all 21 of the groups care homes.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Laura K (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 4 January 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

Wellington Grange came to my attention because my uncle needed respite care immediately. I found the admission staff very helpful and sensible. They coordinated with the hospital very efficiently. The level of care on the nursing floor has been excellent. I have found all the staff very friendly and willing. They seem very caring and professional. I am grateful to all the staff at Wellington Grange for their kindness and consideration at this difficult and sad time for my uncle and myself.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L D (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 14 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

I have had an extremely thoughtful experience. Everyone has been really attentive. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J G (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Monday 11 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

I have had an extremely enjoyable time visiting a friend at Wellington Grange. The staff were excellent with perfect social skills. I would like to comment that the lady at reception was so friendly. The dining room assistant was really energetic and so professional during lunch. The food was delicious and he made the experience really pleasant. I felt that my friend was living in a place that I would also like to be in if there was the need.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ann B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 31 October 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

Happy atmosphere. Excellent reception staff. Caring night and day staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John W K (Resident / Service User) on Friday 27 October 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

I'm very happy here. I've enjoyed cruise week immensely.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michael F (Resident / Service User) on Friday 29 September 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

Very high standard of facilities. Cheerful and pro-active staff. Excellent and appropriately varied food in the Bistro. Pleasant gardens for a stroll on a sunny day.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Barbara M (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 September 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I was so happy and hope I was able to help a few people whilst there, as always tried to be cheerful. I greatly appreciated all your staff who were all so kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

From my date of arrival, I have received excellent care and attention. I can't offer any criticism.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jose A (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I have been staying at Wellington Grange since the end of May 2016 and I have been very happy here. The staff are lovely and most of the inmates are lovely as well. We are fed and watered extremely well and activities are excellent. Very happy to be here but would rather be at home with my husband but that's not possible since he has died. Will stay here for the rest of my life. Family happy too.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by J W (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

It was a big step to take and I didn't like it at first but love it now. Everything is caring, good and lovely residents it's like a big family we all help one another.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by D P (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

Friendly approachable, reassuring comfortable and welcomed by all. Enjoyable trips from Chichester. Good food. Lots of thought and consideration went into the new building.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Doris E (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 21 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I have found all the staff very friendly and helpful. My room is comfortable and serviced each day and the food is enjoyable and adequate. There are varied activities during the day and the outings are enjoyable. The care and attention my husband received during his six-week stay until his death in April was all that I could have hope for.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by D K (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 17 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I find the place outstanding. We are fortunate in that the building and furnishings are brand new. The garden is amazing after only 18months.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Gai R (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 22 March 2017. Review relates to February 2017.

Wellington Grange is an excellent care home and the staff are exceptional. Always willing, smiling and patient. I feel very lucky to have been looked after by such kind, caring people. The building is more like a 5-star hotel than a care home and the garden is a delight. My only criticism is a lack of green vegetables and it would be nice to have a french dressing rather than mayo in a sachet.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Molly C (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Monday 20 March 2017. Review relates to March 2017.

It was a wonderful, welcoming, clean, comfortable care home. I would say on a par with a five-star hotel. My friend, although has only been there four weeks is so happy, clean and comfortable. It is certainly a care home I could recommend.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Marilyn E (Resident / Service User) on Monday 9 January 2017. Review relates to December 2016.

Having been here for two weeks I have been delighted with all the help and attention I have received by everybody here.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R L (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 5 January 2017. Review relates to December 2016.

Having broken my arm and being unable to cope at home living on my own I was persuaded by a friend to approach Wellington Grange with a view to respite care for four weeks. This was so successful I extended my stay for a further three weeks. The care and attention have been superb and I have really enjoyed my stay and met so many nice people. I am sure I will return sometime in the future.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Karen D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 8 December 2016. Review relates to November 2016.

Mum is staying after a long time in hospital before hopefully going home. She is loving it at Wellington Grange. Mum is gluten free and the chef has been very helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Barbara W (Resident / Service User) on Monday 3 October 2016. Review relates to September 2016.

I came into Wellington Grange for respite- post-operative care following a hip replacement operation at the local hospital. The care here has been very good indeed in all aspects and I would certainly recommend it to anyone with similar needs.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Christopher G (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 30 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

Several years ago, my wife suffered a severe stroke and after five months in hospital came home. I was her main carer for several years but in the end, I suffered a collapse which ended in both of us being here in 'Wellington Grange'. She sadly cannot read or write to any extent. We have both been very happy and have been very well looked after. The whole place is superb with a lovely garden. The carers here have been wonderful and loving and we shall miss them. Activities are more than plentiful and one's privacy is always respected. All in all, a very splendid care home.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Bridgetta R (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 30 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

