A A A

Reviews and Testimonials

9.7

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 31 reviews.

Review submitted by Michael F (Resident / Service User) on Friday 29 September 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

Very high standard of facilities. Cheerful and pro-active staff. Excellent and appropriately varied food in the Bistro. Pleasant gardens for a stroll on a sunny day.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Barbara M (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 September 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I was so happy and hope I was able to help a few people whilst there, as always tried to be cheerful. I greatly appreciated all your staff who were all so kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

From my date of arrival, I have received excellent care and attention. I can't offer any criticism.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jose A (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I have been staying at Wellington Grange since the end of May 2016 and I have been very happy here. The staff are lovely and most of the inmates are lovely as well. We are fed and watered extremely well and activities are excellent. Very happy to be here but would rather be at home with my husband but that's not possible since he has died. Will stay here for the rest of my life. Family happy too.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by J W (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

It was a big step to take and I didn't like it at first but love it now. Everything is caring, good and lovely residents it's like a big family we all help one another.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by D P (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

Friendly approachable, reassuring comfortable and welcomed by all. Enjoyable trips from Chichester. Good food. Lots of thought and consideration went into the new building.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Doris E (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 21 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I have found all the staff very friendly and helpful. My room is comfortable and serviced each day and the food is enjoyable and adequate. There are varied activities during the day and the outings are enjoyable. The care and attention my husband received during his six-week stay until his death in April was all that I could have hope for.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by D K (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 17 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I find the place outstanding. We are fortunate in that the building and furnishings are brand new. The garden is amazing after only 18months.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Gai R (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 22 March 2017. Review relates to February 2017.

Wellington Grange is an excellent care home and the staff are exceptional. Always willing, smiling and patient. I feel very lucky to have been looked after by such kind, caring people. The building is more like a 5-star hotel than a care home and the garden is a delight. My only criticism is a lack of green vegetables and it would be nice to have a french dressing rather than mayo in a sachet.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Molly C (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Monday 20 March 2017. Review relates to March 2017.

It was a wonderful, welcoming, clean, comfortable care home. I would say on a par with a five-star hotel. My friend, although has only been there four weeks is so happy, clean and comfortable. It is certainly a care home I could recommend.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Marilyn E (Resident / Service User) on Monday 9 January 2017. Review relates to December 2016.

Having been here for two weeks I have been delighted with all the help and attention I have received by everybody here.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by R L (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 5 January 2017. Review relates to December 2016.

Having broken my arm and being unable to cope at home living on my own I was persuaded by a friend to approach Wellington Grange with a view to respite care for four weeks. This was so successful I extended my stay for a further three weeks. The care and attention have been superb and I have really enjoyed my stay and met so many nice people. I am sure I will return sometime in the future.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Karen D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 8 December 2016. Review relates to November 2016.

Mum is staying after a long time in hospital before hopefully going home. She is loving it at Wellington Grange. Mum is gluten free and the chef has been very helpful.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Barbara W (Resident / Service User) on Monday 3 October 2016. Review relates to September 2016.

I came into Wellington Grange for respite- post-operative care following a hip replacement operation at the local hospital. The care here has been very good indeed in all aspects and I would certainly recommend it to anyone with similar needs.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Christopher G (Husband of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 30 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

Several years ago, my wife suffered a severe stroke and after five months in hospital came home. I was her main carer for several years but in the end, I suffered a collapse which ended in both of us being here in 'Wellington Grange'. She sadly cannot read or write to any extent. We have both been very happy and have been very well looked after. The whole place is superb with a lovely garden. The carers here have been wonderful and loving and we shall miss them. Activities are more than plentiful and one's privacy is always respected. All in all, a very splendid care home.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Bridgetta R (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 30 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

'Wellington Grange' is a beautifully appointed care home. My mother came here to convalesce after knee replacement surgery and she has received excellent care. All the staff without exception, have been kind, efficient and caring. The activities have been enjoyed by my mother on occasions when she wished to participate and were very varied and interesting. it has been very nice to visit my mother with other family members in such a lovely setting and to also be able to enjoy meals with her in the garden or beautiful restaurant.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Edna G (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 25 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

Respite after an operation the care was excellent and I could not fault it in any way.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Wyn (Brother of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 24 August 2016. Review relates to August 2016.

From the very start, we were shown around by very open and professional receptionist being a weekend we were impressed. The atmosphere in this home was very welcoming the building outside imposing but the interior must be up to a five-star hotel! When my sister took up residence the room chosen by us was clean, light, nice size with own en-suite facilities. The staff at the home cannot be faulted in all areas we are most impressed. My sister needs a lot of help. There were two members of staff who went that extra mile. But all the staff make this home special.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John G (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 28 July 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

Excellent, all round care with friendly staff who show a professional attitude towards residents. Wellington Grange is gives a beautiful surrounding with varied activities. Couldn't have chosen a better place for my rehabilitation, following surgery.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pam B (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

