Reviews and Testimonials

9.9

Carehome.co.uk is the UK’s leading independent care home website. The review score is made up of a ‘Quality Score’ relating to the rating, and a ‘Quantity Score’ relating to the number of positive reviews.

Review score from 54 reviews

Review submitted by N F (Son of Resident/Service User) on Tuesday 12 March 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

Both our parents stayed in the final stages of their lives and were extremely well looked after, in comfort and with great compassion.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Greg F (Son of Resident/Service User) on Friday 8 March 2019. Review relates to February 2019.

Wellington Grange looked after my mother extremely well, providing end-of-life care when she had just lost her husband (also a former Wellington Grange resident). The staff were unfailingly professional and kind. They were adaptable to Mum's fast-changing needs and always had time to discuss her care and find new ways to make her more comfortable. As visiting family, we came to see Wellington Grange as a second home where we always had a warm welcome. Highly recommended.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Melanie B (Vicar / Church Minister) on Tuesday 12 February 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

The house is always clean and tidy the staff are always friendly and polite and nothing is too much bother for them. The residents that I see or meet are always happy, clean and well looked after.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jennifer B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 15 January 2019. Review relates to January 2019.

This is a nursing home and care home of high excellence with very dedicated and understanding staff who are sympathetic to the needs of residents who are less fortunate in health than themselves. I would highly recommend it to others and would say that my own experience was most uplifting and comforting.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Alan K (Son-in-law of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 3 January 2019. Review relates to December 2018.

My father-in-law has been at Wellington Grange for a couple of years now and in that time has received the very best care. The home is very well designed and easily the best locally. The standout has to be the staff who go the extra mile for my relative and also me when I visit. I'd recommend Wellington Grange without hesitation.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Penelope T (Resident / Service User) on Friday 14 December 2018. Review relates to December 2018.

My first impression of Wellington House was the warmth and friendliness of all staff as I went through the front door. The caring kindness of all from:- The administrative staff who listen and deal with any request for my well being. The caring staff who comfort with a kind word or gentle gesture and help organise my day. The housekeeping staff, keeping my room immaculate and lifting my spirits with good-humoured chat. The laundry staff who wash and iron my clothes beautifully. The catering staff, largely responsible for my return to good health with monitored daily menus and cheerful staff bringing my meals. The nursing and auxiliary staff supplying medication, comfort and advice when needed. The gardener who made the loss of my own garden bearable by chatting in the beautiful gardens. Small rooms provide areas of peace and throughout where family and friends can meet for tea and cakes. Larger rooms provide space for meetings and activities. I hope to remain at Wellington Grange to enjoy the care and comfort of a quite exceptional place. I speak from 40 years of professional nursing, physiotherapy and administrative experience.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P S (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 4 December 2018. Review relates to November 2018.

This has been my second month with Wellington Grange. I am full of admiration, staff, carers and domestics all are 100% dedicated.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by E D (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 8 August 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

Having stayed a full month for respite at The Wellington Grange, I would not hesitate to recommend it. It is very well appointed and all the facilities are very good. The surroundings and furnishings are all very pleasant and give you the feel of being in a hotel at the same time as retaining a sense of home. The staff are always smiling and ready to help and the food is good too and caters according to your requirements.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Reggie S (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 25 July 2018. Review relates to July 2018.

I was brought into Wellington Grange as I had collapsed outside my flat. I have been looked after so well that my recovery has been quite rapid. I am now going home feeling much better. The staff here are all kind and very helpful and I shall miss the company. I would like to say "Thank you" to all of them.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Patricia D (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 28 June 2018. Review relates to June 2018.

From the moment one enters this care home one feels 'here is a 5-star hotel with medical cover' and nothing and no one changes this view. My experience was so good I am hopeful of returning in September for another spell of respite!

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Christopher L (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 24 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

By far the best home I have visited. Great staff always smiling. Well done everyone.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J G (Resident / Service User) on Friday 18 May 2018.