'Wellington Grange' is a beautifully appointed care home. My mother came here to convalesce after knee replacement surgery and she has received excellent care. All the staff without exception, have been kind, efficient and caring. The activities have been enjoyed by my mother on occasions when she wished to participate and were very varied and interesting. it has been very nice to visit my mother with other family members in such a lovely setting and to also be able to enjoy meals with her in the garden or beautiful restaurant.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Edna G (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 25 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

Respite after an operation the care was excellent and I could not fault it in any way.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Wyn (Brother of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 24 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

From the very start, we were shown around by very open and professional receptionist being a weekend we were impressed. The atmosphere in this home was very welcoming the building outside imposing but the interior must be up to a five-star hotel! When my sister took up residence the room chosen by us was clean, light, nice size with own en-suite facilities. The staff at the home cannot be faulted in all areas we are most impressed. My sister needs a lot of help. There were two members of staff who went that extra mile. But all the staff make this home special.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John G (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 28 July 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

Excellent, all round care with friendly staff who show a professional attitude towards residents. Wellington Grange is gives a beautiful surrounding with varied activities. Couldn't have chosen a better place for my rehabilitation, following surgery.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pam B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

My mum was one of the first people to move to Wellington Grange. It was hard for the whole family to have mum's care taken over. She was made very welcome and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They made her room very homely and it is kept very clean. I can't fault the staff - they have been wonderful. To know mum is safe has been such a big relief. There have been some issues with food but they are being dealt with. Any problems we have - have been quickly looked at. Mum is gradually settling - but as a family, we knew it would take a while.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by James R (Vicar / Church Minister) on Tuesday 26 July 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

I have visited two different parishioners in Wellington Grange in recent weeks. Every time I have been greeted by staff in a welcoming and friendly manner. The people I visit are clearly contented and happy with the care they receive and the compassionate and considerate attitude of the staff. The rooms are very clean and well cared for and the food is excellent. It feels like a hotel and the dignity and value that this gives to the residents is great.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Kim (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Excellent in decor. Staff are very polite, friendly and caring. Facilities are amazing, lovely bright fresh clean light rooms. Food is hot and well presented and varied. Everyone you meet in the corridors say hello and overall its the best care/nursing home I have ever been in.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pauline (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 14 July 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

My father has recently had to accept that it is time to move into a care home, a massive step for him and a stressful one. We needn't of worried as our contact with Wellington Grange has proved to be good. It did not do the hard sell (it's a new home and no doubt would like to have residents join them asap), but simply showed me round the home, it's features and fully answered questions to enable us to form our own opinion. Having decided to admit him, our next worry was his admission day. Again, Wellington Grange came up trumps, his room was ready to a very high standard, the administration was smooth, he was given a very warm welcome and treated as an individual. All of his views, concerns, worries etc have been dealt with properly and this respect has continued post admission. The Wellington Grange Internet page contains a set of company values - our experience of Wellington Grange has demonstrated to us that these values are real and not marketing words on a page.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Frances P (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 13 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

We were helped in every possible way to make my father's move to Wellington Grange as easy and comfortable as possible. Since his arrival my father (93) has received excellent care and everyone has made tremendous efforts to ensure he has settled in well to his new home, taking the time to get to know him and his personal preferences. As relatives, we have also been made to feel extremely welcome at all times. We feel very happy that he is in such good hands.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Kate D (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 13 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Excellent - no faults.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Veronica M (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Monday 11 July 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

The Wellington Grange Chichester has given my Aunt of 99 years of age a new lease of life. Lovely care/laughter and great nursing from your amazing staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Colin H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Five star hotel - staff caring - nothing too much trouble. Food excellent, varied cuisine and ample quality. Many available activities.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mary N (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 28 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Have watched the construction, opening and running. Most impressive and I could recommend to anyone.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Janet D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 28 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Wellington Grange is the creme de la creme of care homes. A 5* plus home as good as any hotel but with personal efficient loving care. Newly built it smells of flowers and new carpets instead of ..... experienced in other care homes. The food is restaurant standard and tailored to individual diets and like and dislikes. A wide range of activities is on offer every day from mini bus outings, pub lunches, gardening, quizzes, beer and gin tasting, crafts and painting not to mention the cinema room with a great choice of films, the beauty and spa altogether perfect. There are cheaper homes but this one offers fabulous value for money.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P L (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 13 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

My husband was accepted as a resident from another care home and finds this one a great improvement on the last one.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Wellington Grange
  • Read excerpts from letters of thanks sent to Wellington Grange
    (Original letters are kept in a book available to visitors at reception)
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Our sincere thanks for all the care and attention given to our Mother, everyone has been so kind and caring both to her and ourselves. The standard of care has been second to none and each of you has treated her like one of your own family
    Lyn, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    02 May 2018
  • You have all been kind and courteous and efficient
    Anthony, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    04 April 2018
  • Thank you to you all for the care and understanding which has given me such a good respite week. I have such admiration for all the different skills which make Wellington Grange such a happy place to come to.