My mum was one of the first people to move to Wellington Grange. It was hard for the whole family to have mum's care taken over. She was made very welcome and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. They made her room very homely and it is kept very clean. I can't fault the staff - they have been wonderful. To know mum is safe has been such a big relief. There have been some issues with food but they are being dealt with. Any problems we have - have been quickly looked at. Mum is gradually settling - but as a family, we knew it would take a while.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by James R (Vicar / Church Minister) on Tuesday 26 July 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

I have visited two different parishioners in Wellington Grange in recent weeks. Every time I have been greeted by staff in a welcoming and friendly manner. The people I visit are clearly contented and happy with the care they receive and the compassionate and considerate attitude of the staff. The rooms are very clean and well cared for and the food is excellent. It feels like a hotel and the dignity and value that this gives to the residents is great.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Kim (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Excellent in decor. Staff are very polite, friendly and caring. Facilities are amazing, lovely bright fresh clean light rooms. Food is hot and well presented and varied. Everyone you meet in the corridors say hello and overall its the best care/nursing home I have ever been in.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pauline (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 14 July 2016. Review relates to July 2016.

My father has recently had to accept that it is time to move into a care home, a massive step for him and a stressful one. We needn't of worried as our contact with Wellington Grange has proved to be good. It did not do the hard sell (it's a new home and no doubt would like to have residents join them asap), but simply showed me round the home, it's features and fully answered questions to enable us to form our own opinion. Having decided to admit him, our next worry was his admission day. Again, Wellington Grange came up trumps, his room was ready to a very high standard, the administration was smooth, he was given a very warm welcome and treated as an individual. All of his views, concerns, worries etc have been dealt with properly and this respect has continued post admission. The Wellington Grange Internet page contains a set of company values - our experience of Wellington Grange has demonstrated to us that these values are real and not marketing words on a page.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Frances P (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 13 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

We were helped in every possible way to make my father's move to Wellington Grange as easy and comfortable as possible. Since his arrival my father (93) has received excellent care and everyone has made tremendous efforts to ensure he has settled in well to his new home, taking the time to get to know him and his personal preferences. As relatives, we have also been made to feel extremely welcome at all times. We feel very happy that he is in such good hands.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Kate D (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 13 July 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Excellent - no faults.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Veronica M (Relative of Resident/Service User) on Monday 11 July 2016. Review relates to May 2016.

The Wellington Grange Chichester has given my Aunt of 99 years of age a new lease of life. Lovely care/laughter and great nursing from your amazing staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Colin H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 28 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Five star hotel - staff caring - nothing too much trouble. Food excellent, varied cuisine and ample quality. Many available activities.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Mary N (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 28 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Have watched the construction, opening and running. Most impressive and I could recommend to anyone.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Janet D (Daughter of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 28 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

Wellington Grange is the creme de la creme of care homes. A 5* plus home as good as any hotel but with personal efficient loving care. Newly built it smells of flowers and new carpets instead of ..... experienced in other care homes. The food is restaurant standard and tailored to individual diets and like and dislikes. A wide range of activities is on offer every day from mini bus outings, pub lunches, gardening, quizzes, beer and gin tasting, crafts and painting not to mention the cinema room with a great choice of films, the beauty and spa altogether perfect. There are cheaper homes but this one offers fabulous value for money.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P L (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 13 June 2016. Review relates to June 2016.

My husband was accepted as a resident from another care home and finds this one a great improvement on the last one.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pat C (Resident / Service User) on Monday 18 April 2016. Review relates to April 2016.

Where do I start... I received a very warm and extremely helpful welcome by all members of the team. This was followed by every help possible which has continued throughout my stay. Staff could not be more cheerful or helpful. Activities are all very varied and the food is excellent, every meal feels like I'm visiting a 5 star hotel! The nearest to heaven on earth.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Wellington Grange
  • Read excerpts from letters of thanks sent to Wellington Grange
    (Original letters are kept in a book available to visitors at reception)
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • It was wonderful to receive your kind donation of £117.55 from your first birthday party – thank you so much.

    Our aim is to offer practical, social and spiritual support throughout each child’s life, however short it may be. With your help, we are able to help make every day count – the good days, the bad days and the last days.


    Tracy, Chestnut Tree House

    10 August 2017
  • Congratulations on raising £280 for St Wilfrid’s Hospice, following the success of our ninth Moonlight Walk. The response to the evening was overwhelming and the feedback we have received has been truly heartwarming.

    Thank you for being so amazing.


    Gemma, St Wilfrid’s Hospice

    08 August 2017
  • I just wanted to thank you all for making my birthday such a great day, and for allowing us to celebrate at Wellington Grange. The food was fantastic (the fish and chips were excellent!) and the carrot cake was divine. A special thank you too to the bistro staff, who were so helpful and so much fun! They really made it a great day, helping us to include the residents and keep the bubbles flowing!

    You all really went out of your way, and we really appreciate your efforts.


    Nina, visitor to Wellington Grange

    24 July 2017
  • I wish to thank all the staff at Wellington Grange for the professional care and kindness shown to my relative and myself, during her stay with you recently.

    As soon as I saw your nursing home, I realised it was going to be a suitable place for her.