Excellent service, very good food.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by S P (Resident / Service User) on Wednesday 16 May 2018. Review relates to May 2018.

Very helpful and kindly. Good food. Pleasant atmosphere. Lovely hairdresser and manicurist.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Yvonne D (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 8 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Wellington Grange was exceptional I cannot fault it in any way. Lovely food, decor, communal rooms, bedrooms, reception, staff, care staff, hairdresser, nail bar and the Bistro deserves a special mention. In short a five star hotel.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jane N (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 8 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Delightful atmosphere. So caring and understanding. Welcoming staff at all levels. Charming individual furnishings. More like a 'family' hotel. Menus so well thought out. Extremely kind all round. Treated as an individual!!!

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Dennis L (Resident / Service User) on Sunday 4 March 2018. Review relates to February 2018.

Very pleased with everything here during my stay. My room was comfortable and the activities and food were excellent.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Virginia S (Respite Resident/Service User) on Thursday 1 March 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

My stay here has been good. I came here in need of rest and recuperation after an accident in my car. I received understanding and sympathy in a quiet and empathetic atmosphere which has helped to restore my confidence, though my memory is still affected. My room is comfortable and well furnished in every way. The staff are all helpful and understanding and I am impressed with how much is organised for the invested and well-being of the clients. I would certainly come back should I need to and recommend the home to friends.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Pamela M (Resident / Service User) on Friday 12 January 2018. Review relates to January 2018.

June 2016 - understandably needing respite, my caring companion transported me to nearby Wellington Grange, a newly built care and nursing home. Being impressed, I booked 2 weeks respite and made the major decision to move in opposite the convenient life and looking out onto Oaklands Park, adjacent to the Festival Theatre. My chosen furniture, from my dear flat for sale, fitted into the appropriate spaces in my new abode. My favourite pictures and photographs were duly and carefully hung, by our handy maintenance chap, to whom I now feel attached, through monthly checks of all equipment. Appreciation is maintained for all the caring staff, as reflected in my poetry to be published for circulation around all 21 of the groups care homes.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by Laura K (Niece of Resident/Service User) on Thursday 4 January 2018. Review relates to December 2017.

Wellington Grange came to my attention because my uncle needed respite care immediately. I found the admission staff very helpful and sensible. They coordinated with the hospital very efficiently. The level of care on the nursing floor has been excellent. I have found all the staff very friendly and willing. They seem very caring and professional. I am grateful to all the staff at Wellington Grange for their kindness and consideration at this difficult and sad time for my uncle and myself.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Satisfactory
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by L D (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 14 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

I have had an extremely thoughtful experience. Everyone has been really attentive. Thank you.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by J G (Friend of Resident/Service User) on Monday 11 December 2017. Review relates to November 2017.

I have had an extremely enjoyable time visiting a friend at Wellington Grange. The staff were excellent with perfect social skills. I would like to comment that the lady at reception was so friendly. The dining room assistant was really energetic and so professional during lunch. The food was delicious and he made the experience really pleasant. I felt that my friend was living in a place that I would also like to be in if there was the need.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Ann B (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 31 October 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

Happy atmosphere. Excellent reception staff. Caring night and day staff.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by John W K (Resident / Service User) on Friday 27 October 2017. Review relates to October 2017.

I'm very happy here. I've enjoyed cruise week immensely.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Michael F (Resident / Service User) on Friday 29 September 2017. Review relates to September 2017.

Very high standard of facilities. Cheerful and pro-active staff. Excellent and appropriately varied food in the Bistro. Pleasant gardens for a stroll on a sunny day.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Barbara M (Respite Resident/Service User) on Wednesday 20 September 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I was so happy and hope I was able to help a few people whilst there, as always tried to be cheerful. I greatly appreciated all your staff who were all so kind.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by P H (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

From my date of arrival, I have received excellent care and attention. I can't offer any criticism.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Jose A (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I have been staying at Wellington Grange since the end of May 2016 and I have been very happy here. The staff are lovely and most of the inmates are lovely as well. We are fed and watered extremely well and activities are excellent. Very happy to be here but would rather be at home with my husband but that's not possible since he has died. Will stay here for the rest of my life. Family happy too.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by J W (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