    Mary, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    29 March 2018
  • I have had a lovely respite stay and have found Wellington Grange the perfect place to be, everyone has been so kind and understanding - the happy and caring atmosphere there is so remarkable
    Mary, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    29 March 2018
  • A big thank you to all the staff at Wellington Grange who have shown such loving care, I could not have progressed so well without each one of you
    Betty, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    29 March 2018
  • A big thank you to all the staff at Wellington Grange, who have shown such loving care to me this last month. I could not have progressed so well without each and every one of you.


    Betty, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    28 March 2018
  • May I take this opportunity to thank you for the care and attention given to my wife by the nursing and care staff – the efforts to make her comfortable were exceptional. Thanks again for everything.


    Stewart, husband of resident at Wellington Grange

    13 March 2018
  • When we realised the time had come for us to consider residential care for my husband, we visited a number of homes in the area and felt so lucky that Wellington Grange was about to open. His room had a lovely view of the children crossing the road to school, and the beautiful gardens at the back enabled him to enjoy watching the flowers mature. There was always a warm welcome from the reception staff and many of the residents were so comforting that my daily visits became uplifting.

    I am so grateful to you all at Wellington Grange for making my husband’s stay with you as happy as possible. He loved and admired you all, and my visits always contained stories of night nurses answering his bell when he needed turning over in the night, offers of drinks at all hours, comforting chats, and superb meals and service in the Bistro. He loved the theatre visits, the various in-house activities and the special-occasion events so beautifully organised.

    Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for all you did for him and for me during his time with you.


    Mary, wife of resident at Wellington Grange

    10 February 2018
  • I just wanted to thank you all for your kind words and all the love and support you gave my dad during his time with you. It’s comforting to hear all the things you did and arranged with him, and the extra effort you made to take him out.

    We cannot thank you enough for everything you did for him. The care team go above and beyond their duties, and it made a big difference to his life. 


    Sarah, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    09 February 2018
  • My thanks to all who helped to make my stay with you a very happy time – coming back was just like meeting old friends again. The lovely flower arrangement which arrived was also an added surprise and joy.


    Gladys, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    08 February 2018
  • I want to thank you all at Wellington Grange for your wonderful kindness; not just to our relative, but to me, our children and our grandchildren too.

    Our relative could not have been in a better place; not just for the gentle and tactile nursing, but also for allowing our ‘tribe’ to come and go ad lib, treating it like their own home, albeit rather noisily at times!


    Relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    06 February 2018
  • I would really like to say how very appreciative and extremely grateful I am for the wonderful kindness and patience of you all at Wellington Grange. Although I would not have chosen for Mum to be away from her home, I do feel it is the best place she could be with you, the lovely staff, in such a delightful and welcoming place.


    Carla, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    27 October 2017
  • A big thank you for the birthday cards and gifts. My friends and I had a delicious lunch in the bistro, with wine and champagne. It made my 88th birthday so marvellous, I can hardly wait for my 89th!


    Derek, resident at Wellington Grange

    24 October 2017
  • Many thanks for the lovely meal for my relative’s birthday. The cake was lovely and the service excellent.


    Sally, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    20 October 2017
  • It was wonderful to receive your kind donation of £117.55 from your first birthday party – thank you so much.

    Our aim is to offer practical, social and spiritual support throughout each child’s life, however short it may be. With your help, we are able to help make every day count – the good days, the bad days and the last days.


    Tracy, Chestnut Tree House

    10 August 2017
  • Congratulations on raising £280 for St Wilfrid’s Hospice, following the success of our ninth Moonlight Walk. The response to the evening was overwhelming and the feedback we have received has been truly heartwarming.

    Thank you for being so amazing.


    Gemma, St Wilfrid’s Hospice

    08 August 2017
  • I just wanted to thank you all for making my birthday such a great day, and for allowing us to celebrate at Wellington Grange. The food was fantastic (the fish and chips were excellent!) and the carrot cake was divine. A special thank you too to the bistro staff, who were so helpful and so much fun! They really made it a great day, helping us to include the residents and keep the bubbles flowing!

    You all really went out of your way, and we really appreciate your efforts.


    Nina, visitor to Wellington Grange

    24 July 2017
  • I wish to thank all the staff at Wellington Grange for the professional care and kindness shown to my relative and myself, during her stay with you recently.

    As soon as I saw your nursing home, I realised it was going to be a suitable place for her.


    Andrew, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    12 July 2017
  • After my ten-day respite stay at Wellington Grange, I can hardly find adequate words to describe how good it has been. Such a wonderful atmosphere has been created here, in which one feels so cared for and so free to ‘be oneself’ – that in itself is so relaxing.