    Andrew, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    12 July 2017
  • After my ten-day respite stay at Wellington Grange, I can hardly find adequate words to describe how good it has been. Such a wonderful atmosphere has been created here, in which one feels so cared for and so free to ‘be oneself’ – that in itself is so relaxing.

    With the ever-helpful reception staff, a charming room, a comfy bed, the spotlessly clean surroundings, a lovely garden to enjoy, the security given by the nursing staff, the helpful maintenance people, the well-planned meals, and all the warm and caring people around one all the time, responding to one’s every need – no wonder I am leaving refreshed indeed!


    Mary, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    15 May 2017
  • I felt I should write to you formally to express my gratitude for the care and consideration given to my mother during her eight months with you. I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism but, importantly, the friendliness and genuine affection the staff showed my mother. She, in turn, became very fond of the staff and, despite her initial misgivings about moving into a home, she could not have been happier and often said: “thank God you found this place for me.”

    Given the somewhat unfortunate publicity about the care provided in some care homes, I can only say that Wellington Grange is a shining example of the standard of care that should be provided and that our older population deserve.


    Sheena, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    10 April 2017
  • Very many thanks to all the staff at Wellington Grange for their exemplary care.

    My kindest regards to you all.


    Sue, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    14 March 2017
  • Thank you so much for helping to give our relative the best 100th birthday ever!

    The room, the food (thanks Chef Geoff!) and all the carers were really amazing.


    Family of resident at Wellington Grange

    14 March 2017
  • My partner and I were delighted to be invited to last Saturday’s Rugby Club Lunch and what a lovely occasion it was.

    It was a pleasure to meet members of the wider Colten Care team, and to hear about the developing partnerships with other organisations.

    Thank you again for your hospitality and we look forward to a continuing association with Wellington Grange.


    Nicola, visitor to Wellington Grange

    13 March 2017
  • I have just arrived home from visiting Dad and he has asked me to drop you a line to say thank you for the excellent care he has received recently. The team have helped him tremendously and he, and I, are extremely grateful.


    Pauline, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    03 February 2017
  • I just had to write to thank you and all the wonderful staff at Wellington Grange for enabling my father and ourselves to have a lovely family Christmas yesterday.

    Despite being very busy, the staff were on hand at all times to help us, always with a smile and a cheerful greeting. Their efforts to ensure we all had a memorable Christmas lunch went far beyond ‘doing the job’.

    As my father was still recovering, having just returned from hospital, they had kindly set up a separate (beautifully presented) table for us in the Scholars Loft. However, at the last moment, Dad decided he would really prefer to be back in bed. The carers were so considerate in accommodating my dad’s decision and without hesitation, they carried the whole table along to his room, where we were still able to enjoy our lunch all together.

    Feeling a little better after lunch, they were all immediately on hand again to get Dad up so that he could enjoy the Spitfire ‘experience’ at the Market Cross downstairs (despite it being time for their own Christmas lunch).

    We have had nothing but praise for the staff at Wellington Grange since my Dad moved there in June, and their exceptional care yesterday helped to make this a truly memorable Christmas for us all.


    Frances, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    26 December 2016
  • On behalf of our family, may I thank you all for the attention and kindness shown to our relative during her stay with you.

    We knew that she would be very comfortable with you because of the way your home is presented but your staff, from the start, showed such devotion. It was as if our relative was a member of their family and, for that, we are so grateful. Her final days were made more tolerable by them and if you continue to employ such caring, thoughtful and loving staff, you will be a great success. We hope that you go from strength to strength.

    Thank you from us all.


    Family of resident at Wellington Grange

    19 December 2016
  • Thank you so very much for caring for our mum so beautifully – we all feel reassured.


    Family of resident at Wellington Grange

    15 December 2016
  • I would like to say a big thank you to you all for looking after me so well during my stay with you after my hip replacement operation.

    Thank you also for the beautiful flowers that greeted me on my return home.


    Respite resident at Wellington Grange

    07 December 2016
  • My thanks to everyone at Wellington Grange for the magnificent bouquet and for all your kindness during my stay.


    Brigetta, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    04 December 2016
  • We just wanted to say thank you for all your kind help in our ‘hour of need’ when we visited Mum last Wednesday. Our car had a puncture and the staff were so helpful. They even managed to rustle up three lovely lunches at short notice – without batting an eyelid!

    Thank you for such brilliant service – it made a stressful situation easier to manage.


    Stephen and Pam, family of resident at Wellington Grange

    20 November 2016
  • I cannot thank all of you who looked after my dear mum enough. Being so far away, I have been constantly reassured that all was well with her at this wonderfully caring and friendly home.

    Thank you all so much.


    Emma, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    15 November 2016
  • This afternoon, I brought members of Donnington Friendship Club in to visit Wellington Grange, and we were made to feel very welcome. We were given an honest, informative talk and comprehensive tour of the home. It was impossible not to admire the splendid facilities and to recognise that intense thought had been given to the needs of the people who would come to live there.


    Visitor to Wellington Grange

    17 August 2016