It was a big step to take and I didn't like it at first but love it now. Everything is caring, good and lovely residents it's like a big family we all help one another.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Excellent
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by D P (Resident / Service User) on Tuesday 22 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

Friendly approachable, reassuring comfortable and welcomed by all. Enjoyable trips from Chichester. Good food. Lots of thought and consideration went into the new building.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Excellent
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Excellent
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Review submitted by Doris E (Wife of Resident/Service User) on Monday 21 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I have found all the staff very friendly and helpful. My room is comfortable and serviced each day and the food is enjoyable and adequate. There are varied activities during the day and the outings are enjoyable. The care and attention my husband received during his six-week stay until his death in April was all that I could have hope for.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Good
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Good
  • Facilities: Good
  • Cleanliness: Good
  • Food & Drink: Good
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Good
  • Value for Money: Good
  • Overall Standard: Good
  • Treated with Dignity: Good

Review submitted by D K (Resident / Service User) on Thursday 17 August 2017. Review relates to August 2017.

I find the place outstanding. We are fortunate in that the building and furnishings are brand new. The garden is amazing after only 18months.

How likely would you be to recommend Wellington Grange? Extremely likely

  • Care / Support: Good
  • Staff: Excellent
  • Management: Good
  • Rooms: Excellent
  • Facilities: Excellent
  • Cleanliness: Excellent
  • Food & Drink: Excellent
  • Activities: Good
  • Safety / Security: Excellent
  • Value for Money: Excellent
  • Overall Standard: Excellent
  • Treated with Dignity: Excellent
  • Visit our reception to view our 'Our Values' book, a collection of memories, stories and photos illustrating life at Wellington Grange
  • Read a selection of our resident and relative testimonials below:
  • Both our parents stayed at Wellington Grange and were extremely well looked after, in comfort and with great compassion
    Son of resident at Wellington Grange

    12 March 2019
  • Wellington Grange looked after my mother extremely well, the staff were unfailingly professional and kind. As visiting family, we came to see Wellington Grange as a second home where we always had a warm welcome


    Greg, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    08 March 2019
  • I just wanted to say thank you to Wellington Grange for your support with respect to our family lunch. This was very much appreciated and thank you for making our day so successful!
    David, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    19 February 2019
  • Our heartfelt thanks to you and all the staff at Wellington Grange who helped to look after our relatives. Mum and Dad were always in the hands of kind, attentive and cheerful professionals 
    Son of relatives at Wellington Grange

    14 February 2019
  • A huge thank you for all the love and support which you gave to our relative, we could not have managed with out you
    Phillippa, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    13 February 2019
  • Staff were extremely kind and accommodating to both residents and family members and our Dad was treated with respect, dignity and gentleness
    Relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    12 February 2019
  • The home is always clean and tidy, the staff are always friendly and polite and nothing is too much bother for them. The residents that I see or meet are always happy, clean and well looked after
    Melanie, Vicar/Church Minister

    12 February 2019
  • It is wonderful of course to be back at home after my respite stay at Wellington Grange, but it is due to you all and very many thanks for your expertise in every department, for bringing me back home
    Jennifer, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    27 January 2019
  • This is a nursing home and care home of high excellence with very dedicated and understanding staff who are sympathetic to the needs of residents who are less fortunate in health than themselves. I would highly recommend it to others and would say that my own experience was most uplifting and comforting
    Jennifer, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    15 January 2019
  • My heartfelt thanks and appreciation for the kind care and attention I have received from all the staff at Wellington Grange. It is obvious that there are dedicated staff who work tirelessly and who are understanding of those residents who have needs of their own, I feel my stay has proved to have been a privilege allowing me to observe the good work I have seen within
    Jennifer, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    11 January 2019
  • My father-in-law has been at Wellington Grange for a couple of years now and in that time has received the very best care. The home is very well designed and easily the best locally. The standout has to be the staff who go the extra mile for my relative and also me when I visit
    Alan, son-in-law of resident at Wellington Grange