    With the ever-helpful reception staff, a charming room, a comfy bed, the spotlessly clean surroundings, a lovely garden to enjoy, the security given by the nursing staff, the helpful maintenance people, the well-planned meals, and all the warm and caring people around one all the time, responding to one’s every need – no wonder I am leaving refreshed indeed!


    Mary, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    15 May 2017
  • I felt I should write to you formally to express my gratitude for the care and consideration given to my mother during her eight months with you. I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism but, importantly, the friendliness and genuine affection the staff showed my mother. She, in turn, became very fond of the staff and, despite her initial misgivings about moving into a home, she could not have been happier and often said: “thank God you found this place for me.”

    Given the somewhat unfortunate publicity about the care provided in some care homes, I can only say that Wellington Grange is a shining example of the standard of care that should be provided and that our older population deserve.


    Sheena, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    10 April 2017
  • Very many thanks to all the staff at Wellington Grange for their exemplary care.

    My kindest regards to you all.


    Sue, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    14 March 2017
  • Thank you so much for helping to give our relative the best 100th birthday ever!

    The room, the food (thanks Chef Geoff!) and all the carers were really amazing.


    Family of resident at Wellington Grange

    14 March 2017
  • My partner and I were delighted to be invited to last Saturday’s Rugby Club Lunch and what a lovely occasion it was.

    It was a pleasure to meet members of the wider Colten Care team, and to hear about the developing partnerships with other organisations.

    Thank you again for your hospitality and we look forward to a continuing association with Wellington Grange.


    Nicola, visitor to Wellington Grange

    13 March 2017
  • I have just arrived home from visiting Dad and he has asked me to drop you a line to say thank you for the excellent care he has received recently. The team have helped him tremendously and he, and I, are extremely grateful.


    Pauline, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    03 February 2017
  • I just had to write to thank you and all the wonderful staff at Wellington Grange for enabling my father and ourselves to have a lovely family Christmas yesterday.

    Despite being very busy, the staff were on hand at all times to help us, always with a smile and a cheerful greeting. Their efforts to ensure we all had a memorable Christmas lunch went far beyond ‘doing the job’.

    As my father was still recovering, having just returned from hospital, they had kindly set up a separate (beautifully presented) table for us in the Scholars Loft. However, at the last moment, Dad decided he would really prefer to be back in bed. The carers were so considerate in accommodating my dad’s decision and without hesitation, they carried the whole table along to his room, where we were still able to enjoy our lunch all together.

    Feeling a little better after lunch, they were all immediately on hand again to get Dad up so that he could enjoy the Spitfire ‘experience’ at the Market Cross downstairs (despite it being time for their own Christmas lunch).

    We have had nothing but praise for the staff at Wellington Grange since my Dad moved there in June, and their exceptional care yesterday helped to make this a truly memorable Christmas for us all.


    Frances, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    26 December 2016
  • On behalf of our family, may I thank you all for the attention and kindness shown to our relative during her stay with you.

    We knew that she would be very comfortable with you because of the way your home is presented but your staff, from the start, showed such devotion. It was as if our relative was a member of their family and, for that, we are so grateful. Her final days were made more tolerable by them and if you continue to employ such caring, thoughtful and loving staff, you will be a great success. We hope that you go from strength to strength.

    Thank you from us all.


    Family of resident at Wellington Grange

    19 December 2016
  • Thank you so very much for caring for our mum so beautifully – we all feel reassured.


    Family of resident at Wellington Grange

    15 December 2016
  • I would like to say a big thank you to you all for looking after me so well during my stay with you after my hip replacement operation.

    Thank you also for the beautiful flowers that greeted me on my return home.


    Respite resident at Wellington Grange

    07 December 2016
  • My thanks to everyone at Wellington Grange for the magnificent bouquet and for all your kindness during my stay.


    Brigetta, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    04 December 2016
  • We just wanted to say thank you for all your kind help in our ‘hour of need’ when we visited Mum last Wednesday. Our car had a puncture and the staff were so helpful. They even managed to rustle up three lovely lunches at short notice – without batting an eyelid!

    Thank you for such brilliant service – it made a stressful situation easier to manage.


    Stephen and Pam, family of resident at Wellington Grange

    20 November 2016
  • I cannot thank all of you who looked after my dear mum enough. Being so far away, I have been constantly reassured that all was well with her at this wonderfully caring and friendly home.

    Thank you all so much.


    Emma, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    15 November 2016
  • This afternoon, I brought members of Donnington Friendship Club in to visit Wellington Grange, and we were made to feel very welcome. We were given an honest, informative talk and comprehensive tour of the home. It was impossible not to admire the splendid facilities and to recognise that intense thought had been given to the needs of the people who would come to live there.


    Visitor to Wellington Grange

    17 August 2016