    03 January 2019
  • We would like to express our appreciation for the kindness, caring and support of all your wonderful staff 
    Relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    19 December 2018
  • You provide an amazing standard of care and look happy to be doing it
    Sue, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    18 December 2018
  • My first impression of Wellington Grange was the warmth and friendliness of all staff as I went through the front door with caring and kindness from all
    Penelope, resident at Wellington Grange

    14 December 2018
  • This has been my second month with Wellington Grange and I am full of admiration, staff, carers and domestics all are 100% dedicated
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    04 December 2018
  • You all treated our Mum as the person she was and helped maintain her dignity, she mattered as an individual to you all and that helped us, as we all felt supported by you all
    Peter, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    30 November 2018
  • Until I came to Wellington Grange I really did not know the meaning of 'care' - the staff are wonderful
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    26 November 2018
  • There are no words to express my sincere gratitude for the loving, tender way you all cared for my relative 
    Liz, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    19 November 2018
  • We would like to thank all the staff and carers for making our Mother's Birthday such a special day, she really had a lovely time 
    Peter, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    18 November 2018
  • Thank you so much for making our relatives birthday so happy and a real celebration, we are so grateful for all the loving care you give all the residents
    Philippa, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    23 October 2018
  • I had the most unforgettable birthday, totally 'over the top' wall-to-wall everything! Thank you so much it was more than generous  
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    22 October 2018
  • We would like to express our gratitude to you for the way in which you took care of our Mother, the care and compassion you showed to her and to us is deeply appreciated
    John, son of resident at Wellington Grange

    22 October 2018
  • I am always impressed by your patience and competence
    Ken, resident at Wellington Grange

    26 September 2018
  • Thank you for the lovely birthday tea you provided for Betty's 90th birthday, it as very much enjoyed and now have some very happy memories 
    Ray, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    07 September 2018
  • Its really refreshing to see a home with carers who know the patient well and are impeccably well organised. All the residents look extremely happy and well looked after - thanks for your professionalism - it make our life easier!
    Chichester Ambulance Crew

    14 August 2018
  • A big thank you to all your staff for the care and kindness you showed my Mother. You are to be congratulated on the friendly atmosphere you have created and the decor is wonderful 
    William, son of respite resident at Wellington Grange

    13 August 2018
  • From the moment one enters this care home one feels 'here is a 5-star hotel with medical cover' and nothing and no one changes this view. My experience was so good I am hopeful of returning in September for another spell of respite!
    Patricia, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    28 June 2018
  • To all who work so hard at Wellington Grange, to make it this welcoming and a lovely place to stay in
    Mary, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    20 June 2018
  • I am so grateful for my birthday cake, it was delicious and we all had plenty with more to share - you made my day!
    Relative at Wellington Grange

    05 June 2018
  • Thanks to each and every one of your for making my relatives 100th birthday such an amazing celebration of her life, we especially loved the cake and the singing!
    Jean, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    31 May 2018
  • By far the best home I have visited. great staff always smiling - well done everyone!
    Christopher, friend of resident at Wellington Grange

    24 May 2018
  • Excellent service and very good food
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    18 May 2018
  • Very helpful and kindly with good food in a pleasant atmosphere. Our hairdresser and manicurist are also lovely
    Resident at Wellington Grange

    16 May 2018
  • Thank you to Wellington Grange for continuing to enable us to have our meetings in the training room, we really appreciate the generosity of all the staff and the trolley of drinks and biscuits is welcomed by all!
    Liz, Cruse Bereavement Care

    12 May 2018
  • Our sincere thanks for all the care and attention given to our Mother, everyone has been so kind and caring both to her and ourselves. The standard of care has been second to none and each of you has treated her like one of your own family
    Lyn, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    02 May 2018
  • You have all been kind and courteous and efficient
    Anthony, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    04 April 2018
  • A big thank you to all the staff at Wellington Grange who have shown such loving care, I could not have progressed so well without each one of you
    Betty, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    29 March 2018
  • Thank you to you all for the care and understanding which has given me such a good respite week. I have such admiration for all the different skills which make Wellington Grange such a happy place to come to.


    Mary, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    29 March 2018
  • I have had a lovely respite stay and have found Wellington Grange the perfect place to be, everyone has been so kind and understanding - the happy and caring atmosphere there is so remarkable
    Mary, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    29 March 2018
  • A big thank you to all the staff at Wellington Grange, who have shown such loving care to me this last month. I could not have progressed so well without each and every one of you.


    Betty, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    28 March 2018
  • May I take this opportunity to thank you for the care and attention given to my wife by the nursing and care staff – the efforts to make her comfortable were exceptional. Thanks again for everything.


    Stewart, husband of resident at Wellington Grange

    13 March 2018
  • When we realised the time had come for us to consider residential care for my husband, we visited a number of homes in the area and felt so lucky that Wellington Grange was about to open. His room had a lovely view of the children crossing the road to school, and the beautiful gardens at the back enabled him to enjoy watching the flowers mature. There was always a warm welcome from the reception staff and many of the residents were so comforting that my daily visits became uplifting.

    I am so grateful to you all at Wellington Grange for making my husband’s stay with you as happy as possible. He loved and admired you all, and my visits always contained stories of night nurses answering his bell when he needed turning over in the night, offers of drinks at all hours, comforting chats, and superb meals and service in the Bistro. He loved the theatre visits, the various in-house activities and the special-occasion events so beautifully organised.

    Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for all you did for him and for me during his time with you.


    Mary, wife of resident at Wellington Grange

    10 February 2018
  • I just wanted to thank you all for your kind words and all the love and support you gave my dad during his time with you. It’s comforting to hear all the things you did and arranged with him, and the extra effort you made to take him out.

    We cannot thank you enough for everything you did for him. The care team go above and beyond their duties, and it made a big difference to his life. 


    Sarah, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    09 February 2018
  • My thanks to all who helped to make my stay with you a very happy time – coming back was just like meeting old friends again. The lovely flower arrangement which arrived was also an added surprise and joy.


    Gladys, respite resident at Wellington Grange

    08 February 2018
  • I want to thank you all at Wellington Grange for your wonderful kindness; not just to our relative, but to me, our children and our grandchildren too.

    Our relative could not have been in a better place; not just for the gentle and tactile nursing, but also for allowing our ‘tribe’ to come and go ad lib, treating it like their own home, albeit rather noisily at times!


    Relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    06 February 2018
  • I would really like to say how very appreciative and extremely grateful I am for the wonderful kindness and patience of you all at Wellington Grange. Although I would not have chosen for Mum to be away from her home, I do feel it is the best place she could be with you, the lovely staff, in such a delightful and welcoming place.


    Carla, daughter of resident at Wellington Grange

    27 October 2017
  • A big thank you for the birthday cards and gifts. My friends and I had a delicious lunch in the bistro, with wine and champagne. It made my 88th birthday so marvellous, I can hardly wait for my 89th!


    Derek, resident at Wellington Grange

    24 October 2017
  • Many thanks for the lovely meal for my relative’s birthday. The cake was lovely and the service excellent.


    Sally, relative of resident at Wellington Grange

    20 October 2017
  • It was wonderful to receive your kind donation of £117.55 from your first birthday party – thank you so much.

    Our aim is to offer practical, social and spiritual support throughout each child’s life, however short it may be. With your help, we are able to help make every day count – the good days, the bad days and the last days.


    Tracy, Chestnut Tree House

    10 August 2017
  • Congratulations on raising £280 for St Wilfrid’s Hospice, following the success of our ninth Moonlight Walk. The response to the evening was overwhelming and the feedback we have received has been truly heartwarming.

    Thank you for being so amazing.


    Gemma, St Wilfrid’s Hospice

    08 August 2017